S-5, r. 4 - Regulation respecting the lease of buildings by public institutions and regional councils

Full text
chapter S-5, r. 4
Regulation respecting the lease of buildings by public institutions and regional councils
HEALTH SERVICES AND SOCIAL SERVICES FOR CREE NATIVE PERSONS — LEASE OF BUILDINGS
Act respecting health services and social services for Cree Native persons
(chapter S-5, ss. 173.1 and 173.2).
S-5
September 1 2012
DIVISION I
GENERAL
1. Scope: This Regulation applies to a regional council and to a public establishment covered by the Act respecting health services and social services for Cree Native persons (chapter S-5).
T.B. 171346, s. 1.
2. Interpretation: In this Regulation, unless otherwise indicated by the context:
(1)  “public call for tenders” means a notice published in at least 1 newspaper describing in a summary manner the location and technical specifications of the space sought and inviting leasing proposals;
(2)  “invitation to tender” means a notice addressed personally to at least 3 owners of buildings inviting them to submit leasing proposals;
(3)  “contract for the lease of a building” means a contract conveying the right to enjoy or occupy a building for a certain time in return for rent;
(4)  “Guide de gestion” means the document entitled “Guide sur la gestion des locations d’immeubles dans le secteur de la Santé et des Services sociaux” forming part of the Répertoire des normes et pratiques de gestion published by the Ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux, providing standard contract forms or other standard documents issued under section 173.2 of the Act in application of this Regulation;
(5)  “public or parapublic building” means a building occupied by or owned by the gouvernement du Québec, an agency thereof, a non-profit agency in the health and social services sector, including those mentioned in section 1, a non-profit agency in the education sector, a municipality, a metropolitan community or a regional county municipality;
(6)  “applicant” means the legal person covered by section 1 that is seeking space to lease for its own purposes.
T.B. 171346, s. 2.
3. Proposal for the leasing of space: A public institution which, to carry on its activities, wishes to lease a building or renew a contract for the lease of a building and to obtain the authorization required under section 72 of the Act must first submit its proposal for the leasing of space to the regional council in question for evaluation and approval.
Any proposal for the leasing of space that a regional council wishes to carry out must first be submitted to the Minister for evaluation and approval.
T.B. 171346, s. 3.
4. Contents of the proposal: A proposal for the leasing of space submitted by an applicant must indicate the reasons justifying the proposal and show clearly all the details of the program planned. In particular, it must:
(1)  specify whether it is a new application for the leasing of space for the applicant’s needs, or in the case of a renewal of a lease or a change of buildings leased, state whether the proposed lease involves an increase in the aggregate area leased or occupied by the applicant;
(2)  give an estimate of the aggregate area of the proposed area to be leased and indicate the term of the lease applied for;
(3)  show that the applicant’s requirements of space have been calculated in accordance with the standards for assigning space prescribed by the Guide de gestion;
(4)  estimate the annual rent and indicate the method of financing and also the financing of any supplementary expenses for equipment or for carrying on the applicant’s activities;
(5)  indicate the agreements in principle already received from the regional council or the Minister concerning the programming of the activities of the applicant underlying his proposal for the leasing of space;
(6)  indicate any investigation into the availability of a public or parapublic building that might meet the applicant’s needs, or require the regional council or the Minister to inform him of the situation in that respect.
T.B. 171346, s. 4.
5. Confirmation of proposal: The applicant may not undertake any action or incur any expense in seeking premises before receiving from the regional council or the Minister, as provided in section 3, confirmation in writing that his proposal for the leasing of space has been duly approved.
The proposal for the leasing of space must be implemented in accordance with the provisions of the approval obtained; if it cannot be, the applicant shall suspend the operations and submit an amended proposal for the purpose of obtaining a new approval from the regional council or the Minister.
T.B. 171346, s. 5.
6. Supplementary approval required: In addition to the approval of the regional council in question, a public institution must also obtain prior approval in writing from the Minister for its proposal for leasing of space in the following cases:
(1)  where the term of the lease sought exceeds 10 years;
(2)  where, owing to exceptional circumstances or special requirements of the public institution, the standard contract forms, standards for allotting space or other standard documents of the Guide de gestion cannot be used or applied, or must be adapted to conclude the building lease contract;
(3)  where the public institution already occupies space in a public or parapublic building, and proposes to relocate elsewhere than in another public or parapublic building;
(4)  where the leasing proposal constitutes a new application for the leasing of space for the applicant’s needs, or in the case of a renewal of a lease or a change of buildings leased, the proposed lease involves an increase in the aggregate area leased or occupied by the applicant.
T.B. 171346, s. 6.
DIVISION II
PROCEDURES AND CONDITIONS FOR LEASING
7. Tenders: To conclude a building lease contract, an applicant must invite tenders by public call for tenders, except in the following cases:
(1)  where it applies to the leasing of space in a public or parapublic building;
(2)  where, near the expiry of an existing lease contract with a fixed term, the applicant wishes to continue occupying the premises and to negotiate the details of a new contract, provided that he used the standard contract form issued for the type of lease in question;
(3)  where it applies to the lease of an additional area in a building part of which is already leased by the applicant;
(4)  where it applies to the leasing of parking space;
(5)  where it applies to a lease obtained in accordance with section 8;
(6)  where it applies to a contract for the lease of the property and services of a pavilion. The homecare centre shall for that purpose use the contract form included in the Répertoire des normes et pratiques de gestion published by the Ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux;
(7)  where it is a question of an emergency in which the safety of persons or property is threatened and any delay caused by calling for tenders would harm the applicant, provided that the original term of the leasing contract does not exceed 1 year.
T.B. 171346, s. 7.
8. Tenders by invitation: In order to conclude a building lease contract, an applicant may issue an invitation to tender in the following cases:
(1)  where the lease is for an area of less than 300 m2;
(2)  where the lease is for housing intended for occupation by a group home;
(3)  where the lease is for space for a work practices learning service not exceeding 1,000 m2.
In such cases, the use of the documents covered by section 11 is optional.
T.B. 171346, s. 8.
9. Advertising: A public call for tenders shall be published in at least 1 daily newspaper circulating in the region where a building is sought.
T.B. 171346, s. 9.
10. Contents of a call for tenders: A public call for tenders or an invitation to tender shall contain at least the following provisions and particulars:
(1)  the applicant’s name;
(2)  the search area, that is, the territorial boundaries within which the space required must be located;
(3)  the area required and the other technical specifications of the space sought;
(4)  the projected date of occupancy and the term of the lease desired;
(5)  the place where the necessary documents and particulars may be examined or obtained for the preparation of the tender;
(6)  the conditions for obtaining the necessary documents for preparation of the tender;
(7)  the place and time for depositing and opening tenders;
(8)  a statement that the tenders submitted must be valid for the minimum period indicated by the applicant following the date of opening of tenders;
(9)  a statement that the applicant does not bind itself to accept the lowest or any other tender submitted.
T.B. 171346, s. 10.
11. Documents issued: Potential tenderers shall be given the following documents:
(1)  a list of the documents supplied;
(2)  a copy of the text of the call for tenders;
(3)  the instructions to tenderers;
(4)  the tender form;
(5)  the form of particulars concerning the tenderer;
(6)  the lease form to be used;
(7)  any other document relating to the tender, in particular, the other technical specifications required by the applicant.
The forms that must be issued by the applicant under subparagraphs 4 to 6 of the first paragraph are those prescribed by the Guide de gestion.
T.B. 171346, s. 11.
12. Instructions to tenderers: The instructions to tenderers must indicate the manner of completing the tender form and the supporting documents required, as well as the procedure to be followed by the tenderer.
In addition, they must give notice of all the provisions mentioned in Schedule I, which are essential conditions for the admissibility of a tender at the time of the opening of tenders and for its subsequent acceptance for the purposes of awarding the contract.
T.B. 171346, s. 12.
13. Time limit for receipt: The time limit for receipt of tenders shall be calculated from the date of the first publication of the public call for tenders or from the date of the invitation to tender, and may not be less than 14 days.
The date of receipt of tenders may be postponed by means of a notice given in the same manner as the call for tenders and before the expiry of the time limit fixed.
T.B. 171346, s. 13.
14. Opening of tenders: The opening of tenders shall follow immediately the time limit fixed for receipt of tenders, unless otherwise indicated in the call for tenders.
T.B. 171346, s. 14.
15. Persons present: All the tenders received relating to the same call for tenders shall be opened publicly in the presence of 2 witnesses by the representative of the applicant.
T.B. 171346, s. 15.
16. Reading of the tenders: At the time of the opening of each tender, the applicant’s representative shall first ascertain whether the conditions set for its admissibility in accordance with the provisions of Schedule I have been satisfied, and if not, shall immediately refuse it by stating aloud the irregularity observed. If the conditions have been satisfied, the representative of the applicant shall then read aloud the name of the tenderer and the total amount of his tender.
When all the admissible tenders have been read, the representative of the applicant shall state the total number of tenders accepted for study by the applicant, subject to further verification of their compliance with the conditions.
The observations must be entered in minutes stating the names of the witnesses.
T.B. 171346, s. 16.
17. Study of tenders: The tenders considered admissible following a call for tenders shall be studied by the applicant taking into account the following criteria in particular:
(1)  the location of the building offered within the area fixed in the call for tenders;
(2)  the location of the area offered in the building in question;
(3)  ease of access of the building for handicapped persons;
(4)  the cost of the annual rent and its various components;
(5)  the details of the cost and a description of the rental improvements and procedures for financing them;
(6)  the compliance of the building with the requirements and standards applying in respect of safety, health, hygiene and operation;
(7)  the satisfaction of the particular requirements inherent in the applicant’s functions.
T.B. 171346, s. 17.
18. Selection of a tender: The applicant must state the reasons for a decision to choose one of the tenders studied for the purposes of awarding a contract for the lease of a building and the decision must be recorded in a resolution of its board of directors. A copy of the resolution shall be sent to the regional council in question and to the Minister on request.
An applicant may not, for the purposes of awarding a contract for the lease of a building, accept a tender other than the lowest complying with the conditions, unless for serious reasons stated in the resolution of its board of directors it justifies the choice of another tenderer in compliance with the conditions.
In all cases, the acceptance of a tender by the applicant shall be subject to the approval of the regional council in question in the case of a public institution or the approval of the Minister in the case of a regional council.
Confirmation in writing of the approval required must be obtained by the applicant before signing the contract for the lease of a building.
T.B. 171346, s. 18.
19. Supplementary approval required: In addition to the approval of the regional council in question, the acceptance of a tender by a public institution must also be subject to the approval in writing of the Minister in the following cases:
(1)  where the tender selected is not the lowest complying with the conditions;
(2)  where the tender is obtained under a proposal for the leasing of space covered by paragraph 1, 2 or 3 of section 6;
(3)  where, following an invitation to tender, only one tender complying with the conditions is received.
T.B. 171346, s. 19.
DIVISION III
FINAL
20. (Omitted).
T.B. 171346, s. 20.
21. (Obsolete).
22. (Omitted).
T.B. 171346, s. 22.
PROVISIONS THAT MUST BE MENTIONED IN INSTRUCTIONS TO TENDERERS
DIVISION I
ESSENTIAL CONDITIONS FOR THE ADMISSIBILITY OF A TENDER
1. The tenderer shall submit his tender on the documents issued by the applicant or on any exact reproduction of those documents, which must be completed clearly and accurately, and must be duly signed in the places prescribed for that purpose by the person or persons authorized thereto.
2. Unless the tenderer is a natural person operating a business alone under his own name and signing the tender documents himself, authorization to sign the documents must accompany the tender and be declared:
(1) in a certified copy of the resolution of the legal person to that effect where the tenderer is a legal person;
(2) where the tenderer is a partnership, a power of attorney authorizing the signature must also be furnished where the tender documents where not signed by all the partners;
(3) in a notarial power of attorney designating the person authorized to sign, where it is a natural person operating a business alone under his own name who has not himself signed the tender documents.
3. The total starting rent must be indicated on the tender form and the annual cost of the basic price, the cost of preparation, estimated taxes, operating costs and the cost of housekeeping maintenance where they are not included in operating expenses.
4. The total starting rent, without the estimated cost of taxes must also be indicated on the tender form for the purposes of determining the lowest tender.
5. Any crossings out of and corrections to figures in the tender must be initialed by the person or persons who signed the tender.
6. The documents must be drawn up in the official language of Québec.
7. The applicant does not agree to accept any tender after the time fixed in the tender invitation, or if receipt is delayed, after the time stated in the notice addressed to tenderers.
8. Any other condition indicated as essential in the instructions to tenderers, specifically stating that any failure to comply therewith would render the tender inadmissible, must be satisfied by the tenderer.
DIVISION II
ESSENTIAL CONDITIONS FOR ACCEPTANCE OF A TENDER
9. The tender must not be accompanied by conditions or restrictions.
10. Subject to the provisions respecting admissibility, errors or omissions in tender documents do not involve refusal of the tender, provided that the tenderer corrects them when required to the satisfaction of the applicant within 10 days following the opening of tenders, and that the corrections do not involve an increase in the tender price.
11. The analysis of the tenders may not have the effect that a tenderer, other than the lowest tenderer at the time of the opening of tenders, becomes the lowest tenderer by reason of the correction of an error in his tender whose effect is to reduce the total price.
12. A tender shall be void after the expiry of the time indicated in the call for tenders, except upon agreement of the parties in writing to grant an additional period of validity.
T.B. 171346, Sch. I.
REFERENCES
T.B. 171346, 1989 G.O. 2, 3419
S.Q. 1992, c. 21, ss. 355 and 375
M.O. 93-03, 1993 G.O. 2, 5228

S-5, r. 4 - Règlement sur les locations d’immeubles des établissements publics et des conseils régionaux

Texte complet
chapitre S-5, r. 4
Règlement sur les locations d’immeubles des établissements publics et des conseils régionaux
SERVICES DE SANTÉ ET SERVICES SOCIAUX POUR LES AUTOCHTONES CRIS — LOCATIONS D’IMMEUBLES
Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux pour les autochtones cris
(chapitre S-5, a. 173.1 et 173.2).
S-5
1er septembre 2012
SECTION I
DISPOSITIONS GÉNÉRALES
1. Application: Les dispositions du présent règlement s’appliquent à un conseil régional et à un établissement public visés dans la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux pour les autochtones cris (chapitre S-5).
C.T. 171346, a. 1.
2. Interprétation: Dans le présent règlement, à moins que le contexte n’indique un sens différent, on entend par:
1°  «avis de recherches public»: un avis publié dans au moins 1 journal décrivant de façon sommaire la localisation et les caractéristiques techniques des espaces recherchés et demandant des propositions de location;
2°  «avis de recherches sur invitation»: un avis adressé personnellement à au moins 3 propriétaires d’immeubles les invitant à soumettre des propositions de location;
3°  «contrat de location d’immeuble»: un contrat par lequel est acquis le droit de jouissance ou d’occupation d’un immeuble pendant un certain temps moyennant un loyer;
4°  «Guide de gestion»: le document intitulé «Guide sur la gestion des locations d’immeubles dans le secteur de la santé et des services sociaux» et faisant partie du Répertoire des normes et pratiques de gestion publié par le ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux, dans lequel sont consignés les formules types de contrat ou autres documents standards édictés suivant l’article 173.2 de la Loi pour l’application du présent règlement;
5°  «immeuble public ou parapublic»: un immeuble occupé par ou propriété du Gouvernement du Québec, de l’un de ses organismes, d’un organisme sans but lucratif du secteur de la santé et des services sociaux, y compris ceux mentionnés à l’article 1, d’un organisme sans but lucratif du secteur de l’éducation, d’une municipalité, d’une communauté métropolitaine ou d’une municipalité régionale de comté;
6°  «requérant»: la personne morale visée dans l’article 1 qui recherche des espaces à louer pour ses propres fins.
C.T. 171346, a. 2.
3. Projet de location d’espaces: Un établissement public qui, pour la poursuite de ses activités, désire prendre à bail un immeuble ou renouveler un contrat de location d’immeuble et obtenir l’autorisation requise en vertu de l’article 72 de la Loi doit d’abord soumettre son projet de location d’espaces au conseil régional concerné pour évaluation et approbation.
Tout projet de location d’espaces par un conseil régional doit d’abord être soumis au ministre pour évaluation et approbation.
C.T. 171346, a. 3.
4. Contenu du projet: Le projet de location d’espaces soumis par un requérant doit fournir les motifs justifiant le projet et indiquer clairement tous les détails du programme envisagé. Il doit notamment:
1°  spécifier, le cas échéant, qu’il s’agit d’une nouvelle demande de location d’espaces pour les besoins du requérant ou, dans le cas du renouvellement d’un bail ou d’un changement d’immeuble loué, préciser si la location projetée implique une augmentation de la superficie totale louée ou occupée par le requérant;
2°  fournir une estimation de la superficie totale de la location projetée et indiquer la durée de location recherchée;
3°  démontrer que les besoins d’espaces du requérant ont été établis suivant les normes d’attribution d’espaces prévues dans le Guide de gestion;
4°  évaluer le coût annuel du loyer à payer et indiquer son mode de financement ainsi que, le cas échéant, celui des dépenses supplémentaires d’équipement ou de fonctionnement des activités du requérant;
5°  indiquer les accords de principe déjà reçus du conseil régional ou du ministre, selon le cas, quant à la programmation des activités du requérant sous-jacentes à son projet de location d’espaces;
6°  faire état des recherches effectuées quant à la disponibilité d’un immeuble public ou parapublic pouvant répondre aux besoins du requérant ou, à cette fin, demander au conseil régional ou au ministre, selon le cas, de lui faire part de la situation à cet égard.
C.T. 171346, a. 4.
5. Confirmation du projet: Le requérant ne peut entreprendre quelque démarche ou engager quelque dépense pour la recherche de locaux avant d’avoir reçu du conseil régional ou du ministre, selon le cas prévu à l’article 3, confirmation écrite que son projet de location d’espaces a été dûment approuvé.
Le projet de location d’espaces doit être exécuté en conformité avec les dispositions de l’approbation obtenue; s’il ne peut l’être, le requérant doit suspendre les opérations et soumettre un projet modifié aux fins d’obtenir une nouvelle approbation du conseil régional ou du ministre, selon le cas.
C.T. 171346, a. 5.
6. Approbation supplémentaire requise: Outre l’approbation du conseil régional concerné, un établissement public doit également obtenir l’approbation préalable écrite du ministre à son projet de location d’espaces dans les cas suivants:
1°  lorsque la durée de location recherchée est supérieure à 10 ans;
2°  lorsque, en raison de circonstances exceptionnelles ou de besoins particuliers de l’établissement public, les formules types de contrat, les normes d’attribution d’espaces ou les autres documents standards du Guide de gestion ne peuvent être utilisés ou appliqués ou doivent être adaptés pour conclure le contrat de location d’immeuble;
3°  lorsque l’établissement public occupe déjà des espaces dans un immeuble public ou parapublic et qu’il propose de se relocaliser ailleurs que dans un autre immeuble public ou parapublic;
4°  lorsque le projet de location constitue une nouvelle demande de location d’espaces pour les besoins du requérant ou lorsque, dans le cas du renouvellement d’un bail ou d’un changement d’immeuble loué, la location projetée implique une augmentation de la superficie totale louée ou occupée par le requérant.
C.T. 171346, a. 6.
SECTION II
PROCÉDURES ET CONDITIONS DES LOCATIONS
7. Propositions: Un requérant doit, pour conclure un contrat de location d’immeuble, solliciter des propositions par avis de recherches public, sauf dans les cas suivants:
1°  lorsqu’il s’agit de la location d’espaces dans un immeuble public ou parapublic;
2°  lorsque, à l’approche de l’expiration d’un contrat de location à durée fixe, le requérant désire continuer d’occuper les lieux et négocier les modalités d’un nouveau contrat pourvu qu’il utilise la formule type de contrat édictée, le cas échéant, pour le genre de location en cause;
3°  lorsqu’il s’agit de la location d’une superficie additionnelle dans un immeuble dont une partie est déjà louée par le requérant;
4°  lorsqu’il s’agit de la location d’espaces de stationnement;
5°  lorsqu’il s’agit d’une location obtenue conformément à l’article 8;
6°  lorsqu’il s’agit d’un contrat de location de biens et de services d’un pavillon. Le centre d’hébergement doit, pour ce faire, utiliser la formule de contrat faisant partie du Répertoire des normes et pratiques de gestion publié par le ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux;
7°  lorsqu’il s’agit d’un cas d’urgence où la sécurité des personnes ou des biens est compromise et que tout délai occasionné pour l’obtention de propositions serait préjudiciable au requérant pourvu, toutefois, que la durée originale du contrat de location n’excède pas 1 an.
C.T. 171346, a. 7.
8. Propositions sur invitation: Un requérant peut, pour conclure un contrat de location d’immeuble, procéder par avis de recherches sur invitation dans les cas suivants:
1°  lorsqu’il s’agit de la location d’une superficie inférieure à 300 m2;
2°  lorsqu’il s’agit de la location d’un local d’habitation destiné à être occupé par un foyer de groupe;
3°  lorsqu’il s’agit de la location d’espaces pour un service d’apprentissage aux habitudes de travail d’au plus 1 000 m2.
Dans ces cas, l’utilisation des documents visés dans l’article 11 devient facultative.
C.T. 171346, a. 8.
9. Publicité: L’avis de recherches public est publié dans au moins 1 quotidien circulant dans la région où est situé l’immeuble recherché.
C.T. 171346, a. 9.
10. Contenu de l’avis de recherches: L’avis de recherches public ou, selon le cas, l’avis de recherches sur invitation doit contenir, au moins, les dispositions et les renseignements suivants:
1°  le nom du requérant;
2°  le périmètre de recherche, à savoir la délimitation territoriale à l’intérieur de laquelle les espaces requis doivent être situés;
3°  la superficie requise et les autres caractéristiques techniques des espaces recherchés;
4°  la date d’occupation prévue et la durée de location désirée;
5°  l’endroit où l’on peut examiner ou obtenir les documents et les renseignements nécessaires à la préparation de la proposition;
6°  les conditions requises pour obtenir les documents nécessaires à la préparation de la proposition;
7°  le lieu ainsi que la date et l’heure limites fixés pour le dépôt et l’ouverture des propositions;
8°  la mention que les propositions présentées doivent être valides, à compter de la date d’ouverture des propositions, pour la période minimale indiquée par le requérant;
9°  la mention que le requérant ne s’engage à accepter ni la plus basse ni aucune autre des propositions présentées.
C.T. 171346, a. 10.
11. Documents remis: Sont remis aux proposants éventuels les documents suivants:
1°  la liste des documents fournis;
2°  la copie du texte de l’avis de recherches;
3°  les instructions aux proposants;
4°  la formule de proposition;
5°  la formule de renseignements concernant le proposant;
6°  la formule de bail à utiliser;
7°  tout autre document se rapportant à la proposition, notamment les autres spécifications techniques exigées par le requérant.
Les formules qui doivent être remises par le requérant en vertu des paragraphes 4 à 6 du premier alinéa sont celles prévues dans le Guide de gestion.
C.T. 171346, a. 11.
12. Instructions aux proposants: Les instructions aux proposants doivent indiquer la manière de remplir la formule de proposition et les documents requis à son appui ainsi que la procédure à suivre par le proposant.
De plus, elles doivent donner avis de toutes les dispositions mentionnées à l’annexe I, lesquelles constituent des conditions essentielles à la recevabilité d’une proposition lors de l’ouverture des propositions ou à son acceptation subséquente aux fins d’adjudication du contrat.
C.T. 171346, a. 12.
13. Délai de réception: Le délai pour la réception des propositions est calculé à compter de la date de la première publication de l’avis de recherches public ou de la date de l’avis de recherches sur invitation, selon le cas, et il ne peut être inférieur à 14 jours.
Toutefois, la date de réception des propositions peut être reportée moyennant un avis donné de la même façon que l’avis de recherches et avant l’expiration du délai fixé.
C.T. 171346, a. 13.
14. Ouverture des propositions: L’ouverture des propositions doit suivre immédiatement l’heure limite fixée pour la réception des propositions, à moins d’indication contraire prévue dans l’avis de recherches.
C.T. 171346, a. 14.
15. Personnes présentes: Toutes les propositions reçues relativement à un même avis de recherches doivent être ouvertes publiquement, en présence de 2 témoins, par le représentant du requérant.
C.T. 171346, a. 15.
16. Lecture des propositions: Lors de l’ouverture de chacune des propositions, le représentant du requérant constate d’abord si les conditions exigées pour sa recevabilité conformément aux dispositions de l’annexe I ont été respectées et, sinon, la rejette sur le champ comme étant irrecevable en indiquant, à haute voix, l’irrégularité constatée. Si les conditions ont été respectées, le représentant du requérant fait alors lecture, à haute voix, du nom du proposant et du montant total de sa proposition.
Lorsque la lecture de toutes les propositions recevables est terminée, le représentant du requérant fait état du nombre total de propositions qui, sous réserve de vérifications ultérieures quant à leur conformité, sont retenues pour étude par le requérant.
Ces constatations doivent être consignées à un procès-verbal mentionnant le nom des témoins.
C.T. 171346, a. 16.
17. Études des propositions: Les propositions jugées recevables suite à un avis de recherches sont étudiées par le requérant en tenant compte, notamment, des critères suivants:
1°  la localisation de l’immeuble offert à l’intérieur du périmètre déterminé dans l’avis de recherches;
2°  la localisation de la superficie offerte dans l’édifice concerné;
3°  l’accessibilité des locaux proposés aux personnes handicapées;
4°  le coût du loyer annuel et de ses différentes composantes;
5°  le coût détaillé et la description des aménagements locatifs et les modalités de leur financement;
6°  la conformité de l’immeuble aux exigences et normes applicables en matière de sécurité, de salubrité, d’hygiène et de fonctionnement;
7°  la satisfaction des exigences particulières inhérentes au projet du requérant.
C.T. 171346, a. 17.
18. Choix d’une proposition: La décision de retenir l’une des propositions étudiées pour fins d’adjudication du contrat de location d’immeuble doit être motivée par le requérant et être consignée dans une résolution de son conseil d’administration. Copie de cette résolution doit être transmise au conseil régional concerné et au ministre sur demande.
Le requérant ne peut, pour les fins de l’adjudication du contrat de location d’immeuble, accepter une proposition autre que la plus basse proposition conforme à moins que, pour des motifs sérieux apparaissant dans la résolution de son conseil d’administration, il ne justifie le choix d’une autre proposition conforme.
Dans tous les cas, l’acceptation d’une proposition par le requérant doit être soumise à l’approbation du conseil régional concerné, dans les cas d’un établissement public, ou à l’approbation du ministre, dans le cas d’un conseil régional.
La confirmation écrite de l’approbation requise doit être obtenue par le requérant avant de procéder à la signature du contrat de location d’immeuble.
C.T. 171346, a. 18.
19. Approbation supplémentaire requise: Outre l’approbation du conseil régional concerné, l’acceptation d’une proposition par un établissement public doit également être soumise à l’approbation écrite du ministre dans les cas suivants:
1°  lorsque la proposition retenue n’est pas la plus basse proposition conforme;
2°  lorsqu’il s’agit d’une proposition obtenue en vertu d’un projet de location d’espaces visé au paragraphe 1, 2 ou 3 de l’article 6;
3°  lorsque, suite à un avis de recherches sur invitation, une seule proposition conforme a été obtenue.
C.T. 171346, a. 19.
SECTION III
DISPOSITIONS FINALES
20. (Omis).
C.T. 171346, a. 20.
21. (Périmé).
C.T. 171346, a. 21.
22. (Omis).
C.T. 171346, a. 22.
ANNEXE I
(a. 12)
DISPOSITIONS DONT LA MENTION EST OBLIGATOIRE DANS LES INSTRUCTIONS AUX PROPOSANTS
SECTION I
CONDITIONS ESSENTIELLES À LA RECEVABILITÉ D’UNE PROPOSITION
1. Le proposant doit présenter sa proposition sur les documents remis par le requérant ou sur toute reproduction exacte de ces documents lesquels doivent être remplis avec clarté et exactitude et dûment signés aux endroits prévus à cette fin par la ou les personnes autorisées à cet effet.
2. Sauf si le proposant est une personne physique faisant affaires seule sous son propre nom et qui signe elle-même les documents de proposition, l’autorisation de signer les documents doit accompagner la proposition et être constatée, selon le cas:
1° dans une copie certifiée de la résolution de la personne morale à cet effet si le proposant est une personne morale;
2° dans le cas où le proposant est une société, une procuration autorisant la signature doit aussi être fournie lorsque les documents de proposition n’ont pas été signés par tous les associés;
3° dans une procuration notariée désignant la personne autorisée à signer, s’il s’agit d’une personne physique faisant affaires seule sous son propre nom qui n’a pas signé elle-même les documents de proposition.
3. Les coûts annuels du prix de base, des travaux d’aménagement, des taxes estimées, des frais d’exploitation et de l’entretien ménager, lorsque ces derniers ne sont pas inclus dans les frais d’exploitation, de même que le loyer total de départ doivent être indiqués sur la formule de proposition.
4. Le loyer total de départ, sans le coût estimé des taxes, doit également être indiqué sur la formule de proposition aux fins de déterminer la plus basse proposition.
5. Les ratures ou corrections apportées aux montants de la proposition doivent être initialées par la ou les personnes qui ont signé la proposition.
6. Les documents doivent être rédigés dans la langue officielle du Québec.
7. Le requérant n’accepte de recevoir aucune proposition après la date et l’heure fixées dans la demande de propositions ou, si la réception en est retardée, après celles qui sont précisées dans l’avis adressé aux proposants.
8. Toute autre condition indiquée comme essentielle dans les instructions aux proposants, avec mention spécifique que le défaut de s’y conformer entraîne l’irrecevabilité de la proposition, doit être remplie par le proposant.
SECTION II
CONDITIONS ESSENTIELLES À L’ACCEPTATION D’UNE PROPOSITION
9. La proposition ne doit pas être accompagnée de conditions ou de restrictions.
10. Sous réserve des dispositions relatives à la recevabilité, les erreurs ou omissions en regard des documents de proposition n’entraînent pas le rejet de la proposition à condition que le proposant les corrige au besoin à la satisfaction du requérant dans les 10 jours suivant l’ouverture des propositions et que ces corrections n’entraînent pas une augmentation des prix soumis.
11. L’analyse des propositions ne peut avoir pour effet qu’un proposant, autre que celui ayant la plus basse proposition lors de l’ouverture des propositions, le devienne en raison de la correction d’une erreur dans sa proposition dont l’effet tend à en réduire le prix global.
12. Une proposition est sans effet à l’expiration de la période indiquée dans l’avis de recherches, sauf sur acceptation écrite des parties d’accorder un délai additionnel de validité.
C.T. 171346, Ann. I.
RÉFÉRENCES
C.T. 171346, 1989 G.O. 2, 4512
L.Q. 1992, c. 21, a. 355
A.M. 93-03, 1993 G.O. 2, 6678