R-0.2, r. 4 - Tariff of charges and indemnities payable under the Act respecting the determination of the causes and circumstances of death

Full text
chapter R-0.2, r. 4
Tariff of charges and indemnities payable under the Act respecting the determination of the causes and circumstances of death
DETERMINATION OF THE CAUSES — CHARGES AND INDEMNITIES — TARIFF
Act respecting the determination of the causes and circumstances of death
(chapter R-0.2, ss. 96, 101 and 168).
R-0.2
January 1 2016
The charges prescribed in the Regulation have been indexed as of 1 January 2020 pursuant to the notice published in Part 1 (French) of the Gazette officielle du Québec of 14 December 2019, page 802. (s. 1)
1. Any person who obtains a certified true copy of a report of investigation, a report of inquest, an unexpurgated report covered by section 101 of the Act respecting the determination of the causes and circumstances of death (chapter R-0.2) or the documents accompanying any of those reports shall pay the following charges:
(1)  $11.60 for a report of investigation or a report of inquest;
(2)  $29.25 for an unexpurgated report or for the documents accompanying any report.
O.C. 295-89, s. 1; O.C. 1417-91, s. 1.
2. The charges that must be paid by a person for the transcription of stenographic notes or recordings made at an inquest or to obtain a copy of the transcription shall be those payable for the transcription of the evidence of witnesses before a court of justice.
O.C. 295-89, s. 2.
3. The indemnities of persons summoned to an inquest shall be those paid to witnesses summoned before a court of justice.
O.C. 295-89, s. 3.
4. Public servants within the meaning of the Public Service Act (chapter F-3.1.1) or persons receiving a salary from the Government or any of its bodies are not entitled to the indemnities prescribed by section 3 where, in the performance of their duties, they are called upon to testify at an inquest.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, the department or body shall reimburse them for travel, meals and lodging in accordance with the standards applying to them.
O.C. 295-89, s. 4.
4.1. The charges provided for in this Tariff shall be increased on 1 October of each year on the basis of the cumulative rate of increase in the general Consumer Price Index for Canada, as determined by Statistics Canada for the period beginning on 30 June and ending on 30 June of the year preceding the indexation.
The charges thus indexed shall be reduced to the nearest dollar where they contain a fraction of a dollar less than $0.50; they shall be increased to the nearest dollar where they contain a fraction of a dollar equal to or greater than $0.50.
O.C. 1417-91, s. 2.
5. This Tariff replaces sections 10, 11, 12 and 18 of the Tariff respecting coroners’ investigations and inquests (O.C. 1376-83, 83-06-22).
O.C. 295-89, s. 5.
6. (Omitted).
O.C. 295-89, s. 6.
REFERENCES
O.C. 295-89, 1989 G.O. 2, 1504
O.C. 1417-91, 1991 G.O. 2, 4110

R-0.2, r. 4 - Tarif des droits et indemnités applicables en vertu de la Loi sur la recherche des causes et des circonstances des décès

Texte complet
chapitre R-0.2, r. 4
Tarif des droits et indemnités applicables en vertu de la Loi sur la recherche des causes et des circonstances des décès
RECHERCHE DES CAUSES — DROITS ET INDEMNITÉS — TARIF
Loi sur la recherche des causes et des circonstances des décès
(chapitre R-0.2, a. 96, 101 et 168).
R-0.2
1er janvier 2016
Les droits prévus au règlement ont été indexés à compter du 1er janvier 2018 selon l’avis publié à la Partie 1 de la Gazette officielle du Québec le 23 décembre 2017, page 1331. (a. 1)
1. Une personne doit payer pour l’obtention d’une copie certifiée conforme d’un rapport d’investigation, d’un rapport d’enquête, d’un rapport non modifié visé à l’article 101 de la Loi sur la recherche des causes et des circonstances des décès (chapitre R-0.2) ou des documents annexés à l’un de ces rapports les droits suivants:
1°  11,20 $ pour un rapport d’investigation ou un rapport d’enquête;
2°  28,25 $ pour un rapport non modifié ou pour des documents annexés à tout rapport.
D. 295-89, a. 1; D. 1417-91, a. 1.
2. Les droits que doit verser une personne pour la transcription des notes sténographiques ou enregistrements faits à une enquête ou pour l’obtention d’une copie de cette transcription sont ceux exigés pour la transcription des dépositions des témoins devant les tribunaux judiciaires.
D. 295-89, a. 2.
3. Les indemnités d’une personne assignée à une enquête sont celles payées aux témoins assignés ou cités à comparaître devant les tribunaux judiciaires.
D. 295-89, a. 3; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC).
4. Les fonctionnaires au sens de la Loi sur la fonction publique (chapitre F-3.1.1) ou les personnes qui reçoivent un salaire du gouvernement ou de l’un de ses organismes n’ont pas droit aux indemnités prévues à l’article 3 lorsque, dans l’exercice de leurs fonctions, ils sont appelés à témoigner à l’occasion d’une enquête.
Toutefois, le ministère ou l’organisme les rembourse des frais de transport, de subsistance et de logement selon les normes qui les régissent.
D. 295-89, a. 4.
4.1. Les droits prévus au présent tarif sont majorés, au 1er octobre de chaque année, selon le taux d’augmentation cumulatif de l’indice général des prix à la consommation pour le Canada, tel que déterminé par Statistique Canada, pour la période débutant le 30 juin et se terminant le 30 juin de l’année précédant l’ajustement.
Les droits ainsi ajustés sont diminués au dollar le plus près s’ils comprennent une fraction de dollar inférieure à 0,50 $; ils sont augmentés au dollar le plus près s’ils comprennent une fraction de dollar égale ou supérieure à 0,50 $.
D. 1417-91, a. 2.
5. Le présent tarif remplace les articles 10, 11, 12 et 18 du Tarif relatif aux recherches et aux enquêtes des coroners (D. 1376-83, 83-06-22).
D. 295-89, a. 5.
6. (Omis).
D. 295-89, a. 6.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 295-89, 1989 G.O. 2, 1807
D. 1417-91, 1991 G.O. 2, 5880