P-10, r. 3 - Regulation respecting the professional activities that may be engaged in by persons other than pharmacists

Table of contents
Full text
chapter P-10, r. 3
Regulation respecting the professional activities that may be engaged in by persons other than pharmacists
PHARMACISTS — PROFESSIONAL ACTIVITIES BY PERSONS OTHER THAN PHARMACISTS
Pharmacy Act
(chapter P-10, s. 3).
P-10
Professional Code
(chapter c. C-26, s. 94, par. h).
C-26
September 1 2012
1. The purpose of this Regulation is to determine, among the professional activities that may be engaged in by members of the Ordre des pharmaciens du Québec, those that, on the terms and conditions set out herein, may be engaged in by the following persons:
(1)  a person registered in a program of study in pharmacy leading to a diploma giving access to the permit issued by the Order;
(2)  a person admitted to the internship within the meaning of the Regulation respecting the terms and conditions for the issue of permits by the Ordre des pharmaciens du Québec (chapter P-10, r. 11);
(3)  a person whose training or internship equivalence is granted in part, as the case may be, under the Regulation respecting diploma and training equivalence standards for the issue of a pharmacist’s permit (chapter P-10, r. 18), or the Regulation respecting the terms and conditions for the issue of permits by the Ordre des pharmaciens du Québec and who must successfully complete courses or internships to obtain full equivalence;
(4)  a pharmacy resident, namely a person registered in the program Maîtrise en pharmacie d’hôpital of Université Laval or the program Maîtrise en pratique pharmaceutique of the Université de Montréal.
O.C. 913-2010, s. 1.
2. Among the activities that may be engaged in by members of the Order, a person referred to in section 1 may engage in those that are required to complete a program of study, internship or training, as the case may be, on the following conditions:
(1)  be registered in the register kept for that purpose by the Order;
(2)  engage in the activities under the supervision of a pharmacist present in the pharmacy or present in the centre operated by a health institution within the meaning of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2) or the Act respecting health services and social services for Cree Native persons (chapter S-5), who is available to intervene on short notice;
(3)  engage in the activities in keeping with the rules applicable to members of the Order, in particular those regarding ethics and recognized standards in the practice of pharmacy.
O.C. 913-2010, s. 2.
3. A person referred to in paragraphs 1 to 3 of section 1 who has the required knowledge and skills may, where the person acts outside the framework of a program of study, internship or training, engage in the activities described in subparagraphs 1 to 4 of the second paragraph of section 17 of the Pharmacy Act (chapter P-10) on the conditions set out in section 2.
O.C. 913-2010, s. 3.
4. A person referred to in paragraph 4 of section 1 who has the required knowledge and skills may, where the person acts outside the framework of a program of study, internship or training, engage in the activities described in subparagraphs 1 to 5 of the second paragraph of section 17 of the Pharmacy Act (chapter P-10) on the conditions set out in section 2.
O.C. 913-2010, s. 4.
5. A person referred to in section 1 may, on the conditions set out in section 2, continue to engage in the activities described in subparagraphs 1 to 5 of the second paragraph of section 17 of the Pharmacy Act (chapter P-10) for 3 months following the date of completion of the person’s program of study, internship or training, or the date on which equivalence was granted.
O.C. 913-2010, s. 5.
6. (Omitted).
O.C. 913-2010, s. 6.
REFERENCES
O.C. 913-2010, 2010 G.O. 2, 2960

P-10, r. 3 - Règlement sur les activités professionnelles pouvant être exercées par des personnes autres que des pharmaciens

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre P-10, r. 3
Règlement sur les activités professionnelles pouvant être exercées par des personnes autres que des pharmaciens
PHARMACIENS — ACTIVITÉS EXERCÉES PAR DES PERSONNES AUTRES QUE DES PHARMACIENS
Loi sur la pharmacie
(chapitre P-10, a. 3)
P-10
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 94, par. h)
C-26
1er septembre 2012
1. Le présent règlement a pour but de déterminer, parmi les activités professionnelles que peuvent exercer les membres de l’Ordre des pharmaciens du Québec, celles qui, suivant les conditions et modalités qui y sont déterminées, peuvent l’être par les personnes suivantes:
1°  une personne inscrite à un programme d’études en pharmacie qui conduit à l’obtention d’un diplôme donnant ouverture au permis délivré par l’Ordre;
2°  une personne inscrite au stage d’internat au sens du Règlement sur les conditions et modalités de délivrance des permis de l’Ordre des pharmaciens du Québec (chapitre P-10, r. 11);
3°  une personne dont l’équivalence de la formation ou du stage d’internat est reconnue en partie en vertu, selon le cas, du Règlement sur les normes d’équivalence de diplôme et de la formation aux fins de la délivrance d’un permis de pharmacien (chapitre P-10, r. 18) ou du Règlement sur les conditions et modalités de délivrance des permis de l’Ordre des pharmaciens du Québec et qui doit suivre avec succès des cours ou des stages pour obtenir une équivalence complète;
4°  un résident en pharmacie, soit une personne qui est inscrite au programme de Maîtrise en pharmacie d’hôpital de l’Université Laval ou de Maîtrise en pratique pharmaceutique de l’Université de Montréal.
D. 913-2010, a. 1.
2. Une personne visée à l’article 1 peut exercer, parmi les activités que peuvent exercer les membres de l’Ordre, celles qui sont requises, selon le cas, aux fins de compléter un programme d’études, un stage ou une formation, aux conditions suivantes:
1°  être inscrite au registre tenu à cette fin par l’Ordre;
2°  exercer ces activités sous la supervision d’un pharmacien présent dans la pharmacie ou présent dans le centre exploité par un établissement de santé au sens de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2) ou au sens de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux pour les autochtones cris (chapitre S-5) en vue d’une intervention dans un court délai;
3°  exercer ces activités dans le respect des règles applicables aux membres de l’Ordre, notamment celles relatives à la déontologie et des normes reconnues en matière d’exercice de la pharmacie.
D. 913-2010, a. 2.
3. Lorsqu’elle agit hors du cadre d’un programme d’études, d’un stage ou d’une formation, une personne visée aux paragraphes 1 à 3 de l’article 1 qui possède les connaissances et les habiletés nécessaires peut exercer les activités prévues aux paragraphes 1 à 4 de l’article 17 de la Loi sur la pharmacie (chapitre P-10) aux conditions prévues à l’article 2.
D. 913-2010, a. 3.
4. Lorsqu’elle agit hors du cadre d’un programme d’études, d’un stage ou d’une formation, une personne visée au paragraphe 4 de l’article 1 qui possède les connaissances et les habiletés nécessaires peut exercer les activités prévues aux paragraphes 1 à 5 de l’article 17 de la Loi sur la pharmacie (chapitre P-10) aux conditions prévues à l’article 2.
D. 913-2010, a. 4.
5. La personne visée à l’article 1 peut, aux conditions prévues à l’article 2, continuer à exercer les activités prévues aux paragraphes 1 à 5 de l’article 17 de la Loi sur la pharmacie (chapitre P-10) pendant les 3 mois suivant la date où elle a complété son programme d’études, son stage, sa formation ou suivant la date où elle s’est vue reconnaître une équivalence.
D. 913-2010, a. 5.
6. (Omis).
D. 913-2010, a. 6.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 913-2010, 2010 G.O. 2, 4424