P-9.002, r. 5 - Regulation respecting payments made to local municipalities by the Minister of Culture, Communications and the Status of Women

Full text
chapter P-9.002, r. 5
Regulation respecting payments made to local municipalities by the Minister of Culture, Communications and the Status of Women
CULTURAL HERITAGE ACT — PAYMENTS MADE TO MUNICIPALITIES
Cultural Heritage Act
(chapter P-9.002, ss. 80, 81 and 241).
P-9.002
January 1 2013
Implicitly revoked, 2011, chapter 21, s. 241.
The former alphanumerical designation of this Regulation was: chapter B-4, r. 5.
O.C. 454-88; O.C. 1379-2000, s. 1; S.Q. 2011, c. 21, ss. 260 and 262.
1. For each immovable heritage property exempt from property tax pursuant to the first paragraph of section 241 of the Cultural Heritage Act (chapter P-9.002), a local municipality entitled to the amount prescribed in the second paragraph of section 241 of the Act shall forward a request for payment to that effect to the Minister of Culture, Communications and the Status of Women not later than 31 March each year.
O.C. 454-88, s. 1; O.C. 1379-2000, s. 2.
2. In the request for payment, the local municipality shall specify the total amount of property tax reductions granted for classified immovable heritage property or classified parts thereof entered on its property assessment roll, and for each such property or part thereof, shall furnish:
(1)  the street address, cadastral number and number on the roll and the owner’s name and address;
(2)  the property value entered on the roll;
(3)  the rate and the amount of the property tax imposed by the municipality in respect of the property or part thereof;
(4)  the property tax reduction rate and the amount of the reduction granted in respect of the property or part thereof by the Minister in accordance with the first paragraph of section 241 of the Act;
(5)  the amount of the property tax payable by the owner for the property or part thereof.
O.C. 454-88, s. 2; O.C. 1379-2000, s. 3.
3. Not later than 30 September of each year, a municipality entitled to the amount prescribed in section 241 of the Act, and which had forwarded a request for payment by the preceding 31 March at the latest, shall receive that amount from the Minister.
O.C. 454-88, s. 3; O.C. 1379-2000, s. 4.
4. If the effect of an alteration to the roll, or the preparation of a new roll to replace a roll that has been quashed or set aside, is to change the property value of a property or part thereof described in section 2, the Minister shall, in respect of the sum paid pursuant to section 3, pay an additional amount to the municipality, or shall deduct any amount collected in excess by a municipality from a subsequent payment, in proportion to the portion of the fiscal period of the municipality remaining at the time the alteration takes effect or the new roll comes into force.
O.C. 454-88, s. 4.
5. The additional amount or refund mentioned in section 4 shall be paid within 150 days from the date on which a request to that effect is received.
O.C. 454-88, s. 5.
6. (Omitted).
O.C. 454-88, s. 6.
REFERENCES
O.C. 454-88, 1988 G.O. 2, 1611
O.C. 1379-2000, 2000 G.O. 2, 5582
S.Q. 2011, c. 21, ss. 242, 258, 260 and 262

P-9.002, r. 5 - Règlement sur les versements faits aux municipalités locales par le ministre de la Culture, des Communications et de la Condition féminine

Texte complet
chapitre P-9.002, r. 5
Règlement sur les versements faits aux municipalités locales par le ministre de la Culture, des Communications et de la Condition féminine
PATRIMOINE CULTUREL — VERSEMENTS FAITS AUX MUNICIPALITÉS
Loi sur le patrimoine culturel
(chapitre P-9.002, a. 80, 81 et 241).
P-9.002
1er janvier 2013
Abrogé implicitement, 2011, chapitre 21, a. 241.
Ce règlement portait auparavant la désignation alphanumérique suivante: chapitre B-4, r. 5.
D. 454-88; D. 1379-2000, a. 1; L.Q. 2011, c. 21, a. 260 et 262.
1. La municipalité locale qui a droit au montant visé au deuxième alinéa de l’article 241 de la Loi sur le patrimoine culturel (chapitre P-9.002) doit transmettre au ministre de la Culture, des Communications et de la Condition féminine une demande de versement à cet effet au plus tard le 31 mars de chaque année pour chaque bien patrimonial immobilier exempté de taxe foncière en vertu du premier alinéa de l’article 241 de cette Loi.
D. 454-88, a. 1; D. 1379-2000, a. 2.
2. La municipalité locale doit mentionner dans sa demande de versement le montant total des réductions de taxe foncière accordées pour les biens patrimoniaux immobiliers classés ou pour les parties classées de biens patrimoniaux immobiliers inscrits à son rôle d’évaluation foncière et indiquer, pour chacun de ces biens ou parties de bien, les renseignements suivants:
1°  son adresse civique, son numéro de cadastre et son numéro au rôle et les nom et adresse de son propriétaire;
2°  sa valeur foncière indiquée au rôle;
3°  le taux et le montant de la taxe foncière imposée par la municipalité à l’égard de ce bien ou de cette partie de ce bien;
4°  le taux de la réduction de taxe foncière et le montant de la réduction accordée à l’égard de ce bien ou de cette partie de ce bien par le ministre conformément au premier alinéa de l’article 241 de la Loi;
5°  le montant de la taxe foncière payable par le propriétaire pour ce bien ou partie de ce bien.
D. 454-88, a. 2; D. 1379-2000, a. 3.
3. Au plus tard le 30 septembre de chaque année, le ministre verse à la municipalité, qui y a droit et qui a transmis une demande de versement au plus tard le 31 mars précédent, le montant visé à l’article 241 de la Loi.
D. 454-88, a. 3; D. 1379-2000, a. 4.
4. Chaque fois qu’une modification au rôle, ou la confection d’un nouveau rôle en remplacement d’un autre cassé ou déclaré nul, a pour effet de modifier la valeur foncière d’un bien ou d’une partie d’un bien visé à l’article 2, le ministre doit payer à la municipalité un supplément, ou soustraire d’un versement subséquent à la municipalité le montant reçu en trop par celle-ci, quant à la somme versée en vertu de l’article 3 proportionnellement à la partie de l’exercice financier municipal non encore écoulé au moment de la prise d’effet de la modification ou de l’entrée en vigueur du nouveau rôle.
D. 454-88, a. 4.
5. Un supplément ou un remboursement visé à l’article 4 est versé dans les 150 jours de la date de la réception d’une demande à cet effet.
D. 454-88, a. 5.
6. (Omis).
D. 454-88, a. 6.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 454-88, 1988 G.O. 2, 2096
D. 1379-2000, 2000 G.O. 2, 7314
L.Q. 2011, c. 21, a. 242, 258, 260 et 262