P-34.1, r. 2 - Regulation respecting the adoption without a certified body of a child domiciled outside Québec by a person domiciled in Québec

Table of contents
Full text
chapter P-34.1, r. 2
Regulation respecting the adoption without a certified body of a child domiciled outside Québec by a person domiciled in Québec
YOUTH PROTECTION — CERTIFIED BODY
Youth Protection Act
(chapter P-34.1, s. 71.6).
P-34.1
Civil Code of Québec
(art. 564).
CCQ-1991
September 1 2012
M.O. 2005-019; S.Q. 2017, c. 12, s. 90.
DIVISION 1
GENERAL
1. This Regulation governs the adoption of a child domiciled outside Québec by a person domiciled in Québec when the adoption arrangements are made without a body certified by the Minister under the Youth Protection Act (chapter P-34.1).
M.O. 2005-019, s. 1; S.Q. 2017, c. 12, s. 96.
2. Pursuant to article 564 of the Civil Code, only persons who meet the criteria and conditions set out in this Order may, without a body certified by the Minister, make arrangements for the adoption of a child domiciled outside Québec.
M.O. 2005-019, s. 2.
3. A prospective adopter must satisfy the Minister of Health and Social Services that the criteria and conditions set out in this Order and in the provisions that apply in Québec and in the child’s State of origin have been met.
M.O. 2005-019, s. 3.
4. A prospective adopter authorized by the Minister must make the adoption arrangements under the supervision or with the assistance of the Minister, as the case may be.
M.O. 2005-019, s. 4.
5. Unless otherwise provided in this Regulation, the provisions relating to the adoption of a child domiciled outside Québec by a person domiciled in Québec apply to adoptions under this Regulation.
M.O. 2005-019, s. 5; S.Q. 2017, c. 12, s. 96.
6. A prospective adopter in pursuing the proposed adoption must comply with the provisions that apply in Québec and in the child’s State of origin.
M.O. 2005-019, s. 6.
DIVISION 2
ADOPTIONS AUTHORIZED
§ 1.  — Adoption by the adopters themselves of a child domiciled outside Québec
7. A person may be authorized to make adoption arrangements without a certified body if
(1)  the proposed adoption is of a brother, sister, nephew, niece, grandson, grand-daughter, cousin, half brother or half sister of the person or of the person’s spouse, or is of the child of the person’s spouse, including a de facto spouse with whom the person has been living for at least 3 years, provided that neither the person nor the person’s spouse is bound to another person by marriage, civil union or another form of conjugal union that is still valid;
(2)  the proposed adoption is of a child in the care of a competent child protection or adoption authority who is domiciled in a State for which no body has been certified, if
(a)  the prospective adopter is or was a national of the State in which the adoption is being sought; and
(b)  under the law of that State, only a person who is or was a national of that State can adopt a child domiciled in that State; or
(3)  in the opinion of the Minister, owing to exceptional circumstances and for humanitarian considerations, the adoption of a child by the prospective adopter is the measure most likely to ensure the child’s rights are respected owing to any of the following reasons:
(a)  the child is in a situation such that the child’s life or health would be in serious danger if the child were not adopted by the prospective adopter;
(b)  the child has a handicap or biological characteristics that cause the child’s rejection by the community in the child’s State of origin; or
(c)  the child has been placed in the care of the prospective adopter and the prospective adopter has, for 6 consecutive months in the past 2 years in the child’s State of origin, assumed the custody and supervision of the child and has fed and maintained the child and ensured the child’s education because of the parents’ or tutor’s inability to do so.
M.O. 2005-019, s. 7; S.Q. 2017, c. 12, s. 93.
§ 2.  — Adoption by the adopters themselves of a child domiciled in another province or a territory of Canada
8. A person may be authorized to make adoption arrangements without a certified body if the proposed adoption is of a child domiciled in a province or territory of Canada who has been placed in the care of a competent public child protection or adoption authority in that province or territory.
M.O. 2005-019, s. 8.
§ 3.  — Adoption with the assistance of the Minister
9. The Minister may assist the adopter with the adoption arrangements if
(1)  the certification of the body with which the adopter has entered into a contract has not been renewed or has been suspended or revoked by the Minister and the adopter’s file has already been forwarded to the State of origin;
(2)  the adoption cannot take place through the certified body because the child’s State of origin no longer authorizes the body to make adoption arrangements in its territory and the adopter’s file has already been forwarded to the State of origin;
(3)  the Minister wishes to assess the advisability of certifying a body for a State of origin for which no body has been certified;
(4)  the child’s State of origin requests the Minister intervene; or
(5)  an agreement entered into between Québec and the child’s State of origin provides for adoption with such assistance.
M.O. 2005-019, s. 9.
DIVISION 3
TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THE ADOPTION PROCESS
§ 1.  — Authorization to initiate adoption arrangements without a certified body
10. The Minister receives the application from a prospective adopter who wishes to adopt without a certified body and must ascertain whether the application is eligible under this Regulation and the provisions that apply in Québec and in the child’s State of origin.
M.O. 2005-019, s. 10; S.Q. 2017, c. 12, s. 96.
11. To determine whether the prospective adopter satisfies the provisions of the State of origin, the Minister may require the prospective adopter to provide a certified true copy of those provisions. The Minister may also require the prospective adopter to provide a certificate drawn up by a jurisconsult.
M.O. 2005-019, s. 11.
12. The Minister must furnish the prospective adopter having filed an eligible application with a form allowing the Minister to collect the information required concerning
(1)  the identity of the prospective adopter, establishing compliance with the age, civil status or family situation criteria;
(2)  where applicable, the identity of the child and a description of the child’s living conditions; and
(3)  where applicable, the identity of the persons or authorities in whose care the child has been placed.
M.O. 2005-019, s. 12.
13. A prospective adopter must submit in support of the application all the documents required by the form to allow the following in particular to be established:
(1)  the age of the prospective adopter and, if applicable, the age of the child;
(2)  the nationality of the prospective adopter and, if applicable, the nationality of the child;
(3)  if applicable, the kin relationship between the prospective adopter and the child; and
(4)  the exceptional circumstances, if any, that warrant the processing of the application on humanitarian grounds.
M.O. 2005-019, s. 13.
14. The Minister must verify the information and documents received. In considering the application, the Minister may contact the prospective adopter and if the Minister considers it necessary, call the prospective adopter to an interview.
M.O. 2005-019, s. 14.
15. In considering the application and at any stage in the adoption process, the Minister may consult the immigration authorities and the competent adoption authorities in Québec or in the child’s State of origin.
In deciding the application, the Minister must consider the situation in the State in which the child is domiciled and the guarantees given to the child, the child’s parents and the prospective adopter.
M.O. 2005-019, s. 15.
16. After the application has been considered and all additional information and documents required by the prospective adopter’s or the child’s specific situation have been provided, the prospective adopter receives, if applicable, confirmation authorizing the prospective adopter to undergo a psychosocial assessment and, if the recommendation in the assessment is positive, to initiate adoption arrangements in the State of origin concerned, on the conditions provided for by law and on any conditions the Minister considers necessary.
Except in urgent circumstances, the Minister must notify the prospective adopter in writing as prescribed by section 5 of the Act respecting administrative justice (chapter J-3) before refusing to grant the authorization referred to in the first paragraph, and allow the prospective adopter at least 10 days to present observations. The Minister’s decision must be in writing and give reasons; an original must be sent to the prospective adopter.
M.O. 2005-019, s. 16.
17. The evaluator must send an original of the psychosocial assessment to the Minister.
M.O. 2005-019, s. 17.
18. On confirmation by the Minister of receipt of the positive psychosocial assessment, the prospective adopter may, pursuant to the authorization granted under section 16, initiate adoption arrangements in the State of origin concerned.
M.O. 2005-019, s. 18.
§ 2.  — Adoption arrangements and post-adoption follow-up
19. An adopter authorized to make adoption arrangements without a certified body must personally prepare his or her file and submit it to the State in which he or she is seeking to adopt.
M.O. 2005-019, s. 19.
20. The adopter must inform the Minister of the arrangements made and, on request, provide the Minister with documents showing that the adoption arrangements are in conformity with the provisions that apply in Québec and in the child’s State of origin.
M.O. 2005-019, s. 20.
21. Before accepting an adoption proposal, the adopter must file a copy of the proposal with the Minister who must ascertain whether it conforms to the recommendation in the adopter’s psychosocial assessment.
M.O. 2005-019, s. 21.
22. The adopter must show that the child is eligible for adoption by producing a decision issued by the competent authority in the State of origin.
M.O. 2005-019, s. 22.
23. The adopter must provide the Minister with proof that all consents have been given in view of an adoption that severs the child’s pre-existing bonds of filiation.
The Minister may require consent in the appropriate form attached as a schedule to this Regulation.
M.O. 2005-019, s. 23; S.Q. 2017, c. 12, s. 94.
24. Every document produced pursuant to this Regulation and written in a language other than French or English must be accompanied by a translation into French certified by an accredited translator, or in the absence of an accredited translator, by a qualified person in Québec.
M.O. 2005-019, s. 24; S.Q. 2017, c. 12, s. 96.
25. Except for the adoptions referred to in paragraph 1 or subparagraph c of paragraph 3 of section 7, an adopter may not establish contact with the biological parents in any of the following circumstances: before the child is born, before the child has been declared eligible for adoption, before the consents to the adoption have been given, or before adoption in the State of origin has been considered for the child, if such an adoption is possible.
M.O. 2005-019, s. 25.
26. The adopter must immediately inform the Minister of any change in his or her situation, or of any change concerning the child to be adopted or the persons, institutions or authorities in whose care the child has been placed, if the changes could affect the Minister’s decision. The notice must be accompanied by any document or information relevant to the change.
If the Minister considers the change is material, the Minister may request an interview with the adopter or any other person concerned by the proposed adoption.
M.O. 2005-019, s. 26.
27. The Minister may amend or withdraw an authorization and terminate the adopter’s arrangements if the Minister’s verifications reveal an irregularity in the adoption process, or if the adopter has made misrepresentations or distorted a material fact in the application or in any document or information required in connection with the proposed adoption.
Except in urgent circumstances, the Minister must notify the adopter in writing as prescribed by section 5 of the Act respecting administrative justice (chapter J-3) before amending or withdrawing the authorization, and allow the adopter at least 10 days to present observations. The Minister’s decision must be in writing and give reasons; an original must be sent to the adopter.
An amended authorization or a notice of withdrawal, as the case may be, must be sent by the Minister to the persons or authorities concerned by the application. A copy must be sent to the adopter.
M.O. 2005-019, s. 27.
28. A person who withdraws from the proposed adoption must so inform the Minister in writing within 30 days of the person’s decision.
M.O. 2005-019, s. 28.
29. The adopter must as soon as possible inform the Minister of the child’s arrival in Québec.
M.O. 2005-019, s. 29.
30. (Revoked).
M.O. 2005-019, s. 30; S.Q. 2017, c. 12, s. 95.
31. The adopter must, if required, produce and send the child’s progress reports in the form, at the intervals and within the time determined by the child’s State of origin, and file a copy of the reports with the Minister.
M.O. 2005-019, s. 31.
DIVISION 4
COMING INTO FORCE
32. (Omitted).
M.O. 2005-019, s. 32.
SPECIAL CONSENT TO THE ADOPTION OF A CHILD DOMICILED OUTSIDE QUÉBEC BY A PERSON DOMICILED IN QUÉBEC
M.O. 2005-019, Sch. I.
GENERAL CONSENT TO THE ADOPTION OF A CHILD DOMICILED OUTSIDE QUÉBEC BY A PERSON DOMICILED IN QUÉBEC
M.O. 2005-019, Sch. II.
CONSENT OF A CHILD DOMICILED OUTSIDE QUÉBEC TO THE CHILD’S ADOPTION BY A PERSON DOMICILED IN QUÉBEC
M.O. 2005-019, Sch. III.
REFERENCES
M.O. 2005-019, 2006 G.O. 2, 215
S.Q. 2017, c. 12, s. 90 and ss. 93 to 96

P-34.1, r. 2 - Règlement concernant l’adoption, sans organisme agréé, d’un enfant domicilié hors du Québec par une personne domiciliée au Québec

Texte complet
chapitre P-34.1, r. 2
Règlement concernant l’adoption, sans organisme agréé, d’un enfant domicilié hors du Québec par une personne domiciliée au Québec
PROTECTION DE LA JEUNESSE — ORGANISME AGRÉÉ
Loi sur la protection de la jeunesse
(chapitre P-34.1, a. 71.6).
P-34.1
Code civil du Québec
(a. 564).
CCQ-1991
1er septembre 2012
A.M. 2005-019; L.Q. 2017, c. 12, a. 90.
SECTION 1
DISPOSITIONS GÉNÉRALES
1. Le présent règlement régit l’adoption d’un enfant domicilié hors du Québec par une personne domiciliée au Québec lorsque les démarches en vue de l’adoption sont effectuées sans passer par un organisme agréé par le ministre en vertu de la Loi sur la protection de la jeunesse (chapitre P-34.1).
A.M. 2005-019, a. 1; L.Q. 2017, c. 12, a. 96.
2. Conformément à l’article 564 du Code civil, seules les personnes qui satisfont aux critères et conditions énoncés au présent règlement peuvent entreprendre des démarches en vue de l’adoption d’un enfant domicilié hors du Québec, sans passer par un organisme agréé par le ministre.
A.M. 2005-019, a. 2; L.Q. 2017, c. 12, a. 91.
3. Le candidat à l’adoption doit faire la preuve au ministre de la Santé et des Services sociaux qu’il satisfait aux critères et conditions déterminés par le présent règlement ainsi que par les dispositions applicables au Québec et dans l’État d’origine de l’enfant.
A.M. 2005-019, a. 3; L.Q. 2017, c. 12, a. 92.
4. Le candidat à l’adoption autorisé par le ministre effectue ses démarches d’adoption sous sa supervision ou avec son assistance, selon le cas.
A.M. 2005-019, a. 4.
5. À moins de disposition contraire dans le présent règlement, les dispositions relatives à l’adoption d’un enfant domicilié hors du Québec par une personne domiciliée au Québec s’appliquent aux adoptions effectuées en vertu du présent règlement.
A.M. 2005-019, a. 5; L.Q. 2017, c. 12, a. 96.
6. Le candidat à l’adoption doit, dans la poursuite de son projet d’adoption, respecter les dispositions applicables au Québec et dans l’État d’origine de l’enfant.
A.M. 2005-019, a. 6.
SECTION 2
ADOPTIONS VISÉES
§ 1.  — Adoption par les adoptants eux-mêmes d’un enfant domicilié hors du Québec
7. Une personne peut être autorisée à effectuer des démarches d’adoption sans passer par un organisme agréé dans un des cas suivants:
1°  son projet concerne l’adoption de son frère, sa soeur, son neveu, sa nièce, son petit-fils, sa petite-fille, son cousin, sa cousine, son demi-frère, sa demi-soeur, ceux de son conjoint ou l’enfant de son conjoint, y compris un conjoint de fait avec qui elle cohabite depuis au moins 3 ans, pourvu que ni elle ni ce conjoint ne soient liés à une tierce personne par un mariage, une union civile ou une autre forme d’union conjugale encore valide;
2°  son projet vise l’adoption d’un enfant qui est pris en charge par une autorité compétente en matière de protection de l’enfance ou d’adoption et qui est domicilié dans un État pour lequel aucun organisme n’est agréé si toutes les conditions suivantes sont remplies:
a)  le candidat à l’adoption possède ou a déjà possédé la nationalité de l’État dans lequel il désire adopter;
b)  en vertu du droit de cet État, seule une personne qui possède ou a déjà possédé la nationalité de cet État peut adopter un enfant qui y est domicilié.
3°  de l’avis du ministre, en raison des circonstances exceptionnelles et pour des considérations humanitaires, l’adoption d’un enfant par le candidat à l’adoption constitue la mesure la plus susceptible d’assurer le respect des droits de cet enfant pour l’une ou l’autre des raisons suivantes:
a)  l’enfant se trouve dans une situation telle que sa vie ou sa santé seraient gravement en danger s’il n’était pas adopté par le candidat à l’adoption;
b)  l’enfant est affecté d’un handicap ou de caractéristiques biologiques tels qu’il est rejeté par sa communauté, dans son État d’origine;
c)  l’enfant a été confié au candidat à l’adoption qui, dans l’État d’origine de l’enfant, pendant une période de 6 mois consécutifs au cours des 2 dernières années, en a assumé la garde et la surveillance, l’a nourri, l’a entretenu et en a assuré l’éducation alors que ses parents ou son tuteur étaient incapables de le faire.
A.M. 2005-019, a. 7; L.Q. 2017, c. 12, a. 93.
§ 2.  — Adoption par les adoptants eux-mêmes d’un enfant domicilié dans une autre province ou un territoire au Canada
8. Une personne peut être autorisée à effectuer ses démarches d’adoption sans passer par un organisme agréé lorsque son projet vise l’adoption d’un enfant domicilié dans une province ou un territoire au Canada qui est confié aux soins d’une autorité publique compétente en matière de protection de l’enfance ou d’adoption dans cette province ou ce territoire.
A.M. 2005-019, a. 8.
§ 3.  — Adoption avec l’assistance du ministre
9. Le ministre peut assister l’adoptant dans ses démarches d’adoption lorsque:
1°  l’agrément de l’organisme avec lequel l’adoptant a conclu un contrat n’a pas été renouvelé ou a été suspendu ou révoqué par le ministre et que le dossier de l’adoptant a déjà été transmis à l’État d’origine;
2°  l’adoption ne peut se réaliser par l’intermédiaire de l’organisme agréé parce que l’État d’origine de l’enfant ne l’autorise plus à effectuer de telles démarches sur son territoire et que le dossier de l’adoptant a déjà été transmis à l’État d’origine;
3°  le ministre désire évaluer l’opportunité d’agréer un organisme pour un État d’origine pour lequel aucun organisme n’est agréé;
4°  l’État d’origine de l’enfant demande l’intervention du ministre;
5°  une entente conclue entre le Québec et l’État d’origine de l’enfant prévoit qu’il en est ainsi.
A.M. 2005-019, a. 9.
SECTION 3
CONDITIONS ET MODALITÉS DE LA PROCÉDURE D’ADOPTION
§ 1.  — Autorisation pour amorcer les démarches d’adoption sans passer par un organisme agréé
10. Le ministre reçoit la demande du candidat à l’adoption qui désire adopter sans passer par un organisme agréé et vérifie si elle est recevable en application du présent règlement et des dispositions applicables au Québec et dans l’État d’origine de l’enfant.
A.M. 2005-019, a. 10; L.Q. 2017, c. 12, a. 96.
11. Afin de déterminer si le candidat à l’adoption satisfait aux dispositions de l’État d’origine, le ministre peut demander au candidat à l’adoption de lui fournir une copie certifiée conforme de ces dispositions. Il peut aussi lui demander de fournir un certificat établi par un jurisconsulte.
A.M. 2005-019, a. 11.
12. Le ministre fournit un formulaire au candidat à l’adoption dont la demande est recevable. Ce formulaire permet au ministre de recueillir les informations requises sur:
1°  l’identification du candidat à l’adoption qui démontrent le respect des critères liés notamment à l’âge, au statut civil ou à la situation familiale;
2°  le cas échéant, l’identification de l’enfant et une description de ses conditions de vie;
3°  le cas échéant, l’identification des personnes ou autorités qui ont pris l’enfant en charge.
A.M. 2005-019, a. 12.
13. Le candidat à l’adoption dépose, au soutien de sa demande, les documents prévus au formulaire permettant notamment d’établir:
1°  l’âge du candidat à l’adoption et, le cas échéant, l’âge de l’enfant;
2°  la nationalité du candidat à l’adoption et, le cas échéant, celle de l’enfant;
3°  le cas échéant, le lien de parenté entre le candidat à l’adoption et l’enfant;
4°  le cas échéant, les circonstances exceptionnelles justifiant un traitement humanitaire de la demande.
A.M. 2005-019, a. 13.
14. Le ministre vérifie l’information et les documents transmis. Lors de l’analyse de la demande, il peut contacter le candidat à l’adoption et, s’il l’estime nécessaire, le convoquer en entrevue.
A.M. 2005-019, a. 14.
15. Lors de l’analyse de la demande et à toute étape de la procédure d’adoption, le ministre peut consulter les autorités responsables en matière d’immigration ainsi que les autorités compétentes du Québec ou de l’État d’origine de l’enfant en matière d’adoption.
Pour rendre sa décision, il tient compte de la situation de l’État où est domicilié l’enfant, de même que des garanties assurées à l’enfant, à ses parents et au candidat à l’adoption.
A.M. 2005-019, a. 15.
16. Lorsque sa demande a été analysée et que les informations et documents supplémentaires requis par la situation particulière du candidat à l’adoption ou de l’enfant ont été fournis, le candidat à l’adoption reçoit, le cas échéant, une confirmation qui l’autorise à faire l’objet d’une évaluation psychosociale et, si la recommandation contenue à cette évaluation est positive, à entreprendre ses démarches d’adoption dans l’État d’origine visé selon les conditions prévues par la loi et celles que le ministre estime nécessaires.
Sauf en cas d’urgence, le ministre, avant de refuser de délivrer l’autorisation prévue au premier alinéa, notifie par écrit au candidat à l’adoption le préavis prescrit par l’article 5 de la Loi sur la justice administrative (chapitre J-3) et lui accorde un délai d’au moins 10 jours pour présenter ses observations. La décision du ministre doit être écrite et motivée; un original est transmis au candidat à l’adoption.
A.M. 2005-019, a. 16.
17. Un original de l’évaluation psychosociale est transmis au ministre, par l’évaluateur.
A.M. 2005-019, a. 17.
18. Sur confirmation par le ministre de la réception de l’évaluation psychosociale positive, le candidat à l’adoption peut, conformément à l’autorisation qui lui a été délivrée en vertu de l’article 16, entreprendre ses démarches d’adoption dans l’État d’origine visé.
A.M. 2005-019, a. 18.
§ 2.  — Démarches d’adoption et suivi post-adoption
19. L’adoptant autorisé à effectuer ses démarches sans passer par un organisme agréé, prépare et dépose lui-même son dossier auprès de l’État dans lequel il désire adopter.
A.M. 2005-019, a. 19.
20. L’adoptant informe le ministre des démarches effectuées et lui fournit, sur demande, les documents qui établissent la conformité de ses démarches aux dispositions applicables au Québec et dans l’État d’origine de l’enfant.
A.M. 2005-019, a. 20.
21. L’adoptant, avant d’accepter une proposition d’enfant, en dépose copie au ministre qui vérifie si elle est conforme à la recommandation contenue à l’évaluation psychosociale de l’adoptant.
A.M. 2005-019, a. 21.
22. L’adoptant doit démontrer que l’enfant est admissible à l’adoption en produisant une décision émise par l’autorité compétente de l’État d’origine.
A.M. 2005-019, a. 22.
23. L’adoptant doit fournir au ministre la preuve que les consentements à l’adoption ont été donnés en vue d’une adoption qui a pour effet de rompre les liens préexistants de filiation de l’enfant.
Le ministre peut exiger un consentement conforme à la formule appropriée, jointe en annexe au présent règlement.
A.M. 2005-019, a. 23; L.Q. 2017, c. 12, a. 94.
24. Tout document produit en vertu du présent règlement et rédigé dans une autre langue que le français ou l’anglais, doit être accompagné d’une traduction en français certifiée conforme par un traducteur agréé ou, lorsqu’il n’en existe aucun, par une personne qualifiée au Québec.
A.M. 2005-019, a. 24; L.Q. 2017, c. 12, a. 96.
25. Sauf pour les adoptions visées par le paragraphe 1 ou par le sous-paragraphe c du paragraphe 3 de l’article 7, l’adoptant ne peut établir de contact avec les parents biologiques dans l’une des situations suivantes: avant la naissance de l’enfant, avant qu’il ait été déclaré admissible à l’adoption, que les consentements à l’adoption aient été donnés et que l’adoption dans l’État d’origine, si elle est possible, ait été envisagée pour cet enfant.
A.M. 2005-019, a. 25.
26. L’adoptant doit, sans délai, aviser le ministre de tout changement le concernant ou de tout changement relatif à l’enfant qu’il souhaite adopter ainsi qu’aux personnes, institutions ou autorités qui en ont la charge, lorsque ces changements sont susceptibles d’affecter la décision du ministre. Cet avis doit être accompagné de tout document ou renseignement en rapport avec le changement.
Si le ministre considère qu’il s’agit d’un changement significatif, il peut requérir une entrevue avec l’adoptant ou avec toute autre personne concernée par le projet d’adoption.
A.M. 2005-019, a. 26.
27. Le ministre peut modifier ou retirer son autorisation et interrompre les démarches de l’adoptant lorsque ses vérifications révèlent une irrégularité dans la procédure d’adoption, ou lorsque l’adoptant a fait une fausse déclaration ou a dénaturé un fait important lors de sa demande ou dans un document ou renseignement requis dans la poursuite de son projet d’adoption.
Sauf en cas d’urgence, le ministre, avant de modifier ou de retirer son autorisation, notifie par écrit à l’adoptant le préavis prescrit par l’article 5 de la Loi sur la justice administrative (chapitre J-3) et lui accorde un délai d’au moins 10 jours pour présenter ses observations. La décision du ministre doit être écrite et motivée; un original est transmis à l’adoptant.
Une autorisation modifiée ou un avis de retrait, selon le cas, est transmis par le ministre aux personnes ou autorités concernées par la demande. Une copie est envoyée à l’adoptant.
A.M. 2005-019, a. 27.
28. La personne qui abandonne son projet d’adoption doit en aviser le ministre par écrit dans les 30 jours de sa décision.
A.M. 2005-019, a. 28.
29. L’adoptant doit, dans les meilleurs délais, aviser le ministre de l’arrivée de l’enfant au Québec.
A.M. 2005-019, a. 29.
30. (Abrogé).
A.M. 2005-019, a. 30; L.Q. 2017, c. 12, a. 95.
31. L’adoptant doit, s’il y a lieu, produire et transmettre les rapports d’évolution de l’enfant selon la forme, la fréquence et dans les délais prévus par l’État d’origine de l’enfant. Il doit en déposer copie au ministre.
A.M. 2005-019, a. 31.
SECTION 4
ENTRÉE EN VIGUEUR
32. (Omis).
A.M. 2005-019, a. 32.
ANNEXE I
(a. 23)
CONSENTEMENT SPÉCIAL POUR L’ADOPTION D’UN ENFANT DOMICILIÉ HORS DU QUÉBEC PAR UNE PERSONNE DOMICILIÉE AU QUÉBEC
A.M. 2005-019, Ann. I.
ANNEXE II
(a. 23)
CONSENTEMENT GÉNÉRAL À L’ADOPTION D’UN ENFANT DOMICILIÉ HORS DU QUÉBEC PAR UNE PERSONNE DOMICILIÉE AU QUÉBEC
A.M. 2005-019, Ann. II.
CONSENTEMENT D’UN ENFANT DOMICILIÉ HORS DU QUÉBEC À SON ADOPTION PAR UNE PERSONNE DOMICILIÉE AU QUÉBEC
A.M. 2005-019, Ann. III.
RÉFÉRENCES
A.M. 2005-019, 2006 G.O. 2, 245
L.Q. 2017, c. 12, a. 90 à 96