A-12.1 - Act respecting assistance for the development of cooperatives and non-profit legal persons

Full text
chapter A-12.1
Act respecting assistance for the development of cooperatives and non-profit legal persons
ASSISTANCE FOR COOPERATIVES AND NON-PROFIT LEGAL PERSONSJune 5 1997June 5 1997
1997, c. 18, s. 1.
CHAPTER I
SCOPE
1. The objective of this Act is to foster the creation, maintenance and development of cooperatives and non-profit legal persons by granting financial or technical assistance that fosters greater participation by the population in economic activities, the economic development and the creation of jobs in the regions.
1991, c. 1, s. 1; 1997, c. 18, s. 2.
2. For the purposes of this Act, undertaking means a cooperative or a federation or confederation of cooperatives governed by the Cooperatives Act (chapter C-67.2) or a subsidiary thereof or a non-profit legal person constituted under Part III of the Companies Act (chapter C-38).
1991, c. 1, s. 2; 1997, c. 18, s. 3.
CHAPTER II
FINANCIAL AND TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE
3. The Government may establish any program of financial or technical assistance for the purposes of this Act, and determine the conditions, cases and limits of application thereof and the fees payable.
1991, c. 1, s. 3; 1997, c. 18, s. 4; 2001, c. 69, s. 18.
4. Financial assistance may be in any of the following forms:
(1)  a guarantee of repayment of all or a part of a financial commitment;
(2)  a guarantee of total or partial redemption of preferred shares;
(3)  an assumption of liability for part or the whole of the interest on loans or on preferred shares;
(4)  a loan, with or without interest;
(5)  a partial exemption from repayment of a loan;
(6)  an acquisition of preferred shares;
(7)  any other form of assistance determined by the Government.
1991, c. 1, s. 4; 1997, c. 18, s. 5; 2001, c. 69, s. 19.
CHAPTER III
ADMINISTRATION
5. The body designated by the Government administers any financial assistance program established under this Act. It advises undertakings on their financing.
1991, c. 1, s. 5; 1998, c. 17, s. 64; 1999, c. 40, s. 13; 2001, c. 69, s. 12; 2010, c. 37, s. 81.
6. The Minister shall grant any technical assistance required by an undertaking to carry out its project.
1991, c. 1, s. 6.
7. Any undertaking wishing to obtain financial assistance must apply for it to the body designated under section 5 in the manner determined by the body.
1991, c. 1, s. 7; 1997, c. 18, s. 6; 1998, c. 17, s. 64; 1999, c. 40, s. 13; 2001, c. 69, s. 12; 2010, c. 37, s. 82.
8. Applications for financial assistance must be accompanied with the required documents and contain the information prescribed by the body designated under section 5.
1991, c. 1, s. 8; 1997, c. 18, s. 7; 1998, c. 17, s. 64; 2001, c. 69, s. 12; 2010, c. 37, s. 83.
9. (Repealed).
1991, c. 1, s. 9; 1997, c. 18, s. 8.
10. The body designated under section 5, after ascertaining that the undertaking has financial prospects allowing it to fulfill its commitments, and that its management has the competence required to achieve its objectives, and after verifying the financial viability of the project, shall determine the form and amount of assistance that may be granted.
1991, c. 1, s. 10; 1997, c. 18, s. 9; 1998, c. 17, s. 64; 1999, c. 40, s. 13; 2001, c. 69, s. 12; 2010, c. 37, s. 84.
11. Financial assistance is granted by the Minister or by the Government in the cases and on the conditions determined by the Government.
1991, c. 1, s. 11; 1997, c. 18, s. 10; 2001, c. 69, s. 20.
12. Financial assistance may also be granted by the body designated under section 5 in such cases and on such conditions as the Government may determine.
1991, c. 1, s. 12; 1999, c. 40, s. 13; 2001, c. 69, s. 12, s. 20; 2010, c. 37, s. 85.
13. Authorized financial assistance shall be paid to the undertaking by the body designated under section 5.
1991, c. 1, s. 13; 1998, c. 17, s. 64; 1999, c. 40, s. 13; 2001, c. 69, s. 12, s. 21; 2010, c. 37, s. 86.
CHAPTER IV
TRANSITIONAL AND FINAL PROVISIONS
14. The Société de développement industriel du Québec acquires the rights and shall assume the obligations of the Société de développement des coopératives.
1991, c. 1, s. 14.
15. The rights and obligations arising from assistance granted by the Société de développement des coopératives before 1 April 1991 in the form of assumption of liability for interest shall be assumed by the Minister.
1991, c. 1, s. 15.
16. The members of the personnel of the Société de développement des coopératives who, under the Règlement sur les effectifs ainsi que sur la nomination et la rémunération des employés de la Société de développement des coopératives (C.T. 158658, dated 8 October 1985, 117 G.O. 2, 6631) as amended, have permanent status and are in office on 31 March 1991, become, in accordance with the terms and conditions determined by the Conseil du trésor, permanent members of the personnel of the Ministère de l’Industrie, du Commerce et de la Technologie or of the Société de développement industriel du Québec and are, from that date, deemed to be appointed under the Public Service Act (chapter F-3.1.1).
1991, c. 1, s. 16; 2000, c. 8, s. 242.
17. The immovable situated at 430, chemin Ste-Foy, Québec, described in Schedule I and belonging to the Société de développement des coopératives, becomes the property of the Société immobilière du Québec, incorporated under the Act respecting the Société immobilière du Québec (chapter S-17.1).
1991, c. 1, s. 17.
18. The Act respecting duties on transfers of immovables (chapter D-15.1) does not apply to the transfer provided for by section 17.
1991, c. 1, s. 18; 1991, c. 32, s. 275.
19. The rights and obligations arising from the leases in force on immovables leased by the Société de développement des coopératives are transferred to the Société immobilière du Québec.
1991, c. 1, s. 19.
20. All movable property, records, documents and archives of the Société de développement des coopératives become the movable property, records, documents and archives of the Société de développement industriel du Québec or of the Ministère de l’Industrie, du Commerce et de la Technologie, as determined by the Minister.
1991, c. 1, s. 20.
21. Proceedings to which the Société de développement des coopératives is a party are continued without continuance of suit by the Société de développement industriel du Québec or by the Minister, according to the rights acquired and the obligations assumed by each.
1991, c. 1, s. 21.
22. From 1 April 1991, the Société de développement industriel du Québec shall reimburse to the Government and to the subscribing cooperators the advances made to the Société de développement coopératif incorporated pursuant to the Act respecting the Société de développement coopératif (chapter S-10) in proportion to their claims and out of the reimbursements of financial assistance granted by the Société de développement coopératif before 6 June 1984.
1991, c. 1, s. 22.
23. (Omitted).
1991, c. 1, s. 23.
24. (Amendment integrated into c. S-11.01, s. 20).
1991, c. 1, s. 24.
25. The Minister of Economic Development, Innovation and Export Trade is responsible for the administration of this Act.
1991, c. 1, s. 25; 1994, c. 16, s. 51; 1999, c. 8, s. 20; 2003, c. 29, s. 135; 2006, c. 8, s. 31.
26. (Omitted).
1991, c. 1, s. 26.
SCHEDULE I
(Section 17)
DESCRIPTION OF THE IMMOVABLE
A. The eastern part of subdivision NINE of original lot TWENTY-TWO (22-9 pt. E.) in the official plan and book of reference for the official cadastre of the parish of Notre-Dame de Québec, Banlieue, registration division of Québec, measuring seventy-eight feet (78') wide by an average depth of approximately one hundred and sixty-three feet (163'); the said part being bounded to the south by Chemin Ste-Foy, without cadastral designation, to the north by a part of lot 22-24 (lane), to the east by a part of lot 22-8 (Avenue Désy) and to the west by the remaining part of the said lot 22-9, belonging to François Morisset or his assigns, excepting that part ceded to the City of Québec for the widening of Chemin Ste-Foy, mentioned in a deed of sale made before Paul LaRue, notary, registered at the registry office of Québec on 30 August 1964 under registration number 550535, this latter part measuring 22.5 feet in its northeast line bounded by a part of lot 22-8 (Avenue Désy), 22.4 feet in its southwest line bounded by a part of lot 22-9, 78.5 feet in its northwest line bounded by a part of lot 22-9 and 78 feet in its southeast line bounded by Chemin Ste-Foy, without cadastral designation, containing an area of 1756.7 feet, English measure.

With the house thereon erected, bearing civic number 430 Chemin Ste-Foy, Québec, and appurtenances.

B. A strip of land seven and a half feet (7.5') wide over the whole width of the part of lot 22-9 described above and presently sold, being the undivided half of subdivision TWENTY-FOUR of original lot TWENTY-TWO (22-24 pt.) in the official plan and book of reference for the official cadastre of the parish of Notre-Dame de Québec, Banlieue, registration division of Québec, bounded to the north and to the west by the remaining part of the said lot 22-24, to the south by the eastern part of lot 22-9 described above and to the east by a part of lot 22-8 (Avenue Désy), the said strip of land serving as a common passage for all the owners of land bounded by the said lane, including any owner of the said strip of land.
1991, c. 1, Schedule I.
REPEAL SCHEDULE

In accordance with section 9 of the Act respecting the consolidation of the statutes and regulations (chapter R-3), chapter 1 of the statutes of 1991, in force on 1 September 1991, is repealed, except section 26, effective from the coming into force of chapter A-12.1 of the Revised Statutes.

A-12.1 - Loi sur l’aide au développement des coopératives et des personnes morales sans but lucratif

Texte complet
chapitre A-12.1
Loi sur l’aide au développement des coopératives et des personnes morales sans but lucratif
AIDE AUX COOPÉRATIVES ET PERSONNES MORALES SANS BUT LUCRATIF5 juin 19975 juin 1997
1997, c. 18, a. 1.
CHAPITRE I
CHAMP D’APPLICATION
1. La présente loi a pour but de favoriser la création, le maintien et le développement de coopératives et de personnes morales sans but lucratif par l’octroi d’une aide financière ou d’une aide technique qui favorise la participation accrue de la population à l’activité économique, le développement économique des régions ainsi que la création d’emplois dans ces régions.
1991, c. 1, a. 1; 1997, c. 18, a. 2.
2. Pour l’application de la présente loi, on entend par «entreprise» une coopérative, une fédération ou une confédération de coopératives régies par la Loi sur les coopératives (chapitre C‐67.2) de même que leurs filiales ainsi qu’une personne morale sans but lucratif constituée en vertu de la partie III de la Loi sur les compagnies (chapitre C‐38).
1991, c. 1, a. 2; 1997, c. 18, a. 3.
CHAPITRE II
AIDE FINANCIÈRE ET TECHNIQUE
3. Le gouvernement peut établir tout programme d’aide financière et technique pour l’application de la présente loi et en déterminer les conditions, cas et limites d’application ainsi que les frais exigibles.
1991, c. 1, a. 3; 1997, c. 18, a. 4; 2001, c. 69, a. 18.
4. L’aide financière peut prendre les formes suivantes:
1°  une garantie de remboursement total ou partiel d’un engagement financier;
2°  une garantie de rachat total ou partiel de parts privilégiées;
3°  une prise en charge d’une partie ou de la totalité des intérêts sur des emprunts ou sur des parts privilégiées;
4°  un prêt avec ou sans intérêt;
5°  une exemption partielle du remboursement d’un prêt;
6°  une acquisition de parts privilégiées;
7°  toute autre forme d’aide que détermine le gouvernement.
1991, c. 1, a. 4; 1997, c. 18, a. 5; 2001, c. 69, a. 19.
CHAPITRE III
ADMINISTRATION
5. L’organisme désigné par le gouvernement administre tout programme d’aide financière établi en vertu de la présente loi. Il conseille les entreprises sur leur financement.
1991, c. 1, a. 5; 1998, c. 17, a. 64; 2001, c. 69, a. 12; 2010, c. 37, a. 81.
6. Le ministre assure à l’entreprise toute aide technique pour la réalisation de son projet.
1991, c. 1, a. 6.
7. Toute entreprise qui désire bénéficier d’une aide financière doit en faire la demande à l’organisme désigné en vertu de l’article 5 dans la forme que celui-ci détermine.
1991, c. 1, a. 7; 1997, c. 18, a. 6; 1998, c. 17, a. 64; 2001, c. 69, a. 12; 2010, c. 37, a. 82.
8. La demande d’aide financière doit être accompagnée des documents requis et contenir les renseignements prescrits par l’organisme désigné en vertu de l’article 5.
1991, c. 1, a. 8; 1997, c. 18, a. 7; 1998, c. 17, a. 64; 2001, c. 69, a. 12; 2010, c. 37, a. 83.
9. (Abrogé).
1991, c. 1, a. 9; 1997, c. 18, a. 8.
10. Après s’être assuré que l’entreprise présente des perspectives financières lui permettant de respecter ses engagements et que sa direction possède la compétence requise pour la réalisation de ses objectifs, et, après avoir vérifié la viabilité financière du projet, l’organisme désigné en vertu de l’article 5 détermine la forme et le montant de l’aide qui peut être accordée.
1991, c. 1, a. 10; 1997, c. 18, a. 9; 1998, c. 17, a. 64; 2001, c. 69, a. 12; 2010, c. 37, a. 84.
11. L’aide financière est accordée par le ministre ou par le gouvernement dans les cas et aux conditions que le gouvernement détermine.
1991, c. 1, a. 11; 1997, c. 18, a. 10; 2001, c. 69, a. 20.
12. L’aide financière peut aussi être accordée par l’organisme désigné en vertu de l’article 5 dans les cas et aux conditions que le gouvernement peut déterminer.
1991, c. 1, a. 12; 1998, c. 17, a. 64; 2001, c. 69, a. 12, a. 20; 2010, c. 37, a. 85.
13. L’organisme désigné en vertu de l’article 5 verse à l’entreprise l’aide financière autorisée.
1991, c. 1, a. 13; 1998, c. 17, a. 64; 2001, c. 69, a. 12, a. 21; 2010, c. 37, a. 86.
CHAPITRE IV
DISPOSITIONS TRANSITOIRES ET FINALES
14. La Société de développement industriel du Québec acquiert les droits de la Société de développement des coopératives et en assume les obligations.
1991, c. 1, a. 14.
15. Les droits et obligations découlant de l’aide sous forme de prise en charge d’intérêts accordée par la Société de développement des coopératives avant le 1er avril 1991 sont assumés par le ministre.
1991, c. 1, a. 15.
16. Les membres du personnel de la Société de développement des coopératives, bénéficiant de la permanence en vertu du Règlement sur les effectifs ainsi que sur la nomination et la rémunération des employés de la Société de développement des coopératives (C.T. 158658 du 8 octobre 1985, 117 G.O. 2, 6631) tel que modifié, en fonction le 31 mars 1991 deviennent, selon les modalités déterminées par le Conseil du trésor, membres permanents du personnel du ministère de l’Industrie, du Commerce et de la Technologie ou de la Société de développement industriel du Québec et sont, dès lors, réputés nommés en vertu de la Loi sur la fonction publique (chapitre F‐3.1.1).
1991, c. 1, a. 16; 2000, c. 8, a. 242.
17. L’immeuble situé au 430, chemin Ste-Foy, Québec, décrit à l’Annexe I et appartenant à la Société de développement des coopératives, devient la propriété de la Société immobilière du Québec constituée en vertu de la Loi sur la Société immobilière du Québec (chapitre S‐17.1).
1991, c. 1, a. 17.
18. La Loi concernant les droits sur les mutations immobilières (chapitre D‐15.1) ne s’applique pas au transfert prévu à l’article 17.
1991, c. 1, a. 18; 1991, c. 32, a. 275.
19. Les droits et obligations dans les baux de location des immeubles loués par la Société de développement des coopératives sont transférés à la Société immobilière du Québec.
1991, c. 1, a. 19.
20. Les biens meubles, les dossiers, les documents et les archives de la Société de développement des coopératives deviennent les biens meubles, les dossiers, les documents et les archives de la Société de développement industriel du Québec ou du ministère de l’Industrie, du Commerce et de la Technologie, selon que le détermine le ministre.
1991, c. 1, a. 20.
21. Les procédures dans lesquelles est partie la Société de développement des coopératives sont continuées, sans reprise d’instance, par la Société de développement industriel du Québec ou par le ministre, selon les droits qu’ils acquièrent et les obligations qu’ils assument.
1991, c. 1, a. 21.
22. À compter du 1er avril 1991, la Société de développement industriel du Québec doit rembourser au gouvernement et aux coopérateurs-souscripteurs les avances faites à la Société de développement coopératif constituée en vertu de la Loi sur la Société de développement coopératif (chapitre S‐10) au prorata de leurs créances et à même les remboursements des aides financières consenties par cette dernière avant le 6 juin 1984.
1991, c. 1, a. 22.
23. (Omis).
1991, c. 1, a. 23.
24. (Modification intégrée au c. S-11.01, a. 20).
1991, c. 1, a. 24.
25. Le ministre du Développement économique, de l’Innovation et de l’Exportation est responsable de l’application de la présente loi.
1991, c. 1, a. 25; 1994, c. 16, a. 51; 1999, c. 8, a. 20; 2003, c. 29, a. 135; 2006, c. 8, a. 31.
26. (Omis).
1991, c. 1, a. 26.
ANNEXE I
(Article 17)
DÉSIGNATION DE L’IMMEUBLE
A.La Partie Est de la subdivision NEUF du lot originaire numéro VINGT-DEUX (22-9 ptie E.) aux plan et livre de renvoi du cadastre officiel pour la paroisse de Notre-Dame de Québec, Banlieue, division d’enregistrement de Québec, mesurant soixante-dix-huit pieds (78') de largeur par une profondeur moyenne d’environ cent soixante-trois pieds (163'); bornée ladite partie au sud par le Chemin Ste-Foy sans désignation cadastrale, vers le nord par une partie du lot 22-24 (ruelle), vers l’est par une partie du lot 22-8 (avenue Désy) et vers l’ouest par le résidu dudit lot 22-9 appartenant à François Morisset ou ayants droit, sauf et à distraire toutefois, la partie dudit lot cédée à la Ville de Québec, pour l’élargissement du Chemin Ste-Foy, mentionnée dans une vente passée devant Me Paul LaRue, notaire, enregistrée au bureau d’enregistrement de Québec, le 30 août 1964, sous le numéro 550535, qui mesure, cette dernière partie, 22,5 pieds dans sa ligne nord-est bornée par une partie du lot 22-8 (avenue Désy), 22,4 pieds dans sa ligne sud-ouest bornée par une partie du lot 22-9, 78,5 pieds dans sa ligne nord-ouest bornée par une partie du lot 22-9 et 78 pieds dans sa ligne sud-est bornée par le Chemin Ste-Foy sans désignation cadastrale, contenant en superficie 1 756,7 pieds, mesure anglaise.

Avec la maison dessus construite, portant le numéro civique 430 Chemin Ste-Foy, Québec, avec circonstances et dépendances.

B.Cette lisière de terrain de sept pieds et demi (7,5') de largeur sur toute la largeur de la partie du lot 22-9 ci-dessus décrite et présentement vendue, étant la moitié indivise de la subdivision VINGT-QUATRE du lot originaire numéro VINGT-DEUX (22-24 ptie) aux plan et livre de renvoi du cadastre officiel pour la paroisse de Notre-Dame de Québec, Banlieue, division d’enregistrement de Québec, bornée au nord et vers l’ouest par le résidu dudit lot 22-24, vers le sud par la partie est du lot 22-9 ci-dessus décrite et vers l’est par une partie du lot 22-8 (avenue Désy), cette lisière de terrain servant de passage en commun pour tous les propriétaires des terrains bornés par ladite ruelle, y compris tout propriétaire de cette lisière.
1991, c. 1, Annexe I.
ANNEXE ABROGATIVE

Conformément à l’article 9 de la Loi sur la refonte des lois et des règlements (chapitre R-3), le chapitre 1 des lois de 1991, tel qu’en vigueur le 1er septembre 1991, à l’exception de l’article 26, est abrogé à compter de l’entrée en vigueur du chapitre A-12.1 des Lois refondues.