R-0.2, r. 6 - Tariff of costs for the transportation, custody and preservation of dead bodies

Full text
chapter R-0.2, r. 6
Tariff of costs for the transportation, custody and preservation of dead bodies
DETERMINATION OF CAUSES AND CIRCUMSTANCES OF DEATH — DEAD BODIES — COSTS
Act respecting the determination of the causes and circumstances of death
(chapter R-0.2, s. 168).
R-0.2
April 1 2015
Replaced, O.C.. 136-2015, 2015 G.O. 2, 315; eff. 2015-04-01, see chapter R-0.2, r. 7.
1. A carrier referred to in section 1 of the Regulation respecting the identification, transportation, preservation or keeping, custody and return or remittal of dead bodies, objects and documents (chapter R-0.2, r. 3), is to be paid the following amounts for the transportation of a dead body remitted to a coroner or to another person authorized under section 65, 66 or 68 of the Act respecting the determination of the causes and circumstances of death (chapter R-0.2):
(1)  $100 for a round trip within the limits of Ville de Montréal or Ville de Québec or, in all other places, $76 plus $0.90/km travelled on a public road and $1.80/km travelled off a public road; however, if the condition of the body is such that the vehicle and equipment require further cleaning, the carrier is to be paid $125 for a round trip within the limits of Ville de Montréal or Ville de Québec or, in all other places, $101 plus $0.90/km travelled on a public road and $1.80/km travelled off a public road;
(2)  $60 for each additional body transported during a trip;
(3)  $17 per hour from the second hour, up to $136 per employee, for the time waited or worked by the employee during the examination of the body or when taking possession of the body.
The living expenses of the carrier are reimbursed in accordance with the Directive concernant les frais de déplacement des personnes engagées à honoraires par des organismes publics (C.T. 212379, 2013-03-26).
O.C. 917-2006, s. 1.
2. The morgue designated under section 32 of the Act is to be paid $30 for the custody or preservation of a dead body for a period of less than 24 hours. If the custody or preservation lasts 24 hours or more, the morgue is to be paid $30 per period of 24 hours, including any incomplete 24-hour period.
The morgue is to be paid $30 for each visit by the coroner or by the authorized person during the period of custody or preservation of the body.
O.C. 917-2006, s. 2.
3. This Tariff replaces the Tariff of costs for the transportation, custody and preservation of dead bodies (O.C. 470-2001, 01-04-25).
O.C. 917-2006, s. 3.
4. (Omitted).
O.C. 917-2006, s. 4.
REFERENCES
O.C. 917-2006, 2006 G.O. 2, 3467

R-0.2, r. 6 - Tarif sur les frais de transport, de garde et de conservation des cadavres

Texte complet
chapitre R-0.2, r. 6
Tarif sur les frais de transport, de garde et de conservation des cadavres
CAUSES ET CIRCONSTANCES DES DÉCÈS — TRANSPORT DES CADAVRES — FRAIS
Loi sur la recherche des causes et des circonstances des décès
(chapitre R-0.2, a. 168).
R-0.2
1er avril 2015
Remplacé, D. 136-2015, 2015 G.O. 2, 477; eff. 2015-04-01, voir chapitre R-0.2, r. 7.
1. Le transporteur visé à l’article 1 du Règlement sur l’identification, le transport, la conservation, la garde et la remise des cadavres, objets et documents (chapitre R-0.2, r. 3), reçoit, le cas échéant, pour le transport d’un cadavre à la demande d’un coroner ou d’une autre personne autorisée en vertu des articles 65, 66 ou 68 de la Loi sur la recherche des causes et des circonstances des décès (chapitre R-0.2), les montants suivants:
1°  100 $ pour un aller-retour dans les limites de la ville de Montréal ou de la ville de Québec ou, dans les autres lieux, 76 $ plus 0,90 $/km parcouru sur un chemin public et 1,80 $/km parcouru hors d’un chemin public; toutefois, lorsque l’état du cadavre le justifie et nécessite un nettoyage supplémentaire du véhicule et de l’équipement, le transporteur reçoit 125 $ pour un aller-retour dans les limites de la ville de Montréal ou de la ville de Québec ou, dans les autres lieux, 101 $ plus 0,90 $/km parcouru sur un chemin public et 1,80 $/km parcouru hors d’un chemin public;
2°  60 $ par cadavre additionnel transporté lors d’un déplacement;
3°  17 $ l’heure à compter de la 2e heure, jusqu’à concurrence de 136 $ par préposé, pour le temps d’attente ou le travail de son préposé lors de l’examen ou de la prise de possession du cadavre.
Les frais de séjour et de subsistance du transporteur sont remboursés conformément à la Directive concernant les frais de déplacement des personnes engagées à honoraires par des organismes publics (C.T. 212379, 2013-03-26).
D. 917-2006, a. 1.
2. La morgue désignée en vertu de l’article 32 de la Loi reçoit 30 $ pour la garde ou la conservation d’un cadavre pendant une période de moins de 24 heures. Si la garde ou la conservation dure 24 heures ou plus, elle reçoit 30 $ par période de 24 heures complétée ou non.
De plus, la morgue reçoit 30 $ pour chaque visite du coroner ou de la personne autorisée durant la période de garde ou de conservation du cadavre.
D. 917-2006, a. 2.
3. Le présent tarif remplace le Tarif sur les frais de transport, de garde et de conservation des cadavres (D. 470-2001, 01-04-25).
D. 917-2006, a. 3.
4. (Omis).
D. 917-2006, a. 4.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 917-2006, 2006 G.O. 2, 4931