R-6.01, r. 8 - Regulation respecting the tenor of a supply plan and the intervals at which it is to be submitted

Full text
chapter R-6.01, r. 8
Regulation respecting the tenor of a supply plan and the intervals at which it is to be submitted
RÉGIE DE L’ÉNERGIE — SUPPLY PLAN
Act respecting the Régie de l’énergie
(chapter R-6.01, s. 114).
R-6.01
September 1 2012
DIVISION I
TENOR
1. The supply plan that any holder of exclusive electric power or natural gas distribution rights must prepare and submit to the Régie de l’énergie for approval shall contain the following information:
(1)  the economic, demographic and energy-producing context in which the holder of rights operates;
(2)  data on demand and supply covering at least 10 years in the case of electric power distributors and at least 3 years in the case of natural gas distributors, describing:
(a)  the anticipated needs of their markets, specifying the contribution of energy efficiency programs still in effect or committed to, broken down by consumption sector and by final use or by consumption characteristic, including in particular a sensitivity analysis and a comparison of the forecasts of the previous plan with actual data observed over the duration of the previous plan;
(b)  the characteristics of existing supply contracts, including in particular interruptible power or volume contracts, making it possible to establish their contribution towards meeting their markets’ needs, including needs resulting from the application of criteria based on the safety of supplies and, in the case of a natural gas distributor, the characteristics related to the transportation and storage of natural gas; and
(c)  the characteristics of the additional supplies required to meet the needs of their markets, including needs resulting from the application of criteria based on the safety of supplies and, in the case of a natural gas distributor, the characteristics related to the transportation and storage of natural gas.
(3)  the objectives that the holder of rights intends to achieve and the strategy he intends to apply, over the next 3 years in the case of electric power distributors and over the next year in the case of natural gas distributors, with respect to the additional supplies required and identified in subparagraph c of paragraph 2, and the characteristics of the contracts he intends to enter into, indicating, among other things,
(a)  the various products, tools or measures contemplated;
(b)  the risks inherent in the sources of supply chosen;
(c)  the measures he intends to take to mitigate the impact of those risks;
(d)  if applicable, the measures he intends to take to have at his disposal an adequate transmission capacity.
(4)  the progress and results achieved by the previous supply plan.
O.C. 925-2001, s. 1.
2. A supply plan shall include technical data, a description of the adopted hypotheses and applied methodologies, the reasons for choosing them and a definition of the technical terms used.
O.C. 925-2001, s. 2.
3. Municipal systems and the Coopérative régionale d’électricité de Saint-Jean-Baptiste de Rouville are exempted from the application of this Regulation if all their supplies planned for the next 3 years come from Hydro-Québec carrying on its distribution activities.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, they remain subject to this Regulation if part of their supplies for the next 3 years does not come from Hydro-Québec carrying on its distribution activities. In that case, the data referred to in paragraph 2 of section 1 shall be submitted so as to cover at least 5 years.
O.C. 925-2001, s. 3.
DIVISION II
INTERVALS
4. The first supply plan shall be submitted no later than 1 November 2001 in the case of Hydro-Québec carrying on its distribution activities and, as for other distributors, no later than 1 year after 30 August 2001.
The supply plan referred to in section 1 shall subsequently be submitted annually not later than 1 August in the case of a natural gas distributor or in the case of an electric power distributor every 3 years no later than 1 November of the year during which it must be submitted.
O.C. 925-2001, s. 4.
5. Not later than 1 November of the first and second year following the filing of the supply plan referred to in section 1, electric power distributors shall submit a supply plan concerning the progress of the said plan and stating the results achieved and the sufficiency of their supplies on the basis of the criteria defined in subparagraphs b and c of paragraph 2 of section 1.
O.C. 925-2001, s. 5.
6. Within no more than 30 days after any major event disturbing the holder of rights’ supplies, the latter shall submit a supply plan for approval describing the nature of the event, the related risks and the measures already taken or to be taken by the holder of rights to rectify the situation.
O.C. 925-2001, s. 6.
7. (Omitted).
O.C. 925-2001, s. 7.
REFERENCES
O.C. 925-2001, 2001 G.O. 2, 4785

R-6.01, r. 8 - Règlement sur la teneur et la périodicité du plan d’approvisionnement

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre R-6.01, r. 8
Règlement sur la teneur et la périodicité du plan d’approvisionnement
RÉGIE DE l’ÉNERGIE — PLAN D’APPROVISIONNEMENT
Loi sur la Régie de l’énergie
(chapitre R-6.01, a. 114).
R-6.01
1er septembre 2012
SECTION I
TENEUR
1. Le plan d’approvisionnement que tout titulaire d’un droit exclusif de distribution d’électricité ou de gaz naturel doit préparer et soumettre à l’approbation de la Régie de l’énergie doit contenir les renseignements suivants:
1°  le contexte économique, démographique et énergétique dans lequel le titulaire évolue;
2°  les données sur la demande et sur les approvisionnements sur un horizon d’au moins 10 ans dans le cas des distributeurs d’électricité et d’au moins 3 ans dans le cas des distributeurs de gaz naturel, décrivant:
a)  les prévisions des besoins de leurs marchés, en identifiant la contribution des programmes d’efficacité énergétique en cours ou engagés, ventilées par secteur de consommation et par usage final ou par caractéristique de consommation, incluant notamment une analyse de sensibilité et une comparaison des prévisions contenues au plan précédent avec les données réelles observées sur la période du plan précédent;
b)  les caractéristiques des contrats d’approvisionnements existants, incluant notamment les contrats de puissance ou de volumes interruptibles, permettant d’établir leur contribution à la satisfaction des besoins de leurs marchés, y compris les besoins découlant de l’application de critères associés à la sécurité des approvisionnements et, dans le cas d’un distributeur de gaz naturel, les caractéristiques associées au transport et à l’emmagasinage du gaz naturel;
c)  les caractéristiques des approvisionnements additionnels requis pour satisfaire les besoins de leurs marchés, y compris les besoins découlant de l’application de critères associés à la sécurité des approvisionnements et, dans le cas d’un distributeur de gaz naturel, les caractéristiques associées au transport et à l’emmagasinage du gaz naturel;
3°  les objectifs que le titulaire vise ainsi que la stratégie qu’il prévoit mettre en oeuvre, au cours des 3 prochaines années dans le cas des distributeurs d’électricité et au cours de la prochaine année dans le cas des distributeurs de gaz naturel, concernant les approvisionnements additionnels requis tels qu’identifiés au sous-paragraphe c du paragraphe 2, et les caractéristiques des contrats qu’il entend conclure, en définissant entre autres:
a)  les différents produits, outils ou mesures envisagés;
b)  les risques découlant des choix des sources d’approvisionnement;
c)  les mesures qu’il entend prendre pour atténuer l’impact de ces risques;
d)  le cas échéant, les mesures qu’il entend prendre pour disposer d’une capacité de transport adéquate;
4°  l’avancement et les résultats atteints par le plan d’approvisionnement précédent.
D. 925-2001, a. 1.
2. Le plan d’approvisionnement doit inclure les données techniques, une description des hypothèses retenues et des méthodologies appliquées, la justification de leurs choix ainsi que la définition des termes techniques utilisés.
D. 925-2001, a. 2.
3. Les réseaux municipaux et la Coopérative régionale d’électricité de Saint-Jean-Baptiste de Rouville sont exemptés de l’application du présent règlement dans le cas où la totalité de leurs approvisionnements prévus au cours des 3 prochaines années provient d’Hydro-Québec dans ses activités de distribution.
Toutefois ils demeurent assujettis au présent règlement si une partie de leurs approvisionnements prévus au cours des 3 prochaines années ne provient pas d’Hydro-Québec dans ses activités de distribution. Dans ce cas, les données visées au paragraphe 2 de l’article 1 doivent être présentées sur un horizon d’au moins 5 ans.
D. 925-2001, a. 3.
SECTION II
PÉRIODICITÉ
4. Le premier plan d’approvisionnement doit être soumis au plus tard le 1er novembre 2001 dans le cas d’Hydro-Québec dans ses activités de distribution et, dans le cas des autres distributeurs, au plus tard 1 an après le 30 août 2001.
Le plan d’approvisionnement visé à l’article 1 doit, par la suite, être soumis annuellement dans le cas d’un distributeur de gaz naturel et ce, au plus tard le 1er août, et dans le cas d’un distributeur d’électricité, à tous les 3 ans et ce, au plus tard le 1er novembre de l’année au cours de laquelle il doit être déposé.
D. 925-2001, a. 4.
5. Au plus tard le 1er novembre de la première et de la seconde année suivant celle du dépôt du plan d’approvisionnement visé à l’article 1, les distributeurs d’électricité doivent présenter un plan d’approvisionnement concernant l’avancement dudit plan et faisant état des résultats atteints et de la suffisance de leurs approvisionnements en fonction des critères définis aux sous-paragraphes b et c du paragraphe 2 de l’article 1.
D. 925-2001, a. 5.
6. Dans un délai d’au plus 30 jours après tout événement majeur qui perturbe ses approvisionnements, le titulaire doit déposer pour approbation un plan d’approvisionnement décrivant la nature de l’événement, les risques associés et les moyens en place ou les mesures qu’il prévoit pour y remédier.
D. 925-2001, a. 6.
7. (Omis).
D. 925-2001, a. 7.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 925-2001, 2001 G.O. 2, 6037