Q-2, r. 28.1 - Regulation respecting financial guarantees payable for the operation of a residual organic materials reclamation facility

Table of contents
Full text
chapter Q-2, r. 28.1
Regulation respecting financial guarantees payable for the operation of a residual organic materials reclamation facility
ENVIRONMENT — FINANCIAL GUARANTEES — RESIDUAL ORGANIC MATERIALS
Environment Quality Act
(chapter Q-2, ss. 53.30, 1st par., subpar. 4, 115.27 and 115.34).
Q-2
April 24 2014
CHAPTER I
PRELIMINARY
1. The purpose of this Regulation is to ensure the fulfillment of the obligations which, under the Environment Quality Act (chapter Q-2) and its regulations, are incumbent upon the operators of a residual organic materials reclamation facility.
O.C. 287-2014, s. 1.
2. This Regulation applies to residual organic materials reclamation facilities whose operation requires obtaining a certificate of authorization pursuant to section 22 of the Environment Quality Act (chapter Q-2) and where one or more of the following residual organic materials are sorted, transferred, stored or treated:
(1)  food, agri-food and marine waste;
(2)  plant matter from gardening, horticulture, landscaping or land clearing, hereinafter referred to as “green residues”;
(3)  municipal wastewater sludge, industrial putrescible sludge, slaughterhouse sludge or agri-food sludge;
(4)  paper, cardboard or absorbent fibres soiled by food, human waste or “livestock waste” within the meaning of the Agricultural Operations Regulation (chapter Q-2, r. 26);
(5)  compostable waxed paper or cardboard;
(6)  farm products or livestock waste;
(7)  digestate or compost from the residual organic materials listed to paragraphs 1 to 6.
O.C. 287-2014, s. 2.
3. Despite the provisions of section 2, this Regulation does not apply to the following facilities:
(1)  a facility for the sorting, storage or treatment of residual organic materials operated as part of an industrial or commercial activity other than residual materials reclamation where both of the following conditions are met:
(a)  the facility is situated on the same site as the activity involved;
(b)  the operator of the facility is authorized to reclaim in the facility only materials generated by the activity or, in addition to those materials, a quantity of exogenous residual organic materials equal to or less than 2,000 tonnes per year;
(2)  a facility for the sorting or biological treatment of residual organic materials where the yearly treatment capacity authorized is equal to or less than 2,000 tonnes per year;
(3)  a facility for the biological treatment of farm products or livestock waste where both of the following conditions are met:
(a)  the facility is operated as part of an agricultural activity;
(b)  the operator of the facility is authorized to treat in the facility only farm products or livestock waste or, in addition to those materials, other residual organic materials in a proportion that does not exceed 25% of the yearly treatment capacity of the facility;
(4)  a facility for the storage of farm products or livestock waste part of a “raising site” or located on a “spreading site” within the meaning of the Agricultural Operations Regulation (chapter Q-2, r. 26);
(5)  a facility for the storage of residual organic materials part of a raising site or located on a spreading site where both of the following conditions are met:
(a)  the storage capacity authorized for the site concerned is equal to or less than 4,000 m3;
(b)  the residual organic materials stored are intended solely for agricultural spreading;
(6)  a facility for the treatment of sludge by biomethanation operated as part of the operation of municipal wastewater treatment works where only the reclamation of the sludge generated by the works is authorized at the facility.
O.C. 287-2014, s. 3.
CHAPTER II
SETTING UP AND USE OF FINANCIAL GUARANTEE
4. The operation of any facility referred to in this Regulation is conditional on the setting up of a financial guarantee.
The amount of the guarantee is based on the use of the facility and is calculated in accordance with the table in Schedule I.
In the case where the facility has more than one use, a guarantee must be set up for each of the uses. However, the sorting and storage incidental to another use do not require the setting up of a guarantee.
O.C. 287-2014, s. 4.
5. The guarantee may be set up by the operator of the facility or by a third person on behalf of the operator. It must be provided to the Minister at least 60 days before the facility starts operating.
O.C. 287-2014, s. 5.
6. It is incumbent upon the operator of the facility to take the measures required to maintain the guarantee provided for the whole period of operation of the facility and for an additional 12-month period beginning on the date of the cessation of operations for any reason whatsoever.
O.C. 287-2014, s. 6.
7. Except in the case of a transfer facility, the amount of the guarantee is reviewed where the certification provided for in section 22 of the Environment Quality Act (chapter Q-2) authorizing for the operation of the facility is modified or renewed.
In the case where the amount of a guarantee already provided is less than the amount calculated under the first paragraph, an additional guarantee must be provided to the Minister at least 60 days before the facility begins operating on the conditions of the new certificate.
O.C. 287-2014, s. 7.
8. The guarantee may be provided in the form of
(1)  a bank draft or a certified cheque made out to the Minister of Finance and the Economy;
(2)  debt securities in Canadian dollars issued or guaranteed by the Gouvernement du Québec or any other government in Canada having a market value at least 10% greater than the amount of the guarantee calculated in accordance with the table in Schedule I;
(3)  a security, with a waiver of the benefits of division and discussion, issued by a legal person governed by the Insurers Act (chapter A-32.1), the Act respecting financial services cooperatives (chapter C-67.3) or the Bank Act (S.C. 1991, c. 46); or
(4)  an irrevocable letter of credit issued by a legal person referred to in paragraph 3.
O.C. 287-2014, s. 8.
9. A guarantee in the form of a bank draft, certified cheque or debt securities must be deposited with the Bureau général de dépôts pour le Québec.
O.C. 287-2014, s. 9; 488-2017O.C. 488-2017, s. 21.
10. A financial guarantee provided in the form of a security or an irrevocable letter of credit must have a term of not less than 12 months. A proof of its renewal or a new guarantee must be provided to the Minister not less than 60 days before the date of expiry of the guarantee.
The guarantee must contain a clause setting at not less than 12 months after its expiry or rescission the time available to the Minister to file a claim with the legal person who issued the guarantee.
The guarantee must also provide that its modification or rescission may take effect only if prior notice of at least 60 days is sent by registered mail to the Minister.
O.C. 287-2014, s. 10; I.N. 2016-01-01 (NCCP).
11. Subject to the law applicable in Québec, a guarantee provided in the form of an irrevocable letter of credit must comply with the rules of the International Chamber of Commerce related to documentary credits or stand-by letters of credit as the rules read on the day the guarantee is issued.
O.C. 287-2014, s. 11.
12. The Minister uses the guarantee provided by the operator of a facility in all cases where the operator, despite a notice to remedy the failure, refuses or fails to execute an obligation with which the operator must comply under the Environment Quality Act (chapter Q-2) or its regulations.
The guarantee may be used to pay or reimburse expenses related to the performance of the obligation involved.
O.C. 287-2014, s. 12.
CHAPTER III
ADMINISTRATIVE AND PENAL SANCTIONS
13. An administrative monetary sanction of $500 in the case of a natural person or $2,500 in all other cases may be imposed to the operator of a facility referred to in this Regulation that, in contravention of this Regulation, fails to
(1)  provide the Minister with a financial guarantee complying with the requirements of this Regulation; or
(2)  maintain such guarantee for the period provided for in section 6.
O.C. 287-2014, s. 13.
14. The operator of a reclamation facility that fails to
(1)  provide the Minister with a financial guarantee complying with the requirements of this Regulation, or
(2)  maintain such guarantee for the period provided for in section 6,
commits an offence and is liable to a fine of $2,500 to $250,000 in the case of a natural person or $7,500 to $1,500,000 in all other cases.
O.C. 287-2014, s. 14.
CHAPTER IV
TRANSITIONAL AND FINAL
15. Every person who, on 24 April 2014, operates a facility referred to in this Regulation must provide the Minister, not later than 23 February 2017, with a financial guarantee complying with the requirements of this Regulation.
If the amount of the guarantee is greater than $3,000,000, the amount is reduced to $3,000,000 until 23 April 2019.
O.C. 287-2014, s. 15.
16. Every person who begins operating a facility referred to in this Regulation between 24 April 2014 and 22 June 2014, must provide the Minister with a financial guarantee complying with the requirements of this Regulation within 60 days following the beginning of the operation of the facility.
O.C. 287-2014, s. 16.
17. The operator of a facility who, contrary to this Regulation, has failed to provide the Minister with a financial guarantee in accordance with the requirements prescribed by section 15 or 16,
(1)  may be imposed a monetary administrative penalty of $500 in the case of a natural person or $2,500 in all other cases;
(2)  commits an offence and is liable to a fine of $2,500 to $250,000 in the case of a natural person or $7,500 to $1,500,000 in all other cases.
O.C. 287-2014, s. 17.
18. (Omitted).
O.C. 287-2014, s. 18.
CALCULATION OF THE FINANCIAL GUARANTEE


Use of the facility Amount of the guarantee


Sorting, except the sorting of green $100,000 + $100/tonne for the quantity
residues in excess of 1,000 tonnes


Transfer $100,000


Storage $100,000 + $100/m3 for the quantity
in excess of 1,000 m3


Green residues sorting or biological
sorting and treatment where the total
quantity of residual materials the
operator is authorized to receive at the
facility is

- more than 2,000 tonnes without $15/tonne
exceeding 5,000 tonnes
- more than 5,000 tonnes without $75,000 + $20/tonne for the quantity
exceeding 50,000 tonnes in excess of 5,000 tonnes
- more than 50,000 tonnes $975,000 + $25/tonne for the quantity
in excess of 50,000 tonnes

Biological treatment where the yearly
treatment capacity authorized for the
facility is

- more than 2,000 tonnes without $15/tonne
exceeding 5,000 tonnes
- more than 5,000 tonnes without $75,000 + $20/tonne for the quantity
exceeding 50,000 tonnes in excess of 5,000 tonnes
- more than 50,000 tonnes $975,000 + $25/tonne for the quantity
in excess of 50,000 tonnes


Thermal treatment

- where the facility is operated as part 1% of capital costs of the facility
of an industrial or commercial activity multiplied by the percentage of
other than the reclamation of residual exogenous residual organic materials
materials and the operator is authorized that the operator is authorized to
to receive at the facility more than receive per year
2,000 tonnes of exogenous residual
organic materials per year - minimum $200,000
- maximum $4,000,000
- any other cases 1% of capital costs of the reclamation
facility
- minimum $200,000
- maximum $4,000,000


(1) In the case where the use of the facility is to sort, sort green residues or sort and treat biological materials, the amount of the guarantee is calculated on the basis of the yearly total capacity of residual materials that the operator is authorized to receive at the operator’s facility.
(2) In the case where the use of the facility is to store residual organic materials, the amount of the guarantee is calculated on the basis of the total capacity of residual organic materials that the operator is authorized to store at any time at the operator’s facility.
(3) In the case of a biological treatment facility operated as part of an industrial or commercial activity other than the reclamation of residual materials, the amount of the guarantee is calculated on the basis of the yearly treatment capacity authorized for the facility less the quantity of residual organic materials generated by the activity.
(4) In the case of a facility for sludge treatment by biomethanation operated as part of the operation of municipal wastewater treatment works, the amount of the guarantee is calculated on the basis of the yearly treatment capacity authorized for the facility less the quantity of sludge generated by the municipal wastewater treatment works.
(5) In the case of a residual organic materials thermal treatment facility operated as part of an industrial or commercial activity other than the reclamation of residual materials, the percentage of exogenous residual organic materials that the operator is authorized to receive per year is calculated according to the following formula, where “ROM” means “residual organic materials”:
Quantity of exogenous ROM authorized (tonnes/year)
- 2,000 tonnes/year
----------------------------------------------------------- x 100
Total quantity of residual materials authorized
for the facility (tonnes/year)
O.C. 287-2014, Sch. I.
REFERENCES
O.C. 287-2014, 2014 G.O. 2, 811
S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 183
O.C. 488-2017, 2017 G.O. 2, 1429
S.Q. 2018, c. 23, s. 811

Q-2, r. 28.1 - Règlement sur les garanties financières exigibles pour l’exploitation d’une installation de valorisation de matières organiques résiduelles

Texte complet
chapitre Q-2, r. 28.1
Règlement sur les garanties financières exigibles pour l’exploitation d’une installation de valorisation de matières organiques résiduelles
ENVIRONNEMENT — GARANTIES FINANCIÈRES — MATIÈRES ORGANIQUES RÉSIDUELLES
Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement
(chapitre Q-2, a. 53.30, 1er al., par. 4, 115.27 et 115.34).
Q-2
24 avril 2014
CHAPITRE I
DISPOSITIONS PRÉLIMINAIRES
1. Le présent règlement a pour objet de garantir l’exécution des obligations qui, en application de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement (chapitre Q-2) et de ses règlements, incombent aux exploitants d’une installation de valorisation de matières organiques résiduelles.
D. 287-2014, a. 1.
2. Le présent règlement s’applique aux installations de valorisation de matières organiques résiduelles dont l’exploitation nécessite l’obtention d’un certificat d’autorisation en application de l’article 22 de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement (chapitre Q-2) et où sont triées, transférées, stockées ou traitées une ou plusieurs des matières organiques résiduelles suivantes:
1°  des résidus alimentaires, agroalimentaires ou marins;
2°  des matières végétales produites dans le cadre de travaux de jardinage, d’horticulture, d’aménagement paysager ou de dégagement de terrain, ci-après dénommées «résidus verts»;
3°  des boues municipales, industrielles putrescibles, d’abattoir ou agroalimentaires;
4°  des papiers, des cartons ou des fibres absorbantes souillés par des aliments, des déjections humaines ou des «déjections animales» au sens du Règlement sur les exploitations agricoles (chapitre Q-2, r. 26);
5°  des papiers ou des cartons cirés compostables;
6°  des produits de ferme ou des déjections animales;
7°  des digestats ou des composts issus des matières organiques résiduelles énumérées aux paragraphes 1 à 6.
D. 287-2014, a. 2.
3. Malgré les dispositions de l’article 2, le présent règlement ne s’applique pas aux installations suivantes:
1°  une installation de tri, de stockage ou de traitement de matières organiques résiduelles exploitée dans le cadre d’une activité commerciale ou industrielle autre que la valorisation de matières résiduelles lorsque les 2 conditions suivantes sont remplies:
a)  l’installation est située sur le même site que l’activité en cause;
b)  l’exploitant de l’installation est autorisé à y valoriser uniquement les matières générées par l’activité ou, outre ces matières, une quantité de matières organiques résiduelles exogènes égale ou inférieure à 2 000 tonnes par année;
2°  une installation de tri ou de traitement biologique de matières organiques résiduelles dont la capacité annuelle de traitement autorisée est égale ou inférieure à 2 000 tonnes par année;
3°  une installation de traitement biologique de produits de ferme ou de déjections animales lorsque les 2 conditions suivantes sont remplies:
a)  l’installation est exploitée dans le cadre d’une activité agricole;
b)  l’exploitant de l’installation est autorisé à y traiter uniquement des produits de ferme ou des déjections animales ou, outre ces matières, d’autres matières organiques résiduelles dans une proportion n’excédant pas 25% de la capacité annuelle de traitement de l’installation;
4°  une installation de stockage de produits de ferme ou de déjections animales faisant partie d’un «lieu d’élevage» ou située sur un «lieu d’épandage» au sens du Règlement sur les exploitations agricoles (chapitre Q-2, r. 26);
5°  une installation de stockage de matières organiques résiduelles faisant partie d’un lieu d’élevage ou située sur un lieu d’épandage lorsque les 2 conditions suivantes sont remplies:
a)  la capacité de stockage autorisée pour le lieu en cause est égale ou inférieure à 4 000 m3;
b)  les matières stockées sont destinées exclusivement à l’épandage agricole;
6°  une installation de traitement de boues par biométhanisation exploitée dans le cadre de l’exploitation d’un ouvrage municipal d’assainissement des eaux usées lorsque seule la valorisation des boues générées par cet ouvrage y est autorisée.
D. 287-2014, a. 3.
CHAPITRE II
CONSTITUTION ET UTILISATION DE LA GARANTIE FINANCIÈRE
4. L’exploitation de toute installation visée par le présent règlement est subordonnée à la constitution d’une garantie financière.
Le montant de la garantie est fonction de la vocation de l’installation et se calcule conformément au tableau figurant à l’annexe I.
Dans le cas où l’installation comporte plus d’une vocation, une garantie doit être constituée pour chacune d’elles. Toutefois, le tri et le stockage accessoires à une autre vocation ne nécessitent pas la constitution d’une garantie.
D. 287-2014, a. 4.
5. La garantie peut être constituée par l’exploitant de l’installation ou par un tiers pour le compte de celui-ci. Elle doit être fournie au ministre au moins 60 jours avant le début de l’exploitation de l’installation.
D. 287-2014, a. 5.
6. L’exploitant est tenu de prendre les mesures requises pour que la garantie soit maintenue pendant toute la période d’exploitation de l’installation et pour une période additionnelle de 12 mois à compter de la date de la cessation de l’exploitation de l’installation, quel que soit le motif de celle-ci.
D. 287-2014, a. 6.
7. Sauf le cas d’une installation de transfert, le montant de la garantie est révisé lors de la modification ou du renouvellement du certificat prévu à l’article 22 de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement (chapitre Q-2) autorisant l’exploitation de l’installation.
Dans le cas où la garantie déjà fournie est d’un montant inférieur à celui calculé en application du premier alinéa, une garantie supplémentaire doit être fournie au ministre au moins 60 jours avant le début de l’exploitation de l’installation selon les conditions du nouveau certificat.
D. 287-2014, a. 7.
8. La garantie peut être fournie sous l’une ou l’autre des formes suivantes:
1°  une traite ou un chèque certifié à l’ordre du ministre des Finances et de l’Économie;
2°  un titre d’emprunt en dollars canadiens, émis ou garanti par le gouvernement du Québec ou par un autre gouvernement au Canada et dont la valeur marchande excède d’au moins 10% le montant de la garantie calculé conformément au tableau figurant à l’annexe I;
3°  un cautionnement, avec renonciation aux bénéfices de division et de discussion, émis par une personne morale régie par la Loi sur les assurances (chapitre A-32), la Loi sur les coopératives de services financiers (chapitre C-67.3) ou la Loi sur les banques (L.C. 1991, c. 46);
4°  une lettre de crédit irrévocable émise par une personne morale visée au paragraphe 3.
D. 287-2014, a. 8.
9. La garantie fournie sous la forme d’une traite, d’un chèque certifié ou d’un titre d’emprunt est déposée au Bureau général de dépôts pour le Québec.
D. 287-2014, a. 9; 488-2017D. 488-2017, a. 21.
10. La garantie fournie sous la forme d’un cautionnement ou d’une lettre de crédit irrévocable doit être d’une durée minimale de 12 mois. Une preuve de son renouvellement ou une nouvelle garantie doit être fournie au ministre au moins 60 jours avant sa date d’expiration.
Une telle garantie doit comporter une clause fixant à au moins 12 mois après son expiration ou sa résiliation le délai dont dispose le ministre pour présenter une réclamation à la personne morale qui l’a émise.
Elle doit également prévoir que sa modification ou sa résiliation ne peuvent prendre effet sans l’envoi, par poste recommandée, d’un préavis d’au moins 60 jours au ministre.
D. 287-2014, a. 10; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC).
11. Sous réserve du droit applicable au Québec, la garantie fournie sous la forme d’une lettre de crédit irrévocable doit être conforme aux règles de la Chambre de commerce internationale relatives aux crédits documentaires ou aux lettres de crédit stand-by telles que ces règles se lisent le jour où la garantie est émise.
D. 287-2014, a. 11.
12. Le ministre utilise la garantie fournie par l’exploitant d’une installation dans tous les cas où celui-ci, malgré un avis de remédier à son défaut, refuse ou néglige d’exécuter une obligation à laquelle il est tenu en application de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement (chapitre Q-2) ou de ses règlements.
La garantie peut être utilisée pour le paiement ou le remboursement de toute dépense afférente à l’exécution de l’obligation en cause.
D. 287-2014, a. 12.
CHAPITRE III
SANCTIONS ADMINISTRATIVES ET PÉNALES
13. Une sanction administrative pécuniaire d’un montant de 500 $, dans le cas d’une personne physique, ou de 2 500 $ dans les autres cas, peut être imposée à l’exploitant d’une installation visée par le présent règlement qui, contrairement à celui-ci, fait défaut:
1°  de fournir au ministre une garantie financière conformément aux conditions prescrites par le présent règlement;
2°  de maintenir une telle garantie pendant toute la période prévue à l’article 6.
D. 287-2014, a. 13.
14. Commet une infraction et est passible d’une amende de 2 500 $ à 250 000 $, dans le cas d’une personne physique, ou de 7 500 $ à 1 500 000 $ dans les autres cas, l’exploitant d’une installation visée par le présent règlement qui fait défaut:
1°  de fournir au ministre une garantie financière conformément aux conditions prescrites par le présent règlement;
2°  de maintenir une telle garantie pendant toute la période prévue à l’article 6.
D. 287-2014, a. 14.
CHAPITRE IV
DISPOSITIONS TRANSITOIRES ET FINALES
15. Quiconque, le 24 avril 2014, exploite une installation visée par le présent règlement, doit fournir au ministre une garantie financière conforme aux conditions prescrites par le présent règlement au plus tard le 23 février 2017.
Si le montant de la garantie est supérieur à 3 000 000 $, celui-ci est ramené à 3 000 000 $ jusqu’au 23 avril 2019.
D. 287-2014, a. 15.
16. Quiconque débute l’exploitation d’une installation visée par le présent règlement entre le 24 avril 2014 et le 22 juin 2014, doit fournir au ministre une garantie financière conforme aux conditions prescrites par le présent règlement dans les 60 jours suivant le début de l’exploitation de son installation.
D. 287-2014, a. 16.
17. L’exploitant d’une installation qui, contrairement au présent règlement, fait défaut de fournir au ministre une garantie financière conformément aux conditions prescrites par l’article 15 ou 16:
1°  peut se voir imposer une sanction administrative pécuniaire d’un montant de 500 $, dans le cas d’une personne physique, ou de 2 500 $ dans les autres cas;
2°  commet une infraction et est passible d’une amende de 2 500 $ à 250 000 $, dans le cas d’une personne physique, ou de 7 500 $ à 1 500 000 $ dans les autres cas.
D. 287-2014, a. 17.
18. (Omis).
D. 287-2014, a. 18.
CALCUL DES GARANTIES FINANCIÈRES


Vocation de l’installation Montant de la garantie


Tri, à l’exclusion du tri de résidus verts 100 000 $ + 100 $/tonne pour la
quantité excédant 1 000 tonnes


Transfert 100 000 $


Stockage 100 000 $ + 100 $/m3 pour la
quantité excédant 1 000 m3


Tri de résidus verts ou tri-traitement
biologique lorsque la quantité totale de
matières résiduelles que l’exploitant est
autorisé à recevoir annuellement dans son
installation est de:

- plus de 2 000 tonnes sans excéder 15 $/tonne
5 000 tonnes
- plus de 5 000 tonnes sans excéder 75 000 $ + 20 $/tonne pour la
50 000 tonnes quantité excédant 5 000 tonnes
- plus de 50 000 tonnes 975 000 $ + 25 $/tonne pour la
quantité excédant 50 000 tonnes


Traitement biologique lorsque la capacité
annuelle de traitement autorisée pour
l’installation est de:

- plus de 2 000 tonnes sans excéder 15 $/tonne
5 000 tonnes
- plus de 5 000 tonnes sans excéder 75 000 $ + 20 $/tonne pour la
50 000 tonnes quantité excédant 5 000 tonnes
- plus de 50 000 tonnes 975 000 $ + 25 $/tonne pour la
quantité excédant 50 000 tonnes


Traitement thermique

- lorsque l’installation est exploitée dans 1% du coût d’immobilisation de
le cadre d’une activité commerciale ou l’installation multiplié par le
industrielle autre que la valorisation de pourcentage de matières organiques
matières résiduelles et que l’exploitant résiduelles exogènes que
est autorisé à y recevoir plus de 2 000 l’exploitant est autorisé à
tonnes de matières organiques résiduelles recevoir par année
exogènes par année - minimum 200 000 $
- maximum 4 000 000 $
- dans les autres cas 1% du coût d’immobilisation de
l’installation de valorisation.
- minimum 200 000 $
- maximum 4 000 000 $

1. Dans le cas où la vocation de l’installation est le tri, le tri de résidus verts ou le tri-traitement biologique, le montant de la garantie est calculé sur la base de la quantité totale de matières résiduelles que l’exploitant est autorisé à recevoir annuellement dans son installation.
2. Dans le cas où la vocation de l’installation est le stockage de matières organiques résiduelles, le montant de la garantie est calculé sur la base de la capacité totale de matières organiques résiduelles que l’exploitant est autorisé à stocker en tout temps dans son installation.
3. Dans le cas d’une installation de traitement biologique exploitée dans le cadre de l’exercice d’une activité commerciale ou industrielle autre que la valorisation de matières résiduelles, le montant de la garantie est calculé sur la base de la capacité de traitement annuelle autorisée pour l’installation moins la quantité de matières organiques résiduelles générée par l’activité.
4. Dans le cas d’une installation de traitement de boues par biométhanisation exploitée dans le cadre de l’exploitation d’un ouvrage municipal d’assainissement des eaux usées, le montant de la garantie est calculé sur la base de la capacité de traitement annuelle autorisée pour l’installation moins la quantité de boues générée par l’ouvrage municipal.
5. Dans le cas d’une installation de traitement thermique de matières organiques résiduelles exploitée dans le cadre d’une activité commerciale ou industrielle autre que la valorisation de matières résiduelles, le pourcentage de matières organiques résiduelles exogènes que l’exploitant est autorisé à recevoir par année est calculé selon la formule suivante, où «MOR» signifie «matières organiques résiduelles»:
Quantité de MOR exogènes autorisée (tonnes/an tonnes/année)
- 2,000 tonnes/année
-------------------------------------------------------------- x 100
Quantité totale de matières résiduelles autorisée pour
l’installation (tonnes/année)
D. 287-2014, Ann. I.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 287-2014, 2014 G.O. 2, 1366
L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 183
D. 488-2017, 2017 G.O. 2, 2086