T-15.1, r. 1 - Regulation respecting the procedure for the recruiting and selection of persons qualified for appointment as members of the Administrative Labour Tribunal and for the renewal of their term of office

Full text
chapter T-15.1, r. 1
Regulation respecting the procedure for the recruiting and selection of persons qualified for appointment as members of the Administrative Labour Tribunal and for the renewal of their term of office
ADMINISTRATIVE LABOUR TRIBUNAL - RECRUITING AND SELECTION OF MEMBERS
An Act to establish the Administrative Labour Tribunal
(chapter T-15.1, ss. 53, 55, 56 and 59).
T-15.1
May 11 2016May 18 2016
DIVISION I
NOTICE OF RECRUITMENT
1. When it is expedient to make up a list of persons declared to be qualified for appointment as members of the Administrative Labour Tribunal, the Associate Secretary General for Senior Positions of the Ministère du Conseil exécutif publishes a notice of recruitment in a publication circulated or broadcast throughout Québec, inviting interested persons to submit their candidacy for the position of member of the Tribunal.
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 1.
2. The notice gives
(1)  a brief description of the duties of a member;
(2)  the main place where a member could be assigned to mainly perform duties;
(3)  in substance, the selection conditions and criteria prescribed by the Act to establish the Administrative Labour Tribunal (chapter T-15.1) and this Regulation and any qualifications, training and professional experience required for the Tribunal;
(4)  in substance, the system of confidentiality applicable to the selection procedure and an indication that the selection committee may hold consultations about the candidacies; and
(5)  the deadline and address for submitting a candidacy.
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 2.
3. A copy of the notice is sent to the Minister responsible for the administration of the Act to establish the Administrative Labour Tribunal (chapter T-15.1) and to the president of the Tribunal.
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 3.
DIVISION II
CANDIDACY
4. A person who wishes to submit his or her candidacy must forward a résumé and the following information:
(1)  name, address, home telephone number and, if applicable, office address and telephone number;
(2)  date of birth;
(3)  the nature of the activities carried out and through which the person has acquired the relevant experience required;
(4)  where applicable, proof that the person has the qualifications mentioned in the notice, when they were acquired and for how many years they were required;
(5)  any conviction for an indictable or a criminal offence or any disciplinary decision, as well as the nature of the offence or fault concerned and the imposed sentence or disciplinary penalty;
(6)  any conviction for a penal offence, the nature of the offence concerned and the sentence imposed and whether one can reasonably believe that such offence is likely to question the integrity or impartiality of the Tribunal or of the candidate, to affect the candidate’s ability to perform duties or to undermine public trust in the office holder;
(7)  where applicable, the names of employers or partners over the past 10 years;
(8)  where applicable, whether the person has submitted his or her candidacy for a position of member of the Tribunal in the past 3 years;
(9)  a summary of the reasons for the person’s interest in performing the duties of member of the Tribunal.
The person must also provide a written statement in which the person agrees to a verification with, in particular, a disciplinary body, any professional order of which the person is or was a member, the person’s employers in the last 10 years, police authorities and, where applicable, in which the person agrees that the persons or partnerships mentioned in section 14 may be consulted.
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 4.
DIVISION III
ESTABLISHMENT OF A SELECTION COMMITTEE
5. Following publication of the notice of recruitment, the Associate Secretary General for Senior Positions of the Ministère du Conseil exécutif establishes a selection committee, designates a chair and appoints to it
(1)  the president of the Tribunal or, after consulting the president, another member of the Tribunal;
(2)  a representative of the legal community; and
(3)  a representative of the groups concerned who is neither an advocate nor a notary.
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 5.
6. A committee member whose impartiality could be questioned must withdraw with respect to a candidate, including in the following situations:
(1)  the member is or was the candidate’s spouse;
(2)  the member is related to the candidate by birth, marriage or civil union, to the degree of first cousin inclusively;
(3)  the member is or was a partner, employer or employee of the candidate in the last 10 years; despite the foregoing, a member who is in the public service must withdraw with respect to a candidate only if the member is or was the employee or immediate superior of the candidate.
Where a member of the committee has withdrawn, is absent or unable to act, the decision must be made by the other members.
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 6.
7. Before taking office, the members of the committee must take the following oath: “I, (full name), swear that I will neither reveal nor make known, without due authorization to do so, anything whatsoever of which I may gain knowledge in the exercise of my office.”.
The oath is taken before a member of the staff of the Ministère du Conseil exécutif or the Ministère du Travail, de l’Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale empowered to administer oaths.
The writing evidencing the oath must be sent to the Associate Secretary General.
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 7.
8. A person may be appointed to more than one committee at the same time.
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 8.
9. Travel and accommodation expenses of the committee members are reimbursed in accordance with the Règles sur les frais de déplacement des présidents, vice-présidents et membres d’organismes gouvernementaux (D. 2500-83, 83-11-30).
In addition to the reimbursement of their expenses, the chair and the committee members who are neither members of the Tribunal nor employees of a government department or body are entitled respectively to fees of $250 or $200 per half-day of sitting they attend. If they are retired from the public sector as defined in Schedule III to the Regulation respecting the remuneration and other conditions of employment of the members of the Administrative Labour Tribunal, an amount corresponding to half the retirement pension they receive from that sector is deducted from the fees for attending, as chair or member, the committee’s sittings.
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 9.
DIVISION IV
OPERATION OF THE SELECTION COMMITTEE
10. The list of candidates and their records are sent to the chair of the selection committee.
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 10.
11. The committee analyzes the candidates’ records and retains those who, in its opinion, meet the eligibility requirements and any additional evaluative measures applied in consideration of the positions to be filled or the large number of candidates.
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 11.
12. The chair of the committee informs the short-listed candidates of the date and place of their meeting with the committee and informs the other candidates that they were turned down and, as a result, will not be called to a meeting.
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 12.
13. The committee’s report lists the candidates that were turned down, giving the reasons therefor.
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 13.
DIVISION V
CONSULTATIONS AND SELECTION CRITERIA
14. The committee may, on any matter in a candidate’s record or any aspect of a candidacy or of the candidacies as a whole, consult with
(1)  any person who has been, in the last 10 years, an employer, partner, immediate superior or first-line supervisor of the candidate;
(2)  any legal person, partnership or professional association of which the candidate is or was a member.
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 14.
15. The selection criteria that the committee takes into account in determining a candidate’s aptitude are
(1)  the candidate’s personal and intellectual qualities;
(2)  the candidate’s experience and the relevancy of that experience in relation to the duties of the Tribunal;
(3)  the extent of the candidate’s knowledge and skills in view of the required qualifications, training or professional experience stated in the notice of recruitment;
(4)  the candidate’s ability to carry out adjudicative functions;
(5)  the candidate’s judgment, open-mindedness, perceptiveness, level-headedness, decision-making and expressive abilities; and
(6)  the candidate’s conception of the duties of a member of the Tribunal.
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 15.
DIVISION VI
REPORT OF THE SELECTION COMMITTEE
16. Committee decisions are made by a majority of its members. In the case of a tie-vote, the chair of the committee has a casting vote.
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 16.
17. Not later than 30 days after an application therefor by the Associate Secretary General for Senior Positions of the Ministère du Conseil exécutif, the committee promptly submits a report including
(1)  the names of the candidates with whom the committee met and whom it declared qualified to be appointed as members of the Tribunal, their profession and the particulars concerning their work place; and
(2)  any comments that the committee considers expedient, especially with respect to the particular characteristics or qualifications of the candidates considered qualified.
That report is submitted to the Associate Secretary General and to the Minister responsible for the administration of the Act to establish the Administrative Labour Tribunal (chapter T-15.1).
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 17.
18. Wherever possible, the committee declares qualified a number of candidates normally corresponding to at least twice the number of vacant positions.
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 18.
19. A committee member may register dissent with respect to all or part of the report.
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 19.
DIVISION VII
REGISTER OF DECLARATIONS OF APTITUDE
20. The Associate Secretary General for Senior Positions of the Ministère du Conseil exécutif writes to the candidates to inform them that they have been declared qualified or not to be appointed as members of the Tribunal.
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 20.
21. The Associate Secretary General keeps the register of declarations of aptitude up-to-date and enters therein the list of the persons declared qualified to be appointed as members of the Tribunal.
The declaration of aptitude is valid for a period of 3 years from the date it is entered in the register.
The Associate Secretary General strikes out an entry upon the expiry of the validity period of the declaration of aptitude, or where the person is appointed as member of the Tribunal, dies or asks to be withdrawn from the register.
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 21.
DIVISION VIII
RECOMMENDATION
22. Upon being notified of a vacant position, the Associate Secretary General for Senior Positions of the Ministère du Conseil exécutif forwards a copy of the updated list of persons declared qualified to be appointed as members to the Minister responsible for the administration of the Act to establish the Administrative Labour Tribunal (chapter T-15.1).
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 22.
23. If the Minister responsible for the administration of the Act to establish the Administrative Labour Tribunal (chapter T-15.1) is of the opinion that he or she cannot, considering the list of persons declared qualified to be appointed as members and in the best interest of the proper operation of the Tribunal, recommend an appointment, the Minister then asks the Associate Secretary General for Senior Positions of the Ministère du Conseil exécutif to have a notice of recruitment published, in accordance with Division I.
The committee in charge of evaluating the qualification of the candidates who submitted their candidacy after the publication of another notice and of reporting to the Associate Secretary General for Senior Positions of the Ministère du Conseil exécutif and to the Minister may be composed of persons previously designated to sit on a preceding committee.
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 23.
24. The Minister responsible for the administration of the Act to establish the Administrative Labour Tribunal (chapter T-15.1) recommends to the Government the name of a person who has been declared qualified to be appointed as member of the Tribunal, after consulting with the Comité consultatif du travail et de la main-d’oeuvre established under section 12.1 of the Act respecting the Ministère du Travail (chapter M-32.2).
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 24.
DIVISION IX
RENEWAL OF TERMS OF OFFICE
25. In the 12 months before the expiry of a member’s term of office, the Associate Secretary General for Senior Positions of the Ministère du Conseil exécutif asks that member to provide him or her with the information mentioned in subparagraphs 5 and 6 of the first paragraph of section 4 and with a written statement in which the member agrees to a verification with, in particular, a disciplinary body, any professional order of which the member is or was a member and police authorities and, where applicable, in which the member agrees that the persons or partnerships mentioned in section 14 be consulted.
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 25.
26. The Associate Secretary General establishes a committee to examine the renewal of the member’s term of office and designates the chair thereof.
The committee is composed of a representative from the legal community, a retired person having exercised an adjudicative function within a body of the administrative branch and a university representative who is a member of a professional order, who neither belong to nor represent the Administration within the meaning of the Public Administration Act (chapter A-6.01).
Sections 6 to 9 then apply.
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 26.
27. The committee determines whether the member still fulfils the criteria set out in section 15, considers the member’s annual performance evaluations taking into account the needs of the Tribunal and may hold the consultations provided for in section 14 on any matter in the record.
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 27.
28. Committee decisions are made by a majority vote of its members. In the case of a tie-vote, the chair of the committee has a casting vote. A member may register dissent.
The committee forwards its recommendation to the Associate Secretary General and to the Minister responsible for the administration of the Act to establish the Administrative Labour Tribunal (chapter T-15.1).
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 28.
29. The Associate Secretary General is the agent empowered to notify a member of the non-renewal of a term of office.
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 29.
DIVISION X
CONFIDENTIALITY
30. The names of candidates, the reports of selection or renewal committees, the register, the list of candidates declared qualified to be appointed as members of the Tribunal, as well as any information or document related to a consultation or decision by a committee, are confidential.
Despite the foregoing, a member whose term of office is not renewed may consult the recommendation of the renewal committee concerning him or her.
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 30.
31. (Omitted).
387-2016O.C. 387-2016, s. 31.
REFERENCES
O.C. 387-2016, 2016 G.O. 2, 2094

T-15.1, r. 1 - Règlement sur la procédure de recrutement et de sélection des personnes aptes à être nommées membres du Tribunal administratif du travail et sur celle de renouvellement du mandat de ces membres

Texte complet
chapitre T-15.1, r. 1
Règlement sur la procédure de recrutement et de sélection des personnes aptes à être nommées membres du Tribunal administratif du travail et sur celle de renouvellement du mandat de ces membres
TRIBUNAL ADMINISTRATIF - NOMINATION DES MEMBRES
Loi instituant le Tribunal administratif du travail
(chapitre T-15.1, a. 53, 55, 56 et 59).
T-15.1
11 mai 201618 mai 2016
SECTION I
AVIS DE RECRUTEMENT
1. Lorsqu’il y a lieu de constituer une liste des personnes déclarées aptes à être nommées membres du Tribunal administratif du travail, le secrétaire général associé responsable des emplois supérieurs au ministère du Conseil exécutif publie un avis de recrutement dans une publication circulant ou diffusée dans tout le Québec, qui invite les personnes intéressées à soumettre leur candidature à la fonction de membre du Tribunal.
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 1.
2. L’avis de recrutement donne:
1°  une description sommaire des fonctions de membre;
2°  l’indication du lieu où le membre peut être appelé à exercer principalement ses fonctions;
3°  en substance, les conditions et critères de sélection prévus par la Loi instituant le Tribunal administratif du travail (chapitre T-15.1) et le présent règlement et, le cas échéant, les exigences professionnelles, de formation ou d’expériences particulières recherchées compte tenu des besoins du Tribunal;
4°  en substance, le régime de confidentialité applicable dans le cadre de la procédure de sélection et une indication de la possibilité pour le comité de sélection de faire des consultations relativement aux candidatures;
5°  la date avant laquelle une candidature doit être soumise et l’adresse où elle doit être transmise.
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 2.
3. Une copie de l’avis est transmise au ministre responsable de l’application de la Loi instituant le Tribunal administratif du travail (chapitre T-15.1) et au président du Tribunal.
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 3.
SECTION II
CANDIDATURE
4. La personne qui désire soumettre sa candidature transmet son curriculum vitae et les renseignements suivants:
1°  son nom ainsi que l’adresse et le numéro de téléphone de sa résidence et, le cas échéant, de son lieu de travail;
2°  sa date de naissance;
3°  la nature des activités qu’elle a exercées et qu’elle considère lui avoir permis d’acquérir l’expérience pertinente requise;
4°  le cas échéant, la preuve qu’elle possède les qualités indiquées dans l’avis, la date à laquelle elle a acquis ces qualités et le nombre d’années durant lesquelles elle a oeuvré en ces qualités;
5°  le cas échéant, le fait d’avoir été déclarée coupable d’un acte ou d’une infraction criminels ou d’avoir fait l’objet d’une décision disciplinaire ainsi que l’indication de l’acte, de l’infraction ou du manquement en cause et de la peine ou de la mesure disciplinaire imposée;
6°  le cas échéant, le fait d’avoir été déclarée coupable d’une infraction pénale, ainsi que l’indication de l’infraction en cause et de la peine imposée, s’il est raisonnable de croire qu’une telle infraction serait susceptible de mettre en cause l’intégrité ou l’impartialité du Tribunal ou du candidat, d’affecter sa capacité de remplir ses fonctions ou de porter atteinte à la confiance du public envers le titulaire de la charge;
7°  le cas échéant, le nom de ses employeurs ou de ses associés au cours des 10 dernières années;
8°  le cas échéant, le fait d’avoir, dans les 3 années précédentes, présenté sa candidature à la fonction de membre du Tribunal;
9°  un exposé démontrant son intérêt à exercer les fonctions de membre du Tribunal.
Cette personne doit également transmettre un écrit par lequel elle accepte qu’une vérification soit faite à son sujet, notamment auprès d’un organisme disciplinaire, d’un ordre professionnel dont elle est ou a été membre, de ses employeurs des 10 dernières années et des autorités policières et que, le cas échéant, des consultations soient faites auprès des personnes ou sociétés mentionnées à l’article 14.
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 4.
SECTION III
FORMATION D’UN COMITÉ DE SÉLECTION
5. À la suite de la publication de l’avis de recrutement, le secrétaire général associé responsable des emplois supérieurs au ministère du Conseil exécutif forme un comité de sélection dont il désigne le président, en y nommant:
1°  le président du Tribunal ou, après consultation de celui-ci, un autre membre du Tribunal;
2°  un représentant du milieu juridique;
3°  un représentant des milieux intéressés qui n’est ni avocat ni notaire.
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 5.
6. Un membre du comité doit se récuser à l’égard d’un candidat lorsque son impartialité pourrait être mise en doute, notamment lorsqu’il:
1°  en est ou en a déjà été le conjoint;
2°  en est le parent ou l’allié, jusqu’au degré de cousin germain inclusivement;
3°  en est ou en a déjà été l’employeur, l’employé ou l’associé, au cours des 10 dernières années; toutefois, le membre qui est à l’emploi de la fonction publique n’a l’obligation de se récuser à l’égard d’un candidat que s’il est ou a été sous sa direction immédiate ou s’il en est ou en a déjà été le supérieur immédiat.
Lorsqu’un membre du comité se récuse, est absent ou empêché, la décision est prise par les autres membres.
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 6.
7. Avant d’entrer en fonction, les membres du comité prêtent serment comme suit: « Je (prénom et nom) déclare sous serment que je ne révélerai ni ne ferai connaître, sans y être dûment autorisé, quoi que ce soit dont j’aurai eu connaissance dans l’exercice de ma charge. ».
Cette obligation est exécutée devant un membre du personnel du ministère du Conseil exécutif ou du ministère du Travail, de l’Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale habilité à recevoir le serment.
L’écrit constatant le serment est transmis au secrétaire général associé.
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 7.
8. Une personne peut être nommée membre de plusieurs comités simultanément.
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 8.
9. Les frais de voyage et de séjour des membres du comité sont remboursés conformément aux Règles sur les frais de déplacement des présidents, vice-présidents et membres d’organismes gouvernementaux (D. 2500-83, 83-11-30).
Outre le remboursement des frais, le président et les membres du comité qui ne sont pas membres du Tribunal ou à l’emploi d’un ministère ou d’un organisme du gouvernement ont droit respectivement à des honoraires de 250 $ ou 200 $ par demi-journée de séance à laquelle ils participent; s’ils sont retraités du secteur public, tel que défini à l’annexe III du Règlement sur la rémunération et les autres conditions de travail des membres du Tribunal administratif du travail, un montant équivalant à la moitié de la rente de retraite qu’ils reçoivent de ce secteur est toutefois déduit des honoraires fixés pour leur participation, à titre de président ou de membre, aux séances du comité.
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 9.
SECTION IV
FONCTIONNEMENT DU COMITÉ DE SÉLECTION
10. La liste des candidats et leurs dossiers sont transmis au président du comité de sélection.
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 10.
11. Le comité analyse les dossiers des candidats et retient la candidature de ceux qui, à son avis, répondent aux conditions d’admissibilité et, le cas échéant, satisfont aux mesures d’évaluation auxquelles il peut en outre les soumettre, compte tenu des postes à combler ou du nombre élevé de candidats.
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 11.
12. Le président du comité informe les candidats jugés admissibles à cette étape de la date et de l’endroit où le comité les rencontrera et informe les autres candidats que leur candidature n’a pas été retenue et que, ce faisant, ils ne seront pas convoqués.
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 12.
13. Le rapport du comité fait état des candidatures rejetées à cette étape et en donne les motifs.
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 13.
SECTION V
CONSULTATIONS ET CRITÈRES DE SÉLECTION
14. Le comité peut, sur tout élément du dossier d’un candidat ou sur tout autre aspect relatif à une candidature ou à l’ensemble des candidatures, consulter notamment:
1°  toute personne qui, au cours des 10 dernières années, a été un employeur, un associé ou un supérieur immédiat ou hiérarchique du candidat;
2°  toute personne morale, société ou association professionnelle dont un candidat est ou a été membre.
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 14.
15. Les critères de sélection dont le comité tient compte pour déterminer l’aptitude d’un candidat sont:
1°  les qualités personnelles et intellectuelles du candidat;
2°  l’expérience que le candidat possède et la pertinence de cette expérience à l’exercice des fonctions du Tribunal;
3°  le degré de connaissance et d’habileté du candidat, compte tenu des exigences professionnelles, de formation ou d’expériences particulières indiquées dans l’avis de recrutement;
4°  les habiletés à exercer des fonctions juridictionnelles;
5°  la capacité de jugement du candidat, son ouverture d’esprit, sa perspicacité, sa pondération, son esprit de décision et la qualité de son expression;
6°  la conception que le candidat se fait des fonctions de membre du Tribunal.
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 15.
SECTION VI
RAPPORT DU COMITÉ DE SÉLECTION
16. Les décisions du comité sont prises à la majorité des membres. En cas d’égalité, le président du comité a une voix prépondérante.
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 16.
17. Le comité soumet avec diligence et au plus tard 30 jours après que le secrétaire général associé responsable des emplois supérieurs au ministère du Conseil exécutif lui en ait fait la demande, un rapport:
1°  qui indique les noms des candidats que le comité a rencontrés et qu’il déclare aptes à être nommés membres du Tribunal, leur profession et les coordonnées relatives à leur lieu de travail;
2°  qui contient tout commentaire que le comité juge opportun de faire notamment à l’égard des caractéristiques ou compétences particulières des candidats jugés aptes.
Ce rapport est soumis au secrétaire général associé et au ministre responsable de l’application de la Loi instituant le Tribunal administratif du travail (chapitre T-15.1).
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 17.
18. À moins qu’il ne puisse y parvenir, le comité déclare apte un nombre de candidats correspondant normalement au moins au double du nombre de postes à combler, le cas échéant.
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 18.
19. Un membre du comité peut inscrire sa dissidence à l’égard de l’ensemble ou d’une partie du rapport.
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 19.
SECTION VII
TENUE DU REGISTRE DES DÉCLARATIONS D’APTITUDE
20. Le secrétaire général associé responsable des emplois supérieurs au ministère du Conseil exécutif écrit aux candidats pour les informer qu’ils ont ou non été déclarés aptes à être nommés membres du Tribunal.
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 20.
21. Le secrétaire général associé tient à jour le registre des déclarations d’aptitude et y inscrit la liste des personnes déclarées aptes à être nommées membres du Tribunal.
La déclaration d’aptitude est valide pour une période de 3 ans à compter de son inscription au registre.
Il radie une inscription à l’expiration de la période de validité de la déclaration d’aptitude, ou lorsque la personne est nommée membre du Tribunal, décède ou demande que son inscription soit retirée du registre.
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 21.
SECTION VIII
RECOMMANDATION
22. Dès qu’il est informé qu’un poste est à combler, le secrétaire général associé responsable des emplois supérieurs au ministère du Conseil exécutif transmet une copie de la liste à jour des personnes déclarées aptes à être nommées membres au ministre responsable de l’application de la Loi instituant le Tribunal administratif du travail (chapitre T-15.1).
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 22.
23. Si le ministre responsable de l’application de la Loi instituant le Tribunal administratif du travail (chapitre T-15.1) estime que, dans le meilleur intérêt du bon accomplissement des fonctions du Tribunal, il ne peut, compte tenu de la liste des personnes déclarées aptes à être nommées membres, recommander la nomination d’une personne, il demande alors au secrétaire général associé de faire publier, conformément à la section I, un avis de recrutement.
Le comité chargé d’évaluer l’aptitude des candidats dont la candidature est soumise à la suite d’un autre avis de recrutement et de faire rapport au secrétaire général associé responsable des emplois supérieurs au ministère du Conseil exécutif et au ministre peut être formé de personnes ayant déjà été désignées pour agir au sein d’un comité précédent.
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 23.
24. Le ministre responsable de l’application de la Loi instituant le Tribunal administratif du travail (chapitre T-15.1), après avoir consulté le Comité consultatif du travail et de la main-d’oeuvre visé à l’article 12.1 de la Loi sur le ministère du Travail (chapitre M-32.2), recommande au gouvernement le nom d’une personne ayant été déclarée apte à être nommée membre du Tribunal.
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 24.
SECTION IX
RENOUVELLEMENT DES MANDATS
25. Dans les 12 mois précédant la date d’échéance du mandat d’un membre du Tribunal, le secrétaire général associé responsable des emplois supérieurs au ministère du Conseil exécutif demande à ce membre de lui fournir les renseignements mentionnés aux paragraphes 5 et 6 du premier alinéa de l’article 4 et de lui transmettre un écrit par lequel il accepte qu’une vérification soit faite à son sujet, notamment auprès d’un organisme disciplinaire, d’un ordre professionnel dont il est ou a été membre et des autorités policières et que, le cas échéant, des consultations soient faites auprès des personnes ou sociétés mentionnées à l’article 14.
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 25.
26. Le secrétaire général associé forme, pour examiner le renouvellement du mandat de ce membre, un comité dont il désigne le président.
Le comité est formé d’un représentant du milieu juridique, d’une personne retraitée ayant exercé une fonction juridictionnelle au sein d’un organisme de l’ordre administratif et d’un représentant du milieu universitaire membre d’un ordre professionnel, qui ne font pas partie de l’Administration gouvernementale au sens de la Loi sur l’administration publique (chapitre A-6.01) ni ne la représentent.
Les articles 6 à 9 s’appliquent alors.
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 26.
27. Le comité vérifie si le membre satisfait toujours aux critères établis à l’article 15, considère les évaluations annuelles de son rendement et tient compte des besoins du Tribunal. Le comité peut, sur tout élément du dossier, effectuer les consultations prévues à l’article 14.
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 27.
28. Les décisions du comité sont prises à la majorité des membres. En cas d’égalité, le président du comité a une voix prépondérante. Un membre peut inscrire sa dissidence.
Le comité transmet sa recommandation au secrétaire général associé et au ministre responsable de l’application de la Loi instituant le Tribunal administratif du travail (chapitre T-15.1).
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 28.
29. Le secrétaire général associé est l’agent habilité à notifier au membre l’avis de non-renouvellement.
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 29.
SECTION X
CONFIDENTIALITÉ
30. Le nom des candidats, les rapports des comités de sélection ou de renouvellement de mandats, le registre, la liste des candidats déclarés aptes à être nommés membres du Tribunal ainsi que tout renseignement ou document se rattachant à une consultation ou à une décision d’un comité sont confidentiels.
Toutefois, le membre dont le mandat n’est pas renouvelé peut consulter la recommandation du comité de renouvellement qui le concerne.
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 30.
31. (Omis).
387-2016D. 387-2016, a. 31.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 387-2016, 2016 G.O. 2, 2637