T-8.1, r. 2 - Regulation respecting the disposition of certain surplus or confiscated properties

Table of contents
Full text
chapter T-8.1, r. 2
Regulation respecting the disposition of certain surplus or confiscated properties
LANDS IN THE DOMAIN OF THE STATE — SURPLUS OR CONFISCATED PROPERTIES
Act respecting the lands in the domain of the State
(chapter T-8.1, s. 71).
T-8.1
September 1 2012
DIVISION I
SCOPE
1. This Regulation applies to surplus or confiscated buildings or improvements on lands in the domain of the State under the authority of the Minister of Natural Resources and Wildlife under section 3 of the Act respecting the lands in the domain of the State (chapter T-8.1).
O.C. 234-89, s. 1.
2. In this Regulation, “local municipality” means a municipality governed by whatever law, except a regional county municipality, Municipalité de Baie-James, the James Bay Regional Zone Council, the Kativik Regional Government and Municipalité de Côte-Nord-du-Golfe-du-Saint-Laurent.
O.C. 234-89, s. 2.
3. In this Regulation, “value” means the market value of an immovable determined by generally recognized techniques of property assessment or, in failure thereof, the amount of the municipal assessment.
O.C. 234-89, s. 3.
4. The Minister may dispose of a building or an improvement having a value of $5,000 or more that is surplus or has been confiscated, according to the following order of priority:
(1)  where the property is located outside a built-up area, it shall first be offered to the Minister of Municipal Affairs and Regions, then to the Minister of Sustainable Development, Environment and Parks, then, if the value of the property is greater than $25,000, to the Société québécoise des infrastructures, and finally to the local municipality where the property is located;
(2)  where the property is located within a built-up area, it shall first be offered to the Société québécoise des infrastructures, then to the Minister of Health and Social Services, then to the Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports or the Minister of Higher Education, Research, Science and Technology on behalf of an institution in their respective networks, and finally to the local municipality where the property is located.
Where an offer is accepted by a minister or the Société québécoise des infrastructures, the Minister shall transfer to the minister or the Société the administration of or authority over the land where the property is located.
Where an offer is accepted by a local municipality, the property shall be sold at a price of not less than 50% of its value.
Where none of the persons mentioned in subparagraphs 1 and 2 declares his intention of acquiring the property within 30 days of the offer, the Minister may then call for tenders in accordance with the procedure set out in sections 5 and 6.
O.C. 234-89, s. 4; S.Q. 2013, c. 28, s. 205.
5. The Minister may dispose of a building or an improvement having a value of less than $5,000 that is surplus or has been confiscated by calling for tenders.
The property shall be advertised for a period of 30 days by a posting on the site where the property is located or by publication in a newspaper distributed in the municipality where the property is located.
The advertisement shall indicate a minimum price, the terms of the sale and any obligation to relocate the property.
The Minister shall dispose of the property in favour of the person offering the highest price.
O.C. 234-89, s. 5.
6. Where the highest price offered at the time the property is advertised does not reach 50% of its value, the Minister may call for new tenders by invitation, transfer the property to the municipality in which it is located for a nominal sum, demolish it or call for tenders by invitation for that purpose.
O.C. 234-89, s. 6.
7. The Minister may order the demolition of a building or an improvement that is surplus or confiscated, and may call for tenders for that purpose in the following cases:
(1)  the property constitutes a danger to the public;
(2)  the property cannot be relocated, although the situation so requires;
(3)  no tender has been received after a public call for tenders or an invitation to tender;
(4)  the value of the property is less than $500.
O.C. 234-89, s. 7.
8. The Minister may also sell a building or improvement to the person occupying it, on the following conditions:
(1)  where it is a surplus or confiscated property, at the value of the property, less the amount of the improvements made by the occupant; such amount may not exceed 50% of the value of the property;
(2)  where it is a confiscated property occupied by the person who was the owner, at a price corresponding to 10% of the value of the property, with a maximum of $500.
O.C. 234-89, s. 8.
9. Buildings or improvements that are surplus or confiscated shall be sold, without administration fees, by notarial deed or by a contract in writing, at the expense of the purchaser.
O.C. 234-89, s. 9.
10. (Omitted).
O.C. 234-89, s. 10.
REFERENCES
O.C. 234-89, 1989 G.O. 2, 1490
S.Q. 2013, c. 23, s. 164
S.Q. 2013, c. 28, s. 205

T-8.1, r. 2 - Règlement sur la disposition de certains biens excédentaires ou confisqués

Texte complet
chapitre T-8.1, r. 2
Règlement sur la disposition de certains biens excédentaires ou confisqués
TERRES DU DOMAINE DE L’ÉTAT — BIENS EXCÉDENTAIRES OU CONFISQUÉS
Loi sur les terres du domaine de l’État
(chapitre T-8.1, a. 71).
T-8.1
1er septembre 2012
SECTION I
CHAMP D’APPLICATION
1. Le présent règlement s’applique aux bâtiments ou améliorations excédentaires ou confisqués situés sur les terres du domaine de l’État qui sont sous l’autorité du ministre des Ressources naturelles et de la Faune en vertu de l’article 3 de la Loi sur les terres du domaine de l’État (chapitre T-8.1).
D. 234-89, a. 1.
2. Dans le présent règlement, on entend par «municipalité locale», une municipalité quelle que soit la loi qui la régisse, à l’exception d’une municipalité régionale de comté, de la Municipalité de Baie-James, du Conseil régional de zone de la Baie James, de l’Administration régionale Kativik et de la Municipalité de Côte-Nord-du-Golfe-du-Saint-Laurent.
D. 234-89, a. 2.
3. Dans le présent règlement, on entend par «valeur», la valeur marchande d’un immeuble établie selon les techniques généralement reconnues en évaluation foncière, ou à défaut, le montant de l’évaluation municipale.
D. 234-89, a. 3.
4. Le ministre peut disposer d’un bâtiment ou d’une amélioration d’une valeur de 5 000 $ ou plus qui est excédentaire ou qui a été confisqué selon l’ordre de priorité suivant:
1°  si le bien est situé à l’extérieur d’un périmètre d’urbanisation, il est d’abord offert au ministre des Affaires municipales et des Régions, au ministre du Développement durable, de l’Environnement et des Parcs et à la Société québécoise des infrastructures si la valeur du bien est supérieure à 25 000 $, puis à la municipalité locale où le bien est situé;
2°  si le bien est situé à l’intérieur d’un périmètre d’urbanisation, il est d’abord offert à la Société québécoise des infrastructures, puis au ministre de la Santé et des Services sociaux et au ministre de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport ou au ministre de l’Enseignement supérieur, de la Recherche, de la Science et de la Technologie pour le bénéfice d’une institution de leurs réseaux respectifs, et enfin à la municipalité locale où le bien est situé.
Si l’offre est acceptée par un ministre ou par la Société québécoise des infrastructures, le ministre lui transfère l’autorité sur la terre où le bien est situé ou l’administration de celle-ci.
Si l’offre est acceptée par une municipalité locale, le bien est vendu à un prix non inférieur à 50% de sa valeur.
Lorsqu’aucune des personnes mentionnées aux paragraphes 1 et 2 n’a, dans les 30 jours de l’offre, manifesté son intention d’acquérir le bien, le ministre peut alors l’offrir par sollicitation suivant la procédure prévue aux articles 5 et 6.
D. 234-89, a. 4; L.Q. 2013, c. 28, a. 205.
5. Le ministre peut disposer d’un bâtiment ou d’une amélioration d’une valeur inférieure à 5 000 $ qui est excédentaire ou qui a été confisqué en sollicitant des soumissions.
La sollicitation se fait par affichage pendant une période de 30 jours sur le site où le bien est situé ou par publication dans un journal distribué dans la municipalité où le bien est situé.
La sollicitation indique un prix minimum, les conditions de la vente et, le cas échéant, l’obligation de relocaliser le bien.
Le ministre dispose du bien en faveur de la personne qui a offert le prix le plus élevé.
D. 234-89, a. 5.
6. Si le prix le plus élevé offert lors d’une sollicitation n’atteint pas 50% de la valeur du bien, le ministre peut solliciter de nouvelles soumissions sur invitation, céder le bien à la municipalité où il est situé pour une somme nominale, procéder à sa démolition ou solliciter à cet effet des soumissions sur invitation.
D. 234-89, a. 6.
7. Le ministre peut ordonner la démolition d’un bâtiment ou d’une amélioration excédentaire ou confisqué et peut solliciter des soumissions à cet effet dans l’un ou l’autre des cas suivants:
1°  le bien constitue un danger pour le public;
2°  le bien ne peut être relocalisé alors que la situation exige qu’il le soit;
3°  aucune soumission n’a été reçue après sollicitations publiques ou sur invitation;
4°  la valeur du bien est inférieure à 500 $.
D. 234-89, a. 7.
8. Le ministre peut aussi vendre un bâtiment ou une amélioration à la personne qui l’occupe, aux conditions suivantes:
1°  s’il s’agit d’un bien excédentaire ou confisqué, à la valeur du bien, déduction faite du montant des améliorations apportées par l’occupant; ce montant ne peut toutefois être supérieur à 50% de la valeur du bien;
2°  s’il s’agit d’un bien confisqué occupé par la personne qui en était propriétaire, à un prix correspondant à 10% de la valeur du bien, avec un maximum de 500 $.
D. 234-89, a. 8.
9. Les bâtiments ou les améliorations excédentaires ou confisqués sont vendus, sans frais d’administration, par acte notarié ou par acte sous seing privé, dont les frais sont à la charge de l’acquéreur.
D. 234-89, a. 9.
10. (Omis).
D. 234-89, a. 10.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 234-89, 1989 G.O. 2, 1746
L.Q. 2013, c. 23, a. 164
L.Q. 2013, c. 28, a. 205