Q-2, r. 36 - Regulation respecting the protection of waters from pleasure craft discharges

Table of contents
Full text
chapter Q-2, r. 36
Regulation respecting the protection of waters from pleasure craft discharges
ENVIRONMENT QUALITY — PROTECTION OF WATERS — PLEASURE CRAFT DISCHARGES
Environment Quality Act
(chapter Q-2, ss. 31, 46, 86, 115.27 and 115.34).
Q-2
September 1 2012
1. This Regulation applies to the owners and occupants of pleasure craft on the lakes and watercourses described in each of the schedules.
For the purposes of this Regulation, “pleasure craft” means any boat or craft used primarily for sport or recreation, whether on charter or not, free of charge or for a fee. Craft and other floating equipment used for living purposes and that are not connected to a shore-based sewer system are considered to be pleasure craft.
O.C. 566-2008, s. 1.
2. No owner or occupant of a pleasure craft may discharge into the waters of a lake or watercourse any organic or inorganic waste, whether liquid or solid, such as lubricants, oil, paper, cardboard, plastic, glass, metal, fecal matter, containers, cans or bottles.
Kitchen wastes, laundry water and discharges from the pleasure craft’s propulsion system, cooling system or bilge water removal system are excluded.
O.C. 566-2008, s. 2.
3. The owner of a pleasure craft fitted with a non-portable toilet must ensure that the craft is fitted with a watertight holding tank designed to receive and hold fecal matter and water from the toilet.
If the pleasure craft is fitted with a portable toilet, the portable toilet must be permanently fixed to the craft and have a pump-out adapter compatible with the equipment of pump-out stations.
O.C. 566-2008, s. 3.
4. The owner of a pleasure craft must
(1)  connect the toilet to the holding tank in such manner that the holding tank receives the waste and the water from the toilet;
(2)  seal the holding tank; and
(3)  equip the pleasure craft with connecting piping having watertight couplings permitting the holding tank to be emptied only at a pump-out station.
For the purposes of this Regulation, a pump-out station is a system or equipment used to empty the contents of pleasure craft holding tanks into a suitable shore-based tank, and includes waste water treatment systems or municipal sewer systems connected to a waste water treatment system.
O.C. 566-2008, s. 4.
5. No person may empty a holding tank or portable toilet or have a holding tank or portable toilet emptied elsewhere than at a pump-out station.
O.C. 566-2008, s. 5.
6. Every person who contravenes section 3 or 4 commits an offence and is liable, in the case of a natural person, to a fine of $1,000 to $100,000 or, in other cases, to a fine of $3,000 to $600,000.
O.C. 566-2008, s. 6; O.C. 670-2013, s. 1.
6.1. Every person who contravenes section 2 or 5 commits an offence and is liable, in the case of a natural person, to a fine of $2,000 to $100,000 or, in other cases, to a fine of $6,000 to $600,000.
O.C. 670-2013, s. 1.
7. The municipalities listed in each of the schedules to this Regulation are responsible for its enforcement on the lakes and watercourses described in the schedule.
O.C. 566-2008, s. 7.
8. The Regulation respecting the protection of the waters of lac Mégantic from discharge from pleasure boats (O.C. 203-95, 95-02-15) and the Regulation respecting the protection of the waters of lac Memphrémagog from discharge from pleasure boats (O.C. 896-92, 92-06-17) are revoked.
O.C. 566-2008, s. 8.
9. (Omitted).
O.C. 566-2008, s. 9.
SCHEDULE I
(ss. 1 and 7)
WATERS OF LAC MÉGANTIC
DESIGNATED WATERS
(1) The waters of Lac Mégantic;
(2) The waters of the bays of Lac Mégantic, which comprise Baie des Sables, Baie Victoria, Baie Bella, Baie Dollard and Baie de Piopolis;
(3) The waters of the tributaries of Lac Mégantic, which comprise Ruisseau Gunn, Rivière Victoria and its river swamp, Rivière Bergeron, the part of Rivière Arnold situated in the municipalities of Frontenac and Piopolis, the part of Rivière Clinton situated in Municipalité de Piopolis, the outlet of Lac des Joncs, commonly known as Rivière du Lac des Joncs, Lac des Joncs and its lake swamp situated at the head of Lac Mégantic, the outlet of Lac aux Araignées, Lac aux Araignées and the part of Rivière aux Araignées situated in the municipalities of Frontenac and Piopolis;
(4) The part of the waters of Rivière Chaudière situated in the municipalities of Lac-Mégantic and Frontenac.
The waters are shown on the 1:20 000 scale maps at the Ministère des Ressources naturelles et de la Faune bearing numbers 21E 10-200-0101 (Mégantic) and 21E 07-200-0201 (Woburn).
MUNICIPALITIES RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ENFORCEMENT OF THE REGULATION
(1) Ville de Lac-Mégantic ;
(2) Municipalité de Frontenac ;
(3) Canton de Marston ;
(4) Municipalité de Piopolis.
O.C. 566-200, Sch. I.
SCHEDULE II
(ss. 1 and 7)
WATERS OF LAC MEMPHRÉMAGOG
DESIGNATED WATERS
(1) The waters of Lac Memphrémagog;
(2) The waters of the bays of Lac Memphrémagog, which comprise Baie de Magog, Baie de l’Ermitage, Baie Channel, Baie Price, Baie Lefebvre, Baie l’Abbaye, Baie Sargent, Baie Austin, Baie MacPherson, Baie Quinn, Baie Mountain House, Baie Fitch including the part adjacent to the lake and the part that extends beyond the point referred to as “The Narrows”, Baie de Lime Kiln, Baie Harvey and Baie Reid;
(3) The waters of the tributaries of Lac Memphrémagog, which comprise Rivière aux Cerises, Ruisseau Castle, Ruisseau Benoît, Ruisseau du Château, Ruisseau de Vale Perkins, Ruisseau Powell, Ruisseau de l’Ouest, Ruisseau Glenn, Ruisseau Kertland, Ruisseau d’Amy Corners, Ruisseau Bunker and Ruisseau Fitch;
(4) The part of the waters of Rivière Magog situated in the municipality of Ville de Magog.
The waters are shown on the 1:20 000 scale maps at the Ministère des Ressources naturelles et de la Faune bearing numbers 31H 08-200-0102 (Magog), 31H 01-200-0202 (Ayer’s Cliff), 31H 01-200-0102 (Stanstead Plain), 31H 01-200-0101 (Lac Memphrémagog), 31H 01-200-0201 (Bolton-Ouest).
MUNICIPALITIES RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ENFORCEMENT OF THE REGULATION
(1) Municipalité de la ville de Magog ;
(2) Municipalité d’Austin ;
(3) Municipalité de Saint-Benoît-du-Lac ;
(4) Municipality of the township of Potton;
(5) Municipality of the township of Stanstead;
(6) Municipality of Ogden.
O.C. 566-200, Sch. II.
SCHEDULE III
(ss. 1 and 7)
WATERS OF LAC KIPAWA
DESIGNATED WATERS
(1) The waters of lac Kipawa
The waters are shown on the 1:20,000 scale maps at the Ministère des Ressources naturelles bearing numbers 31L 10 201, 31L 14 102, 31L 14 201, 31L 14 202, 31L 15 101, 31L 15 102, 31L 15 201, 31 L15 202, 31M 02 101, 31M 02 201, 31M 03 101, 31M 03 102 and 31M 03 202.
MUNICIPALITY RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ENFORCEMENT OF THE REGULATION
Municipalité régionale de comté de Témiscamingue.
O.C. 131-2013, s. 1.
SCHEDULE IV
(ss. 1 and 7)
WATERS OF GRAND LAC SAINT-FRANÇOIS
DESIGNATED WATERS
(1) The waters of Grand lac Saint-François;
(2) The waters of the bays of Grand lac Saint-François, including Baie aux Rats Musqués, Baie des Beaulieu, Baie Giguère, Baie des Sables, Baie Sauvage and the marsh situated at the south end of that bay and Marais des Ours situated at the northwest end of that bay;
(3) The waters of the tributaries of Grand lac Saint-François, which comprise the part of Rivière aux Bluets situated in Municipalité de Lambton, the part of Rivière Muskrat situated in Municipalité d’Adstock, the part of Rivière Ashberham situated in Municipalité de Saint-Joseph-de-Coleraine, the part of Rivière de l’Or situated in the municipalities of Adstock and Saint-Joseph-de-Coleraine, the part of Rivière Felton situated in the municipalities of Saint-Romain and Stornoway, the part of Rivière Sauvage situated in Municipalité de Saint-Romain, and the lakes and streams situated within the limits of Parc national de Frontenac.
The waters are shown on the 1:20,000 scale maps at the Ministère des Ressources naturelles bearing numbers 21E-14-200-0102 (Lambton), 21E-14-200-0201 (Disraeli) and 21E-14-200-0202 (Lac Saint-François).
MUNICIPALITIES RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ENFORCEMENT OF THE REGULATION
(1) Municipalité d’Adstock;
(2) Municipalité de Saint-Joseph-de-Coleraine;
(3) Municipalité de paroisse de Sainte-Praxède;
(4) Municipalité de Saint-Romain;
(5) Municipalité de Lambton;
(6) Municipalité de Stornoway.
O.C. 131-2013, s. 1.
REFERENCES
O.C. 566-2008, 2008 G.O. 2, 2449
O.C. 131-2013, 2013 G.O. 2, 487
O.C. 670-2013, 2013 G.O. 2, 1779

Q-2, r. 36 - Règlement sur la protection des eaux contre les rejets des embarcations de plaisance

Texte complet
chapitre Q-2, r. 36
Règlement sur la protection des eaux contre les rejets des embarcations de plaisance
QUALITÉ DE L’ENVIRONNEMENT — PROTECTION DES EAUX — REJETS DES EMBARCATIONS DE PLAISANCE
Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement
(chapitre Q-2, a. 31, 46, 86, 115.27 et 115.34)
Q-2
1er septembre 2012
1. Le présent règlement s’applique aux propriétaires et aux occupants d’embarcations de plaisance qui circulent dans les lacs et les cours d’eau visés à chacune de ses annexes.
Pour l’application du présent règlement, on entend par «embarcation de plaisance» tout bateau ou engin utilisé principalement pour une navigation sportive ou récréative, qu’il soit affrété ou non, contre rémunération ou gratuitement. Sont assimilées aux embarcations de plaisance les embarcations et autres équipements flottants utilisés comme logement et qui ne sont pas raccordés à un système d’égout à terre.
D. 566-2008, a. 1.
2. Il est interdit au propriétaire ou à l’occupant d’une embarcation de plaisance de rejeter dans les eaux d’un lac ou d’un cours d’eau quelque rebut organique ou inorganique, liquide ou solide, tels des lubrifiants, de l’huile, du papier, du carton, du plastique, du verre, du métal, des matières fécales, des contenants, des cannettes ou des bouteilles.
Ne sont toutefois pas visés les eaux de cuisine ou de lessive ni les rejets du système de propulsion, de refroidissement ou d’élimination des eaux de cales de l’embarcation.
D. 566-2008, a. 2.
3. Le propriétaire d’une embarcation de plaisance munie d’une toilette fixe doit la doter d’un réservoir de retenue. Cet équipement destiné à recevoir et à retenir les matières fécales et les eaux de la toilette doit être étanche.
Si l’embarcation de plaisance est munie d’une toilette portative, celle-ci doit être fixée en permanence à l’embarcation et être équipée d’un adaptateur de vidange compatible avec l’équipement des stations de vidange.
D. 566-2008, a. 3.
4. Le propriétaire de l’embarcation de plaisance doit, le cas échéant:
1°  raccorder la toilette au réservoir de retenue de manière à ce que le réservoir reçoive les déchets et les eaux provenant de la toilette;
2°  sceller le réservoir de retenue;
3°  munir l’embarcation de tuyaux de raccord étanche permettant de vidanger le réservoir de retenue uniquement à une station de vidange.
Pour l’application du présent règlement, la station de vidange est un système ou un équipement permettant de vidanger le contenu des réservoirs de retenue des embarcations dans un réservoir approprié à cette fin situé à terre y compris les systèmes de traitement d’eaux usées ou les systèmes d’égouts municipaux raccordés à un système de traitement des eaux usées.
D. 566-2008, a. 4.
5. Nul ne peut vidanger ou faire vidanger le réservoir de retenue ou la toilette portative d’une embarcation ailleurs qu’à une station de vidange.
D. 566-2008, a. 5.
6. Commet une infraction et est passible, dans le cas d’une personne physique, d’une amende de 1 000 $ à 100 000 $ ou, dans les autres cas, d’une amende de 3 000 $ à 600 000 $, quiconque contrevient à l’article 3 ou 4.
D. 566-2008, a. 6; D. 670-2013, a. 1.
6.1. Commet une infraction et est passible, dans le cas d’une personne physique, d’une amende de 2 000 $ à 100 000 $ ou, dans les autres cas, d’une amende de 6 000 $ à 600 000 $, quiconque contrevient à l’article 2 ou 5.
D. 670-2013, a. 1.
7. Les municipalités énumérées dans chacune des annexes du présent règlement sont chargées de son application pour les lacs et cours d’eau mentionnés dans la même annexe.
D. 566-2008, a. 7.
8. Le Règlement sur la protection des eaux du Lac Mégantic contre les rejets des embarcations de plaisance (D. 203-95, 95-02-15) et le Règlement sur la protection des eaux du Lac Memphrémagog contre les rejets des embarcations de plaisance (D. 896-92, 92-06-17) sont abrogés.
D. 566-2008, a. 8.
9. (Omis).
D. 566-2008, a. 9.
ANNEXE I
(a. 1 et 7)
EAUX DU LAC MÉGANTIC
LES EAUX VISÉES
1. Les eaux du lac Mégantic;
2. Les eaux des baies attenantes au lac Mégantic, lesquelles sont la baie des Sables, la baie Victoria, la baie Bella, la baie Dollard et la baie de Piopolis;
3. Les eaux des affluents du lac Mégantic, lesquels sont le ruisseau Gunn, la rivière Victoria ainsi que le marécage de cette rivière, la rivière Bergeron, la rivière Arnold, pour sa partie située dans les municipalités de Frontenac et de Piopolis, la rivière Clinton, pour sa partie située dans la municipalité de Piopolis, la décharge du lac des Joncs, communément appelée la rivière du lac des Joncs, le lac des Joncs ainsi que le marécage de ce lac situé à la tête du lac Mégantic, la décharge du lac aux Araignées, le lac aux Araignées et la rivière aux Araignées, pour sa partie située dans les municipalités de Frontenac et de Piopolis;
4. Les eaux de la rivière Chaudière, pour sa partie située dans les municipalités de Lac-Mégantic et de Frontenac.
Ces eaux apparaissent sur les cartes à l’échelle 1 :20 000 du ministère des Ressources naturelles et de la Faune, portant les numéros 21E 10-200-0101 (Mégantic) et 21E 07-200-0201 (Woburn).
LES MUNICIPALITÉS CHARGÉES DE L’APPLICATION DU RÈGLEMENT
1. Ville de Lac-Mégantic;
2. Municipalité de Frontenac;
3. Canton de Marston;
4. Municipalité de Piopolis.
D. 566-200, Ann. I.
ANNEXE II
(a. 1 et 7)
EAUX DU LAC MEMPHRÉMAGOG
LES EAUX VISÉES
1. Les eaux du lac Memphrémagog;
2. Les eaux des baies attenantes au lac Memphrémagog, lesquelles sont la baie de Magog, la baie de l’Ermitage, la baie Channel, la baie Price, la baie Lefebvre, la baie de l’Abbaye, la baie Sargent, la baie Austin, la baie MacPherson, la baie Quinn, la baie Mountain House, la baie Fitch tant dans sa partie adjacente au lac que dans sa partie qui s’étend au-delà du point connu sous le toponyme: «The Narrows», la baie de Lime Kiln, la baie Harvey et la baie Reid;
3. Les eaux des affluents du lac Memphrémagog, lesquels sont la rivière aux Cerises, le ruisseau Castle, le ruisseau Benoît, le ruisseau du Château, le ruisseau de Vale Perkins, le ruisseau Powell, le ruisseau de l’Ouest, le ruisseau Glenn, le ruisseau Kertland, le ruisseau d’Amy Corners, le ruisseau Bunker, le ruisseau Fitch;
4. Les eaux de la rivière Magog, pour sa partie située dans la municipalité de la ville de Magog.
Ces eaux apparaissent sur les cartes à l’échelle 1 :20 000 du ministère des Ressources naturelles et de la Faune, portant les numéros 31H 08-200-0102 (Magog), 31H 01-200-0202 (Ayer’s Cliff), 31H 01-200-0102 (Stanstead Plain), 31H 01-200-0101 (lac Memphrémagog), 31H 01-200-0201 (Bolton-Ouest).
LES MUNICIPALITÉS CHARGÉES DE L’APPLICATION DU RÈGLEMENT
1. Municipalité de la ville de Magog;
2. Municipalité d’Austin;
3. Municipalité de Saint-Benoît-du-Lac;
4. Municipalité du canton de Potton;
5. Municipalité du canton de Stanstead;
6. Municipalité d’Ogden.
D. 566-200, Ann. II.
ANNEXE III
(a. 1 et 7)
EAUX DU LAC KIPAWA
LES EAUX VISÉES
1. Les eaux du lac Kipawa
Ces eaux apparaissent sur les cartes à l’échelle 1: 20 000 du ministère des Ressources naturelles portant les numéros 31L 10 201, 31L 14 102, 31L 14 201, 31L 14 202, 31L 15 101, 31L 15 102, 31L 15 201, 31 L15 202, 31M 02 101, 31M 02 201, 31M 03 101, 31M 03 102 et 31M 03 202.
MUNICIPALITÉ CHARGÉE DE L’APPLICATION DU RÈGLEMENT
Municipalité régionale de comté de Témiscamingue.
D. 131-2013, a. 1.
ANNEXE IV
(a. 1 et 7)
EAUX DU GRAND LAC SAINT-FRANÇOIS
LES EAUX VISÉES
1. Les eaux du Grand lac Saint-François;
2. Les eaux des baies attenantes au Grand lac Saint-François, dont la baie aux Rats Musqués, la baie des Beaulieu, la baie Giguère, la baie des Sables, la baie Sauvage ainsi que le marais situé à l’extrémité sud de cette baie et le marais des Ours situé à l’extrémité nord-ouest de cette baie;
3. Les eaux des affluents du Grand lac Saint-François, lesquels sont la rivière aux Bluets pour sa partie située dans la municipalité de Lambton, la rivière Muskrat pour sa partie située dans la municipalité d’Adstock, la rivière Ashberham pour sa partie située dans la municipalité de Saint-Joseph-de-Coleraine, la rivière de l’Or pour sa partie située dans les municipalités d’Adstock et de Saint-Joseph-de-Coleraine, la rivière Felton pour sa partie située dans les municipalités de Saint-Romain et de Stornoway, la rivière Sauvage pour sa partie située dans la municipalité de Saint-Romain, ainsi que les lacs et ruisseaux situés dans les limites du parc national de Frontenac.
Ces eaux apparaissent sur les cartes à l’échelle 1: 20 000 du ministère des Ressources naturelles portant les numéros 21E-14-200-0102 (Lambton), 21E-14-200-0201 (Disraeli) et 21E-14-200-0202 (Lac Saint-François).
LES MUNICIPALITÉS CHARGÉES DE L’APPLICATION DU RÈGLEMENT
1. Municipalité d’Adstock;
2. Municipalité de Saint-Joseph-de-Coleraine;
3. Municipalité de paroisse de Sainte-Praxède;
4. Municipalité de Saint-Romain;
5. Municipalité de Lambton;
6. Municipalité de Stornoway.
D. 131-2013, a. 1.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 566-2008, 2008 G.O. 2, 3429
D. 131-2013, 2013 G.O. 2, 765
D. 670-2013, 2013 G.O. 2, 2724