T-12, r. 5 - Order in Council concerning exclusion of certain goods and materials from the definition of “motor freight transportation”

Table of contents
Full text
chapter T-12, r. 5
Order in Council concerning exclusion of certain goods and materials from the definition of “motor freight transportation”
TRANSPORT - EXCLUSION
Transport Act
(chapter T-12, s. 48.11.1).
T-12
September 1 2012
1. In accordance with section 48.11.1 of the Transport Act (chapter T-12) the goods and materials that fall under any of the categories listed below are excluded from the definition of “motor freight transportation”:
(1)  dairy products, from the farm of a dairy producer to the dairy plant, where their transport requires a permit;
(2)  sand, earth, gravel, stone, bituminous concrete including planed asphalt and recyclable and non-recyclable asphalt, snow and ice, ore that has not been altered to increase its concentration, farm, agricultural and fish products transported from the location where cut, harvested or extracted to the primary processing plant or to the market, firewood and coal;
(3)  the timber referred to in the Regulation respecting forest transport contracts (chapter T-12, r. 2) and any other timber referred to in the Act respecting the marketing of agricultural, food and fish products (chapter M-35.1);
(4)  the goods and materials transported by a person registered in the bulk trucking register referred to in subdivision 4.2 of the Transport Act.
O.C. 944-2000, s. 1.
REFERENCES
O.C. 944-2000, 2000 G.O. 2, 4189

T-12, r. 5 - Décret concernant l’exclusion de certains biens et matières de la définition de «transport routier des marchandises»

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre T-12, r. 5
Décret concernant l’exclusion de certains biens et matières de la définition de «transport routier des marchandises»
TRANSPORTS - EXCLUSION
Loi sur les transports
(chapitre T-12, a. 48.11.1).
T-12
1er septembre 2012
1. Conformément à l’article 48.11.1 de la Loi sur les transports (chapitre T-12) sont exclus de la définition de «transport routier des marchandises» les biens et les matières qui relèvent de l’une ou l’autre des catégories suivantes:
1°  les produits laitiers, de la ferme d’un producteur laitier à une usine laitière, lorsque leur transport est subordonné à la délivrance d’un permis;
2°  le sable, la terre, le gravier, la pierre, le béton bitumineux, y compris l’asphalte plané et l’asphalte recyclable et non recyclable, la neige et la glace, le minerai n’ayant subi aucune transformation qui vise à en augmenter la teneur, les produits de la ferme, de l’agriculture et de la pêche transportés du lieu de coupe, de cueillette ou d’extraction à une première usine de transformation ou au marché, le bois de chauffage et le charbon;
3°  le bois visé au Règlement sur le contrat de transport forestier (chapitre T-12, r. 2) ainsi que tout autre bois visé à la Loi sur la mise en marché des produits agricoles, alimentaires et de la pêche (chapitre M-35.1);
4°  les biens ou les matières transportés par une personne inscrite au Registre du camionnage en vrac visé à la sous-section 4.2 de la Loi sur les transports.
D. 944-2000, a. 1.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 944-2000, 2000 G.O. 2, 5404