R-20, r. 11 - Regulation respecting the register, monthly report, notices from employers and the designation of a representative

Full text
chapter R-20, r. 11
Regulation respecting the register, monthly report, notices from employers and the designation of a representative
LABOUR RELATIONS — CONSTRUCTION — REGISTER AND REPORT
Act respecting labour relations, vocational training and workforce management in the construction industry
(chapter R-20, ss. 19.1 and 82).
R-20
December 30 1899
DIVISION I
REGISTRATION OF AN EMPLOYER AND NOTICE TO THE COMMISSION DE LA CONSTRUCTION DU QUÉBEC
1. Every employer must register with the Commission de la construction du Québec, which will assign the employer an identification number for administrative purposes.
O.C. 1528-96, s. 1.
2. Every employer must send to the Commission a written notice containing the following information:
(1)  the employer’s name;
(2)  in the case of a natural person, the person’s birthdate and the address of the person’s domicile;
(3)  in the case of a legal person, the reference for the statute under which it was incorporated or continued, the date of incorporation or continuation and the names, birthdates and addresses of its directors;
(4)  in the case of a partnership, the date of its formation and the names, birthdates and addresses of its partners;
(5)  the address of the employer’s head office, the address of the principal establishment in Québec and the address of each of the employer’s establishments in Québec;
(6)  the place where the employer’s registers and payrolls may be examined;
(7)  the number of the licence the employer holds under the Building Act (chapter B-1.1);
(8)  the number that the employer was assigned by the Commission des normes, de l’équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail, where applicable;
(9)  the business number that the employer was assigned under the Act respecting the legal publicity of enterprises (chapter P-44.1), where applicable;
(10)  the employer’s number under the Act respecting the Québec sales tax (chapter T-0.1).
The employer must notify the Commission as soon as any change occurs in the information mentioned in the first paragraph.
O.C. 1528-96, s. 2.
3. The employer must send the notice provided for in section 2 prior to the date on which he undertakes construction work subject to the Act.
O.C. 1528-96, s. 3.
4. An employer is exempted from sending the notice provided for in the first paragraph of section 2 where, during a 26-month period preceding the date on which he resumes construction work, the following conditions have been fulfilled:
(1)  the employer has caused work to be performed by an employee in the construction industry;
(2)  the Commission has received from the employer a monthly report in accordance with the conditions and within the deadline provided for in this Regulation, and in which the employer indicates that he caused such work to be performed by the employee.
O.C. 1528-96, s. 4.
5. The notice provided for in the first paragraph of section 2 is deemed not to have been received unless it contains all the information required and is accompanied by the fee exigible under the Regulation respecting certain fees required by the Commission de la construction du Québec (chapter R-20, r. 2), where applicable.
O.C. 1528-96, s. 5.
DIVISION II
DESIGNATION OF A REPRESENTATIVE
6. Any legal person or partnership referred to in section 19.1 of the Act may designate a representative on the following conditions:
(1)  it has sent to the Commission the notice mentioned in section 2, unless exempted therefrom under section 4, and paid the fee determined in respect of that notice by the Regulation respecting certain fees required by the Commission de la construction du Québec (chapter R-20, r. 2), where applicable;
(2)  it indicates the name, birthdate and domicile of its lone representative and his capacity in respect of the legal person or partnership;
(3)  it indicates the date on which the designation takes effect;
(4)  the designated representative holds a journeyman certificate, an occupation competency certificate or an apprentice competency certificate or, where applicable, has applied, no later than the date on which the Commission receives the designation, for an apprentice competency certificate in accordance with paragraph 4 of section 2 of the Regulation respecting the issuance of competency certificates (chapter R-20, r. 5), or for an occupation competency certificate in accordance with paragraph 2 of section 4 of that Regulation.
O.C. 1528-96, s. 6.
7. A designation made under section 6 must be made in writing and must be received by the Commission before the date prescribed for it to take effect; otherwise, it shall take effect on the date it is received.
A legal person or partnership may, in accordance with the terms and conditions provided for in section 6 and in the first paragraph of this section, designate a new representative to replace the previously designated representative. Such new designation terminates the previous designation as of the date on which the new designation takes effect.
No designation or modification of a designation is deemed to have been received unless it contains the prescribed information and, in the case of a modification, is accompanied by the fee exigible under the Regulation respecting certain fees required by the Commission de la construction du Québec (chapter R-20, r. 2).
O.C. 1528-96, s. 7.
DIVISION III
THE KEEPING OF A REGISTER
8. Every employer must keep a register in which he must enter the following information for each employee and for himself, where applicable:
(1)  the name, address and social insurance number;
(2)  the name of the job: occupation, trade or specialty carried on and the apprenticeship period, where applicable;
(3)  for each day of work, the exact times at which the work begins, is interrupted and ends, the hours of work paid at regular, time and a half and double rates, for each job site on which the employees have worked and for each owner for whom the employer is performing work;
(4)  the nature of the work, the type of job site and where it is located;
(5)  the wages paid, the date and the method of payment;
(6)  the amounts payable for vacations and paid holidays;
(7)  the amount deducted as a levy;
(8)  the contribution deducted from wages for complementary social benefits plans;
(9)  union dues deducted.
For the purposes of this Regulation, the expression “job site” means the work performed by an employer on a single project.
O.C. 1528-96, s. 8.
9. The registers must indicate the number of the licence held by the employer under the Building Act (chapter B-1.1); it shall be kept at the place indicated on the notice sent in accordance with section 2.
O.C. 1528-96, s. 9.
10. The register may be composed of time cards containing the information provided for in subparagraphs 1 to 4 of the first paragraph of section 8, and a payroll containing the information provided for in subparagraphs 5 to 9.
O.C. 1528-96, s. 10.
DIVISION IV
MONTHLY REPORT
11. Every employer must send to the Commission a monthly report giving the necessary information allowing to identify each of his employees and indicating, for each of them and for each week, his competency including, as the case may be, the apprenticeship period, the regular and extra hours done each week and the nature of such work, the designation of the sector in which the work was performed, the wage paid including, as the case may be, the presentation hours, the paid holidays, the levy and the applicable contributions, assessments and dues. The independent contractor must indicate that information concerning the hours he worked himself.
This report may be sent:
(1)  on paper, either by completing the form provided by the Commission or by means of a printout of data processed by software, provided that, in the latter case, the information is clear and intelligible, and is presented in the same order as on that form;
(2)  by computer medium, either by sending magnetic tapes or diskettes or by sending data by modem, provided that the report contains all the information prescribed in the form provided by the Commission and that the equipment and software used are compatible with those used by the Commission;
(3)  by telephone, under the conditions and in the manner set forth in section 11.1.
O.C. 1528-96, s. 11; O.C. 218-2000, s. 1.
11.1. An employer who meets the requirements provided for in Division I and for whom fewer than 11 employees usually work during a monthly period of work may transmit his report by telephone.
The employer shall first register to that effect with the Commission, which shall provide him with a security code which, with the identification number provided for in section 1, makes it possible to identify the employer when he transmits the report. The Commission may change the code upon request.
The report may be transmitted by calling the Commission at the number and during the periods provided for this purpose.
After the report is transmitted, the Commission shall send the employer a notice of assessment indicating the amounts referred to in section 13 that he must pay, according to the information provided.
O.C. 218-2000, s. 1.
12. The report must be sent to the Commission not later than the 15th day of each month; it covers the previous monthly working period.
The employer must send a report for every monthly period of work, whether work was performed or not by himself or his employees.
The monthly period of work must consist of not less than 4 and not more than 5 weeks, and must end on the last Saturday of the month. A monthly period begins on the Sunday following the last day of the previous monthly period.
The working week begins at 12:01 a.m. on Sunday and ends at 12:00 p.m. on Saturday.
O.C. 1528-96, s. 12.
13. The employer must, at the latest on the date provided for in the first paragraph of section 12, pay amounts equal to the following:
(1)  allowances payable for vacations and paid holidays;
(2)  employer contributions to the complementary social benefits plans and the applicable sales tax;
(3)  union dues;
(4)  the employer contribution referred to in section 40 of the Act;
(5)  contributions to the special compensation fund;
(6)  contributions deducted as a levy;
(7)  contributions to the welding qualification fund;
(8)  contributions to any training fund;
(8.1)  contributions for measures relating to the residential sector workforce;
(9)  fees provided for in section 126.0.2 of the Act.
O.C. 1528-96, s. 13; O.C. 218-2000, s. 2; O.C. 994-2003, s. 1.
DIVISION V
TRANSITIONAL AND FINAL
14. A designation made under section 25 of the Act to amend the Act respecting labour relations, vocational training and workforce management in the construction industry (1992, chapter 42) or under section 5 of the Regulation respecting the notice from an employer to the Commission de la construction du Québec and the terms and conditions of the designation of a representative by a legal person or a partnership (O.C. 1364-93, 93-09-22), has the same effect as a designation made under section 6.
O.C. 1528-96, s. 14.
15. This Regulation replaces the Regulation respecting the notice from an employer to the Commission de la construction du Québec and the terms and conditions of the designation of a representative by a legal person or a partnership (O.C. 1364-93, 93-09-22) and the Regulation respcting the keeping of a register and the sending of a monttly report (O.C. 875-93, 93-06-16).
O.C. 1528-96, s. 15.
16. (Omitted).
O.C. 1528-96, s. 16.
(Revoked)
O.C. 1528-96, Sch. I; O.C. 218-2000, s. 3.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1528-96, 1996 G.O. 2, 5358
O.C. 218-2000, 2000 G.O. 2, 1302
O.C. 994-2003, 2003 G.O. 2, 3004
S.Q. 2010, c. 7, s. 282
S.Q. 2015, c. 15, s. 237

R-20, r. 11 - Règlement sur le registre, le rapport mensuel, les avis des employeurs et la désignation d’un représentant

Texte complet
chapitre R-20, r. 11
Règlement sur le registre, le rapport mensuel, les avis des employeurs et la désignation d’un représentant
RELATIONS DU TRAVAIL — CONSTRUCTION — REGISTRE ET RAPPORT
Loi sur les relations de travail, la formation professionnelle et la gestion de la main-d’oeuvre dans l’industrie de la construction
(chapitre R-20, a. 19.1 et 82).
R-20
1er septembre 2012
SECTION I
ENREGISTREMENT DE L’EMPLOYEUR ET AVIS À LA COMMISSION DE LA CONSTRUCTION DU QUÉBEC
1. Tout employeur doit s’enregistrer auprès de la Commission de la construction du Québec, qui lui attribue un numéro d’identification pour fins administratives.
D. 1528-96, a. 1.
2. Tout employeur doit transmettre à la Commission un avis écrit comportant les renseignements suivants:
1°  son nom;
2°  s’il s’agit d’une personne physique, sa date de naissance et l’adresse de son domicile;
3°  s’il s’agit d’une personne morale, la référence à la loi en vertu de laquelle elle a été constituée ou continuée, la date de la constitution ou de la continuation, le nom, la date de naissance et l’adresse de ses administrateurs;
4°  s’il s’agit d’une société, la date de sa formation, ainsi que le nom, la date de naissance et l’adresse des associés;
5°  l’adresse de son siège ainsi que, le cas échéant, celle de son principal établissement au Québec et de chacun de ses établissements au Québec;
6°  l’endroit où peuvent être examinés ses registres et livres de paye;
7°  le numéro de la licence dont il est titulaire en vertu de la Loi sur le bâtiment (chapitre B-1.1);
8°  le numéro qui lui a été attribué par la Commission des normes, de l’équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail, le cas échéant;
9°  le numéro d’entreprise qui lui a été attribué en vertu de la Loi sur la publicité légale des entreprises (chapitre P-44.1), le cas échéant;
10°  son numéro d’inscription en vertu de la Loi sur la taxe de vente du Québec (chapitre T-0.1).
L’employeur doit aviser par écrit la Commission dès qu’il y a changement à l’un des renseignements mentionnés au premier alinéa.
D. 1528-96, a. 2.
3. L’employeur doit transmettre l’avis prévu à l’article 2 avant la date où il entreprend des travaux de construction assujettis à la Loi.
D. 1528-96, a. 3.
4. Un employeur est dispensé de transmettre l’avis prévu au premier alinéa de l’article 2 si, au cours d’une période de 26 mois qui précède la date où il recommence à effectuer des travaux de construction, les conditions suivantes étaient respectées:
1°  cet employeur a fait exécuter un travail par un salarié dans l’industrie de la construction;
2°  la Commission a reçu de cet employeur un rapport mensuel conformément aux conditions et dans le délai prévus au présent règlement dans lequel il a indiqué qu’il a fait exécuter un tel travail par ce salarié.
D. 1528-96, a. 4.
5. L’avis prévu au premier alinéa de l’article 2 est réputé ne pas avoir été reçu s’il ne contient pas tous les renseignements requis et s’il n’est pas accompagné des frais exigibles par le Règlement sur certains frais exigibles par la Commission de la construction du Québec (chapitre R-20, r. 2), le cas échéant.
D. 1528-96, a. 5.
SECTION II
DÉSIGNATION D’UN REPRÉSENTANT
6. Toute personne morale ou société visée à l’article 19.1 de la Loi peut désigner un représentant aux conditions suivantes:
1°  elle doit avoir transmis à la Commission l’avis mentionné à l’article 2, sauf si elle en est dispensée en vertu de l’article 4, et avoir acquitté les droits fixés par le Règlement sur certains frais exigibles par la Commission de la construction du Québec (chapitre R-20, r. 2), le cas échéant;
2°  elle doit indiquer les nom, date de naissance et domicile du seul représentant et sa qualité auprès de la personne morale ou de la société;
3°  elle doit indiquer la date de prise d’effet de cette désignation;
4°  le représentant désigné doit être titulaire d’un certificat de compétence-compagnon, d’un certificat de compétence-occupation ou d’un certificat de compétence-apprenti ou, le cas échéant, il doit avoir fait, au plus tard à la date de la réception de la désignation par la Commission, une demande de délivrance d’un certificat de compétence-apprenti conformément au paragraphe 4 de l’article 2 du Règlement sur la délivrance des certificats de compétence (chapitre R-20, r. 5), ou d’un certificat de compétence-occupation conformément au paragraphe 2 de l’article 4 de ce règlement.
D. 1528-96, a. 6.
7. Une désignation faite en vertu de l’article 6 doit l’être par écrit et doit parvenir à la Commission avant la date prévue pour sa prise d’effet, sinon elle prend effet à la date de sa réception.
Une personne morale ou une société peut, suivant les conditions et les modalités prévues à l’article 6 et au premier alinéa du présent article, désigner un nouveau représentant en remplacement de celui déjà désigné. Cette nouvelle désignation met fin, à compter de la date de sa prise d’effet, à la désignation jusqu’alors en vigueur.
Aucune désignation ou modification d’une désignation n’est réputée avoir été reçue, à moins qu’elle ne contienne les renseignements requis et, s’il s’agit d’une modification, qu’elle ne soit accompagnée des frais exigibles par le Règlement sur certains frais exigibles par la Commission de la construction du Québec (chapitre R-20, r. 2).
D. 1528-96, a. 7.
SECTION III
TENUE D’UN REGISTRE
8. Tout employeur doit tenir un registre où il inscrit, pour chacun des salariés à son emploi et pour lui-même, le cas échéant, les renseignements suivants:
1°  le nom, l’adresse et le numéro d’assurance sociale;
2°  l’appellation d’emploi: l’occupation, le métier ou la spécialité exercé, et la période d’apprentissage, le cas échéant;
3°  pour chaque journée de travail, l’heure précise du début, des interruptions et de la fin du travail, les heures à temps régulier, temps et demi et temps double, à l’égard de chacun des chantiers où ces salariés ont effectué du travail et à l’égard de chacun des donneurs d’ouvrage avec qui l’employeur a contracté;
4°  l’emplacement et le type du chantier, et la nature des travaux;
5°  le salaire payé, la date et le mode de paiement;
6°  les indemnités payables à titre de congés et de jours fériés payés;
7°  le montant retenu à titre de prélèvement;
8°  la cotisation salariale précomptée pour les régimes complémentaires d’avantages sociaux;
9°  la cotisation syndicale;
Pour l’application du présent règlement, on entend par «chantier» l’ensemble des travaux effectués par un employeur pour un même projet.
D. 1528-96, a. 8.
9. Le registre indique le numéro de la licence dont l’employeur est titulaire en vertu de la Loi sur le bâtiment (chapitre B-1.1); il doit être conservé à l’endroit indiqué dans l’avis transmis en vertu de l’article 2.
D. 1528-96, a. 9.
10. Le registre peut être constitué de cartes de temps où sont inscrits les renseignements prévus aux paragraphes 1 à 4 du premier alinéa de l’article 8, et d’un livre de paye où sont inscrits ceux prévus aux paragraphes 5 à 9.
D. 1528-96, a. 10.
SECTION IV
RAPPORT MENSUEL
11. Tout employeur doit transmettre à la Commission un rapport mensuel comportant les renseignements permettant d’identifier chacun de ses salariés et indiquant, pour chaque semaine de travail et pour chacun d’eux, sa compétence, y compris, le cas échéant, la période d’apprentissage, le nombre d’heures de travail normales et supplémentaires, la nature de ce travail, la désignation du secteur dans lequel il a été exécuté, le salaire payé, y compris les heures de présentation le cas échéant, les congés payés, le prélèvement et les contributions et cotisations applicables. L’entrepreneur autonome doit indiquer ces renseignements à l’égard des heures de travail qu’il a lui-même exécutées.
Ce rapport peut être transmis:
1°  sur papier, au moyen d’un formulaire fourni par la Commission ou au moyen d’un document reproduisant des données produites par un logiciel, à la condition, dans ce cas, que les données soient présentées de façon claire et intelligible et qu’elles apparaissent dans le même ordre que celui où elles apparaissent dans le formulaire fourni par la Commission;
2°  sur support informatique, soit au moyen de bandes magnétiques, de disquettes ou par la télétransmission de données, à la condition que s’y retrouvent les mêmes renseignements que ceux qui apparaissent dans le formulaire fourni par la Commission et à la condition que l’équipement et le logiciel utilisés soient compatibles avec ceux utilisés par la Commission;
3°  par téléphone, aux conditions et suivant les modalités prévues à l’article 11.1.
D. 1528-96, a. 11; D. 218-2000, a. 1.
11.1. Un employeur qui a rempli les obligations prévues à la section I et qui a habituellement à son emploi moins de 11 salariés au cours d’une période mensuelle de travail peut transmettre son rapport par téléphone.
L’employeur doit au préalable s’inscrire à cet effet auprès de la Commission, qui lui fournit un code de sécurité qui, avec le numéro d’identification prévu à l’article 1, permet de l’identifier lors de la transmission du rapport. La Commission peut, sur demande, changer ce code.
L’employeur peut transmettre son rapport en communiquant avec la Commission au numéro de téléphone et durant les périodes prévus à cet effet.
Après cette transmission, la Commission expédie à l’employeur un avis de cotisation indiquant les sommes visées à l’article 13 qu’il doit acquitter, suivant les renseignements qu’il a fournis.
D. 218-2000, a. 1.
12. Le rapport doit être transmis à la Commission au plus tard le 15 de chaque mois; il couvre la période mensuelle de travail précédente.
L’employeur doit transmettre un rapport pour toute période mensuelle de travail, même s’il n’y a pas eu de travail effectué par lui-même ou par ses salariés.
La période mensuelle de travail se compose d’au moins 4 et d’au plus 5 semaines et elle se termine le dernier samedi du mois. Une période mensuelle commence le dimanche qui suit le dernier jour de la période précédente.
La semaine de travail débute le dimanche à 00 h 01 et se termine à 24 h le samedi.
D. 1528-96, a. 12.
13. L’employeur doit acquitter, au plus tard à la date prévue au premier alinéa de l’article 12 les sommes qui correspondent:
1°  aux indemnités pour les congés et les jours fériés payés;
2°  aux cotisations patronales et salariales relatives aux régimes complémentaires d’avantages sociaux, et à la taxe de vente qui s’y applique;
3°  aux cotisations syndicales;
4°  à la cotisation patronale visée à l’article 40 de la Loi;
5°  au fonds spécial d’indemnisation;
6°  au prélèvement;
7°  au fonds de qualification de soudage;
8°  à tout fonds de formation;
8.1°  à la contribution pour les mesures relatives à la main-d’oeuvre du secteur résidentiel;
9°  aux frais prévus à l’article 126.0.2 de la Loi.
D. 1528-96, a. 13; D. 218-2000, a. 2; D. 994-2003, a. 1.
SECTION V
DISPOSITIONS TRANSITOIRES ET FINALES
14. Une désignation faite en vertu de l’article 25 de la Loi modifiant la Loi sur les relations du travail, la formation professionnelle et la gestion de la main-d’oeuvre dans l’industrie de la construction (1992, chapitre 42) ou en vertu de l’article 5 du Règlement sur l’avis d’un employeur à la Commission de la construction du Québec et sur les conditions et les modalités de désignation d’un représentant par une corporation ou une société (D. 1364-93, 93-09-22), a le même effet qu’une désignation faite en vertu de l’article 6.
D. 1528-96, a. 14.
15. Le présent règlement remplace le Règlement sur l’avis d’un employeur à la Commission de la construction du Québec et sur les conditions et les modalités de désignation d’un représentant par une corporation ou une société (D. 1364-93, 93-09-22) et le Règlement sur la tenue d’un registre et la transmission d’un rapport mensuel (D. 875-93, 93-06-16).
D. 1528-96, a. 15.
16. (Omis).
D. 1528-96, a. 16.
(Abrogée)
D. 1528-96, Ann. 1; D. 218-2000, a. 3.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1528-96, 1996 G.O. 2, 7226
D. 218-2000, 2000 G.O. 2, 1631
D. 994-2003, 2003 G.O. 2, 4433
L.Q. 2010, c. 7, a. 282
L.Q. 2015, c. 15, a. 237