L-6, r. 4 - Regulation respecting bingo

Full text
chapter L-6, r. 4
Regulation respecting bingo
LOTTERIES — BINGOS
Act respecting lotteries, publicity contests and amusement machines
(chapter L-6, ss. 34, 36, 49.0.1 and 119).
L-6
April 1 2016
The duties prescribed in the Regulation have been indexed as of 1 April 2019 pursuant to the notice published in Part 1 (French) of the Gazette officielle du Québec of 30 March 2019, page 278. (ss. 10, 10.1, 11, 12, 13, 14, 16, 17)
DIVISION I
DEFINITIONS
1. For the purposes of the first paragraph of section 49.0.1 of the Act respecting lotteries, publicity contests and amusement machines (chapter L-6) and this Regulation,
“charitable purposes” means objects or purposes intended to relieve suffering or poverty and those intended to promote education or achieve any other objective favourable to the population in the fields of culture, the arts, sports or community interests; (fins charitables)
“religious purposes” means objects or purposes intended to promote a religions doctrine. (fins religieuses)
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 1.
DIVISION II
CATEGORIES OF LICENCES
2. The categories of licences in the bingo lottery scheme are as follows:
(1)  in-hall bingo licence;
(2)  media bingo licence;
(3)  recreational bingo licence;
(4)  fair or exhibition bingo licence;
(5)  agricultural concession bingo licence;
(6)  bingo licence for a public place of amusement;
(7)  bingo hall manager’s licence; and
(8)  bingo supplier’s licence.
Operation of the licences is governed by the Bingo Rules (chapter L-6, r. 5).
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 2.
3. An in-hall bingo licence, a media bingo licence and a recreational bingo licence may be issued only to a charitable or religious organization.
An in-hall bingo licence may authorize the holder to sell instant win tickets and 50/50 tickets.
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 3; O.C. 1046-2011, s. 1.
4. A fair or exhibition bingo licence may be issued only to the board of a fair or exhibition.
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 4.
5. An agricultural concession bingo licence may be issued only to the operator of a concession leased from the board of a fair or exhibition.
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 5.
6. A bingo licence for a public place of amusement, a bingo hall manager’s licence and a bingo supplier’s licence may be issued to a person or partnership.
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 6.
DIVISION III
VALIDITY AND APPLICATION DEADLINE
7. The period of validity of a licence referred to in section 2 is determined as follows:
(1)  an in-hall bingo licence and a bingo hall manager’s licence are valid for 3 years
(a)  beginning on 1 June of the year of its issue and ending on 31 May of the third year following the year of its issue, if the hall covered by the application is situated in any of the following regions: 01 Bas St-Laurent, 02 Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean, 04 Mauricie, 05 Estrie, 07 Outaouais, 08 Abitibi-Témiscamingue, 09 Côte-Nord, 10 Nord du Québec, 16 Montérégie or 17 Centre-du-Québec;
(b)  beginning on 1 December of the year of its issue and ending on 30 November of the third year following the year of its issue, if the hall covered by the application is situated in any of the following regions: 03 Capitale-Nationale, 06 Montréal, 11 Gaspésie-Îles-de-la-Madeleine, 12 Chaudières-Appalaches, 13 Laval, 14 Lanaudière or 15 Laurentides;
(2)  a fair or exhibition bingo licence and an agricultural concession bingo licence are valid for the duration of the fair or exhibition for which they are issued;
(3)  a bingo licence for a public place of amusement is valid for the duration of the festival for which it is issued; and
(4)  a media bingo licence, a recreational bingo licence and a bingo supplier’s licence are valid for 3 years beginning on the date indicated on the licence.
Where the board authorizes a modification in the management method for in-hall bingo pursuant to section 4 of the Bingo Rules (chapter L-6, r. 5), the board adjusts, if applicable, the period of validity of the licence based on that of other licences for the hall covered by the application for modification.
For the purposes of subparagraph 1, the administrative regions are those described in the Décret concernant la révision des limites des régions administratives du Québec (chapter D-11, r. 1).
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 7; O.C. 1046-2011, s. 2.
8. A licence application must be sent to the board at least 60 days before the date on which the applicant proposes to carry on the activities authorized by the licence.
Despite the foregoing, an application for an in-hall bingo licence and a bingo hall manager’s licence must be sent at least 4 months before the beginning of the period of validity of the licence applied for, as determined in section 7.
The person or partnership that submits an application for authorization to the board may be relieved from the default to comply with the period for sending a licence application provided for in the first and second paragraphs to avoid serious harm to a charitable or religious organization. Where the applicant is relieved from the default, the board adjusts, if applicable, the period of validity of the licence to the period of validity established in subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 7 on the basis of the administrative region where the hall covered by the application is situated.
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 8; O.C. 1046-2011, s. 3.
9. At least 30 days before the beginning of the period of validity of an in-hall bingo licence or a bingo hall manager’s licence, the board must send the applicant a notice informing the applicant of the processing status of the application.
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 9.
DIVISION IV
FEES AND DUTIES
§ 1.  — Examination fees
10. The fees payable for the examination of an application for the issue of a licence referred to in section 2, other than a recreational bingo licence, are $137.
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 10.
10.1. The fees payable for the examination of an application for a modification in the management method for in-hall bingo, pursuant to section 4 of the Bingo Rules (chapter L-6, r. 5), are $137. The same applies for an application to obtain the authorization by the board to be relieved from the default to comply with the period for sending a licence application pursuant to section 8.
O.C. 1046-2011, s. 4.
§ 2.  — Duties
11. The duties payable for the issue of an in-hall bingo licence and a media bingo licence are determined on the basis of the funding needs established for each year during the period of validity of the licence pursuant to subparagraph 7 of the first paragraph of section 38 of the Bingo Rules (chapter L-6, r. 5) and to the third paragraph of that section. The duties are
(1)  $60.50 if the funding needs are $0 or more but less than $2,000 per year;
(2)  $120 if the funding needs are $2,000 or more but less than $4,000 per year;
(3)  $301 if the funding needs are $4,000 or more but less than $7,500 per year;
(4)  $418 if the funding needs are $7,500 or more but less than $15,000 per year;
(5)  $659 if the funding needs are $15,000 or more but less than $30,000 per year;
(6)  $897 if the funding needs are $30,000 or more but less than $45,000 per year;
(7)  $1,138 if the funding needs are $45,000 or more but less than $60,000 per year;
(8)  $1,255 if the funding needs are $60,000 or more but less than $75,000 per year;
(9)  $1,435 if the funding needs are $75,000 or more but less than $90,000 per year; and
(10)  $1,615, if the funding needs are $90,000 or more per year.
If the in-hall bingo licence authorizes the holder to sell instant win tickets and 50/50 tickets, duties of $622 are added to those prescribed in the first paragraph if the applicant’s funding needs are $15,000 or more per year.
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 11; O.C. 1046-2011, s. 5.
12. The duties payable for the issue of a recreational bingo licence are $18 per year, regardless of the number of bingo events held during the period of validity of the licence.
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 12; O.C. 1046-2011, s. 6.
13. The duties payable for the issue of a fair or exhibition bingo licence and an agricultural concession bingo licence are $72 per day on which bingo is conducted and operated during the fair or exhibition.
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 13.
14. The duties payable for the issue of a bingo licence for a public place of amusement are $72 per day on which bingo is conducted and operated during the festival.
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 14.
15. The duties payable for the issue of a hall manager’s licence are determined, for a particular hall, on the basis of the value of the prizes awarded to winners during the period of validity of the licence. The duties correspond to 0.37% of the value of the prizes awarded to winners of regular games and special games, including progressive jackpots and consolation prizes, instant win tickets and 50/50 tickets.
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 15; O.C. 1046-2011, s. 7.
16. The duties payable for the issue of a bingo supplier’s licence are $1,195 per year.
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 16; O.C. 1046-2011, s. 8.
17. The duties payable for the issue of a duplicate of a lost, destroyed or damaged licence are $7.
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 17.
§ 3.  — Miscellaneous
18. Payment of the examination fees under this Regulation must be made to the board at the time the licence application is filed. The fees are not refundable.
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 18.
19. Payment of the duties under this Regulation must be made to the board at the time the application for the issue of a licence is filed.
The annual duties for the maintenance of an in-hall bingo licence must be paid at least 4 months before the anniversary date of the issue of the licence. In the case of a media bingo licence, a recreational bingo licence or a bingo supplier’s licence, the annual duties must be paid at least 60 days before that date.
Despite the foregoing, the duties payable for the issue of a bingo hall manager’s licence are determined monthly on the basis of the value of the prizes awarded to winners in the preceding month, according to the percentage in section 15. They must be paid to the board on or before the 25th day of the month following the month considered for calculation purposes and be accompanied by the following information:
(1)  the name, address and licence number of the bingo hall manager;
(2)  the name and address of the bingo hall;
(3)  the month covered by the payment; and
(4)  the total value of the prizes awarded in the month to winners of regular games and special games, including progressive jackpots and consolation prizes, instant win tickets and 50/50 tickets.
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 19; O.C. 1046-2011, s. 9.
20. Payment of the fees and duties under this Regulation may be made in cash or by cheque or postal money order made out to the Minister of Finance, or using an electronic payment means.
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 20.
21. Beginning on 1 April 2009, the fees and duties under this Regulation are adjusted on 1 April of each year based on the percentage change in the general Consumer Price Index for Canada, as determined by Statistics Canada, for the period beginning on 1 January and ending on 31 December of the preceding year.
The adjusted fees and duties are rounded off as follows:
(1)  where the annual increase resulting from the adjustment is between $0.01 and $0.25, they are increased by $0.25;
(2)  where the annual increase resulting from the adjustment is between $0.25 and $0.50, they are increased by $0.50;
(3)  where the annual increase resulting from the adjustment is between $0.50 and $1.00, they are increased by $1.00; and
(4)  where the annual increase resulting from the adjustment is greater than $1.00,
(a)  they are reduced to the nearest dollar if they contain a fraction of a dollar less than $0.50; or
(b)  they are increased to the nearest dollar if they contain a fraction of a dollar equal to or greater than $0.50.
For the purposes of the first paragraph, the board is to publish each year, after their determination, the new fees and duties by means of a notice in Part 1 of the Gazette officielle du Québec and, if the board considers it appropriate, by any other means.
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 21; O.C. 1049-2011, s. 1.
DIVISION V
AMENDING PROVISIONS
22. (Amendment integrated into c. L-6, r. 11).
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 22.
23. (Amendment integrated c. L-6, r. 11).
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 23.
DIVISION VI
TRANSITIONAL AND FINAL
24. (Obsolete).
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 24.
25. Despite subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 7, in-hall bingo licences and bingo hall manager’s licences for a hall situated in any of the regions referred to in subparagraph b of that subparagraph are valid for an 18-month period beginning on 1 June 2008, if the applicants of such licences have sent their application to the board in accordance with section 24.
In that case and despite section 11, the duties payable for the issue of an in-hall bingo licence referred to in the first paragraph are
(1)  $75 if the funding needs are less than $3,000;
(2)  $150 if the funding needs are $3,000 or more but less than $6,000;
(3)  $375 if the funding needs are $6,000 or more but less than $11,250;
(4)  $525 if the funding needs are $11,250 or more but less than $22,500;
(5)  $825 if the funding needs are $22,500 or more but less than $45,000;
(6)  $1,125 if the funding needs are $45,000 or more but less than $67,500;
(7)  $1,425 if the funding needs are $67,500 or more but less than $90,000;
(8)  $1,575 if the funding needs are $90,000 or more but less than $112,500;
(9)  $1,800 if the funding needs are $112,500 or more but less than $135,000; and
(10)  $2,025, if the funding needs are $135,000 or more.
If the in-hall bingo licence authorizes the holder to sell instant win tickets, duties of $780 are added to those prescribed in the preceding paragraph if the applicant’s funding needs are $22,500 or more.
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 25.
26. The licences referred to in section 1 of the Regulation respecting bingos (O.C. 1270-97, 97-09-24) that are in force on 31 May 2008 cease to have effect on that date, except recreational bingo licences, agricultural concession bingo licences and bingo licences for a public place of amusement, which remain in force until their respective expiry date.
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 26.
27. The duties paid by the holder of an in-hall bingo licence or a media bingo licence pursuant to subparagraph 1 or 4 of the first paragraph of section 9 of the Regulation respecting bingos (O.C. 1270-97, 97-09-24) for every bingo event authorized by the holder’s licence and planned after 31 May 2008 are refunded to the holder.
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 27.
28. The annual duties of $550 paid by the holder of a bingo hall operator’s licence pursuant to the first paragraph of section 8 of the Regulation respecting bingos (O.C. 1270-97, 97-09-24) and covering in particular the period between 1 June 2008 and the expiry date of the holder’s licence are refunded to the holder in proportion to the number of days within that period.
In addition, the amounts paid by the holder for every bingo event authorized by the licence and planned after 31 May 2008 are refunded to the holder.
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 28.
29. This Regulation replaces the Regulation respecting bingos (O.C. 1270-97, 97-09-24).
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 29.
30. (Omitted).
O.C. 1107-2007, s. 30.
TRANSITIONAL
2011
(O.C. 1046-2011) SECTION 10. Despite subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 7 of the Regulation respecting bingo (chapter L-6, r. 4), the first in-hall bingo licences and bingo hall manager’s licences covering a hall situated in any of the regions referred to in subparagraph a of that subparagraph, issued after 17 November 2011, are in force for a period of 24 months beginning on the date of their issue.
SECTION 11. Despite subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 7 of the Regulation respecting bingo (chapter L-6, r. 4), the first in-hall bingo licences and bingo hall manager’s licences covering a hall situated in any of the regions referred to in subparagraph b of that subparagraph, issued after 17 November 2011, are in force for a period of 12 months beginning on the date of their issue.
SECTION 12. Despite the last paragraph of section 11 of the Regulation respecting bingo (chapter L-6, r. 4), the holder of an in-hall bingo licence who is authorized to sell instant win tickets may also sell 50/50 tickets as of 17 November 2011. The duties paid to obtain authorization to sell instant win tickets also allow the sale of 50/50 tickets.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1107-2007, 2007 G.O. 2, 4009
O.C. 1046-2011, 2011 G.O. 2, 3028
O.C. 1049-2011, 2011 G.O. 2, 3040

L-6, r. 4 - Règlement sur les bingos

Texte complet
chapitre L-6, r. 4
Règlement sur les bingos
LOTERIES — BINGOS
Loi sur les loteries, les concours publicitaires et les appareils d’amusement
(chapitre L-6, a. 34, 36, 49.0.1 et 119).
L-6
1er avril 2016
Les droits prévus au règlement ont été indexés à compter du 1er avril 2018 selon l’avis publié à la Partie 1 de la Gazette officielle du Québec le 17 mars 2018, page 183. (a. 10, 10.1, 11, 12, 13, 14, 16, 17)
SECTION I
DÉFINITIONS
1. Pour l’application du premier alinéa de l’article 49.0.1 de la Loi sur les loteries, les concours publicitaires et les appareils d’amusement (chapitre L-6) et du présent règlement, on entend par:
«fins charitables» celles qui visent à soulager la souffrance ou la pauvreté ainsi que celles qui tendent à promouvoir l’éducation ou à réaliser tout autre dessein avantageux pour la collectivité sur le plan culturel, artistique, sportif ou communautaire;
«fins religieuses» celles qui visent à promouvoir une doctrine religieuse.
D. 1107-2007, a. 1.
SECTION II
CATÉGORIES DE LICENCES
2. Le système de loterie de bingo comporte les catégories de licences suivantes:
1°  licence de bingo en salle;
2°  licence de bingo-média;
3°  licence de bingo récréatif;
4°  licence de bingo de foire ou d’exposition;
5°  licence de bingo de concession agricole;
6°  licence de bingo dans un lieu d’amusement public;
7°  licence de gestionnaire de salle;
8°  licence de fournisseur en bingo.
Ces licences sont exploitées conformément aux Règles sur les bingos (chapitre L-6, r. 5).
D. 1107-2007, a. 2.
3. Une licence de bingo en salle, une licence de bingo-média ou une licence de bingo récréatif ne peut être délivrée qu’à un organisme de charité ou à un organisme religieux.
Une licence de bingo en salle peut, le cas échéant, autoriser son titulaire à vendre des billets-surprise et des billets moitié-moitié.
D. 1107-2007, a. 3; D. 1046-2011, a. 1.
4. Une licence de bingo de foire ou d’exposition ne peut être délivrée qu’au conseil d’une foire ou d’une exposition.
D. 1107-2007, a. 4.
5. Une licence de bingo de concession agricole ne peut être délivrée qu’à l’exploitant d’une concession louée auprès du conseil d’une foire ou d’une exposition.
D. 1107-2007, a. 5.
6. Une licence de bingo dans un lieu d’amusement public, une licence de gestionnaire de salle ou une licence de fournisseur en bingo peut être délivrée à une personne ou à une société.
D. 1107-2007, a. 6.
SECTION III
VALIDITÉ ET DÉLAI DE PRÉSENTATION
7. La période de validité des licences visées à l’article 2 s’établit comme suit:
1°  la licence de bingo en salle et la licence de gestionnaire de salle sont valides pour une période de 3 ans:
a)  débutant le 1er juin de l’année de sa délivrance et se terminant le 31 mai de la 3e année suivant celle de sa délivrance, si la salle visée dans la demande est située dans l’une ou l’autre des régions suivantes: 01 Bas St-Laurent, 02 Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean, 04 Mauricie, 05 Estrie, 07 Outaouais, 08 Abitibi-Témiscamingue, 09 Côte-Nord, 10 Nord du Québec, 16 Montérégie ou 17 Centre-du-Québec;
b)  débutant le 1er décembre de l’année de sa délivrance et se terminant le 30 novembre de la 3e année suivant celle de sa délivrance, si la salle visée dans la demande est située dans l’une ou l’autre des régions suivantes: 03 Capitale-Nationale, 06 Montréal, 11 Gaspésie-Îles-de-la-Madeleine, 12 Chaudière-Appalaches, 13 Laval, 14 Lanaudière ou 15 Laurentides;
2°  la licence de bingo de foire ou d’exposition et la licence de bingo de concession agricole sont valides pour la durée de la foire ou de l’exposition pour laquelle elles sont délivrées;
3°  la licence de bingo dans un lieu d’amusement public est valide pour la durée de la fête populaire pour laquelle elle est délivrée;
4°  la licence de bingo-média, la licence de bingo récréatif et la licence de fournisseur en bingo sont valides pour une période de 3 ans à compter de la date qui y est indiquée.
Lorsque la Régie autorise un changement du mode de gestion d’un bingo en salle en application de l’article 4 des Règles sur les bingos (chapitre L-6, r. 5) , celle-ci ajuste, le cas échéant, la période de validité de la licence en fonction de celle des autres licences rattachées à la salle visée dans la demande de changement.
Pour l’application du paragraphe 1, les régions administratives sont celles décrites au Décret concernant la révision des limites des régions administratives du Québec (chapitre D-11, r. 1).
D. 1107-2007, a. 7; D. 1046-2011, a. 2.
8. Toute demande de licence doit être transmise à la Régie au moins 60 jours avant la date à laquelle le demandeur prévoit exercer les activités autorisées par la licence.
Toutefois, toute demande de licence de bingo en salle et de licence de gestionnaire de salle doivent être transmises au moins 4 mois précédant le début de la période de validité de la licence visée, établie à l’article 7.
La personne ou la société qui soumet une demande d’autorisation à la Régie peut être relevée de son défaut de se conformer au délai de transmission d’une demande de licence prévu aux premier et deuxième alinéas pour éviter un préjudice grave à un organisme de charité ou un organisme religieux. Lorsque le demandeur est relevé de son défaut, la Régie ajuste, le cas échéant, la période de validité de la licence à celle établie au paragraphe 1 de l’article 7 en fonction de la région administrative où est située la salle visée dans la demande.
D. 1107-2007, a. 8; D. 1046-2011, a. 3.
9. Au moins 30 jours précédant le début de la période de validité d’une licence de bingo en salle et, le cas échéant, d’une licence de gestionnaire de salle, la Régie transmet au demandeur d’une telle licence, un avis l’informant de l’état de traitement de sa demande.
D. 1107-2007, a. 9.
SECTION IV
FRAIS ET DROITS
§ 1.  — Frais d’étude
10. Les frais exigibles pour l’étude d’une demande de délivrance d’une licence visée à l’article 2, à l’exception d’une licence de bingo récréatif, sont de 134 $.
D. 1107-2007, a. 10.
10.1. Les frais payables pour l’étude d’une demande de modification du mode de gestion d’un bingo en salle, en application de l’article 4 des Règles sur les bingos (chapitre L-6, r. 5), sont de 134 $. Il en est de même pour une demande en vue d’obtenir l’autorisation de la Régie d’être relevé du défaut de se conformer au délai de transmission d’une demande de licence en application de l’article 8.
D. 1046-2011, a. 4.
§ 2.  — Droits
11. Les droits exigibles pour la délivrance d’une licence de bingo en salle ou d’une licence de bingo-média sont déterminés en fonction des besoins de fonds établis pour chaque année au cours de la période de validité de la licence par l’application du paragraphe 7 du premier alinéa de l’article 38 des Règles sur les bingos (chapitre L-6, r. 5) et du troisième alinéa de cet article. Ces droits sont de:
1°  59,50 $, si les besoins de fonds du demandeur sont de 0 $ et plus, mais moins de 2 000 $ par année;
2°  117 $, si ces besoins sont de 2 000 $ et plus, mais de moins de 4 000 $ par année;
3°  294 $, si ces besoins sont de 4 000 $ et plus, mais de moins de 7 500 $ par année;
4°  409 $, si ces besoins sont de 7 500 $ et plus, mais de moins de 15 000 $ par année;
5°  644 $, si ces besoins sont de 15 000 $ et plus, mais de moins de 30 000 $ par année;
6°  877 $, si ces besoins sont de 30 000 $ et plus, mais de moins de 45 000 $ par année;
7°  1 112 $, si ces besoins sont de 45 000 $ et plus, mais de moins de 60 000 $ par année;
8°  1 227 $, si ces besoins sont de 60 000 $ et plus, mais de moins de 75 000 $ par année;
9°  1 403 $, si ces besoins sont de 75 000 $ et plus, mais de moins de 90 000 $ par année;
10°  1 579 $, si ces besoins sont de 90 000 $ et plus par année.
Lorsque la licence de bingo en salle autorise son titulaire à vendre des billets-surprise et des billets moitié-moitié, des droits de 608 $ s’ajoutent à ceux prévus au premier alinéa, si les besoins de fonds du demandeur sont de 15 000 $ et plus par année.
D. 1107-2007, a. 11; D. 1046-2011, a. 5.
12. Les droits exigibles pour la délivrance d’une licence de bingo récréatif sont de 17,50 $ par année, quel que soit le nombre de séances de bingo tenues au cours de la période de validité de la licence.
D. 1107-2007, a. 12; D. 1046-2011, a. 6.
13. Les droits exigibles pour la délivrance d’une licence de bingo de foire ou d’exposition ou d’une licence de bingo de concession agricole sont de 70 $ par jour au cours duquel un bingo est mis sur pied et exploité pendant la foire ou l’exposition.
D. 1107-2007, a. 13.
14. Les droits exigibles pour la délivrance d’une licence de bingo dans un lieu d’amusement public sont de 70 $ par jour au cours duquel un bingo est mis sur pied et exploité pendant la fête populaire.
D. 1107-2007, a. 14.
15. Les droits exigibles pour la délivrance d’une licence de gestionnaire de salle sont déterminés, pour une salle donnée, en fonction de la valeur des prix remis aux gagnants au cours de la période de validité de la licence. Ces droits sont de 0,37% de la valeur des prix remis aux gagnants des tours ordinaires et des tours spéciaux, y compris les lots cumulatifs et les lots de consolation, ainsi que des billets-surprise et des billets moitié-moitié.
D. 1107-2007, a. 15; D. 1046-2011, a. 7.
16. Les droits exigibles pour la délivrance d’une licence de fournisseur en bingo sont de 1 168 $ par année.
D. 1107-2007, a. 16; D. 1046-2011, a. 8.
17. Les droits exigibles pour la délivrance d’un duplicata d’une licence perdue, détruite ou altérée sont de 6,75 $.
D. 1107-2007, a. 17.
§ 3.  — Dispositions diverses
18. Les frais d’étude exigibles en vertu du présent règlement doivent être payés lors du dépôt de la demande de délivrance d’une licence. Ces frais ne sont pas remboursables.
D. 1107-2007, a. 18.
19. Les droits exigibles en vertu du présent règlement doivent être payés lors du dépôt de la demande de délivrance d’une licence.
Les droits annuels pour le maintien d’une licence de bingo en salle doivent être payés au moins 4 mois avant la date anniversaire de la délivrance de la licence. Dans le cas d’une licence de bingo-média, d’une licence de bingo récréatif ou d’une licence de fournisseur en bingo, les droits annuels doivent être payés au moins 60 jours avant cette date.
Toutefois, les droits exigibles pour la délivrance d’une licence de gestionnaire de salle sont déterminés mensuellement en fonction de la valeur des prix qui ont été remis aux gagnants au cours du mois écoulé, selon le pourcentage prévu à l’article 15. Ils doivent être payés au plus tard le 25e jour du mois qui suit celui considéré pour les fins des calculs et être accompagnés des renseignements suivants:
1°  le nom, l’adresse et le numéro de licence du gestionnaire de salle;
2°  le nom et l’adresse de la salle visée;
3°  le mois visé par le paiement;
4°  la valeur totale des prix remis au cours du mois aux gagnants des tours ordinaires et des tours spéciaux, y compris les lots cumulatifs et les lots de consolation, ainsi que des billets-surprise et des billets moitié-moitié.
D. 1107-2007, a. 19; D. 1046-2011, a. 9.
20. Les frais et les droits exigibles en vertu du présent règlement peuvent être payés en espèces, par chèque ou mandat poste fait à l’ordre du ministre des Finances ou par un moyen faisant appel aux technologies de l’information.
D. 1107-2007, a. 20.
21. Les frais et les droits exigibles en vertu du présent règlement sont indexés au 1er avril de chaque année à compter du 1er avril 2009, selon l’évolution de l’indice des prix à la consommation pour le Canada pour la période du 1er janvier au 31 décembre de l’année précédente établi par Statistique Canada.
La valeur des frais et droits ainsi majorés est arrondie de la façon suivante:
1°  lorsque la majoration annuelle découlant de l’indexation se situe entre 0,01 $ et 0,25 $, elle est augmentée de 0,25 $;
2°  lorsque la majoration annuelle découlant de l’indexation se situe entre 0,25 $ et 0,50 $, elle est augmentée de 0,50 $;
3°  lorsque la majoration annuelle découlant de l’indexation se situe entre 0,50 $ et 1,00 $, elle est augmentée de 1,00 $;
4°  lorsque la majoration annuelle découlant de l’indexation est supérieure à 1,00 $:
a)  elle est diminuée au dollar le plus près si elle comprend une fraction de dollar inférieure à 0,50 $;
b)  elle est augmentée au dollar le plus près si elle comprend une fraction de dollar égale ou supérieure à 0,50 $.
Pour l’application du premier alinéa, la Régie publie, à chaque année, après leur détermination, les nouveaux frais et droits par un avis à la Partie 1 de la Gazette officielle du Québec et si elle le juge à propos par un autre moyen.
D. 1107-2007, a. 21; D. 1049-2011, a. 1.
SECTION V
DISPOSITIONS MODIFICATIVES
22. (Modifications intégrées au c. L-6, r. 11).
D. 1107-2007, a. 22.
23. (Modification intégrée au c. L-6, r. 11).
D. 1107-2007, a. 23.
SECTION VI
DISPOSITIONS TRANSITOIRES ET FINALES
24. (Périmé).
D. 1107-2007, a. 24.
25. Malgré le paragraphe 1 du premier alinéa de l’article 7, les licences de bingo en salle et les licences de gestionnaire de salle visant une salle située dans l’une ou l’autre des régions mentionnées au sous-paragraphe b de ce paragraphe sont valides pour une période de 18 mois débutant le 1er juin 2008, si les demandeurs de telles licences ont transmis à la Régie leur demande conformément à l’article 24.
Dans ce cas et malgré l’article 11, les droits exigibles pour la délivrance d’une licence de bingo en salle visée au premier alinéa sont de:
1°  75 $, si les besoins de fonds du demandeur sont de moins de 3 000 $;
2°  150 $, si ces besoins sont de 3 000 $ et plus, mais de moins de 6 000 $;
3°  375 $, si ces besoins sont de 6 000 $ et plus, mais de moins de 11 250 $;
4°  525 $, si ces besoins sont de 11 250 $ et plus, mais de moins de 22 500 $;
5°  825 $, si ces besoins sont de 22 500 $ et plus, mais de moins de 45 000 $;
6°  1 125 $, si ces besoins sont de 45 000 $ et plus, mais de moins de 67 500 $;
7°  1 425 $, si ces besoins sont de 67 500 $ et plus, mais de moins de 90 000 $;
8°  1 575 $, si ces besoins sont de 90 000 $ et plus, mais de moins de 112 500 $;
9°  1 800 $, si ces besoins sont de 112 500 $ et plus, mais de moins de 135 000 $;
10°  2 025 $, si ces besoins sont de 135 000 $ et plus.
Lorsque la licence de bingo en salle autorise son titulaire à vendre des billets-surprise, des droits de 780 $ s’ajoutent à ceux prévus à l’alinéa précédent, si les besoins de fonds du demandeur sont de 22 500 $ et plus.
D. 1107-2007, a. 25.
26. Les licences visées à l’article 1 du Règlement sur les bingos (D. 1270-97, 97-09-24) qui sont en vigueur le 31 mai 2008 cessent d’avoir effet à cette date, à l’exception des licences de bingo récréatif, de bingo de concession agricole et de bingo dans un lieu d’amusement public, lesquelles demeurent en vigueur jusqu’à leur date d’expiration respective.
D. 1107-2007, a. 26.
27. Les droits payés par le titulaire d’une licence de bingo en salle ou d’une licence de bingo-média en application du paragraphe 1 ou 4 du premier alinéa de l’article 9 du Règlement sur les bingos (D. 1270-97, 97-09-24) pour tout événement de bingo autorisé par sa licence et prévu après le 31 mai 2008 lui sont remboursés.
D. 1107-2007, a. 27.
28. Les droits annuels de 550 $ payés par le titulaire d’une licence d’exploitant de salle de bingo en application du premier alinéa de l’article 8 du Règlement sur les bingos (D. 1270-97, 97-09-24) et couvrant notamment la période comprise entre le 1er juin 2008 et la date d’expiration de sa licence lui sont remboursés au prorata du nombre de jours compris dans cette période.
De plus, les montants payés par ce titulaire pour tout événement de bingo autorisé par sa licence et prévu après le 31 mai 2008 lui sont remboursés.
D. 1107-2007, a. 28.
29. Le présent règlement remplace le Règlement sur les bingos (D. 1270-97, 97-09-24).
D. 1107-2007, a. 29.
30. (Omis).
D. 1107-2007, a. 30.
DISPOSITIONS TRANSITOIRES
2011
(D. 1046-2011) ARTICLE 10. Malgré le paragraphe 1 du premier alinéa de l’article 7 du Règlement sur les bingos (chapitre L-6, r. 4), les premières licences de bingo en salle et de gestionnaire de salle visant une salle située dans l’une ou l’autre des régions mentionnées au sous-paragraphe a de ce paragraphe, délivrées après le 17 novembre 2011, sont en vigueur pour une période de 24 mois débutant à la date de leur délivrance.
ARTICLE 11. Malgré le paragraphe 1 du premier alinéa de l’article 7 du Règlement sur les bingos (chapitre L-6, r. 4) , les premières licences de bingo en salle et de gestionnaire de salle visant une salle située dans l’une ou l’autre des régions mentionnées au sous-paragraphe b de ce paragraphe, délivrées après le 17 novembre 2011, sont en vigueur pour une période de 12 mois débutant à la date de leur délivrance.
ARTICLE 12. Malgré le dernier alinéa de l’article 11 du Règlement sur les bingos (chapitre L-6, r. 4) , le titulaire d’une licence de bingo en salle autorisé à vendre des billets-surprise peut également vendre des billets moitié-moitié à compter du 17 novembre 2011. Les droits payés pour l’obtention de l’autorisation de vendre des billets-surprise permettent également la vente des billets moitié-moitié.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1107-2007, 2007 G.O. 2, 5805
D. 1046-2011, 2011 G.O. 2, 4740
D. 1049-2011, 2011 G.O. 2, 4753