N-3, r. 10 - Regulation respecting the records and files of a notary who ceases to practise, the resumption of practice and power of attorney

Table of contents
Full text
chapter N-3, r. 10
Regulation respecting the records and files of a notary who ceases to practise, the resumption of practice and power of attorney
NOTARIES — RECORDS, FILES, RESUMPTION OF PRACTICE, POWER OF ATTORNEY
Notaries Act
(chapter N-3).
N-3
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 91).
C-26
September 1 2012
DIVISION I
GENERAL PROVISIONS
1.01. In this Regulation, unless the context indicates otherwise,
(a)  “Chamber” means the Chambre des notaires du Québec;
(b)  “assignee” means the notary to whom are assigned the records and files of a notary when the latter dies or ceases to practise;
(c)  “files” means the files, books and registers that a notary must keep in the practice of his profession and including the files relating to a notary’s records, within the meaning of paragraph f of section 1 of the Notarial Act (chapter N-2);
(d)  “provisional custodian” means the notary to whom are assigned the records and files of a notary who has died or ceases to practise until the deposit or the assignment of such records and files has taken place;
(e)  “secretary” means the secretary of the Chamber;
(f)  vidimus” means an attestation by which the copy of a recorded deed is certified to be in conformity with the original after having been verified with the latter.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, s. 1.01.
1.02. The Interpretation Act (chapter I-16) applies to this Regulation.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, s. 1.02.
1.03. Nothing in this Regulation shall be interpreted as excluding the use of data processing or any other technical means for the keeping of records.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, s. 1.03.
1.04. An agreement respecting the transfer of the records and files of a notary who ceases to practise must be certified in writing.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, s. 1.04.
1.05. The assignee or the provisional custodian, as the case may be, must, within 30 days following the date on which he takes possession of the records and files of a notary who ceases to practise, publish twice in a newspaper which serves the region where such notary practised, a notice indicating his address, his telephone number and his office hours and informing the public that he is in possession of the records and files of that notary. A copy of the said notice shall be forwarded to the secretary.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, s. 1.05.
DIVISION II
PROVISIONAL CUSTODY
2.01. The executive committee or the president of the Chamber may use the form prescribed in Schedule 1 when appointing a provisional custodian of records in accordance with section 139 of the Notarial Act (chapter N-2).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, s. 2.01.
2.02. When it becomes necessary to give notice of the appointment of a provisional custodian of such records to the person who is in possession of the records of a notary, the secretary may use the form appearing in Schedule 2.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, s. 2.02.
2.03. A notary appointed provisional custodian of records may use the form appearing in Schedule 3 as vidimus.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, s. 2.03.
2.04. The fees payable for the appointment of a provisional custodian or for the renewal of such appointment are $15.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, s. 2.04.
DIVISION III
ASSIGNMENT OF RECORDS
3.01. The application for assignment of records must be prepared in the form appearing in Schedule 4 and be supported by the following documents:
(a)  the deed or the document indicating the assignment or the transfer of records in favour of the applicant;
(b)  a report prepared in accordance with Schedule 5 and signed by the applicant certifying the state of the minutes and their number, and indicating those that are missing; and
(c)  a certificate which conforms to Schedule 6 from the treasurer attesting that any contribution or any cost due to the Chamber from the assigning or deceased notary and from the assignee has been paid.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, s. 3.01.
3.02. The notary who is the assignee of records may utilize one of the forms which appear in Schedule 7 as vidimus.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, s. 3.02.
3.03. The fees payable in the case of the assigning of records are as follows:
(a)  to obtain from the executive committee the assignment of a notary’s records: $150; and for each of the other records included in the same assignment: $50;
(b)  to obtain from the executive committee the extension of an assignment of records: $75.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, s. 3.03.
DIVISION IV
RESUMPTION OF PRACTICE
4.01. A notary who has ceased to practise and who wishes to resume practice must support his application to the executive committee with the following documents:
(a)  a certificate of the treasurer attesting that no dues are owing to the Chamber;
(b)  a sum sufficient to pay his contribution for the current year; and
(c)  if he has assigned his records and wishes to resume practice in the same district, the written consent of the assignee.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, s. 4.01.
DIVISION V
POWER OF ATTORNEY
5.01. The notary who is the attorney of a colleague may use the form appearing in Schedule 8 as vidimus.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, s. 5.01.
SCHEDULE 1
(s. 2.01)
APPOINTMENT OF A PROVISIONAL CUSTODIAN OF RECORDS, FILES AND OTHER DOCUMENTS BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OR THE PRESIDENT
To Mtre _____________________________________________________________________________ notary
Whereas:
Mtre ______________________________________ notary, practising at ______________________________ is (deceased, disbarred, disqualified from practice, has resigned, etc. __________________, as the case may be);
It is in the public interest that his records, files and other documents, as well as those of which he is the assignee, be entrusted to a provisional custodian.
Therefore, the executive committee of the Chambre des notaires du Québec (or I, the undersigned, _____________________________________ president of the Chambre des notaires du Québec), in virtue of the powers conferred by section 139 of the Notarial Act (chapter N-2), hereby appoint(s) and constitute(s) Mtre _______________________ notary practising at ____________________________ provisional custodian of the minutes, repertory, index, files, titles and other documents of the said Mtre __________________________ for a term of ____________ months beginning this day, in order that the provisional custodian thus constituted may, according to the terms and provisions of the previously cited Act, issue authentic copies or extracts of the minutes and annexes of the said records, and return the files, titles and other documents committed to his custody to the respective owners upon request (or indicate the manner of disposing thereof), with entitlement to fees.
Signed at __________________________________ this _______ day of _____________________ 20________
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, Sch. 1.
SCHEDULE 2
(s. 2.02)
NOTICE OF THE APPOINTMENT OF A PROVISIONAL CUSTODIAN
To _________________________________________________________________________________
(name, occupation, residence)

Notice is given you that Mtre ___________________________________________________________
residing at ______________________________ and practising at ______________________________, has been appointed provisional custodian of the records, files and other documents of Mtre _________________, notary, as indicated on the warrant notice, a certified copy of which is hereby notified to you.
Should you not remit to the provisional custodian the records, files and other documents of the said Mtre ______________________________ as well as those of which he is the assignee, you will be rendered liable, under section 142 of the Notarial Act (chapter N-2), to a fine of $25 for each day’s delay from the notification of the notice and, upon failure to pay the fine, to imprisonment for not more than one month. (If the person who infringes the said section is a notary, he shall also be liable to the disciplinary penalties prescribed by the Professional Code (chapter C-26).
IN WITNESS THEREOF I have signed at ________________________________________________
this ______________________ day of the month of ______________________________ 20________.

Secretary of the Chambre des notaires du Québec
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, Sch. 2; I.N. 2016-01-01 (NCCP).
SCHEDULE 3
(s. 2.03)
VIDIMUS OF A NOTARY MADE PROVISIONAL CUSTODIAN
As true copy of the minute forming part of the records of Mtre ______________________________ (name of the notary), notary (indicate if the notary is deceased, unable to practise, etc.) who practised at ______________________________ (indicate if such records were those of which such notary was the assignee), of which I, ______________________________ (name of the provisional custodian), am the provisional custodian for a duration of ______________________________ beginning ______________________________ and ending ______________________________ as indicated by the order of the president of the Chambre des notaires du Québec (or the executive committee), dated ____________________________________________________________________________________
Sent on _____________________________________________________________________________

Provisional custodian
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, Sch. 3.
SCHEDULE 4
(s. 3.01)
Canada
Province of Québec
District of ______________________________
MOTION TO OBTAIN THE ASSIGNMENT OF THE RECORDS OF A NOTARY
To the board of directors of the Chambre des notaires du Québec.
I, ______________________________ notary, domiciled at ______________________________ and practising at ______________________________ judicial district of ______________________________ state the following facts:
I am the assignee of the records of ______________________________ (indicate whether the notary is deceased, has ceased practice or has resigned), notary practising at ______________________________ judicial district of ______________________________ (indicate whether such records are those to which the assigning or deceased notary succeeded) under ______________________________ (indicate the title of the assignment: gifts, agreement, will; by whom: the notary or his heirs or beneficiaries);
I furnish, in support of this motion, the documents mentioned in section 3.01 of the Regulation respecting the records and files of a notary who ceases to practise, the resumption of practice and power of attorney (chapter N-3, r. 10).
May it please the board of directors of the Chambre des notaires du Québec to grant to your applicant the assignment of such minutes, repertory and index for the purpose of forwarding the copies or extracts thereof.
Signed at ______________________________, on _____________________________ 20__________

Notary
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, Sch. 4.
SCHEDULE 5
(s. 3.01)
Canada
Province of Québec
District of ______________________________
REPORT ON THE STATE OF THE RECORDS FOR WHICH ASSIGNMENT IS REQUESTED
I the undersigned, assignee of the records of Mtre ______________________________ notary practising in the district of ______________________________ certify:
(1) that the minutes found in such records are in perfect state of preservation (or as the case may be);
(2) that the number of the said minutes is ______________________________ numbered from ______________________________ to ______________________________ executed from ______________________________, the date of the first minute and that the number of the last minute is ______________________________ and is dated ______________________________;
(3) that the number of the missing minutes is ______________________________ (indicate the number and the nature of the missing minutes).
IN WITNESS THEREOF I have signed the present report at ______________________________ this __________ day of ______________________________ 20__________

Assignee notary
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, Ann. 5.
SCHEDULE 6
(s. 3.01)
CERTIFICATE OF THE TREASURER CERTIFYING THAT THE ASSIGNING OR DECEASED NOTARY AND THE ASSIGNEE HAVE NO OUTSTANDING DEBTS WITH THE CHAMBER
I ______________________________, treasurer of the Chambre des notaires du Québec, certify that all contributions or costs owing the Chamber have been discharged by the assigning (or deceased) notary and by the assignee.
Signed at ___________________________, this __________ day of ___________________________ 20__________

Treasurer of the Chambre des notaires du Québec
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, Sch. 6.
SCHEDULE 7
(s. 3.02)
VIDIMUS OF A NOTARY WHO IS THE ASSIGNEE OF RECORDS
(after 1 February 1974)
As true copy of the minute forming part of the records of Mtre ______________________________ notary (state if the notary is deceased, unable to practise, or has resigned, as well as residence and district prior to assignment), sent by me, ______________________________ (name of the assignee), notary, resident at ___________________________ and practising at ___________________________ assignee with the permission of the executive committee, as appears in a resolution dated ______________________________
Copy sent on _______________________________________________________________________

Notary
(Before 1 February 1974)
As true copy of the minute forming part of the records of Mtre ______________________________ notary (indicate whether the notary is deceased, unable to practise or has resigned, as well as residence and district prior to assignment), sent by me, ______________________________, (name of assignee) notary, resident at ___________________________ and practising at ___________________________ assignee with the permission of the Chambre des notaires du Québec (or of the Government, as the case may be) as appears on the order of the Chambre des notaires du Québec (or in an order in council published in the Gazette officielle du Québec as the case may be) dated __________________________
Copy sent on _______________________________________________________________________

Notary
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, Sch. 7.
N.B. The note “Assignee according to the order in council published in the Gazette officielle du Québec, (year, volume, page)” must only be used if records assigned before 26 February 1953 are involved. After that date, there has been no publication in the Gazette Officielle du Québec.
SCHEDULE 8
(s. 5.01)
VIDIMUS OF A NOTARY HAVING POWER OF ATTORNEY
As true copy of the minute forming part of the records of Mtre ______________________________ (name, residence and district), notary (indicate if the power of attorney of the records concerned has been assigned) of which I, ______________________________ (name of the notary having power of attorney) have power of attorney for the duration of ______________________________ beginning on ______________________________ and ending on ______________________________ as indicated by the power of attorney received before Mtre ______________________________ notary on ______________________________ under number ______________________________ of these minutes.
Copy sent on ________________________________________________________________________

Notary
(1) Indicate the fact of military service, if applicable, and, if the power of attorney is a simple contract, the name of the notary with whom it is deposited and the date.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, Sch. 8.
REFERENCES
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9
S.Q. 2008, c. 11, s. 212

N-3, r. 10 - Règlement sur le greffe et les dossiers d’un notaire cessant d’exercer, la reprise d’exercice et la procuration

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre N-3, r. 10
Règlement sur le greffe et les dossiers d’un notaire cessant d’exercer, la reprise d’exercice et la procuration
NOTAIRES — GREFFE, DOSSIERS, REPRISE D’EXERCICE ET PROCURATION
Loi sur le notariat
(chapitre N-3).
N-3
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 91).
C-26
1er septembre 2012
SECTION I
DISPOSITIONS GÉNÉRALES
1.01. Dans le présent règlement, à moins que le contexte n’indique un sens différent, on entend par:
a)  «Chambre»: la Chambre des notaires du Québec;
b)  «cessionnaire»: le notaire à qui sont cédés le greffe et les dossiers d’un notaire lorsque celui-ci décède ou cesse d’exercer;
c)  «dossiers»: les dossiers, livres et registres qu’un notaire doit tenir dans l’exercice de sa profession et comprenant les dossiers dépendant d’un greffe, au sens du paragraphe f de l’article 1 de la Loi sur le notariat (chapitre N-2);
d)  «gardien provisoire»: le notaire à qui sont confiés le greffe et les dossiers d’un notaire décédé ou ayant cessé d’exercer en attendant que le dépôt ou la cession de ce greffe et de ces dossiers ait eu lieu;
e)  «secrétaire»: le secrétaire de la Chambre;
f)  «vidimus»: une attestation par laquelle on certifie que la copie d’un acte authentique portant minute est conforme à l’original après avoir été collationnée avec celui-ci.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, a. 1.01.
1.02. La Loi d’interprétation (chapitre I-16) s’applique au présent règlement.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, a. 1.02.
1.03. Rien dans le présent règlement ne doit être interprété comme excluant l’utilisation de l’informatique ou de toute autre technique pour la conservation des dossiers.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, a. 1.03.
1.04. Une convention concernant la cession du greffe et des dossiers d’un notaire cessant d’exercer doit être constatée par écrit.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, a. 1.04.
1.05. Le cessionnaire ou le gardien provisoire, selon le cas, doit, dans les 30 jours suivant la date où il prend possession du greffe et des dossiers d’un notaire cessant d’exercer, faire publier 2 fois dans un journal qui dessert la région où ce notaire exerçait, une annonce indiquant son adresse, son numéro de téléphone et ses heures de bureau et précisant au public qu’il est en possession du greffe et des dossiers de ce notaire. Copie de cette annonce est transmise au secrétaire.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, a. 1.05.
SECTION II
GARDE PROVISOIRE
2.01. Le comité exécutif ou le président de la Chambre peut utiliser la formule prévue à l’annexe 1 lorsqu’il nomme un gardien provisoire à un greffe conformément à l’article 139 de la Loi sur le notariat (chapitre N-2).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, a. 2.01.
2.02. Lorsqu’il devient nécessaire de donner à la personne qui est en possession du greffe d’un notaire avis de la nomination d’un gardien provisoire à ce greffe, le secrétaire peut employer la formule apparaissant à l’annexe 2.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, a. 2.02.
2.03. Le notaire nommé gardien provisoire à un greffe peut employer comme vidimus la formule apparaissant à l’annexe 3.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, a. 2.03.
2.04. Les honoraires exigibles pour la nomination d’un gardien provisoire ou pour le renouvellement de cette nomination sont de 15 $.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, a. 2.04.
SECTION III
CESSION DE GREFFE
3.01. Une requête de cession de greffe doit être préparée selon la formule apparaissant à l’annexe 4 et être appuyée des documents suivants:
a)  l’acte ou le document constatant la cession ou la transmission du greffe en faveur du requérant;
b)  un rapport préparé conformément à l’annexe 5 signé par le requérant qui certifie l’état des minutes, leur nombre et l’indication de celles qui manquent; et
c)  un certificat conforme à l’annexe 6 émanant du trésorier et attestant que toute contribution ou tout frais dus à la Chambre par le notaire cédant ou décédé et par le cessionnaire ont été acquittés.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, a. 3.01.
3.02. Le notaire cessionnaire d’un greffe peut employer comme vidimus l’une des formules apparaissant à l’annexe 7.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, a. 3.02.
3.03. Les honoraires exigibles dans les cas de cession de greffe sont les suivants:
a)  pour obtenir du comité exécutif la cession du greffe d’un notaire: 150 $; et de chacun des autres greffes compris dans la même cession: 50 $;
b)  pour obtenir du comité exécutif la prolongation d’une cession de greffe: 75 $.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, a. 3.03.
SECTION IV
REPRISE D’EXERCICE
4.01. Le notaire qui a cessé d’exercer et qui veut reprendre l’exercice, doit appuyer sa requête au comité exécutif des documents suivants:
a)  un certificat du trésorier attestant qu’il n’a aucune redevance envers la Chambre;
b)  une somme suffisante pour payer sa cotisation pour l’année en cours; et
c)  s’il avait cédé son greffe et qu’il veuille reprendre l’exercice dans le même district, le consentement par écrit du cessionnaire.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, a. 4.01.
SECTION V
PROCURATION
5.01. Le notaire procureur d’un confrère, peut employer comme vidimus la formule apparaissant à l’annexe 8.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, a. 5.01.
ANNEXE 1
(a. 2.01)
NOMINATION D’UN GARDIEN PROVISOIRE DES GREFFES, DOSSIERS ET AUTRES DOCUMENTS PAR LE COMITÉ EXÉCUTIF OU LE PRÉSIDENT
À Me _______________________________________________________________________________ notaire
Attendu:
Que Me _________________________________________________, notaire, exerçant à _________________ est (décédé, radié, inhabile à exercer, a démissionné, etc. _________________________________, selon le cas);
Qu’il est de l’intérêt public que ses greffe, dossiers et autres documents, ainsi que ceux dont il est le cessionnaire, soient confiés à un gardien provisoire.
En conséquence, le comité exécutif de la Chambre des notaires du Québec (ou, Je, soussigné ________________________________________, président de la Chambre des notaires du Québec), en vertu des pouvoirs conférés par l’article 139 de la Loi sur le notariat (chapitre N-2), nomme et constitue, par les présentes, Me ____________________________________________, notaire exerçant à ___________________________ gardien provisoire des minutes, répertoire, index, dossiers, titres et autres documents dudit Me ______________ pour le terme de _________ mois à compter de ce jour, afin que le gardien provisoire ainsi constitué puisse délivrer des copies ou extraits authentiques des minutes et annexes dudit greffe (ou desdits greffes), suivant les conditions et dispositions de la Loi précitée et remettre les dossiers, titres et autres documents commis à sa garde aux propriétaires respectifs sur demande (ou indiquer la façon d’en disposer), avec droit aux honoraires.
Signé à ___________________________________ ce _______ jour de ______________________ 20________
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, Ann. 1.
ANNEXE 2
(a. 2.02)
AVIS DE LA NOMINATION D’UN GARDIEN PROVISOIRE
À __________________________________________________________________________________
(nom, occupation, résidence)

Avis vous est donné que Me ____________________________________________________________
demeurant à ______________________________ et exerçant à ______________________________, a été nommé gardien provisoire des greffes, dossiers et autres documents de Me ____________________ notaire, tel qu’il appert du mandat dont une copie certifiée vous est notifiée avec les présentes.
Faute par vous de remettre au gardien provisoire les greffe, dossiers et autres documents dudit Me ______________________________ ainsi que ceux dont il est le cessionnaire, vous serez passible, vu l’article 142 de la Loi sur le notariat (chapitre N-2), d’une amende de 25 $ chaque jour de retard à compter de la notificiation de l’avis et, à défaut de paiement de l’amende, d’un emprisonnement ne dépassant pas un mois. (Si celui qui enfreint les dispositions de cet article est un notaire, il est, en plus, passible des peines disciplinaires prévues par le Code des professions) (chapitre C-26).
EN FOI DE QUOI j’ai signé à _________________________________________________________
ce _________________________ jour du mois de ______________________________ 20________

Le secrétaire de la Chambre des notaires du Québec
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, Ann. 2; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC).
ANNEXE 3
(a. 2.03)
VIDIMUS D’UN NOTAIRE CONSTITUÉ GARDIEN PROVISOIRE
Pour copie conforme à la minute faisant partie du greffe de Me ______________________________ (nom du notaire), notaire (mentionner si le notaire est décédé, inhabile à exercer, etc.) qui exerçait à ______________________________ (indiquer s’il s’agit d’un greffe dont ce notaire était cessionnaire), dont je ______________________________, (nom du gardien provisoire), suis le gardien provisoire pour la durée de ______________________________ commençant le ___________________________ et se terminant le ___________________ tel qu’il appert d’un ordre du président de la Chambre des notaires du Québec (ou du comité exécutif), en date du ______________________________
Expédiée le __________________________________________________________________________

Gardien provisoire
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, Ann. 3.
ANNEXE 4
(a. 3.01)
Canada
Province de Québec
District de ______________________________
REQUÊTE POUR OBTENIR LA CESSION DU GREFFE D’UN NOTAIRE
Au Conseil d’administration de la Chambre des notaires du Québec.
Je ______________________________ notaire, demeurant à ______________________________ et exerçant à ______________________________ district judiciaire de ______________________________ expose les faits suivants:
Je suis cessionnaire du greffe de ____________________ (indiquer si le notaire est décédé, s’il a cessé d’exercer ou est démissionnaire) notaire exerçant à ______________________________ district judiciaire de ______________________________ (indiquer s’il s’agit de greffes auxquels le notaire cédant ou décédé a succédé) en vertu de ______________________________ (indiquer le titre de la cession: donations, convention, testament; par qui: notaire ou ses héritiers ou ayants droit);
Je fournis à l’appui de la présente requête les pièces mentionnées à l’article 3.01 du Règlement sur le greffe et les dossiers d’un notaire cessant d’exercer, la reprise d’exercice et la procuration (chapitre N-3, r. 10).
Qu’il plaise au Conseil d’administration de la Chambre des notaires du Québec d’accorder à votre requérant la cession de ces minutes, répertoire et index aux fins d’en expédier des copies ou extraits.
Signé à ______________________________ le ______________________________ 20__________

Notaire
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, Ann. 4.
ANNEXE 5
(a. 3.01)
Canada
Province de Québec
District de ______________________________
PROCÈS-VERBAL DE L’ÉTAT DU GREFFE DONT LA CESSION EST DEMANDÉE
Je soussigné, cessionnaire du greffe de Me ______________________________ notaire exerçant dans le district de ______________________________ certifie:
1. que les minutes trouvées dans ce greffe sont en parfait état de conservation (ou selon le cas);
2. que le nombre desdites minutes est de ______________________________ numérotées de ______________________________ à ______________________________, exécutées à compter du ______________________________, date de la première minute et que le numéro de la dernière minute est ______________________________ et porte la date du ______________________________;
3. que le nombre des minutes manquantes est de ______________________________ (indiquer le numéro, la nature des minutes manquantes).
EN FOI DE QUOI j’ai signé le présent rapport à ______________________________ ce __________ jour de ______________________________ 20__________

Notaire cessionnaire
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, Ann. 5.
ANNEXE 6
(a. 3.01)
CERTIFICAT DU TRÉSORIER CONSTATANT QUE LE NOTAIRE CÉDANT OU DÉCÉDÉ ET LE CESSIONNAIRE NE DOIVENT RIEN À LA CHAMBRE
Je ______________________________, trésorier de la Chambre des notaires du Québec, atteste que toute contribution ou frais dus à la Chambre ont été acquittés par le notaire cédant (ou décédé) et par le cessionnaire.
Signé à ____________________________ ce __________ jour de ____________________________ 20__________

Le trésorier de la Chambre des notaires du Québec
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, Ann. 6.
ANNEXE 7
(a. 3.02)
VIDIMUS D’UN NOTAIRE CESSIONNAIRE D’UN GREFFE
(depuis le 1er février 1974)
Pour copie conforme à la minute faisant partie du greffe de Me ______________________________ (indiquer si le notaire est décédé, inhabile à exercer, ou démissionnaire, ainsi que la résidence et le district avant la cession), expédiée par moi, ______________________________ (nom du cessionnaire), notaire, résidant à ______________________________ et exerçant à ______________________________, cessionnaire avec la permission du comité exécutif, tel qu’il appert d’une résolution en date du ______________________________
Copie expédiée le ____________________________________________________________________

Notaire
(Avant le 1er février 1974)
Pour copie conforme à la minute faisant partie du greffe de Me ______________________________ (indiquer si le notaire est décédé, inhabile à exercer, ou démissionnaire, ainsi que la résidence et le district avant la cession), expédiée par moi ______________________________ (nom du cessionnaire), notaire, résidant à ______________________________ et exerçant à ______________________________ cessionnaire avec la permission de la Chambre des notaires du Québec (ou du gouvernement selon le cas) tel qu’il appert d’un décret de la Chambre des notaires du Québec, (ou d’un arrêté en conseil publié dans la Gazette officielle du Québec selon le cas) en date du ___________________________________________________________________________________
Copie expédiée le ___________________________________________________________________

Notaire
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, Ann. 7.
N.B. La mention «Cessionnaire suivant arrêté en conseil publié dans la Gazette officielle du Québec, (année, volume, page)» ne doit servir que s’il s’agit de greffes cédés avant le 26 février 1953. Depuis cette date, il n’y a plus de publication dans la Gazette officielle du Québec.
ANNEXE 8
(a. 5.01)
VIDIMUS D’UN NOTAIRE MANDATAIRE
Pour copie conforme à la minute faisant partie du greffe de Me ______________________________ (nom, résidence et district), notaire (indiquer s’il s’agit d’un greffe dont le mandataire est cessionnaire) dont je, ______________________________ (nom du mandataire) suis mandataire pour la durée de ______________________________ commençant le ______________________________ et se terminant le ______________________________ tel qu’il appert d’un mandat reçu devant Me ______________________________ notaire, le ______________________________, sous le numéro ______________________________ de ses minutes.
Copie expédiée le _____________________________________________________________________

Notaire
1. Indiquer le fait du service militaire, s’il y a lieu, et, si le mandat est sous seing privé, le nom du notaire qui l’a reçu en dépôt et la date.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9, Ann. 8.
RÉFÉRENCES
R.R.Q., 1981, c. N-2, r. 9
L.Q. 2008, c. 11, a. 212