r-10, r. 5 - Regulation respecting certain temporary measures prescribed by Title IV of the Act respecting the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan

Full text
chapter R-10, r. 5
Regulation respecting certain temporary measures prescribed by Title IV of the Act respecting the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan
RREGOP — TEMPORARY MEASURES
Act respecting the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan
(chapter R-10, s. 214).
R-10
September 1 2012
CHAPTER I
SABBATICAL WITH DEFERRED SALARY
O.C. 1863-83, chap. I; O.C. 1773-86, s. 1.
DIVISION I
AGREEMENT BECOMING NULL
O.C. 1863-83, div. I; O.C. 1773-86, s. 1.
1. Where an agreement relative to a sabbatical with deferred salary between a person and his employer becomes null, the pensionable salary, credited service and contributions in respect of the years or parts of a year for which the person had agreed to receive only part of his salary shall be determined, for the purposes of the retirement plan to which he contributes, as follows:
(1)  the pensionable salary shall be the salary paid to the person;
(2)  part of the year of service shall be credited in the proportion that the salary paid to the person bears to the salary that would have been paid to him if he had not agreed to receive only part of it;
(3)  the contributions recognized shall be the contributions made by the person and any contributions from which he was exempt.
O.C. 1863-83, s. 1; O.C. 1773-86, s. 1.
2. Where an agreement relative to a sabbatical with deferred salary between a person and his employer becomes null, the pensionable salary, credited service and contributions in respect of a year of leave or part of a year of leave shall be determined, for the purposes of the retirement plan to which he contributes, as follows:
(1)  the salary paid to the person shall be deemed to be non-pensionable salary;
(2)  no year of service or part of a year of service shall be credited;
(3)  subject to section 4, the contributions paid by the person shall be deemed to be overpayments within the meaning of the retirement plan to which he contributes.
O.C. 1863-83, s. 2; O.C. 1773-86, s. 1.
3. Where the person was not granted a year of leave or part of a year of leave, the employer shall withhold from the reimbursement of the salary that the person had agreed to defer the contributions required to credit a year of service or any part of a year of service for each year or part of a year during which he received only part of his salary. The pensionable salary for each of such years or any part of such year shall be the salary that would have been paid to him if he had not agreed to receive only part of it.
O.C. 1863-83, s. 3; O.C. 1773-86, s. 1.
4. Where the person was granted a year of leave or part of a year of leave, the contributions paid by the person during such year or part of such year shall be used to complete the contributions required to credit a year of service or part of a year of service for each other year or part of a year during which the person received only part of his salary. The pensionable salary for each of such years or any part of such year shall be the salary which would have been paid to him if he had not agreed to receive only part of it.
O.C. 1863-83, s. 4; O.C. 1773-86, s. 1.
5. Notwithstanding sections 3 and 4, in the case of the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan, the exemption of 35% of the maximum pensionable earnings within the meaning of the Act respecting the Québec Pension Plan (chapter R-9) shall be calculated on the proportion that the salary the person had agreed to defer bears to the salary that would have been paid to him if he had not agreed to receive only part of it.
O.C. 1863-83, s. 5; O.C. 1773-86, s. 1.
6. In the case provided in section 4, where the contributions paid by the person during the year of leave or part of a year of leave are less than the contributions required under the retirement plan to which he contributes in order to credit a year of service or part of a year of service for each year or part of a year during which he received only part of his salary, the difference may be paid by the person.
Failing payment of such difference, the service and the pensionable salary for the year during which the agreement becomes null or, as the case may be, the previous year for which the person received only part of his salary shall be calculated in proportion to the contributions received by Retraite Québec.
O.C. 1863-83, s. 6; O.C. 1773-86, s. 1.
7. In the case provided in section 4, where the contributions paid by the person during the year of leave are more than the contributions required under the retirement plan to which he contributes in order to credit a year of service or part of a year of service for each year or part of a year during which he received only part of his salary, the difference shall be refunded as overpayments in the manner prescribed by that retirement plan.
The person may redeem the year of leave or part of a year of leave in accordance with the provisions of the retirement plan to which he contributes respecting the redemption of a leave without salary.
O.C. 1863-83, s. 7; O.C. 1773-86, s. 1.
8. Sections 1 to 5 apply up to the date on which the agreement becomes null.
O.C. 1863-83, s. 8; O.C. 1773-86, s. 1.
DIVISION II
AGREEMENT ENDING
O.C. 1863-83, div. II; O.C. 1773-86, s. 1.
8.1. Where an agreement relative to a sabbatical with deferred salary between a person and his employer ends, the provisions of sections 195 and 196 of the Act respecting the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan (chapter R-10) apply up to the date on which the agreement ends.
O.C. 1773-86, s. 1.
DIVISION III
MISCELLANEOUS
O.C. 1863-83, div. III; O.C. 1773-86, s. 1.
8.2. No underpayment or overpayment of contributions arising from deduction by the employer from the salary paid to a person may be taken into consideration for the purposes of adjustments prescribed by Divisions I and II.
O.C. 1773-86, s. 1.
CHAPTER II
(Obsolete; chapter R-10, s. 202.1)
DIVISION I
(Obsolete; chapter R-10, s. 202.1)
9. (Obsolete; chapter R-10, s. 202.1).
O.C. 1863-83, s. 9; O.C. 1158-85, s. 1; O.C. 1835-85, s. 1; O.C. 459-88, s. 1; O.C. 1754-91, s. 1.
DIVISION II
(Obsolete; chapter R-10, s. 202.1)
10. (Obsolete; chapter R-10, s. 202.1).
O.C. 1863-83, s. 10; O.C. 459-88, s. 2; O.C. 1754-92, s. 2.
CHAPTER III
PREPAYMENT OF CERTAIN RETIREMENT BENEFITS
10.1. (Obsolete).
O.C. 1617-93, s. 1; O.C. 169-95, s. 1.
11. For the purposes of the second paragraph of section 203 of the Act, the reduction is calculated by application of the following table:
Months between the date % of reduction of the
of retirement and the date sum of the annual
when the person will be 65 amounts added
0 0.000
12 10.569
24 20.990
36 30.029
48 37.896
60 44.764
72 50.778
84 56.059
96 60.707
108 64.810
120 68.438
132 71.655
144 74.511
156 77.053
168 79.319
180 81.341
In addition to the reduction provided for in the first paragraph, the sum of the annual amounts that a person may cause to be added to his pension pursuant to the first paragraph of section 203 of the Act is also reduced, where applicable, so as not to exceed the amount “M” in the following formula:
(100% - A) x (P - R) = M
A
“A” represents the percentage of reduction of the sum of the annual amounts added applicable under the first paragraph;
“P” represents the amount of the pension and the amount that, where applicable, is added thereto pursuant to section 85.7 of the Act, as well as the amount of pension credit, on the date of retirement;
“R” represents the amount calculated pursuant to section 39 of the Act, section 38 of the Act respecting the Teachers Pension Plan (chapter R-11) or section 63.3 of the Act respecting the Civil Service Superannuation Plan (chapter R-12), as the case may be.
O.C. 1863-83, s. 11; O.C. 1617-93, s. 2.
11.1. For the purposes of the first paragraph of section 205 of the Act, if the sum of the annual amounts contemplated in subparagraphs 1 and 2 of the first paragraph of section 203 of the Act has been reduced in accordance with the second paragraph of section 11, that sum is also reduced so as not to exceed the amount “MO” in the following formula:
M
———————— = MO
100% - A
“M” represents the amount obtained by applying the formula provided for in the second paragraph of section 11;
“A” represents the percentage of reduction of the sum of the added annual amounts applicable under the first paragraph of section 11.
O.C. 1638-94, s. 1.
12. (Obsolete).
O.C. 1863-83, s. 12.
13. (Obsolete).
O.C. 1863-83, s. 13; O.C. 1617-93, s. 3.
14. (Omitted).
O.C. 1863-83, s. 14.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1863-83, 1983 G.O. 2, 3426
O.C. 1158-85, 1985 G.O. 2, 2100
O.C. 1835-85, 1985 G.O. 2, 3893
O.C. 1773-86, 1986 G.O. 2, 2812
O.C. 459-88, 1988 G.O. 2, 1613
O.C. 1754-91, 1992 G.O. 2, 13
O.C. 1617-93, 1993 G.O. 2, 6414
O.C. 1638-94, 1994 G.O. 2, 4510
O.C. 169-95, 1995 G.O. 2, 395
S.Q. 2015, c. 20, s. 61

r-10, r. 5 - Règlement sur certaines mesures d’application temporaire prévues par le titre IV de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics

Texte complet
chapitre R-10, r. 5
Règlement sur certaines mesures d’application temporaire prévues par le titre IV de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics
RREGOP — MESURES D’APPLICATION TEMPORAIRE
Loi sur le régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics
(chapitre R-10, a. 214).
R-10
1er septembre 2012
CHAPITRE I
CONGÉ SABBATIQUE À TRAITEMENT DIFFÉRÉ
D. 1863-83, chap. I; D. 1773-86, a. 1.
SECTION I
ENTENTE QUI DEVIENT NULLE
D. 1863-83, sec. I; D. 1773-86, a. 1.
1. Dans le cas où l’entente relative à un congé sabbatique à traitement différé conclue entre une personne et son employeur devient nulle, le traitement admissible, le service crédité et les cotisations, à l’égard des années et parties d’année pour lesquelles la personne avait accepté de ne recevoir qu’une partie de son traitement sont, aux fins du régime de retraite auquel elle cotise, établis de la façon suivante:
1°  le traitement admissible est le traitement versé à la personne;
2°  une partie d’année de service est créditée selon la proportion du traitement versé à la personne sur le traitement qui lui aurait été versé si elle n’avait pas accepté de n’en recevoir qu’une partie;
3°  les cotisations reconnues sont les cotisations versées par la personne et les cotisations dont elle a été exonérée le cas échéant.
D. 1863-83, a. 1; D. 1773-86, a. 1.
2. Dans le cas où l’entente relative à un congé sabbatique à traitement différé conclue entre une personne et son employeur devient nulle, le traitement admissible, le service crédité et les cotisations, à l’égard de l’année ou partie d’année de congé sont, aux fins du régime de retraite auquel elle cotise, établis de la façon suivante:
1°  le traitement versé à la personne n’est pas considéré comme du traitement admissible;
2°  aucune année ou partie d’année de service n’est créditée;
3°  les cotisations versées par la personne sont, sous réserve de l’article 4, considérées comme des cotisations déduites en trop au sens du régime de retraite auquel elle cotise.
D. 1863-83, a. 2; D. 1773-86, a. 1.
3. Dans tous les cas où la personne n’a pas bénéficié de l’année ou partie d’année de congé, l’employeur doit retenir, sur le remboursement du traitement que la personne avait accepté de différer, les cotisations requises pour créditer une année ou, le cas échéant, une partie d’année de service pour chaque année ou partie d’année pendant laquelle elle n’a reçu qu’une partie de son traitement. Le traitement admissible pour chacune de ces années ou, le cas échéant, de ces parties d’année est celui qui lui aurait été versé si la personne n’avait pas accepté de n’en recevoir qu’une partie.
D. 1863-83, a. 3; D. 1773-86, a. 1.
4. Dans les cas où la personne a bénéficié de l’année ou partie d’année de congé, les cotisations versées par la personne au cours de cette année ou partie d’année doivent servir à compléter les cotisations requises pour créditer une année ou partie d’année de service pour chaque autre année ou partie d’année pendant laquelle la personne n’a reçu qu’une partie de son traitement. Le traitement admissible pour chacune de ces années ou, le cas échéant, de ces parties d’année est celui qui lui aurait été versé si la personne n’avait pas accepté de n’en recevoir qu’une partie.
D. 1863-83, a. 4; D. 1773-86, a. 1.
5. Malgré les articles 3 et 4, dans le cas du régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics, l’exemption de 35% du maximum des gains admissibles au sens de la Loi sur le régime de rentes du Québec (chapitre R-9) est établie selon la proportion du traitement que la personne avait accepté de différer sur le traitement qui lui aurait été versé si elle n’avait pas accepté de n’en recevoir qu’une partie.
D. 1863-83, a. 5; D. 1773-86, a. 1.
6. Dans le cas prévu à l’article 4, si les cotisations versées par la personne au cours de l’année ou partie d’année de congé sont inférieures aux cotisations requises en vertu du régime de retraite auquel elle cotise pour créditer une année ou partie d’année de service pour chaque année ou partie d’année pendant laquelle elle n’a reçu qu’une partie de son traitement, la différence peut être payée par la personne.
À défaut du paiement de cette différence, le service et le traitement admissible de l’année au cours de laquelle l’entente devient nulle ou, selon le cas, de l’année antérieure pour laquelle la personne n’a reçu qu’une partie de son traitement, doivent être établis en fonction des cotisations reçues par Retraite Québec.
D. 1863-83, a. 6; D. 1773-86, a. 1.
7. Dans le cas prévu à l’article 4, si les cotisations versées par la personne au cours de l’année de congé sont supérieures aux cotisations requises en vertu du régime de retraite auquel elle cotise pour créditer une année ou partie d’année de service pour chaque année ou partie d’année pendant laquelle elle n’a reçu qu’une partie de son traitement, l’excédent doit être remboursé à titre de cotisations déduites en trop de la façon prévue par ce régime de retraite.
La personne peut toutefois racheter l’année ou partie d’année de congé selon les dispositions relatives au rachat d’un congé sans traitement du régime de retraite auquel elle cotise.
D. 1863-83, a. 7; D. 1773-86, a. 1.
8. Les articles 1 à 5 s’appliquent jusqu’à la date à laquelle l’entente devient nulle.
D. 1863-83, a. 8; D. 1773-86, a. 1.
SECTION II
ENTENTE QUI PREND FIN
D. 1863-83, sec. II; D. 1773-86, a. 1.
8.1. Dans les cas où l’entente relative à un congé sabbatique à traitement différé conclue entre une personne et son employeur prend fin, les dispositions prévues aux articles 195 et 196 de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics (chapitre R-10) s’appliquent jusqu’à la date à laquelle l’entente prend fin.
D. 1773-86, a. 1.
SECTION III
DISPOSITIONS DIVERSES
D. 1863-83, sec. III; D. 1773-86, a. 1.
8.2. Tout montant de cotisations insuffisantes ou de cotisations déduites en trop découlant de la retenue effectuée par l’employeur sur le traitement versé à une personne ne doit pas être considéré dans le cadre des rajustements prévus par les sections I et II.
D. 1773-86, a. 1.
CHAPITRE II
(Périmé; chapitre R-10, a. 202.1)
SECTION I
(Périmée; chapitre R-10, a. 202.1)
9. (Périmé; chapitre R-10, a. 202.1).
D. 1863-83, a. 9; D. 1158-85, a. 1; D. 1835-85, a. 1; D. 459-88, a. 1; D. 1754-91, a. 1.
SECTION II
(Périmée; chapitre R-10, a. 202.1)
10. (Périmé; chapitre R-10, a. 202.1).
D. 1863-83, a. 10; D. 459-88, a. 2; D. 1754-91, a. 2.
CHAPITRE III
ANTICIPATION DE CERTAINES PRESTATIONS DE RETRAITE
10.1. (Périmé).
D. 1617-93, a. 1; D. 169-95, a. 1.
11. Aux fins de l’application du deuxième alinéa de l’article 203 de la Loi, la réduction est obtenue par interpolation entre les facteurs suivants:
Mois entre la date de la % de réduction de la
retraite et la date où la somme des montants
personne atteindra 65 ans annuels ajoutés
0 0,000
12 10,569
24 20,990
36 30,029
48 37,896
60 44,764
72 50,778
84 56,059
96 60,707
108 64,810
120 68,438
132 71,655
144 74,511
156 77,053
168 79,319
180 81,341
La somme des montants annuels qu’une personne peut faire ajouter à sa pension en application du premier alinéa de l’article 203 de la Loi, compte tenu de la réduction prévue au premier alinéa, est également réduite, le cas échéant, de façon à ne pas excéder le montant «M» de la formule suivante:
(100% - A) × (P - R) = M
A
«A» représente le pourcentage de réduction de la somme des montants annuels ajoutés applicable en vertu du premier alinéa;
«P» représente le montant de la pension et le montant qui, le cas échéant, est ajouté à celle-ci en application de l’article 85.7 de la Loi de même que le montant de crédit de rente, à la date de la prise de la retraite;
«R» représente le montant calculé en application de l’article 39 de la Loi, de l’article 38 de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des enseignants (chapitre R-11) ou de l’article 63.3 de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des fonctionnaires (chapitre R-12), selon le cas.
D. 1863-83, a. 11; D. 1617-93, a. 2.
11.1. Aux fins de l’application du premier alinéa de l’article 205 de la Loi, si la somme des montants annuels visés dans les paragraphes 1 et 2 du premier alinéa de l’article 203 de la Loi a été réduite conformément au deuxième alinéa de l’article 11, cette somme est également réduite de façon à ne pas excéder le montant «MO» de la formule suivante:
M = MO
————————
100 % - A
«M» représente le montant obtenu en application de la formule prévue au deuxième alinéa de l’article 11;
«A» représente le pourcentage de réduction de la somme des montants annuels ajoutés applicable en vertu du premier alinéa de l’article 11.
D. 1638-94, a. 1.
12. (Périmé).
D. 1863-83, a. 12.
13. (Périmé).
D. 1863-83, a. 13; D. 1617-93, a. 3.
14. (Omis).
D. 1863-83, a. 14.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1863-83, 1983 G.O. 2, 4130
D. 1158-85, 1985 G.O. 2, 3388
D. 1835-85, 1985 G.O. 2, 5887
D. 1773-86, 1986 G.O. 2, 4723
D. 459-88, 1988 G.O. 2, 2098
D. 1754-91, 1992 G.O. 2, 13
D. 1617-93, 1993 G.O. 2, 8292
D. 1638-94, 1994 G.O. 2, 6470
D. 169-95, 1995 G.O. 2, 615
L.Q. 2015, c. 20, a. 61