O-7.2, r. 0.2 - Regulation respecting the application of the Act to modify the organization and governance of the health and social services network, in particular by abolishing the regional agencies

Full text
chapter O-7.2, r. 0.2
Regulation respecting the application of the Act to modify the organization and governance of the health and social services network, in particular by abolishing the regional agencies
HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES — REGULATION THE APPLICATION
Act to modify the organization and governance of the health and social services network, in particular by abolishing the regional agencies
(chapter O-7.2, s. 217).
O-7.2
August 19 2015
1. Until the earlier of the date on which all the members of the board of directors of an integrated health and social services centre or an unamalgamated institution referred to in paragraphs 1 to 8 of section 9 or 10 of the Act to modify the organization and governance of the health and social services network, in particular by abolishing the regional agencies (chapter O-7.2), as the case may be, have been appointed or designated and 30 September 2015, the Minister may, if the position of president and executive director becomes vacant and to ensure the smooth operation of such an institution, appoint a new president and executive director.
The new president and executive director is appointed by the Minister on the recommendation of a selection committee presided by the Deputy Minister, who appoints the other 2 members.
O.C. 700-2015, s. 1.
2. Until the earlier of the date on which the majority of the members referred to in paragraph 8 of section 9 or 10 of the Act to modify the organization and governance of the health and social services network, in particular by abolishing the regional agencies (chapter O-7.2), as the case may be, have been appointed and 30 September 2015, the president and executive director of an institution appointed pursuant to section 1 exercises all the powers of the board of directors.
O.C. 700-2015, s. 2.
2.1. Where a board of directors administers 2 or more institutions pursuant to section 146 of the Act to modify the organization and governance of the health and social services network, in particular by abolishing the regional agencies (chapter O-7.2) and the members of the committees or councils of the institutions referred to in paragraphs 2 and 4 to 6 of section 9 or 10 of the Act have designated a different person to act as a member of the council, each designated member is to act alternately for a period of 6 months. The term of office of all the members of the same designating college is not to exceed 3 years.
A designated member, during the period that the member is not sitting on the board of directors, may participate in that board’s meetings, but may not vote.
O.C. 888-2015, s. 1.
2.2. The employees of an integrated health and social services centre who exercise their functions in the facilities of an amalgamated institution that held a recognition under section 29.1 of the Charter of the French language (chapter C-11) for a language other than French or English are selected in particular on the basis of their knowledge of the language used by the institution’s users.
O.C. 158-2016, s. 1.
2.3. For the purposes of section 91 of the Act respecting pre-hospital emergency services (chapter S-6.2), the member referred to in paragraph 5 of that section is appointed after consultation with the institutions in the territory that operate a hospital centre, from among the co-ordinators of emergency rooms situated in facilities maintained by those institutions.
858-2018O.C. 858-2018, s. 1.
2.4. For the purposes of subparagraph d of paragraph 2 of section 4 of the Act respecting the Health and Welfare Commissioner (chapter C-32.1.1), a reference to the members of boards of directors of institutions who are elected by the population under paragraph 1 of any of sections 129 to 131 and 133 of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2) is also a reference to the independent members of boards of directors of integrated health and social services centres and unamalgamated institutions appointed under paragraph 8 of sections 9 and 10 of the Act to modify the organization and governance of the health and social services network, in particular by abolishing the regional agencies (chapter O-7.2).
In addition, for the purposes of subparagraph e of paragraph 2 of section 4 of the Act respecting the Health and Welfare Commissioner, a reference to the members of boards of directors of institutions operating a hospital centre who are designated by the users’ committee of the institutions under paragraph 2 of any of sections 129, 131 and 133 of the Act respecting health services and social services is also a reference to the members of boards of directors of integrated health and social services centres and unamalgamated institutions designated by and from among the members of the users’ committee of those institutions, under paragraph 6 of sections 9 and 10 of the Act to modify the organization and governance of the health and social services network, in particular by abolishing the regional agencies.
462-2019O.C. 462-2019, s. 1.
3. (Omitted).
O.C. 700-2015, s. 3.
REFERENCES
O.C. 700-2015, 2015 G.O. 2, 1789
O.C. 888-2015, 2015 G.O. 2, 2858
O.C. 158-2016, 2016 G.O. 2, 1335
O.C. 858-2018, 2018 G.O. 2, 2769
462-2019, 2019 G.O. 2, 740O.C. 462-2019, 2019 G.O. 2, 740

O-7.2, r. 0.2 - Règlement d’application de la Loi modifiant l’organisation et la gouvernance du réseau de la santé et des services sociaux notamment par l’abolition des agences régionales

Texte complet
chapitre O-7.2, r. 0.2
Règlement d’application de la Loi modifiant l’organisation et la gouvernance du réseau de la santé et des services sociaux notamment par l’abolition des agences régionales
SANTÉ ET SERVICES SOCIAUX — RÈGLEMENT D’APPLICATION
Loi modifiant l’organisation et la gouvernance du réseau de la santé et des services sociaux notamment par l’abolition des agences régionales
(chapitre O-7.2, a. 217).
O-7.2
19 août 2015
1. Jusqu’à la première des dates suivantes, soit celle à compter de laquelle tous les membres du conseil d’administration d’un centre intégré de services de santé et de services sociaux ou d’un établissement non fusionné visés aux paragraphes 1 à 8 de l’article 9 ou de l’article 10 de la Loi modifiant l’organisation et la gouvernance du réseau de la santé et des services sociaux notamment par l’abolition des agences régionales (chapitre O-7.2), selon le cas, auront été nommés ou désignés, ou le 30 septembre 2015, le ministre peut, en cas de vacance au poste de président-directeur général et afin de permettre le bon fonctionnement d’un tel établissement, nommer un nouveau président-directeur général.
Le nouveau président-directeur général est nommé par le ministre sur recommandation d’un comité de sélection présidé par le sous-ministre, qui en nomme les 2 autres membres.
D. 700-2015, a. 1.
2. Jusqu’à la première des dates suivantes, soit celle à compter de laquelle la majorité des membres visés au paragraphe 8 de l’article 9 ou de l’article 10 de la Loi modifiant l’organisation et la gouvernance du réseau de la santé et des services sociaux notamment par l’abolition des agences régionales (chapitre O-7.2), selon le cas, auront été nommés, ou le 30 septembre 2015, le président-directeur général d’un établissement nommé en application de l’article 1 exerce tous les pouvoirs du conseil d’administration.
D. 700-2015, a. 2.
2.1. Lorsqu’un conseil d’administration administre 2 ou plusieurs établissements en application de l’article 146 de la Loi modifiant l’organisation et la gouvernance du réseau de la santé et des services sociaux notamment par l’abolition des agences régionales (chapitre O-7.2) et que les membres des comités ou conseils de ces établissements visés aux paragraphes 2 et 4 à 6 de l’article 9 ou de l’article 10 de cette Loi ont désigné une personne différente pour agir comme membre du conseil, chaque membre désigné agit en alternance pour une durée de 6 mois chacun. Le mandat de l’ensemble des membres d’un même collège de désignation est d’au plus 3 ans.
Un membre désigné, pendant la période où il ne siège pas au conseil d’administration, peut toutefois participer aux réunions de ce conseil, mais n’a pas droit de vote.
D. 888-2015, a. 1.
2.2. Les employés d’un centre intégré de santé et de services sociaux qui exercent leurs fonctions dans les installations d’un établissement fusionné qui détenait une reconnaissance en vertu de l’article 29.1 de la Charte de la langue française (chapitre C-11) pour une langue autre que le français ou l’anglais sont notamment choisis en raison de leur niveau de connaissance de la langue utilisée par les usagers de l’établissement.
D. 158-2016, a. 1.
2.3. Pour l’application de l’article 91 de la Loi sur les services préhospitaliers d’urgence (chapitre S-6.2), le membre visé par le paragraphe 5 de cet article est nommé après consultation des établissements du territoire qui exploitent un centre hospitalier, parmi les coordonnateurs des salles d’urgence situées dans les installations maintenues par ces établissements.
858-2018D. 858-2018, a. 1.
2.4. Pour l’application du sous-paragraphe d du paragraphe 2 de l’article 4 de la Loi sur le Commissaire à la santé et au bien-être (chapitre C-32.1.1), la référence aux membres des conseils d’administration des établissements qui sont élus par la population en application du paragraphe 1 des articles 129 à 131 et 133 de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2) est également une référence aux membres indépendants des conseils d’administration des centres intégrés de santé et de services sociaux et des établissements non fusionnés nommés en application du paragraphe 8 des articles 9 et 10 de la Loi modifiant l’organisation et la gouvernance du réseau de la santé et des services sociaux notamment par l’abolition des agences régionales (chapitre O-7.2).
De plus, pour l’application du sous-paragraphe e du paragraphe 2 de l’article 4 de la Loi sur le Commissaire à la santé et au bien-être, la référence aux membres des conseils d’administration des établissements qui exploitent un centre hospitalier et qui sont désignés par un comité des usagers en application du paragraphe 2 des articles 129, 131 et 133 de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux est également une référence aux membres des conseils d’administration des centres intégrés de santé et de services sociaux et des établissements non fusionnés désignés par et parmi les membres du comité des usagers de ces établissements, en application du paragraphe 6 des articles 9 et 10 de la Loi modifiant l’organisation et la gouvernance du réseau de la santé et des services sociaux notamment par l’abolition des agences régionales.
462-2019D. 462-2019, a. 1.
3. (Omis).
D. 700-2015, a. 3.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 700-2015, 2015 G.O. 2, 2739
D. 888-2015, 2015 G.O. 2, 4026
D. 158-2016, 2016 G.O. 2, 1637
D. 858-2018, 2018 G.O. 2, 4334
462-2019, 2019 G.O. 2, 1612D. 462-2019, 2019 G.O. 2, 1612