R-6.01, r. 1 - Regulation respecting the conditions under which and the cases in which a supply contract entered into by the electric power distributor must be approved by the Régie de l’énergie

Full text
chapter R-6.01, r. 1
Regulation respecting the conditions under which and the cases in which a supply contract entered into by the electric power distributor must be approved by the Régie de l’énergie
RÉGIE DE L’ÉNERGIE — SUPPLY CONTRACT — CONDITIONS
Act respecting the Régie de l’énergie
(chapter R-6.01, s. 114).
R-6.01
September 1 2012
1. The electric power distributor must obtain the approval of the Régie de l’énergie before entering into an electric power supply contract for a term exceeding 1 year, from the scheduled start of deliveries to the end.
An application for approval must be filed with the Régie at least 90 days before the date of coming into force of the contract, unless the electric power distributor shows to the Régie that special circumstances prevented it. That period is 60 days for contracts to be awarded following the electric power distributor’s first tender solicitation.
The application must include the contracts and must contain the following information:
(1)  a description of the contribution of each contract to the supply plan and, where the tender solicitation is filled by several contracts, a description of the contribution of each contract to the tender solicitation;
(2)  where the tender specifications provide that all or part of the needs of Québec markets met by a particular source of electric power supply must be supplied out of an energy block determined by regulation of the Government, a description of the contribution of each contract to the energy block determined by regulation of the Government, to the supply plan, and to the tender solicitation where it is filled by several contracts;
(3)  a description of the guarantees provided for in the contracts to cover financial risks and risks related to supply adequacy, as well as an analysis of the residual risks;
(4)  the demonstration that the contract or the combination of contracts carries the lowest price, for the quantity of electric power and the conditions stipulated, taking into account the applicable transmission cost and, where the tender specifications provide that all or part of the needs of Québec markets met by a particular source of electric power supply must be supplied out of an energy block determined by regulation of the Government, the demonstration that the lowest price does not exceed the maximum price established by regulation of the Government, if the Government decides to establish such maximum price;
(5)  a report comparing the prices of the contract, of the combination of contracts, or of each contract included in the combination of electric power supply contracts with the prices of the main products available on America’s northeastern markets and the applicable transmission costs;
(6)  the demonstration that the characteristics of the contracts approved in the supply plan are met; and
(7)  where applicable, the actions taken by the electric power distributor following the report prepared by the Régie in the exercise of its power to monitor the tender solicitation and contract awarding procedure and code of ethics.
O.C. 1354-2002, s. 1.
2. The electric power distributor must obtain the approval of the Régie before entering into an electric power supply contract for a term of between 3 months and 1 year, from the scheduled start of deliveries to the end, and for which the tenderer is the only one that has taken part in the tender solicitation, where all the tenderers are associated or affiliated with one another or with the electric power distributor, or where the lowest tenderer is associated or affiliated with the electric power distributor.
An application for approval must be filed with the Régie at least 5 days, excluding the days listed in the first paragraph of article 82 of the Code of Civil Procedure (chapter C-25.01), 24 and 31 December, before the date of coming into force of the contract, unless the electric power distributor proves to the Régie that special circumstances prevented it.
The application must include the contracts and must contain the following information:
(1)  the demonstration that the contract or the combination of contracts carries the lowest price, for the quantity of electric power and the conditions stipulated, taking into account the applicable transmission cost;
(2)  a report comparing the prices of the contract, of the combination of contracts, or of each contract included in the combination of electric power supply contracts with the prices of the main products available on America’s northeastern markets and the applicable transmission costs; and
(3)  where applicable, the actions taken by the electric power distributor following the report prepared by the Régie in the exercise of its power to monitor the tender solicitation and contract awarding procedure and code of ethics.
For the purposes of the first paragraph, the tenderer of a supply contract referred to in the last paragraph of section 2 of the Act respecting the Régie de l’énergie (chapter R-6.01) is deemed to be affiliated with the electric power distributor.
O.C. 1354-2002, s. 2; I.N. 2016-01-01 (NCCP).
3. The electric power distributor must obtain the approval of the Régie before entering into a comprehensive general agreement with a supplier for multiple electric power supplies that has been exempted from tender solicitation by the Régie under the Act respecting the Régie de l’énergie (chapter R-6.01).
An application for approval must be filed with the Régie at least 90 days before the date of coming into force of the agreement, unless the electric power distributor proves to the Régie that special circumstances prevented it.
The application must include the agreement and must contain the following information:
(1)  a description and forecast of the specific needs referred to in the agreement;
(2)  the demonstration that the characteristics of the agreement approved in the supply plan are met;
(3)  the prices of the transactions or a description of the method used to determine the prices of the transactions, as the case may be; and
(4)  the demonstration that the agreement meets the conditions of the exemption granted by the Régie.
O.C. 1354-2002, s. 3.
4. (Omitted).
O.C. 1354-2002, s. 4.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1354-2002, 2002 G.O. 2, 6207

R-6.01, r. 1 - Règlement sur les conditions et les cas où la conclusion d’un contrat d’approvisionnement par le distributeur d’électricité requiert l’approbation de la Régie de l’énergie

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre R-6.01, r. 1
Règlement sur les conditions et les cas où la conclusion d’un contrat d’approvisionnement par le distributeur d’électricité requiert l’approbation de la Régie de l’énergie
RÉGIE DE L’ÉNERGIE — CONTRATS D’APPROVISIONNEMENT — CONDITIONS
Loi sur la Régie de l’énergie
(chapitre R-6.01, a. 114).
R-6.01
1er septembre 2012
1. Le distributeur d’électricité doit obtenir l’approbation de la Régie de l’énergie avant de conclure tout contrat d’approvisionnement en électricité dont la durée des approvisionnements, mesurée du début prévu des livraisons à la fin des livraisons, est supérieure à 1 an.
Une demande d’approbation est présentée à la Régie au moins 90 jours avant la date d’entrée en vigueur du contrat, à moins de circonstances particulières démontrées par le distributeur d’électricité à la Régie. Ce délai est de 60 jours pour les contrats à être octroyés à la suite du premier appel d’offres du distributeur d’électricité.
La demande doit être accompagnée des contrats et contenir les informations suivantes:
1°  une description de la contribution de chaque contrat au plan d’approvisionnement, et lorsque l’appel d’offres est satisfait par plusieurs contrats, une description de la contribution de chaque contrat à l’appel d’offres;
2°  dans le cas d’un appel d’offres prévoyant que la totalité ou une partie des besoins des marchés québécois devront être satisfaits pour une source particulière d’approvisionnement en électricité par un bloc d’énergie déterminé par règlement du gouvernement, une description de la contribution de chaque contrat au bloc d’énergie fixé par règlement du gouvernement, au plan d’approvisionnement et à l’appel d’offres lorsque celui-ci est satisfait par plusieurs contrats;
3°  une description des garanties prévues aux contrats pour couvrir les risques financiers et ceux reliés à la suffisance des approvisionnements ainsi qu’une analyse des risques résiduels;
4°  la démonstration que le contrat ou la combinaison des contrats comporte le prix le plus bas, pour la quantité d’électricité et les conditions demandées, en tenant compte du coût de transport applicable et, dans le cas d’un appel d’offres prévoyant que la totalité ou une partie des besoins des marchés québécois devront être satisfaits pour une source particulière d’approvisionnement en électricité par un bloc d’énergie déterminé par règlement du gouvernement, la démonstration que le prix le plus bas ne dépasse pas le prix maximal tel qu’établi par règlement du gouvernement, sous réserve que le gouvernement décide d’établir un tel prix maximal;
5°  un rapport comparant les prix du contrat, de la combinaison des contrats ou de chaque contrat inclus dans la combinaison des contrats d’approvisionnement en électricité avec les prix des principaux produits disponibles dans les marchés du nord-est de l’Amérique et les coûts de transport applicables;
6°  la démonstration que les caractéristiques des contrats approuvées dans le plan d’approvisionnement sont respectées;
7°  le cas échéant, les suites données par le distributeur d’électricité au rapport de la Régie préparé dans le cadre de l’exercice de son pouvoir de surveillance de la procédure d’appel d’offres et d’octroi ainsi que du code d’éthique.
D. 1354-2002, a. 1.
2. Le distributeur d’électricité doit obtenir l’approbation de la Régie avant de conclure tout contrat d’approvisionnement en électricité, dont la durée des approvisionnements, mesurée du début prévu des livraisons à la fin des livraisons, est comprise entre 3 mois et 1 an et dont le soumissionnaire est seul à avoir participé à l’appel d’offres, lorsque tous les soumissionnaires sont associés ou affiliés entre eux ou avec le distributeur d’électricité ou lorsque le plus bas soumissionnaire est associé ou affilié avec le distributeur d’électricité.
Une demande d’approbation est présentée à la Régie au moins 5 jours, autres que ceux énumérés au premier alinéa de l’article 82 du Code de procédure civile (chapitre C-25.01), les 24 et 31 décembre, avant la date d’entrée en vigueur du contrat, à moins de circonstances particulières démontrées par le distributeur d’électricité à la Régie.
La demande doit être accompagnée des contrats et contenir les informations suivantes:
1°  la démonstration que le contrat ou la combinaison des contrats comporte le prix le plus bas, pour la quantité d’électricité et les conditions demandées, en tenant compte du coût de transport applicable;
2°  un rapport comparant les prix du contrat, de la combinaison des contrats ou de chaque contrat inclus dans la combinaison des contrats d’approvisionnement en électricité avec les prix des principaux produits disponibles dans les marchés du nord-est de l’Amérique et les coûts de transport applicables;
3°  le cas échéant, les suites données par le distributeur d’électricité au rapport de la Régie préparé dans le cadre de l’exercice de son pouvoir de surveillance de la procédure d’appel d’offres et d’octroi ainsi que du code d’éthique.
Aux fins du premier alinéa, le soumissionnaire d’un contrat d’approvisionnement visé au dernier alinéa de l’article 2 de la Loi sur la Régie de l’énergie (chapitre R-6.01) est réputé être affilié au distributeur d’électricité.
D. 1354-2002, a. 2; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC).
3. Le distributeur d’électricité doit obtenir l’approbation de la Régie avant de conclure avec un fournisseur toute entente globale cadre pour de multiples approvisionnements en électricité faisant l’objet d’une dispense d’appel d’offres accordée par la Régie en vertu de la Loi sur la Régie de l’énergie (chapitre R-6.01).
Une demande d’approbation est présentée à la Régie au moins 90 jours avant la date d’entrée en vigueur de l’entente, à moins de circonstances particulières démontrées par le distributeur d’électricité à la Régie.
La demande doit être accompagnée de l’entente et des informations suivantes:
1°  une description et une prévision des besoins spécifiques visés par l’entente;
2°  la démonstration que les caractéristiques de l’entente approuvées dans le plan d’approvisionnement sont respectées;
3°  selon le cas, les prix des transactions ou une description de la méthode retenue pour déterminer les prix des transactions;
4°  la démonstration que l’entente est conforme aux conditions de la dispense accordée par la Régie.
D. 1354-2002, a. 3.
4. (Omis).
D. 1354-2002, a. 4.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1354-2002, 2002 G.O. 2, 8151