T-8.1, r. 1 - Regulation respecting gratuitous transfer of land for public use

Full text
chapter T-8.1, r. 1
Regulation respecting gratuitous transfer of land for public use
LANDS IN THE DOMAIN OF THE STATE — GRATUITOUS TRANSFER
Act respecting the lands in the domain of the State
(chapter T-8.1, s. 71).
T-8.1
September 1 2012
1. This Regulation applies to lands in the domain of the State and to buildings, improvements and movables located on those lands that come under the authority of the Minister of Natural Resources and Wildlife under section 3 of the Act respecting the lands in the domain of the State (chapter T-8.1).
O.C. 1253-2001, s. 1.
2. The Minister may gratuitously transfer land or grant a servitude to a municipality where it is required for the purposes of a public highway, municipal administrative services, port installations or airport facilities, a residual materials elimination site such as a sanitary landfill site or an incinerator, waste water treatment, protection of a drinking water reservoir or for water supply or sewer systems.
O.C. 1253-2001, s. 2.
3. The Minister may gratuitously transfer land or grant a servitude to a local municipality where it is required for the development of roads or public transport, public housing, public security, social services, municipal parks, gardens, green spaces, for heritage preservation and for cultural or non-profit recreational purposes.
In this section, “local municipality” excludes the James Bay Regional Zone Council.
O.C. 1253-2001, s. 3.
4. A metropolitan community and the Kativik Regional Government may benefit from sections 2 and 3 within the jurisdiction assigned to them by law.
O.C. 1253-2001, s. 4.
5. The Minister may gratuitously transfer land or grant a servitude to a non-profit organization that takes over the management of port installations or airport facilities following a retrocession granted by the Government of Canada to the Gouvernement du Québec.
O.C. 1253-2001, s. 5.
6. Where the transfer or servitude is granted to a local municipality, the land must be located within its territorial boundaries or within those of a neighbouring local municipality to the extent permitted by law.
O.C. 1253-2001, s. 6.
7. The Minister may gratuitously transfer land to an intermunicipal board where it is required for the development of a park, garden or green space, or for non-profit recreational purposes.
O.C. 1253-2001, s. 7.
8. The Minister may gratuitously transfer land where it is required for the non-profit operation of a cemetery.
O.C. 1253-2001, s. 8.
9. The transferee or the acquirer of a servitude shall pay the registration fees prescribed by the Regulation respecting fees for attestation, registration and research in the Register of the domain of the State (chapter T-8.1, r. 3), the administration fees and the fees for the preparation and deposit of survey plans and documents prescribed for the sale of land or granting of a servitude by the Regulation respecting the sale, lease and granting of immovable rights on lands in the domain of the State (chapter T-8.1, r. 7), and the fees for the notarial deed.
O.C. 1253-2001, s. 9.
10. (Omitted).
O.C. 1253-2001, s. 10.
11. (Omitted).
O.C. 1253-2001, s. 11.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1253-2001, 2001 G.O. 2, 5818

T-8.1, r. 1 - Règlement sur les cessions à titre gratuit de terres pour usages d’utilité publique

Texte complet
chapitre T-8.1, r. 1
Règlement sur les cessions à titre gratuit de terres pour usages d’utilité publique
TERRES DU DOMAINE DE L’ÉTAT — CESSIONS À TITRE GRATUIT
Loi sur les terres du domaine de l’État
(chapitre T-8.1, a. 71).
T-8.1
1er septembre 2012
1. Le présent règlement s’applique aux terres du domaine de l’État ainsi qu’aux bâtiments, aux améliorations et aux meubles qui s’y trouvent et qui sont sous l’autorité du ministre des Ressources naturelles et de la Faune en vertu de l’article 3 de la Loi sur les terres du domaine de l’État (chapitre T-8.1).
D. 1253-2001, a. 1.
2. Le ministre peut céder une terre ou consentir une servitude à une municipalité, à titre gratuit, lorsqu’elle est requise à des fins de voie publique, de services administratifs municipaux, d’infrastructures portuaires ou aéroportuaires, de lieu d’élimination de matières résiduelles, tel un site d’enfouissement sanitaire ou un incinérateur, de traitement des eaux usées, de protection d’un réservoir d’eau potable, de réseau d’aqueduc et d’égout.
D. 1253-2001, a. 2.
3. Le ministre peut céder une terre ou consentir une servitude, à titre gratuit, à une municipalité locale, lorsqu’elle est requise à des fins de services de voirie ou de transport en commun, de logement social, de sécurité publique, de services sociaux, de parc municipal, de jardin, d’espace vert, de protection du patrimoine, de culture ou à des fins non lucratives de loisirs.
Dans le présent article, l’expression « municipalité locale » exclut le Conseil régional de zone de la Baie James.
D. 1253-2001, a. 3.
4. Une communauté métropolitaine, ainsi que l’Administration régionale Kativik, peuvent bénéficier des dispositions des articles 2 et 3 dans l’exercice des compétences qui leur sont attribuées par la loi.
D. 1253-2001, a. 4.
5. Le ministre peut céder une terre ou consentir une servitude, à titre gratuit, à un organisme sans but lucratif qui prend en charge la gestion d’infrastructures portuaires ou aéroportuaires à la suite d’une rétrocession consentie par le gouvernement du Canada au gouvernement du Québec.
D. 1253-2001, a. 5.
6. Lorsque la cession ou la servitude est consentie à une municipalité locale, la terre doit être située à l’intérieur de ses limites territoriales ou des limites territoriales voisines d’une autre municipalité locale dans la mesure où la loi le permet.
D. 1253-2001, a. 6.
7. Le ministre peut céder une terre, à titre gratuit, à une régie intermunicipale, lorsqu’elle est requise à des fins de parc, de jardin, d’espace vert ou à des fins non lucratives de loisirs.
D. 1253-2001, a. 7.
8. Le ministre peut céder à titre gratuit une terre lorsqu’elle est requise à des fins d’exploitation non lucrative d’un cimetière.
D. 1253-2001, a. 8.
9. Le cessionnaire ou l’acquéreur de la servitude doit payer les frais d’inscription prévus au Règlement sur les frais d’attestation, d’inscription et de recherche au Registre du domaine de l’État (chapitre T-8.1, r. 3), et les frais d’administration, de préparation et de dépôt des plans et documents d’arpentage exigibles pour la vente d’une terre ou l’octroi d’une servitude prévus au Règlement sur la vente, la location et l’octroi de droits immobiliers sur les terres du domaine de l’État (chapitre T-8.1, r. 7), ainsi que les frais de l’acte notarié.
D. 1253-2001, a. 9.
10. (Omis).
D. 1253-2001, a. 10.
11. (Omis).
D. 1253-2001, a. 11.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1253-2001, 2001 G.O. 2, 7410