R-12.1, r. 1.1 - Regulation respecting certain provisions relating to the partition and assignment of benefits accrued under the supplementary benefits plan in respect of classes of employees designated under section 208 of the Act respecting the Pension Plan of Management Personnel

Full text
chapter R-12.1, r. 1.1
Regulation respecting certain provisions relating to the partition and assignment of benefits accrued under the supplementary benefits plan in respect of classes of employees designated under section 208 of the Act respecting the Pension Plan of Management Personnel
PENSION PLAN OF MANAGEMENT PERSONNEL — ASSIGNMENT OF BENEFITS ACCRUED
Act respecting the Pension Plan of Management Personnel
(chapter R-12.1, ss. 208 and 416).
R-12.1
September 1 2012
0.1. The rules provided for under section 163.1 of the Act respecting the Pension Plan of Management Personnel (chapter R-12.1) apply, with the necessary modifications, to the supplementary benefits plan in respect of the classes of employees designated under section 208 of the Act respecting the Pension Plan of Management Personnel.
For that purpose, any application for a statement referred to in the aforementioned section 163.1 must be signed by the employee or the former employee and his spouse. The application must contain the following information and be accompanied with the following documents:
(1)  the name, address, Social Insurance Number and date of birth of the employee or former employee and of his spouse;
(2)  an attestation by the employee or former employee and his spouse that neither was married or in a civil union on the date on which they ceased living together and, where applicable, the date of the divorce or the dissolution of the civil union and the documents attesting thereto, unless those documents have already been sent to Retraite Québec;
(3)  an attestation by the employee or former employee and his spouse of the dates on which they began and ceased living together and, where applicable, proof concerning their marital residence. Furthermore, if the spouses lived in a conjugal relationship for at least one year but not more than three years preceding the date on which they ceased living together, they must also attest that one of the situations referred to in subparagraphs 1 to 3 of the first paragraph of section 163.1 of the Act occurred and, where applicable, provide proof thereof;
(4)  the information that must be provided by the employer in his annual report, in accordance with section 188 of the Act respecting the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan (chapter R-10), for the year during which the assessment is determined up to the date set for that assessment, as well as for the previous year; that information must be certified by an authorized representative of the employer.
220171T.B. 220171, s. 1.
1. The actuarial value of the benefits of the supplementary benefits plan in respect to classes of employees designated under section 208 of the Act respecting the Pension Plan of Management Personnel (chapter R-12.1) is determined according to the “distribution of benefits” method and corresponds to the sum of 75% of the actuarial value determined for a male and 25% of the actuarial value determined for a female. The actuarial value of the benefits is also determined according to the following actuarial assumptions:
(1)  the mortality rates:
The mortality rates are those determined according to the CIA Standards.
(2)  the interest rates:
(a)  the interest rates for fully-indexed or non-indexed benefits are those determined according to the CIA Standards;
(b)  the interest rates for partially-indexed benefits are determined according to the following formula:
((1 + interest rate for a non-indexed benefit) / (1 + indexing rate for a partially-indexed benefit)) - 1
The result must be adjusted according to the CIA Standards.
(3)  the indexing rate:
(a)  the indexing rate for a benefit fully-indexed by the rate of increase in the Pension Index is calculated in the manner described in the CIA Standards;
(b)  the indexing rate for a benefit indexed by the excess of the rate of increase in the Pension Index (PI) over 3% or by half of the rate of increase in the Pension Index corresponds respectively to the excess of the indexing rate calculated in the manner provided in subparagraph a over 3% or by half the indexing rate calculated in the manner provided in that subparagraph.
In order to take into account inflation rate variations, the following additions are made to the results of the effective indexing formulas for actuarial value calculation purposes:
___________________________________________________________________________________

Inflation Addition to Adjusted Addition to Adjusted
level the result of indexing the result of indexing
the PI-3% rate the 50% PI, rate
formula min. PI-3%
formula

___________________________________________________________________________________

0.5 0.1 0.1 0.05 0.3
___________________________________________________________________________________

1.0 0.1 0.1 0.10 0.6
___________________________________________________________________________________

1.5 0.3 0.3 0.15 0.9
___________________________________________________________________________________

2.0 0.5 0.5 0.20 1.2
___________________________________________________________________________________

2.5 0.7 0.7 0.15 1.4
___________________________________________________________________________________

3.0 1.0 1.0 0.20 1.7
___________________________________________________________________________________

3.5 0.8 1.3 0.25 2.0
___________________________________________________________________________________

4.0 0.6 1.6 0.30 2.3
___________________________________________________________________________________

4.5 0.5 2.0 0.45 2.7
___________________________________________________________________________________

5.0 0.4 2.4 0.50 3.0
___________________________________________________________________________________
(4)  the turnover rate: Nil
(5)  the disability rate: Nil
(6)  the proportion of married persons at death:
____________________________________________________

Age Male Female
____________________________________________________

18-64 years old 85% 65%
____________________________________________________

65-79 years old 80% 30%
____________________________________________________

80-109 years old 60% 10%
____________________________________________________

110 years old 0% 0%
____________________________________________________
(7)  the age difference between spouses at death:
(a)  the male spouse of the beneficiary is assumed to be 1 year older;
(b)  the female spouse of the beneficiary is assumed to be 4 years younger.
In this section, the expression “CIA Standards” refers to the standards of practice entitled Practice-Specific Standards for Pension Plans-3800 Pension Commuted Values of the Canadian Institute of Actuaries, effective since 1 February 2005 and periodically revised.
T.B. 210826, s. 1.
2. Where Retraite Québec makes the payment of sums awarded to the spouse as a result of the partition or assignment of benefits accrued under the supplementary benefits plan, interest compounded annually and accrued from the date of assessment to the date of payment must be added to the sums awarded to the spouse at the rate in Schedule VIII to the Act, in effect at the date of assessment. Where that date is prior to 1 July 2002, the applicable interest rate is 5.34%.
T.B. 210826, s. 2.
2.1. For the purposes of section 1 of Schedule I of the Order in Council respecting the partition and assignment of benefits accrued under the supplementary benefits plan in respect of classes of employees designated under section 220.1 of the Act respecting the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan (chapter R-10, r. 6), as it applies to the Pension Plan of Management Personnel, in the case of spouses in a civil union, in addition to the information referred to in subparagraphs 1 and 4 of the first paragraph of the aforementioned section 1, the application for a statement must be accompanied with a certificate of civil union and written confirmation from a notary to the effect that the spouses in a civil union have undertaken a joint procedure for the dissolution of their civil union or, as the case may be, the joint declaration dissolving the civil union and the notarized transaction contract, or a copy of the application for an annulment or dissolution of civil union.
220171T.B. 220171, s. 2.
2.2. For the purposes of subparagraph 3 of the first paragraph of section 2 and sections 3, 4 and 6 of Schedule I of the Order in Council respecting the partition and assignment of benefits accrued under the supplementary benefits plan in respect of classes of employees designated under section 220.1 of the Act respecting the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan (chapter R-10, r. 6), as it applies to the Pension Plan of Management Personnel, the term “period of the marriage” is considered to mean “period of the marriage or civil union”.
220171T.B. 220171, s. 2.
2.3. For the purposes of section 8 of Schedule I of the Order in Council respecting the partition and assignment of benefits accrued under the supplementary benefits plan in respect of classes of employees designated under section 220.1 of the Act respecting the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan (chapter R-10, r. 6), as it applies to the Pension Plan of Management Personnel:
(1)  in the case of spouses in a civil union, the application for payment must be accompanied with the judgment of annulment or dissolution of civil union or with the joint declaration dissolving the civil union and the notarized transaction contract;
(2)  in the case of spouses referred to in the first paragraph of section 163.1 of the Act respecting the Pension Plan of Management Personnel (chapter R-12.1), the application for payment must be accompanied with the agreement between the spouses concerning partition of the benefits accrued by the employee or former employee under the supplementary benefits plan, signed before a notary or attorney or a sworn declaration signed by both spouses within 12 months following the date on which they ceased living together.
220171T.B. 220171, s. 2.
3. For the purposes of sections 14 and 15 of Schedule I to the Order in Council respecting the partition and assignment of benefits accrued under the supplementary benefits plan in respect of classes of employees designated under section 220.1 of the Act respecting the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan (chapter R-10, r. 6), as it applies to the Pension Plan of Management Personnel, the amount of pension that would be obtained on the basis of the sums awarded to the spouse at the date of assessment is established at that date according to the actuarial method and assumptions that were used for the assessment of benefits accrued.
In addition, for the purposes of those sections 14 and 15, a reference to section 5 of Schedule I to that Order in Council must be read as a reference to section 1 of this Regulation if the benefits were assessed in accordance with section 1 of this Regulation.
T.B. 210826, s. 3.
4. For the purposes of the Act respecting the Pension Plan of Management Personnel (chapter R-12.1), sections 5 and 10 of Schedule I to the Order in Council respecting the partition and assignment of benefits accrued under the supplementary benefits plan in respect of classes of employees designated under section 220.1 of the Act respecting the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan (chapter R-10, r. 6) are revoked. Despite the foregoing, section 5 remains in force in the situations referred to in the first paragraph of section 3 of this Regulation.
T.B. 210826, s. 4.
5. (Omitted).
T.B. 210826, s. 5.
REFERENCES
T.B. 210826, 2011 G.O. 2, 3705
S.Q. 2015, c. 20, s. 61
T.B. 220171, 2018 G.O. 2, 5211

R-12.1, r. 1.1 - Règlement concernant certaines dispositions applicables au partage et à la cession des droits accumulés au titre du régime de prestations supplémentaires à l’égard des catégories d’employés désignées en vertu de l’article 208 de la Loi sur le régime de retraite du personnel d’encadrement

Texte complet
chapitre R-12.1, r. 1.1
Règlement concernant certaines dispositions applicables au partage et à la cession des droits accumulés au titre du régime de prestations supplémentaires à l’égard des catégories d’employés désignées en vertu de l’article 208 de la Loi sur le régime de retraite du personnel d’encadrement
RÉGIME DE RETRAITE DU PERSONNEL D’ENCADREMENT — CESSION DES DROITS ACCUMULÉS
Loi sur le régime de retraite du personnel d’encadrement
(chapitre R-12.1, a. 208 et 416).
R-12.1
1er septembre 2012
0.1. Les règles prévues à l’article 163.1 de la Loi sur le régime de retraite du personnel d’encadrement (chapitre R-12.1) s’appliquent, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires, au régime de prestations supplémentaires à l’égard des catégories d’employés désignées en vertu de l’article 208 de la Loi sur le régime de retraite du personnel d’encadrement.
À cette fin, toute demande pour l’obtention du relevé visé à cet article 163.1 doit être signée par l’employé ou l’ex-employé et son conjoint. La demande doit contenir les renseignements et être accompagnée des documents suivants:
1°  les nom et adresse de l’employé ou de l’ex-employé et de son conjoint, leur numéro d’assurance sociale et leur date de naissance;
2°  une attestation de l’employé ou de l’ex-employé et de son conjoint à l’effet que ni l’un ni l’autre n’était marié ou uni civilement au moment de la cessation de la vie commune et, le cas échéant, la date du divorce ou de la dissolution de l’union civile et les documents attestant de cet état, à moins qu’ils n’aient déjà été transmis à Retraite Québec;
3°  une attestation de l’employé ou de l’ex-employé et de son conjoint quant aux dates de début et de fin de leur vie commune et, le cas échéant, la preuve de leur résidence maritale. En outre, si les conjoints ont résidé maritalement pendant au moins un an mais moins de trois ans précédant la cessation de la vie commune, ils doivent également attester que l’une ou l’autre des situations visées par l’un des paragraphes 1 à 3 du premier alinéa de l’article 163.1 de la Loi s’est produite et joindre, le cas échéant, la preuve de cette situation;
4°  les données qui doivent être fournies par l’employeur dans son rapport annuel, conformément à l’article 188 de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics (chapitre R-10), pour l’année au cours de laquelle l’évaluation est arrêtée jusqu’à la date retenue pour celle-ci ainsi que pour l’année précédente; ces données doivent être certifiées par un représentant autorisé de l’employeur.
220171C.T. 220171, a. 1.
1. La valeur actuarielle des prestations du régime de prestations supplémentaires à l’égard des catégories d’employés désignées en vertu de l’article 208 de la Loi sur le régime de retraite du personnel d’encadrement (chapitre R-12.1) est établie en utilisant la méthode de «répartition des prestations» et la valeur actuarielle correspond à la somme de 75% de celle établie pour un homme et de 25% de celle établie pour une femme. Elle est également établie en utilisant les hypothèses actuarielles suivantes:
1°  les taux de mortalité:
Les taux de mortalité sont ceux établis conformément aux normes de l’ICA.
2°  les taux d’intérêt:
a)  les taux d’intérêt pour les prestations pleinement indexées ou non indexées sont ceux établis conformément aux normes de l’ICA;
b)  les taux d’intérêt pour les prestations partiellement indexées sont déterminés selon la formule suivante:
((1 + taux d’intérêt d’une prestation non indexée) / (1 + taux d’indexation d’une prestation indexée partiellement)) - 1
Le résultat doit être ajusté conformément aux normes de l’ICA.
3°  le taux d’indexation:
a)  le taux d’indexation pour une prestation pleinement indexée du taux de l’augmentation de l’indice des rentes est calculé de la manière décrite dans les normes de l’ICA;
b)  le taux d’indexation pour une prestation indexée de l’excédent du taux de l’augmentation de l’indice des rentes «IR» sur 3% ou de la moitié du taux de l’augmentation de l’indice des rentes correspond respectivement à l’excédent du taux d’indexation calculé de la manière prévue au sous-paragraphe a sur 3% ou à la moitié du taux d’indexation calculé de la manière prévue à ce sous-paragraphe.
Afin de prendre en compte les fluctuations du taux d’inflation, les ajouts suivants sont faits aux résultats des formules effectives d’indexation pour le calcul des valeurs actuarielles:
___________________________________________________________________________________

Niveau Ajout au Taux Ajout au Taux
d’inflation résultat de d’indexation résultat de d’indexation
la formule ajusté la formule ajusté
IR-3 % 50 % IR,
min. IR-3 %

___________________________________________________________________________________

0,5 0,1 0,1 0,05 0,3
___________________________________________________________________________________

1,0 0,1 0,1 0,10 0,6
___________________________________________________________________________________

1,5 0,3 0,3 0,15 0,9
___________________________________________________________________________________

2,0 0,5 0,5 0,20 1,2
___________________________________________________________________________________

2,5 0,7 0,7 0,15 1,4
___________________________________________________________________________________

3,0 1,0 1,0 0,20 1,7
___________________________________________________________________________________

3,5 0,8 1,3 0,25 2,0
___________________________________________________________________________________

4,0 0,6 1,6 0,30 2,3
___________________________________________________________________________________

4,5 0,5 2,0 0,45 2,7
___________________________________________________________________________________

5,0 0,4 2,4 0,50 3,0
___________________________________________________________________________________
4°  le taux d’abandon d’emploi: Nul
5°  le taux d’invalidité: Nul
6°  la proportion des personnes mariées au décès:
________________________________________________

Âge Homme Femme
________________________________________________

18-64 ans 85% 65%
________________________________________________

65-79 ans 80% 30%
________________________________________________

80-109 ans 60% 10%
________________________________________________

110 ans 0% 0%
________________________________________________
7°  l’écart entre l’âge des conjoints au décès:
a)  le conjoint de sexe masculin du bénéficiaire est présumé être son aîné de 1 an;
b)  le conjoint de sexe féminin du bénéficiaire est présumé être son cadet de 4 ans.
Dans le présent article, l’expression «normes de l’ICA» réfère aux normes de pratique intitulées «Normes de pratique applicables aux régimes de retraite - 3800 Valeurs actualisées des rentes», de l’Institut canadien des actuaires, en vigueur depuis le 1er février 2005 et périodiquement révisées.
C.T. 210826, a. 1.
2. Lorsque Retraite Québec procède à l’acquittement des sommes attribuées au conjoint en raison du partage ou de la cession de droits accumulés au titre de ce régime de prestations supplémentaires, des intérêts composés annuellement et accumulés à compter de la date d’évaluation jusqu’à celle de l’acquittement doivent être ajoutés à ces sommes au taux de l’annexe VIII de la Loi, en vigueur à la date d’évaluation. Lorsque cette date est antérieure au 1er juillet 2002, le taux d’intérêt applicable est de 5,34%.
C.T. 210826, a. 2.
2.1. Pour l’application de l’article 1 de l’Annexe I du Décret relatif au partage et à la cession des droits accumulés au titre du régime de prestations supplémentaires à l’égard des catégories d’employés désignées en vertu de l’article 220.1 de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics (chapitre R-10, r. 6), tel qu’il s’applique au régime de retraite du personnel d’encadrement, dans le cas de conjoints unis civilement, en plus de contenir les renseignements mentionnés aux paragraphes 1 et 4 de cet article 1, la demande pour l’obtention du relevé doit être accompagnée du certificat d’union civile et d’une confirmation écrite d’un notaire suivant laquelle les conjoints unis civilement ont entrepris une démarche commune de dissolution de leur union civile ou, le cas échéant, la déclaration commune de dissolution de l’union civile et le contrat de transaction notarié ou d’une copie de la demande en annulation ou en dissolution de l’union civile.
220171C.T. 220171, a. 2.
2.2. Pour l’application du paragraphe 3 du premier alinéa de l’article 2 et des articles 3, 4 et 6 de l’Annexe I du Décret relatif au partage et à la cession des droits accumulés au titre du régime de prestations supplémentaires à l’égard des catégories d’employés désignées en vertu de l’article 220.1 de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics (chapitre R-10, r. 6), tel qu’il s’applique au régime de retraite du personnel d’encadrement, l’expression «période afférente au mariage» doit être lue comme étant « période afférente au mariage ou à l’union civile ».
220171C.T. 220171, a. 2.
2.3. Pour l’application de l’article 8 de l’Annexe I du Décret relatif au partage et à la cession des droits accumulés au titre du régime de prestations supplémentaires à l’égard des catégories d’employés désignées en vertu de l’article 220.1 de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics (chapitre R-10, r. 6), tel qu’il s’applique au régime de retraite du personnel d’encadrement:
1°  dans le cas de conjoints unis civilement, la demande d’acquittement doit être accompagnée du jugement prononçant la nullité de l’union civile ou sa dissolution ou de la déclaration commune de dissolution de l’union civile et le contrat de transaction notarié;
2°  dans le cas de conjoints visés au premier alinéa de l’article 163.1 de la Loi sur le régime de retraite du personnel d’encadrement (chapitre R-12.1), la demande d’acquittement doit être accompagnée de la convention quant au partage entre eux des droits qu’a accumulés l’employé ou l’ex-employé au titre du régime de prestations supplémentaires, faite devant un notaire ou un avocat ou au moyen d’une déclaration sous serment commune et signée par les deux conjoints dans les 12 mois suivant la date de la cessation de la vie commune.
220171C.T. 220171, a. 2.
3. Pour l’application des articles 14 et 15 de l’Annexe I du Décret relatif au partage et à la cession des droits accumulés au titre du régime de prestations supplémentaires à l’égard des catégories d’employés désignées en vertu de l’article 220.1 de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics (chapitre R-10, r. 6), tel qu’il s’applique au régime de retraite du personnel d’encadrement, le montant de prestation qui serait obtenu à partir des sommes attribuées au conjoint à la date d’évaluation est établi à cette date suivant la méthode et les hypothèses actuarielles qui ont été utilisées pour l’évaluation des droits accumulés.
En outre, pour l’application de ces articles 14 et 15, une référence à l’article 5 de l’Annexe I de ce décret doit être lue comme une référence à l’article 1 du présent règlement si les droits ont été évalués conformément à cet article 1.
C.T. 210826, a. 3.
4. Pour l’application de la Loi sur le régime de retraite du personnel d’encadrement (chapitre R-12.1), les articles 5 et 10 de l’Annexe I du Décret relatif au partage et à la cession des droits accumulés au titre du régime de prestations supplémentaires à l’égard des catégories d’employés désignées en vertu de l’article 220.1 de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics (chapitre R-10, r. 6) sont abrogés. Cependant, l’article 5 demeure en vigueur pour les situations visées par le premier alinéa de l’article 3 du présent règlement.
C.T. 210826, a. 4.
5. (Omis).
C.T. 210826, a. 5.
RÉFÉRENCES
C.T. 210826, 2011 G.O. 2, 5578
L.Q. 2015, c. 20, a. 61
C.T. 220171, 2018 G.O. 2, 7677