M-19.3, r. 1 - Terms and conditions for the signing of certain deeds, documents and writings of the Ministère de la Sécurité publique

Full text
chapter M-19.3, r. 1
Terms and conditions for the signing of certain deeds, documents and writings of the Ministère de la Sécurité publique
SÉCURITÉ PUBLIQUE — SIGNING OF DOCUMENTS
Act respecting the Ministère de la Sécurité publique
(chapter M-19.3).
M-19.3
September 1 2012
This Regulation was not able to be updated by the Service de mise à jour et de refonte des lois et des règlements of the Ministère de la Justice.
DIVISION I
GENERAL
1. A member of the staff of the Ministère de la Sécurité publique who holds a permanent position referred to in these terms and conditions or who is designated on a provisional or temporary basis (ad interim) is authorized to sign alone and with the same authority as the Minister of Public Security the deeds, documents and other writings listed below, subject to the conditions set out in the Financial Administration Act (chapter A-6.001).
O.C. 356-2004, s. 1.
1.1. The Québec sales tax (QST) and the goods and services tax (GST) or, where applicable, the harmonized sales tax (HST) are not taken into account in the amounts provided for in these Terms and conditions.
O.C. 362-2013, s. 1.
DIVISION II
DEPARTMENTAL DEEDS, DOCUMENTS AND WRITINGS
2. The Associate Deputy Minister of the Direction générale des services à la gestion is authorized to sign, up to the amounts specified, where applicable,
(1)  proposals concerning immovable property made by the Société québécoise des infrastructures, occupancy agreements to be entered into with the Société and their riders, as well as contracts for the administration of immovables; and
(2)  supply contracts and professional or auxiliary services contracts up to $500,000.
O.C. 356-2004, s. 2; O.C. 694-2008, s. 1.
3. The director of information technologies and the director of financial and material resources of the Direction générale des services à la gestion are authorized to sign supply contracts and professional or auxiliary services contracts up to $100,000.
O.C. 356-2004, s. 3; O.C. 708-2006, s. 1.
4. The director of immovable management of the Direction générale des services à la gestion is authorized to sign, up to the amounts specified, where applicable,
(1)  proposals concerning immovable property made by the Société québécoise des infrastructures where their annual impact on the rent is less than $75,000;
(2)  proposals for layout work made by the Société québécoise des infrastructures up to $400,000;
(3)  occupancy agreements to be entered into with the Société québécoise des infrastructures and their riders; and
(4)  contracts for the administration of immovables up to $25,000.
O.C. 356-2004, s. 4; O.C. 708-2006, s. 1; O.C. 694-2008, s. 2.
5. The director of human resources of the Direction générale des services à la gestion is authorized to sign, in connection with the Programme d’aide aux personnes, professional or auxiliary services contracts up to $25,000.
O.C. 356-2004, s. 5.
DIVISION III
SECTORIAL DEEDS, DOCUMENTS AND WRITINGS
6. An associate deputy minister, a director general and the director of the Laboratoire des sciences judiciaires et de médecine légale are authorized to sign, for the purpose of fulfilling their mandate, up to the amounts specified, where applicable,
(1)  promises and awards of grants;
(2)  $500,000:
(a)  supply contracts;
(b)  professional or auxiliary services contracts; and
(3)  $25,000, contracts for the administration of immovables.
O.C. 356-2004, s. 6.
7. A director and an assistant director general are authorized to sign, for the purpose of fulfilling their mandate, up to the amounts specified, where applicable,
(1)  $50,000:
(a)  supply contracts;
(b)  professional or auxiliary services contracts; and
(2)  $20,000, contracts for the administration of immovables.
O.C. 356-2004, s. 7.
8. A regional director, the secretary general of the department, a service head, a division head, a correctional services director, a warden of a house of detention, an assistant warden of a house of detention, an administrative services director, a professional services director, a transportation and appearance services director and a professional correctional services director are authorized to sign, for the purpose of fulfilling their mandate, up to the amounts specified, where applicable,
(1)  $25,000:
(a)  supply contracts;
(b)  professional or auxiliary services contracts; and
(2)  $15,000, contracts for the administration of immovables.
O.C. 356-2004, s. 8; O.C. 708-2006, s. 2; O.C. 694-2008, s. 3.
8.1. A financial and material resources director of a house of detention is authorized to sign, for the purpose of fulfilling his or her mandate, supply contracts, professional or auxiliary services contracts and contracts for the administration of immovables up to $5,000.
O.C. 694-2008, s. 4.
9. At the Direction générale des services correctionnels, the persons holding the positions listed below are authorized to sign, for the purpose of fulfilling their mandate, supply contracts and professional or auxiliary services contracts related to physical and mental health, guard services, catering, community resources in social rehabilitation and pastoral guidance, and contracts entered into with the Fonds de soutien à la réinsertion sociale, up to the amounts specified, where applicable,
(1)  the associate Deputy Minister;
(2)  $500,000, an assistant director general and a director; and
(3)  $300,000, a correctional services director, a warden of a house of detention, an assistant warden of a house of detention, an administrative services director, a professional services director, a transportation and appearance services director and a professional correctional services director.
O.C. 356-2004, s. 9; O.C. 708-2006, s. 3; O.C. 694-2008, s. 5.
DIVISION IV
MISCELLANEOUS
10. In an emergency situation, where the safety of persons or property is in jeopardy, the persons holding the positions mentioned in sections 6 to 8.1 are authorized to sign supply contracts and professional or auxiliary services contracts under paragraph 2 of section 3 of the Regulation respecting supply contracts, construction contracts and service contracts of government departments and public bodies (D. 961-2000, 00-08-16).
O.C. 356-2004, s. 10; O.C. 694-2008, s. 6.
11. A member of the staff of the department who holds a credit card on behalf of the department is authorized, in the performance of the member’s duties and for the purpose of fulfilling the mandate of the administrative unit to which the member is attached, to sign the documents concerning the acquisition of eligible goods or services within the meaning of the agreement entered into with the credit card issuer up to the maximum amount authorized for each transaction.
O.C. 356-2004, s. 11.
12. A member of the staff of the department is authorized, in the performance of the member’s duties and for the purpose of fulfilling the mandate of the administrative unit to which the member is attached, to sign documents for the acquisition of goods and services up to $1,000.
O.C. 356-2004, s. 12; O.C. 694-2008, s. 7.
13. The authorizations granted under sections 5 to 9, 11 and 12 do not apply to the signing of supply contracts and professional or auxiliary services contracts relating to capital expenditures, projects concerning immovable property and occupancy agreements entered into with the Société québécoise des infrastructures.
O.C. 356-2004, s. 13.
REFERENCES
O.C. 356-2004, 2004 G.O. 2, 1282
O.C. 708-2006, 2006 G.O. 2, 2937
O.C. 694-2008, 2008 G.O. 2, 2917
O.C. 362-2013, 2013 G.O. 2, 982
S.Q. 2013, c. 23, s. 164

M-19.3, r. 1 - Modalités de signature de certains actes, documents ou écrits du ministère de la Sécurité publique

Texte complet
chapitre M-19.3, r. 1
Modalités de signature de certains actes, documents ou écrits du ministère de la Sécurité publique
SÉCURITÉ PUBLIQUE — SIGNATURE DE DOCUMENTS
Loi sur le ministère de la Sécurité publique
(chapitre M-19.3).
M-19.3
1er septembre 2012
Remplacé, D. 1094-2019, 2019 G.O. 2, 4592; eff. 2019-11-13; voir chapitre M-19.3, r. 2.
Le présent règlement n’a pas été révisé par le Service de mise à jour et de refonte des lois et des règlements du ministère de la Justice.
SECTION I
DISPOSITIONS GÉNÉRALES
1. Un membre du personnel du ministère de la Sécurité publique qui est titulaire à titre permanent d’une fonction mentionnée dans les présentes modalités ou qui est désigné à titre provisoire ou temporaire (par intérim) est autorisé à signer seul et avec la même autorité que le ministre de la Sécurité publique, les actes, documents ou autres écrits énumérés ci-après, sous réserve des conditions édictées en vertu de la Loi sur l’administration financière (chapitre A-6.001).
D. 356-2004, a. 1.
1.1. La taxe de vente du Québec (TVQ) et la taxe sur les produits et services (TPS) ou, le cas échéant, la taxe de vente harmonisée (TVH) ne sont pas prises en compte dans les montants indiqués aux présentes modalités.
D. 362-2013, a. 1.
SECTION II
ACTES, DOCUMENTS OU ÉCRITS MINISTÉRIELS
2. Le sous-ministre associé de la Direction générale des services à la gestion est autorisé à signer jusqu’à concurrence des montants indiqués, le cas échéant:
1°  les propositions immobilières faites par la Société québécoise des infrastructures, les ententes d’occupation à conclure avec cette dernière et leurs avenants ainsi que les contrats d’exploitation immobilière;
2°  les contrats d’approvisionnement et les contrats de services professionnels ou auxiliaires jusqu’à concurrence de 500 000 $.
D. 356-2004, a. 2; D. 694-2008, a. 1.
3. Le directeur des technologies de l’information et le directeur des ressources financières et matérielles de la Direction générale des services à la gestion sont autorisés à signer les contrats d’approvisionnement et les contrats de services professionnels ou auxiliaires jusqu’à concurrence de 100 000 $.
D. 356-2004, a. 3; D. 708-2006, a. 1.
4. Le directeur de la gestion immobilière de la Direction générale des services à la gestion est autorisé à signer jusqu’à concurrence des montants indiqués, le cas échéant:
1°  les propositions immobilières faites par la Société québécoise des infrastructures lorsque leur impact annuel sur le loyer est inférieur à 75 000 $;
2°  les propositions pour les travaux d’aménagement faites par la Société québécoise des infrastructures jusqu’à concurrence de 400 000 $;
3°  les ententes d’occupation à conclure avec la Société québécoise des infrastructures et leurs avenants;
4°  les contrats d’exploitation immobilière jusqu’à concurrence de 25 000 $.
D. 356-2004, a. 4; D. 708-2006, a. 1; D. 694-2008, a. 2.
5. Le directeur des ressources humaines de la Direction générale des services à la gestion est autorisé à signer, dans le cadre du Programme d’aide aux personnes, les contrats de services professionnels ou auxiliaires jusqu’à concurrence de 25 000 $.
D. 356-2004, a. 5.
SECTION III
ACTES, DOCUMENTS OU ÉCRITS SECTORIELS
6. Un sous-ministre associé, un directeur général et le directeur du Laboratoire de sciences judiciaires et de médecine légale sont autorisés à signer, aux fins de l’accomplissement du mandat dont ils ont la responsabilité, jusqu’à concurrence des montants indiqués, le cas échéant:
1°  la promesse et l’octroi de subventions;
2°  500 000 $:
a)  les contrats d’approvisionnement;
b)  les contrats de services professionnels ou auxiliaires;
3°  25 000 $, les contrats d’exploitation immobilière.
D. 356-2004, a. 6.
7. Un directeur et un directeur général adjoint sont autorisés à signer, aux fins de l’accomplissement du mandat dont ils ont la responsabilité, jusqu’à concurrence des montants indiqués, le cas échéant:
1°  50 000 $:
a)  les contrats d’approvisionnement;
b)  les contrats de services professionnels ou auxiliaires;
2°  20 000 $, les contrats d’exploitation immobilière.
D. 356-2004, a. 7.
8. Un directeur régional, le secrétaire général du ministère, un chef de service, un chef de division, un directeur des services correctionnels, un directeur d’établissement de détention, un directeur adjoint en établissement de détention, un directeur des services administratifs, un directeur des services professionnels, un directeur des services de transport et de comparution et un directeur des services professionnels correctionnels sont autorisés à signer, aux fins de l’accomplissement du mandat dont ils ont la responsabilité, jusqu’à concurrence des montants indiqués, le cas échéant:
1°  25 000 $:
a)  les contrats d’approvisionnement;
b)  les contrats de services professionnels ou auxiliaires;
2°  15 000 $, les contrats d’exploitation immobilière.
D. 356-2004, a. 8; D. 708-2006, a. 2; D. 694-2008, a. 3.
8.1. Un directeur des ressources financières et matérielles en établissement de détention est autorisé à signer, aux fins de l’accomplissement du mandat dont il a la responsabilité, les contrats d’approvisionnement, les contrats de services professionnels ou auxiliaires et les contrats d’exploitation immobilière jusqu’à concurrence de 5 000 $.
D. 694-2008, a. 4.
9. À la Direction générale des services correctionnels, les titulaires des postes ci-après énumérés sont autorisés à signer, aux fins de l’accomplissement du mandat dont ils ont la responsabilité, les contrats d’approvisionnement et les contrats de services professionnels ou auxiliaires relatifs à la santé physique, à la santé mentale, au gardiennage, aux traiteurs, aux ressources communautaires en réinsertion sociale, aux animateurs de pastorale ainsi que ceux avec les Fonds de soutien à la réinsertion sociale, jusqu’à concurrence des montants indiqués, le cas échéant:
1°  le sous-ministre associé;
2°  500 000 $, un directeur général adjoint et un directeur;
3°  300 000 $, un directeur des services correctionnels, un directeur d’établissement de détention, un directeur adjoint en établissement de détention, un directeur des services administratifs, un directeur des services professionnels, un directeur des services de transport et de comparution et un directeur des services professionnels correctionnels.
D. 356-2004, a. 9; D. 708-2006, a. 3; D. 694-2008, a. 5.
SECTION IV
DISPOSITIONS DIVERSES
10. En situation d’urgence, alors que la sécurité des personnes ou des biens est en cause, les titulaires des fonctions identifiées aux articles 6 à 8.1 sont autorisés à signer les contrats d’approvisionnement et les contrats de services professionnels ou auxiliaires, conformément au paragraphe 2 de l’article 3 du Règlement sur les contrats d’approvisionnement, de construction et de services des ministères et des organismes publics (D. 961-2000, 00-08-16).
D. 356-2004, a. 10; D. 694-2008, a. 6.
11. Un membre du personnel du ministère titulaire d’une carte de crédit pour le compte du ministère est autorisé, dans l’exercice de ses fonctions et aux fins de l’accomplissement du mandat de l’unité administrative à laquelle il est rattaché, à signer les documents concernant l’acquisition des biens ou des services admissibles au sens de la convention intervenue avec l’émetteur de cette carte jusqu’à concurrence du montant maximal autorisé pour chaque transaction.
D. 356-2004, a. 11.
12. Un membre du personnel du ministère est autorisé à signer, dans l’exercice de ses fonctions et aux fins de l’accomplissement du mandat de l’unité administrative à laquelle il est rattaché, les documents d’acquisition de biens et de services jusqu’à concurrence de 1 000 $.
D. 356-2004, a. 12; D. 694-2008, a. 7.
13. Les autorisations accordées en vertu des articles 5 à 9, 11 et 12 ne s’appliquent pas à la signature des contrats d’approvisionnement et des contrats de services professionnels ou auxiliaires relatifs aux immobilisations, aux projets immobiliers et aux ententes d’occupation avec la Société québécoise des infrastructures.
D. 356-2004, a. 13.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 356-2004, 2004 G.O. 2, 1849
D. 708-2006, 2006 G.O. 2, 4083
D. 694-2008, 2008 G.O. 2, 4001
D. 362-2013, 2013 G.O. 2, 1464
L.Q. 2013, c. 23, a. 164