I-8, r. 7.01 - Regulation respecting registration certificates issued by the Ordre des infirmières et infirmiers du Québec

Table of contents
Full text
chapter I-8, r. 7.01
Regulation respecting registration certificates issued by the Ordre des infirmières et infirmiers du Québec
NURSES — REGISTRATION CERTIFICATES
Nurses Act
(chapter I-8, s. 12).
I-8
March 14 2013
1. The purpose of this Regulation is to determine the conditions and formalities applicable to the issue of the registration certificate referred to in Division VII of the Nurses Act (chapter I-8) and the causes for and the conditions and formalities applicable to the revocation of such a certificate.
O.C. 102-2013, s. 1.
2. The Secretary of the Ordre des infirmières et infirmiers du Québec shall issue a registration certificate to a nursing student who meets the following terms and conditions:
(1)  he has not had his registration certificate revoked in the year preceding his application for any of the causes mentioned in subparagraphs 3 to 5 of section 3;
(2)  he requires that the educational institution where he is enrolled send the Order written confirmation that he holds a high school diploma and is enrolled in a program of studies leading to a diploma giving access to the permit of the Order;
(3)  he provides a certified copy of his birth certificate;
(4)  he provides a photograph no more than 1 year old, of passport size (5 cm × 7 cm), certified by a member of a Québec professional order who has known the person for at least 2 years or by a commissioner for oaths;
(5)  he submits an application for registration on the form provided by the Order;
(6)  he pays the fees prescribed by the Board of Directors pursuant to subparagraph 8 of section 86.0.1 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26).
A registration certificate shall also be issued to a person who serves a training period pursuant to a regulation under subparagraph c of section 93 of the Professional Code or whose diploma or training has been recognized as equivalent by the Order and who has fulfilled the conditions and formalities mentioned in subparagraphs 1, 4, 5 and 6 of the first paragraph of this section.
O.C. 102-2013, s. 2.
3. The following constitute causes for revoking a registration certificate. The holder:
(1)  has no longer been enrolled, for over one year, in a session of a program of studies leading to a diploma giving access to a permit from the Order or in a training course determined by the Order in accordance with section 9 of the Regulation respecting diploma or training equivalence for the issue of a permit by the Ordre des infirmières et infirmiers du Québec (chapter I-8, r. 16);
(2)  fails the program of studies leading to a diploma giving access to a permit from the Order or the training course determined by the Order in accordance with section 9 of said regulation;
(3)  is expelled from the program of studies leading to a diploma giving access to a permit from the Order or the training course determined by the Order in accordance with section 9 of said regulation;
(4)  obtained the registration certificate under false pretences;
(5)  performs professional acts reserved to nurses other than those authorized in a regulation under subparagraph h of section 94 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26) or does not meet the conditions for performing these acts, in particular those relating to the respect of the ethical obligations applicable to members of the Order.
O.C. 102-2013, s. 3.
4. Before revoking a registration certificate, the board of directors must give its holder an opportunity to submit comments.
Accordingly, the Secretary shall send the holder written notice of the date, place and time of the meeting at which these comments may be submitted. This notice shall indicate the cause for the revocation.
The holder who wishes to attend the meeting in order to submit comments must notify the Secretary of the Order before the scheduled meeting date. The holder may, however, submit comments in writing to the Secretary at any time before the scheduled meeting date.
O.C. 102-2013, s. 4.
5. The decision to revoke a registration certificate must be justified. The person concerned shall be notified of the decision as soon as possible and it shall take effect as of the date on which the notice is served.
O.C. 102-2013, s. 5.
6. This Regulation replaces the Regulation respecting conditions and procedures for revoking the registration of a student in nursing (chapter I-8, r. 12).
O.C. 102-2013, s. 6.
7. (Omitted).
O.C. 102-2013, s. 7.
REFERENCES
O.C. 102-2013, 2013 G.O. 2, 382

I-8, r. 7.01 - Règlement sur le certificat d’immatriculation de l’Ordre des infirmières et infirmiers du Québec

Texte complet
chapitre I-8, r. 7.01
Règlement sur le certificat d’immatriculation de l’Ordre des infirmières et infirmiers du Québec
INFIRMIÈRES ET INFIRMIERS — CERTIFICAT D’ IMMATRICULATION
Loi sur les infirmières et les infirmiers
(chapitre I-8, a. 12)
I-8
14 mars 2013
1. Le présent règlement a pour objet de déterminer les conditions et les formalités de délivrance du certificat d’immatriculation visé à la section VII de la Loi sur les infirmières et les infirmiers (chapitre I-8) de même que les causes, conditions et formalités de révocation de ce certificat.
D. 102-2013, a. 1.
2. Le secrétaire de l’Ordre des infirmières et infirmiers du Québec délivre un certificat d’immatriculation à l’étudiant en soins infirmiers qui remplit les conditions et les formalités suivantes:
1°  il n’a pas fait l’objet d’une révocation de son certificat d’immatriculation dans l’année précédant sa demande pour l’une des causes prévues aux paragraphes 3 à 5 de l’article 3;
2°  il requiert de l’établissement d’enseignement où il est inscrit qu’il transmette à l’Ordre une attestation confirmant qu’il est titulaire d’un diplôme d’études secondaires et qu’il est admis à un programme d’études qui mène à l’obtention d’un diplôme qui donne ouverture au permis de l’Ordre;
3°  il fournit une copie certifiée conforme de son certificat de naissance;
4°  il remet une photographie de format passeport (5 cm × 7 cm) datant d’au plus 1 an. La photographie doit être authentifiée par un membre d’un ordre professionnel qui connaît la personne depuis au moins 2 ans ou par un commissaire à l’assermentation;
5°  il remplit une demande d’immatriculation sur le formulaire fourni par l’Ordre;
6°  il acquitte les frais prescrits par le Conseil d’administration en application du paragraphe 8 de l’article 86.0.1 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26).
Un certificat d’immatriculation est également délivré à la personne qui effectue une formation en application d’un règlement pris conformément au paragraphe c de l’article 93 du Code des professions ou dont le diplôme ou la formation a été reconnu équivalent par l’Ordre et qui remplit les conditions et les formalités prévues aux paragraphes 1 et 4 à 6 du premier alinéa.
D. 102-2013, a. 2.
3. Constitue une cause de révocation du certificat d’immatriculation:
1°  l’absence d’inscription du titulaire de ce certificat, depuis plus d’un an, à une session d’un programme d’études qui mène à l’obtention d’un diplôme donnant ouverture au permis de l’Ordre ou à une formation déterminée par l’Ordre en application de l’article 9 du Règlement sur les normes d’équivalence de diplôme ou de la formation aux fins de la délivrance d’un permis de l’Ordre des infirmières et infirmiers du Québec (chapitre I-8, r. 16);
2°  l’échec du titulaire au programme d’études qui mène à l’obtention d’un diplôme donnant ouverture au permis de l’Ordre ou à une formation déterminée par l’Ordre en application de l’article 9 de ce règlement;
3°  le renvoi du titulaire du programme d’études qui mène à l’obtention d’un diplôme donnant ouverture au permis de l’Ordre ou de la formation déterminée par l’Ordre en application de l’article 9 de ce règlement;
4°  l’obtention du certificat d’immatriculation sous de fausses représentations;
5°  l’exercice d’activités professionnelles réservées à l’infirmière et à l’infirmier autres que celles autorisées par règlement pris en application du paragraphe h de l’article 94 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26) ou la dérogation aux conditions d’exercice de ces activités, notamment celles relatives au respect des obligations déontologiques applicables aux membres de l’Ordre.
D. 102-2013, a. 3.
4. Le Conseil d’administration doit, avant de révoquer un certificat d’immatriculation, permettre à son titulaire de présenter ses observations.
À cette fin, le secrétaire l’informe, au moyen d’un avis écrit, de la date, du lieu et de l’heure de la séance au cours de laquelle il pourra présenter ses observations. Cet avis indique la cause de la révocation.
Le titulaire qui désire être présent pour faire ses observations doit en informer le secrétaire avant la date prévue pour la séance. Il peut cependant lui faire parvenir ses observations écrites en tout temps avant cette date.
D. 102-2013, a. 4.
5. La décision de révoquer un certificat d’immatriculation doit être motivée. Elle est signifiée dans les plus brefs délais à la personne concernée et est exécutoire dès la date de sa signification.
D. 102-2013, a. 5.
6. Le présent règlement remplace le Règlement sur les conditions et formalités de la révocation de l’immatriculation d’un étudiant en soins infirmiers (chapitre I-8, r. 12).
D. 102-2013, a. 6.
7. (Omis).
D. 102-2013, a. 7.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 102-2013, 2013 G.O. 2, 643