P-9.1, r. 4 - Regulation respecting lay-out standards for establishments

Table of contents
Full text
chapter P-9.1, r. 4
Regulation respecting lay-out standards for establishments
LIQUOR PERMITS — LAY-OUT STANDARDS FOR ESTABLISHMENTS
Act respecting liquor permits
(chapter P-9.1, s. 114).
P-9.1
September 1 2012
1. To use a permit on a terrace, the permit holder shall comply with the following lay-out standards:
(1)  the terrace must be outdoors and open, enclosed by a trellis, hedge, fence, low wall, work or other structure that allows its location and the number of persons admissible at one time to be established;
(2)  the terrace must be furnished with chairs or benches and tables to accommodate the number of persons admissible at one time.
O.C. 1989-82, s. 1.
2. Where a permit is used on a terrace not joined to an establishment where a liquor permit is used, the permit holder shall comply with the following standard in addition to those set out in section 1:
(1)  (paragraph implicitly revoked);
(2)  the terrace must have a place that can be locked, for storing alcoholic beverages intented for sale or consumption on the premises.
O.C. 1989-82, s. 2.
3. (Implicitly revoked).
O.C. 1989-82, s. 3.
4. For the purposes of this Regulation, with the exception of sections 8 and 9, a room is a place located inside a building, having permanent walls or partitions laid out in accordance with the floor plan submitted with the application, and excluding entrances, hallways, balconies, kitchens and bathrooms.
O.C. 1989-82, s. 4; O.C. 836-2001, s. 1.
5. Every establishment where a permit for consumption of alcoholic beverages on the premises is used must have a system for providing full lighting throughout the premises in emergencies or when needed.
O.C. 1989-82, s. 5.
6. A mezzanine is considered to be a separate room requiring a separate permit where the number of persons admissible to the mezzanine is more than 50% of the number admissible to the room in which it is located.
O.C. 1989-82, s. 6; O.C. 1057-90, s. 1.
7. Where a reception is held in a room or on a terrace not covered by a permit, in accordance with the second paragraph of section 68 of the Act, the room must meet the lay-out standards prescribed by the Public Buildings Safety Act (chapter S-3), the Environment Quality Act (chapter Q-2), and the regulations made under those Acts.
O.C. 1989-82, s. 7.
8. Where a permit is used at a theatre, amphitheatre, race track or sports centre, the counter where alcoholic beverages are sold must be located elsewhere than in the stands, seats or area reserved for spectators or participants.
This section does not apply to an “Olympic Grounds” or “Man and his World” permit.
O.C. 1989-82, s. 8; O.C. 1050-2000, s. 1; O.C. 836-2001, s. 2.
9. Where a permit is used at a theatre, amphitheatre, race track or sports centre, the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux may, upon application and subject to section 41 of the Act, and so indicating on the permit, authorize the consumption or sale of alcoholic beverages in the stands, seats or area reserved for spectators or participants.
O.C. 1989-82, s. 9; S.Q., 1993, c. 39, s. 95; O.C. 1050-2000, s. 2; O.C. 836-2001, s. 3.
10. (Omitted).
O.C. 1989-82, s. 10.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1989-82, 1982 G.O. 2, 3159
O.C. 1057-90, 1990 G.O. 2, 2194
O.C. 1050-2000, 2000 G.O. 2, 4492
O.C. 836-2001, 2001 G.O. 2, 3517

P-9.1, r. 4 - Règlement concernant les normes d’aménagement des établissements

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre P-9.1, r. 4
Règlement concernant les normes d’aménagement des établissements
PERMIS D’ALCOOL — NORMES D’AMÉNAGEMENT DES ÉTABLISSEMENTS
Loi sur les permis d’alcool
(chapitre P-9.1, a. 114).
P-9.1
1er septembre 2012
1. Pour exploiter un permis sur une terrasse, le titulaire de ce permis doit respecter les normes d’aménagement suivantes:
1°  la terrasse doit être extérieure et ouverte, délimitée par un muret, un treillis, une haie, une clôture, un ouvrage ou autre structure quelconque permettant de la localiser et de fixer le nombre de personnes pouvant y être admises simultanément;
2°  la terrasse doit être meublée de chaises ou de bancs et de tables pour accommoder le nombre de personnes pouvant y être admises simultanément.
D. 1989-82, a. 1.
2. Lorsqu’un permis est exploité sur une terrasse non reliée à un établissement où est exploité un permis d’alcool, le titulaire de ce permis doit respecter en plus des normes prévues à l’article 1, la norme suivante:
1°  (paragraphe abrogé implicitement);
2°  la terrasse doit être pourvue d’un endroit fermant sous clef pour y entreposer les boissons alcooliques susceptibles d’y être vendues ou consommées.
D. 1989-82, a. 2.
3. (Abrogation implicite).
D. 1989-82, a. 3.
4. Pour l’application du présent règlement, à l’exception des articles 8 et 9, une pièce est un endroit situé dans un immeuble, délimité de façon permanente par des murs ou par des cloisons suivant le plan produit au soutien de la demande, à l’exclusion des entrées, des couloirs, des galeries, des cuisines et des salles de bain.
D. 1989-82, a. 4; D. 836-2001, a. 1.
5. Un établissement où est exploité un permis pour consommation sur place doit être muni d’un dispositif permettant de faire le plein éclairage des lieux en cas d’urgence ou de nécessité.
D. 1989-82, a. 5.
6. Une mezzanine est considérée comme une pièce distincte devant faire l’objet d’un permis lorsque le nombre de personnes qui peuvent y être admises est supérieur à 50% de celui que peut contenir la pièce dont elle fait partie.
D. 1989-82, a. 6; D. 1057-90, a. 1.
7. Lorsqu’une réception est tenue dans une pièce ou sur une terrasse qui ne fait pas l’objet d’un permis, conformément au deuxième alinéa de l’article 68 de la Loi, cette pièce doit être conforme aux normes d’aménagement prévues par la Loi sur la sécurité dans les édifices publics (chapitre S-3) et par la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement (chapitre Q-2) et par les règlements adoptés en vertu de ces lois.
D. 1989-82, a. 7.
8. Lorsqu’un permis est exploité dans un théâtre, un amphithéâtre, une piste de course ou un centre sportif, le comptoir de vente des boissons alcooliques doit être aménagé en dehors des lieux où sont situés les gradins, les estrades ou l’emplacement réservé aux spectateurs ou aux participants.
Le présent article ne s’applique pas au permis «Parc olympique» ou «Terre des hommes».
D. 1989-82, a. 8; D. 1050-2000, a. 1; D. 836-2001, a. 2.
9. Lorsqu’un permis est exploité dans un théâtre, un amphithéâtre, une piste de course ou un centre sportif, la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux peut, sur demande et sujet à l’article 41 de la Loi, et en l’indiquant au permis, permettre la consommation ou la vente dans les gradins, dans les estrades ou sur l’emplacement réservé aux spectateurs ou aux participants.
D. 1989-82, a. 9; D. 1050-2000, a. 2; D. 836-2001, a. 3.
10. (Omis).
D. 1989-82, a. 10.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1989-82, 1982 G.O. 2, 3936
D. 1057-90, 1990 G.O. 2, 3089
D. 1050-2000, 2000 G.O. 2, 5762
D. 836-2001, 2001 G.O. 2, 4573