M-11.5, r. 1 - Regulation respecting the application of the Act respecting transparency measures in the mining, oil and gas industries

Full text
chapter M-11.5, r. 1
Regulation respecting the application of the Act respecting transparency measures in the mining, oil and gas industries
TRANSPARENCY MEASURES — APPLICATION
Act respecting transparency measures in the mining, oil and gas industries
(chapter M-11.5, ss. 6, 9 and 18).
M-11.5
July 4 2017August 3 2017
DIVISION I
FORM AND SENDING OF THE STATEMENT
710-2017, Div. IO.C. 710-2017, Div. I.
1. The statement required under the first paragraph of section 6 of the Act respecting transparency measures in the mining, oil and gas industries (chapter M-11.5) must comply with the form provided for in Schedule 1 to this Regulation.
710-2017O.C. 710-2017, s. 1.
2. Entities must use the Canadian currency or the currency with which they carry on their activities to complete the statement. The currency must be used for all of the statement.
The payments indicated in the statement must be broken down by payee and, where a payment made may be attributed to a project, by project.
The payments must also be rounded to the nearest ten thousand, regardless of the currency used.
710-2017O.C. 710-2017, s. 2.
3. The statement and, as the case may be, the certificate or the independent auditor’s report accompanying it, and any other document that, according to the entity, is required for the purposes of the statement are provided to the Autorité des marchés financiers in electronic format using the System for Electronic Document Analysis and Retrieval (SEDAR) provided for in Regulation 13-101 respecting the System for Electronic Document Analysis and Retrieval (SEDAR) (chapter V-1.1, r. 2).
Sections 2.4 to 2.8, 4.1, paragraphs 1 and 2 of section 4.3, sections 4.5, 4.9 and 5.1 of Regulation 13-101 respecting the System for Electronic Document Analysis and Retrieval (SEDAR) apply, with the necessary modifications.
710-2017O.C. 710-2017, s. 3.
DIVISION II
RATE OF EXCHANGE
710-2017, Div. IIO.C. 710-2017, Div. II.
4. Entities that made payments in a currency other than the Canadian currency must, to determine if the total value of the payments is at least $100,000, use one of the methods provided for in section 5 of this Regulation.
710-2017O.C. 710-2017, s. 4.
5. Entities that made payments in a currency other than the Canadian currency must, if they wish to convert the value of the payments in Canadian currency in their statement, use one of the following methods:
(1)  the rate of exchange on the date on which the payment is made;
(2)  the average rate of exchange for the period, not exceeding 12 months;
(3)  the rate of exchange in force at the end of the entity’s fiscal year;
(4)  the method provided for in the entity’s financial statements.
Entities must include a note in their statement indicating the method and rate of exchange used to convert the currency.
710-2017O.C. 710-2017, s. 5.
DIVISION III
SUBSTITUTION
710-2017, Div. IIIO.C. 710-2017, Div. III.
6. A statement filed in accordance with the requirements of a competent authority mentioned in Schedule 2 to this Regulation may be substituted for the statement required under the first paragraph of section 6 of the Act.
The substitution may be made on the condition that the statement and, as the case may be, the certificate referred to in Schedule 1 to this Regulation or the independent auditor’s report, are provided in accordance with section 3 of this Regulation and, where applicable, that the entity has informed the Autorité des marchés financiers, not later than the 150th day following the end of the entity’s fiscal year, that the entity intends to file the statement within the period prescribed according to the requirements of the other competent authority, where they allow the filing of the statement beyond the 150th day.
An independent auditor’s report provided in the context of a substitution must be prepared according to the auditing standards generally accepted in Canada and must express an unmodified opinion according to which the entity complies with all the significant aspects of the provisions of the Act, or according to the requirements of the competent authority in which the statement was filed.
710-2017O.C. 710-2017, s. 6.
DIVISION IV
TRANSITIONAL AND FINAL
710-2017, Div. IVO.C. 710-2017, Div. IV.
7. Despite any provision to the contrary, a statement required under the first paragraph of section 6 of the Act for the fiscal year beginning between 22 October 2015 and 31 July 2016 must be provided not later than 31 December 2017.
710-2017O.C. 710-2017, s. 7.
8. (Omitted).
710-2017O.C. 710-2017, s. 8.
SCHEDULE 1
(s. 1)
STATEMENT UNDER THE ACT RESPECTING TRANSPARENCY MEASURES IN THE MINING, OIL AND GAS INDUSTRIES
  
710-2017O.C. 710-2017, Sch. 1.
SCHEDULE 2
(s. 6)
LIST OF COMPETENT AUTHORITIES WHOSE REQUIREMENTS ARE DESIGNATED AS AN ACCEPTABLE SUBSTITUTE
The requirements of the following competent authorities are designated as an acceptable substitute within the meaning of section 9 of the Act respecting transparency measures in the mining, oil and gas industries (chapter M-11.5):
- Germany;- Luxembourg;
- Austria;- Malta;
- Belgium;- Norway;
- Bulgaria;- Netherlands;
- Canada;- Poland;
- Cyprus;- Portugal;
- Croatia;- Czech Republic;
- Denmark;- Romania;
- Spain;- United Kingdom;
- Estonia;- Slovakia;
- Finland;- Slovenia;
- France;- Sweden.
- Greece; 
- Hungary; 
- Iceland; 
- Italy; 
- Latvia; 
- Liechtenstein; 
- Lithuania; 
710-2017O.C. 710-2017, Sch. 2.
REFERENCES
O.C. 710-2017, 2017 G.O. 2, 2108

M-11.5, r. 1 - Règlement d’application de la Loi sur les mesures de transparence dans les industries minière, pétrolière et gazière

Texte complet
chapitre M-11.5, r. 1
Règlement d’application de la Loi sur les mesures de transparence dans les industries minière, pétrolière et gazière
MESURES DE TRANSPARENCE — RÈGLEMENT D’APPLICATION
Loi sur les mesures de transparence dans les industries minière, pétrolière et gazière
(chapitre M-11.5, a. 6, 9 et 18).
M-11.5
4 juillet 20173 août 2017
SECTION I
FORME ET TRANSMISSION DE LA DÉCLARATION
710-2017, sec. ID. 710-2017, sec. I.
1. La déclaration exigée en vertu du premier alinéa de l’article 6 de la Loi sur les mesures de transparence dans les industries minière, pétrolière et gazière (chapitre M-11.5), doit respecter la forme prévue à l’annexe 1 du présent règlement.
710-2017D. 710-2017, a. 1.
2. L’assujetti doit utiliser la monnaie canadienne ou la monnaie avec laquelle il mène ses activités pour remplir sa déclaration. Cette monnaie doit être utilisée pour l’ensemble de sa déclaration.
Les paiements indiqués à la déclaration doivent être ventilés par bénéficiaire et, lorsque le paiement effectué peut être attribué à un projet, par projet.
Les paiements doivent également être arrondis à la dizaine de milliers la plus rapprochée, quelle que soit la monnaie utilisée.
710-2017D. 710-2017, a. 2.
3. La déclaration et, selon le cas, l’attestation ou le rapport de l’auditeur indépendant qui l’accompagne, ainsi que tout autre document qui, selon l’assujetti, est nécessaire aux fins de la déclaration, sont fournis à l’Autorité des marchés financiers sur support électronique en utilisant le Système électronique de données, d’analyse et de recherche (SEDAR) prévu par le Règlement 13-101 sur le système électronique de données, d’analyse et de recherche (SEDAR) (chapitre V-1.1, r. 2).
Les articles 2.4 à 2.8, 4.1, les paragraphes 1 et 2 de l’article 4.3, les articles 4.5, 4.9 et 5.1 du Règlement 13-101 sur le Système électronique de données, d’analyse et de recherche (SEDAR) s’appliquent, en y apportant les adaptations nécessaires.
710-2017D. 710-2017, a. 3.
SECTION II
TAUX DE CHANGE
710-2017, sec. IID. 710-2017, sec. II.
4. L’assujetti qui a effectué des paiements dans une monnaie autre que la monnaie canadienne doit, pour déterminer si la valeur totale des paiements est d’au moins 100 000 $, employer l’une des méthodes prévues à l’article 5 du présent règlement.
710-2017D. 710-2017, a. 4.
5. L’assujetti qui a effectué des paiements dans une monnaie autre que la monnaie canadienne doit, s’il veut convertir la valeur des paiements en monnaie canadienne dans sa déclaration, employer l’une des méthodes suivantes:
1°  le taux de change à la date à laquelle le paiement est effectué;
2°  le taux de change moyen pour la période, celle-ci ne dépassant pas 12 mois;
3°  le taux de change en vigueur à la clôture de son exercice;
4°  la méthode prévue à ses états financiers.
L’assujetti doit inclure une note dans sa déclaration indiquant la méthode et le taux de change utilisés pour convertir la monnaie.
710-2017D. 710-2017, a. 5.
SECTION III
SUBSTITUTION
710-2017, sec. IIID. 710-2017, sec. III.
6. Une déclaration produite conformément aux exigences d’une autorité compétente mentionnée à l’annexe 2 du présent règlement peut être substituée à la déclaration exigée en vertu du premier alinéa de l’article 6 de la Loi.
La substitution peut s’opérer à la condition que la déclaration et, selon le cas, l’attestation prévue à l’annexe 1 du présent règlement ou le rapport de l’auditeur indépendant, soient fournis conformément à l’article 3 du présent règlement et que, le cas échéant, l’assujetti ait informé l’Autorité des marchés financiers, au plus tard le 150e jour suivant la fin de son exercice, qu’il entend produire sa déclaration en vertu du délai prescrit selon les exigences de l’autre autorité compétente, lorsqu’elles permettent la production de la déclaration au-delà de ce 150e jour.
Un rapport d’auditeur indépendant fourni dans le cadre de la substitution doit être établi soit conformément aux normes d’audit généralement reconnues du Canada et exprimer une opinion non modifiée selon laquelle l’assujetti se conforme à tous les aspects significatifs des dispositions de la Loi, soit selon les exigences de l’autorité compétente où la déclaration a été produite.
710-2017D. 710-2017, a. 6.
SECTION IV
DISPOSITIONS TRANSITOIRE ET FINALE
710-2017, sec. IVD. 710-2017, sec. IV.
7. Malgré toute disposition contraire, une déclaration exigée en vertu du premier alinéa de l’article 6 de la Loi pour l’exercice débutant entre le 22 octobre 2015 et le 31 juillet 2016 doit être fournie au plus tard le 31 décembre 2017.
710-2017D. 710-2017, a. 7.
8. (Omis).
710-2017D. 710-2017, a. 8.
ANNEXE 1
(art. 1)
DECLARATION EN VERTU DE LA LOI SUR LES MESURES DE TRANSPARENCE DANS LES INDUSTRIES MINIÈRE, PÉTROLIÈRE ET GAZIÈRE
  
710-2017D. 710-2017, Ann. 1.
ANNEXE 2
(art. 6)
LISTE DES AUTORITES COMPETENTES DONT LES EXIGENCES SONT DESIGNEES COMME SUBSTITUT ACCEPTABLE
Les exigences des autorités compétentes suivantes sont désignées comme substitut acceptable au sens de l’article 9 de la Loi sur les mesures de transparence dans les industries minière, pétrolière et gazière (chapitre M-11.5):
- Allemagne;- Liechtenstein;
- Autriche;- Lituanie;
- Belgique;- Luxembourg;
- Bulgarie;- Malte;
- Canada;- Norvège;
- Chypre;- Pays-Bas;
- Croatie;- Pologne;
- Danemark;- Portugal;
- Espagne;- République tchèque;
- Estonie;- Roumanie;
- Finlande;- Royaume-Uni;
- France;- Slovaquie;
- Grèce;- Slovénie;
- Hongrie;- Suède.
- Islande; 
- Italie; 
- Lettonie; 
710-2017D. 710-2017, Ann. 2.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 710-2017, 2017 G.O. 2, 3134