A-15 - Act respecting municipal contribution to railway crossing protection

Full text
chapter A-15
Act respecting municipal contribution to railway crossing protection
RAILWAY CROSSING PROTECTIONDecember 31 1977
The Minister of Municipal Affairs and Land Occupancy is responsible for the administration of this Act. Order in Council 368-2014 dated 24 April 2014, (2014) 146 G.O. 2 (French), 1876.
1. The council of any local municipality may, notwithstanding any inconsistent provisions of any general or special Act, pass a by-law or by-laws providing for the contribution by such municipality to the expense of safeguarding, whether by the erection and maintenance of gates or the construction of tunnels or overhead bridges or other like devices, the approaches to a railway which crosses on the level any public road which the municipality is interested in protecting within its territory or within a distance of 8 km therefrom; and may, for the purposes of such contribution, by the same or by another by-law, borrow money and issue the bonds or debentures therefor.
R. S. 1964, c. 181, s. 1; 1984, c. 47, s. 213; 1996, c. 2, s. 27.
2. No by-law mentioned in this Act shall be subject to the approval of the qualified voters of the municipality, but the same shall otherwise be subject to the law applicable to the municipality with respect to such a by-law.
R. S. 1964, c. 181, s. 2; 1987, c. 57, s. 661; 1996, c. 2, s. 28.
3. (This section ceased to have effect on 17 April 1987).
1982, c. 21, s. 1; U. K., 1982, c. 11, Sch. B, Part I, s. 33.
REPEAL SCHEDULE

In accordance with section 17 of the Act respecting the consolidation of the statutes (chapter R-3), chapter 181 of the Revised Statutes, 1964, in force on 31 December 1977, is repealed effective from the coming into force of chapter A-15 of the Revised Statutes.

A-15 - Loi sur l’aide municipale à la protection du public aux traverses de chemin de fer

Texte complet
chapitre A-15
Loi sur l’aide municipale à la protection du public aux traverses de chemin de fer
PROTECTION DU PUBLIC AUX TRAVERSES DE CHEMIN DE FER31 décembre 1977
Le ministre des Affaires municipales et de l’Occupation du territoire est responsable de l’application de la présente loi. Décret 368-2014 du 24 avril 2014, (2014) 146 G.O. 2, 1876.
1. Le conseil de toute municipalité locale peut, malgré toute disposition inconciliable d’une loi générale ou spéciale, adopter un règlement ou des règlements pourvoyant à la contribution par cette municipalité, aux dépenses faites pour protéger, soit par l’érection et le maintien de barrières ou la construction de tunnels ou de ponts aériens ou autres ouvrages analogues, les approches d’un chemin de fer qui traverse à niveau tout chemin public que la municipalité est intéressée à protéger sur son territoire ou en dehors de celui-ci dans un rayon de 8 km, et pour les fins de cette contribution, par le même ou par un autre règlement, emprunter de l’argent et émettre à cette fin des obligations.
S. R. 1964, c. 181, a. 1; 1984, c. 47, a. 213; 1996, c. 2, a. 27.
2. Les règlements mentionnés dans la présente loi sont sujets à la loi applicable à la municipalité concernant un règlement de ce genre, mais ne sont pas sujets à l’approbation des personnes habiles à voter.
S. R. 1964, c. 181, a. 2; 1987, c. 57, a. 661; 1996, c. 2, a. 28.
3. (Cet article a cessé d’avoir effet le 17 avril 1987).
1982, c. 21, a. 1; R.-U., 1982, c. 11, ann. B, ptie I, a. 33.
ANNEXE ABROGATIVE

Conformément à l’article 17 de la Loi sur la refonte des lois (chapitre R‐3), le chapitre 181 des Statuts refondus, 1964, tel qu’en vigueur au 31 décembre 1977, est abrogé à compter de l’entrée en vigueur du chapitre A-15 des Lois refondues.