Q-2, r. 34 - Regulation respecting certain bodies for the protection of the environment and social milieu of the territory of James Bay and Northern Québec

Table of contents
Full text
chapter Q-2, r. 34
Regulation respecting certain bodies for the protection of the environment and social milieu of the territory of James Bay and Northern Québec
ENVIRONMENT QUALITY — JAMES BAY-NORTHERN QUÉBEC — PROTECTION BODIES
Environment Quality Act
(chapter Q-2, s. 205).
Q-2
September 1 2012
DIVISION I
INTERPRETATION
1. Definitions: In this Regulation, unless the context indicates otherwise,
(a)  “Hunting, Fishing and Trapping Coordinating Committee” means the Hunting, Fishing and Trapping Coordinating Committee created under the Act respecting hunting and fishing rights in the James Bay and New Québec territories (chapter D-13.1);
(b)  “Advisory Committee” means the James Bay Advisory Committee on the Environment created pursuant to section 134 of the Act;
(c)  “Act” means the Environment Quality Act (chapter Q-2).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, s. 1.
DIVISION II
JAMES BAY ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON THE ENVIRONMENT
2. Right to vote: When voting on a given matter, the members of the Advisory Committee shall each have 1 vote, except as hereinafter provided in the second, third and fourth paragraphs.
When matters within the exclusive jurisdiction of Québec are being voted on, the members appointed by the Governor General in Council or any other person he authorizes for such purpose, including the Chairman of the Hunting, Fishing and Trapping Coordinating Committee, when he also has been appointed by the Governor General in Council or any other person he authorizes for such purpose, shall not vote.
When matters within the exclusive jurisdiction of Canada are being voted on, the members appointed by the Government, including the Chairman of the Hunting, Fishing and Trapping Coordinating Committee, when he has also been appointed by the Government shall not vote.
When matters within the joint or mixed jurisdiction of Québec and Canada are being voted on, the members appointed by the Government or by the Governor General in Council or any other person he authorizes for such purpose, shall each have 1 vote and the members appointed by the Cree Nation Government shall each have 2 votes and the Chairman of the Hunting, Fishing and Trapping Coordinating Committee shall then have a vote.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, s. 2; S.Q. 2013, c. 19, s. 91.
3. Deciding vote: The Chairman of the Advisory Committee shall have, in the case of a tie vote, a second and deciding vote.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, s. 3.
4. Majority: All decisions of the Advisory Committee shall be decided by a majority of the votes cast.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, s. 4.
5. Appointment of the Chairman and Vice-Chairman: The Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Advisory Committee shall be appointed as follows, from among the members of the Advisory Committee:
(a)  in the first year of the operation of the Advisory Committee, the Chairman shall be appointed by the Government and the Vice-Chairman shall be appointed by the Governor General in Council or any other person he authorizes for such purpose;
(b)  in the second year of the operation of the Advisory Committee, the Chairman and the Vice-Chairman shall be appointed by the Cree Nation Government;
(c)  in the third year of the operation of the Advisory Committee, the Chairman shall be appointed by the Governor General in Council or any other person he authorizes for such purpose and the Vice-Chairman shall be appointed by the Government;
(d)  in the fourth year of the operation of the Advisory Committee, the Chairman and the Vice-Chairman shall be appointed as provided for in paragraph b;
(e)  in the subsequent years, the appointment of the Chairman and the Vice-Chairman shall take place in the sequence set forth in paragraphs a to d.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, s. 5; S.Q. 2013, c. 19, s. 91.
6. Absence of the Chairman: In the case of the absence of the Chairman at a meeting of the Advisory Committee, the members appointed by the authority that designated the Chairman shall select an alternate Chairman from among themselves.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, s. 6.
7. Vice-Chairman: The Vice-Chairman of the Advisory Committee shall act as Chairman only when the latter does not have the right to vote pursuant to the second and third paragraphs of section 2.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, s. 7.
8. Term of office: The Chairman and the Vice-Chairman of the Advisory Committee shall hold office for one year.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, s. 8.
9. Quorum: When matters within the exclusive jurisdiction of either the Gouvernement du Québec or the Government of Canada are being studied by the Advisory Committee, 5 members shall constitute a quorum, on condition that at least 1 member appointed by the Cree Nation Government and at least 1 member appointed by the Government or by the Governor General in Council or any other person he authorizes for such purpose who is not deprived of the right to vote pursuant to the second and third paragraphs of section 2, are present.
When matters within the joint or mixed jurisdiction of Québec and Canada are being dealt with, 7 members shall constitute a quorum on condition that at least 1 member appointed by the Cree Nation Government, 1 member appointed by the Government and 1 member appointed by the Governor General in Council or any other person he authorizes for such purpose, are present.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, s. 9; S.Q. 2013, c. 19, s. 91.
10. Proxy: Each member appointed to the Advisory Committee by the Cree Nation Government shall, upon his appointment, execute a written proxy in favour of the other members, including their replacements, appointed by that Government. The members appointed by the Government and by the Governor General in Council or any other person he authorizes for such purpose shall do the same in favour of the other members appointed by each of the latter.
The holder of such a proxy shall have the right to vote and otherwise act in the place of the absent member from whom the proxy has been obtained, in addition to the voting and other rights that the member holding the proxy is entitled to exercise in his own right.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, s. 10; S.Q. 2013, c. 19, s. 91.
11. Meetings: The Advisory Committee shall hold at least 4 meetings annually.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, s. 11.
12. Special meetings: The Chairman of the Advisory Committee shall convoke a special meeting within 20 days of receipt of a written request from any 4 members of the Advisory Committee indicating the purpose of such meeting.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, s. 12.
13. Chairing of the meetings: The Chairman or Vice-Chairman, as the case may be, shall preside over meetings of the Advisory Committee.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, s. 13.
14. Secretariat: The secretariat of the Advisory Committee shall consist of not more than 5 full-time employees.
Among the tasks it shall perform, the secretariat shall prepare and transmit in advance the agenda and minutes of each meeting to the members of the Advisory Committee and shall keep an official record of the discussions and decisions of the Advisory Committee.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, s. 14.
DIVISION III
EVALUATING COMMITTEE
15. Right to vote: When voting on a given project, the members of the Evaluating Committee created pursuant to section 148 of the Act shall each have 1 vote, except as hereinafter provided for in the second, third and fourth paragraphs.
When projects within the exclusive jurisdiction of Québec are being voted on, the members appointed by the Governor General in Council or any other person he authorizes for such purpose shall not vote.
When projects within the exclusive jurisdiction of Canada are being voted on, the members appointed by the Government shall not vote.
When projects within the joint or mixed jurisdiction of Québec and Canada are being voted on, the members appointed by the Cree Nation Government shall each have 2 votes.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, s. 15; S.Q. 2013, c. 19, s. 91.
16. Other provisions: Sections 3, 5 and 8 shall apply, with the necessary modifications, to the Chairman and the Vice-Chairman of the Evaluating Committee.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, s. 16.
DIVISION IV
KATIVIK ENVIRONMENTAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE
17. Right to vote: When voting on a given matter, the members of the Kativik Environmental Advisory Committee created pursuant to section 169 of the Act shall each have 1 vote, except as hereinafter provided in the second, third and fourth paragraphs.
When matters within the exclusive jurisdiction of Québec are being voted on, the members appointed by the Governor General in Council or any other person he authorizes for such purpose shall not vote.
When matters within the exclusive jurisdiction of Canada are being voted on, the members appointed by the Government shall not vote.
When matters within the joint or mixed jurisdiction of Québec and Canada are being voted on, the members appointed by the Kativik Regional Government shall each have 2 votes.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, s. 17.
18. Quorum: When matters within the exclusive jurisdiction of either Québec or Canada are being studied by the Kativik Environmental Advisory Committee, 4 members shall constitute a quorum, on condition that at least 1 member appointed by the Kativik Regional Government and at least 1 member appointed by the Government or by the Governor General in Council or any other person he authorizes for such purpose, who is not deprived of the right to vote pursuant to the second and third paragraphs of section 17, are present.
When matters within the joint or mixed jurisdiction of Québec and Canada are being dealt with, 6 members shall constitute a quorum, on condition that at least 1 member appointed by the Kativik Regional Government and at least 1 member appointed by the Government and 1 member appointed by the Governor General in Council or any other person he authorizes for such purpose, are present.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, s. 18.
19. Vice-Chairman: The Vice-Chairman of the Kativik Environmental Advisory Committee shall act as Chairman only when the latter does not have the right to vote pursuant to the second and third paragraphs of section 17.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, s. 19.
20. Other provisions: Sections 3 to 6, 8 and 10 to 14 shall apply, with the necessary modifications, to the Kativik Environmental Advisory Committee, its members and officers, and the Kativik Regional Government shall replace the Cree Nation Government in sections 5 and 10.
However, the special meetings of the Kativik Environmental Advisory Committee shall be convoked in accordance with section 12 upon a written request signed by at least 3 members of the Kativik Environmental Advisory Committee.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, s. 20; S.Q. 2013, c. 19, s. 91.
DIVISION V
KATIVIK ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY COMMISSION
21. Vote: Each member of the Kativik Environmental Quality Commission created pursuant to section 181 of the Act shall have 1 vote except for the Chairman who only votes in the event of a tie-vote.
Section 4 applies, with the necessary modifications, to the Kativik Environmental Quality Commission.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, s. 21.
22. Quorum: The quorum required for any meeting of the Kativik Environmental Quality Commission shall be 5 members attending, which members must include at least 2 members appointed by the Kativik Regional Government and at least 2 members appointed by the Government.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, s. 22.
REFERENCES
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16
S.Q. 2013, c. 19, s. 91

Q-2, r. 34 - Règlement sur certains organismes de protection de l’environnement et du milieu social du territoire de la Baie James et du Nord québécois

Texte complet
chapitre Q-2, r. 34
Règlement sur certains organismes de protection de l’environnement et du milieu social du territoire de la Baie James et du Nord québécois
QUALITÉ DE L’ENVIRONNEMENT — BAIE JAMES — ORGANISMES DE PROTECTION
Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement
(chapitre Q-2, a. 205)
Q-2
1er septembre 2012
SECTION I
INTERPRÉTATION
1. Définitions: Dans le présent règlement, à moins que le contexte n’indique un sens différent, on entend par:
a)  «Comité conjoint de chasse, de pêche et de piégeage»: le Comité conjoint de chasse, de pêche et de piégeage constitué en vertu de la Loi sur les droits de chasse et de pêche dans les territoires de la Baie James et du Nouveau-Québec (chapitre D-13.1);
b)  «Comité consultatif»: le Comité consultatif pour l’environnement de la Baie James constitué en vertu de l’article 134 de la Loi;
c)  «Loi»: la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement (chapitre Q-2).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, a. 1.
SECTION II
COMITÉ CONSULTATIF POUR L’ENVIRONNEMENT DE LA BAIE JAMES
2. Droit de vote: Lorsqu’ils votent sur une question donnée, les membres du Comité consultatif possèdent chacun 1 voix, sauf les exceptions visées aux deuxième, troisième et quatrième alinéas.
Dans le cas où le vote porte sur une question de compétence exclusive du Québec, les membres nommés par le gouverneur général en conseil ou par toute autre personne qu’il autorise à cette fin, y compris le président du Comité conjoint de chasse, de pêche et de piégeage, s’il est lui aussi nommé par le gouverneur général en conseil ou par une personne qu’il autorise à cette fin, n’ont pas droit de vote.
Dans le cas où le vote porte sur une question de compétence exclusive du Canada, les membres nommés par le gouvernement, y compris le président du Comité conjoint de chasse, de pêche et de piégeage, s’il est nommé par le gouvernement, n’ont pas droit de vote.
Dans le cas où le vote porte sur une question de compétence mixte ou relevant à la fois de compétences du Québec et du Canada, les membres nommés par le gouvernement ou par le gouverneur général en conseil ou toute personne qu’il autorise à cette fin, ont chacun une voix et les membres nommés par le Gouvernement de la nation crie ont chacun 2 voix. Le président du Comité conjoint de chasse, de pêche et de piégeage a alors une voix.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, a. 2; L.Q. 2013, c. 19, a. 91.
3. Voix prépondérante: En cas d’égalité des voix, le président du Comité consultatif possède une autre voix qui est prépondérante.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, a. 3.
4. Majorité: Toutes les décisions du Comité consultatif sont prises à la majorité des voix exprimées.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, a. 4.
5. Désignation du président et du vice-président: Le président et le vice-président du Comité consultatif sont désignés comme suit, parmi les membres du Comité consultatif:
a)  pour la première année d’activités du Comité consultatif, le président est nommé par le gouvernement et le vice-président est nommé par le gouverneur général en conseil ou toute personne qu’il autorise à cette fin;
b)  pour la seconde année d’activités du Comité consultatif, le président et le vice-président sont nommés par le Gouvernement de la nation crie;
c)  pour la troisième année d’activités du Comité consultatif, le président est nommé par le gouverneur général en conseil ou toute personne qu’il autorise à cette fin et le vice-président est nommé par le gouvernement;
d)  pour la quatrième année d’activités du Comité consultatif, le président et le vice-président sont nommés comme il est indiqué au paragraphe b;
e)  pour les années subséquentes, la nomination du président et du vice-président s’effectue suivant l’ordre indiqué aux paragraphes a à d.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, a. 5; L.Q. 2013, c. 19, a. 91.
6. Absence du président: En cas d’absence du président à une assemblée du Comité consultatif, les membres nommés par celui qui a désigné le président, choisissent parmi eux un président suppléant.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, a. 6.
7. Vice-président: Le vice-président du Comité consultatif n’assume les fonctions de président que dans le cas où celui-ci est privé de son droit de vote en vertu des deuxième et troisième alinéas de l’article 2.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, a. 7.
8. Durée du mandat: Le mandat du président et du vice-président du Comité consultatif est d’un an.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, a. 8.
9. Quorum: Dans le cas où le Comité consultatif étudie une question relevant de la compétence exclusive du Gouvernement du Québec ou du Gouvernement du Canada, le quorum est de 5 membres, pourvu que soient présents au moins 1 membre nommé par le Gouvernement de la nation crie et au moins 1 membre nommé par le gouvernement ou par le gouverneur général en conseil ou toute personne qu’il autorise à cette fin, qui n’est pas privé du droit de vote en vertu des deuxième et troisième alinéas de l’article 2.
Dans le cas d’une question de compétence mixte ou relevant à la fois de compétences du Québec et du Canada, le quorum est de 7 membres pourvu que soient présents au moins 1 membre nommé par le Gouvernement de la nation crie, 1 membre nommé par le gouvernement et 1 membre nommé par le gouverneur général en conseil ou toute personne qu’il autorise à cette fin.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, a. 9; L.Q. 2013, c. 19, a. 91.
10. Procuration: À sa nomination, chaque membre nommé par le Gouvernement de la nation crie sur le Comité consultatif signe une procuration écrite en faveur des autres membres, y compris leurs remplaçants, désignés par ce Gouvernement. Les membres nommés par le gouvernement et par le gouverneur général en conseil ou toute personne qu’il désigne à cette fin, font de même en faveur des autres membres nommés par chacun de ces derniers.
Le titulaire de la procuration a, en l’absence du signataire de celle-ci, le droit de voter et d’agir en son lieu et place en plus des droits de vote et autres droits qu’il possède de son propre chef.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, a. 10; L.Q. 2013, c. 19, a. 91.
11. Assemblées: Le Comité consultatif tient au moins 4 assemblées par année.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, a. 11.
12. Assemblées extraordinaires: Le président du Comité consultatif convoque une assemblée extraordinaire dans les 20 jours suivant la réception de toute demande écrite signée par au moins 4 membres du Comité consultatif et indiquant l’objet d’une telle assemblée.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, a. 12.
13. Présidence des assemblées: Le président ou le vice-président, selon le cas, préside les assemblées du Comité consultatif.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, a. 13.
14. Secrétariat: Le secrétariat du Comité consultatif est pourvu d’au plus 5 employés à plein temps.
Parmi les tâches dont il s’occupe, le secrétariat prépare et transmet à l’avance aux membres du Comité consultatif l’ordre du jour et le procès-verbal de chaque assemblée et tient un registre officiel des délibérations et des décisions du Comité consultatif.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, a. 14.
SECTION III
COMITÉ D’ÉVALUATION
15. Droit de vote: Lorsqu’ils votent au sujet d’un projet donné, les membres du Comité d’évaluation constitué en vertu de l’article 148 de la Loi possèdent chacun 1 voix, sauf les exceptions visées aux deuxième, troisième et quatrième alinéas.
Dans le cas où le vote porte sur un projet de compétence exclusive du Québec, les membres nommés par le gouverneur général en conseil ou toute personne qu’il désigne à cette fin, n’ont pas droit de vote.
Dans le cas où le vote porte sur un projet de compétence exclusive du Canada, les membres nommés par le gouvernement n’ont pas droit de vote.
Dans le cas où le vote porte sur un projet de compétence mixte ou relevant à la fois de compétences du Québec et du Canada, les membres nommés par le Gouvernement de la nation crie ont chacun 2 voix.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, a. 15; L.Q. 2013, c. 19, a. 91.
16. Autres dispositions: Les articles 3, 5 et 8 s’appliquent, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires, au président et au vice-président du Comité d’évaluation.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, a. 16.
SECTION IV
COMITÉ CONSULTATIF DE L’ENVIRONNEMENT KATIVIK
17. Droit de vote: Lorsqu’ils votent sur une question donnée, les membres du Comité consultatif de l’environnement Kativik constitué en vertu de l’article 169 de la Loi, possèdent chacun 1 voix, sauf les exceptions visées aux deuxième, troisième et quatrième alinéas.
Dans le cas où le vote porte sur une question de compétence exclusive du Québec, les membres nommés par le gouverneur général en conseil ou toute personne qu’il désigne à cette fin, n’ont pas droit de vote.
Dans le cas où le vote porte sur une question de compétence exclusive du Canada, les membres nommés par le gouvernement n’ont pas droit de vote.
Dans le cas où le vote porte sur une question de compétence mixte ou relevant à la fois de compétences du Québec et du Canada, les membres nommés par l’Administration régionale Kativik ont chacun 2 voix.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, a. 17.
18. Quorum: Dans le cas où le Comité consultatif de l’environnement Kativik étudie une question relevant de la compétence exclusive du Québec ou du Canada, le quorum est de 4 membres, pourvu que soient présents au moins 1 membre nommé par l’Administration régionale Kativik et au moins 1 membre nommé par le gouvernement ou par le gouverneur général en conseil ou toute personne qu’il désigne à cette fin, qui n’est pas privé du droit de vote en vertu des deuxième et troisième alinéas de l’article 17.
Dans le cas d’une question de compétence mixte ou relevant à la fois de compétences du Québec et du Canada, le quorum est de 6 membres, pourvu que soient présents au moins 1 membre nommé par l’Administration régionale Kativik et au moins 1 membre nommé par le gouvernement et 1 membre nommé par le gouverneur général en conseil ou toute personne qu’il désigne à cette fin.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, a. 18.
19. Vice-président: Le vice-président du Comité consultatif de l’environnement Kativik n’assume les fonctions de président que dans le cas où celui-ci est privé de son droit de vote en vertu des deuxième et troisième alinéas de l’article 17.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, a. 19.
20. Autres dispositions: Les articles 3 à 6, 8 et 10 à 14 s’appliquent, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires, au Comité consultatif de l’environnement Kativik, à ses membres et officiers, et l’Administration régionale Kativik est substituée au Gouvernement de la nation crie aux articles 5 et 10.
Toutefois, les assemblées extraordinaires du Comité consultatif de l’environnement Kativik sont convoquées suivant l’article 12 sur demande écrite signée par au moins 3 membres du Comité consultatif de l’environnement Kativik.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, a. 20; L.Q. 2013, c. 19, a. 91.
SECTION V
COMMISSION DE LA QUALITÉ DE L’ENVIRONNEMENT KATIVIK
21. Voix: Chaque membre de la Commission de la qualité de l’environnement Kativik constituée en vertu de l’article 181 de la Loi, possède 1 voix sauf le président qui ne vote qu’en cas d’égalité des voix.
L’article 4 s’applique, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires, à la Commission de la qualité de l’environnement Kativik.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, a. 21.
22. Quorum: Le quorum requis pour toute assemblée de la Commission de la qualité de l’environnement Kativik est de 5 membres présents, lesquels doivent comprendre au moins 2 membres nommés par l’Administration régionale Kativik et au moins 2 membres nommés par le gouvernement.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16, a. 22.
RÉFÉRENCES
R.R.Q., 1981, c. Q-2, r. 16
L.Q. 2013, c. 19, a. 91