I-4, r. 1 - Regulation respecting the application of the Taxation Act (1980)

Full text
chapter I-4, r. 1
Regulation respecting the application of the Taxation Act (1980)
TAXATION — REGULATION RESPECTING THE APPLICATION (1980)
Act respecting the application of the Taxation Act
(chapter I-4, s. 104).
I-4
September 1 2012
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1; I.N. 2018-07-01.
DIVISION I
INTERPRETATION AND GENERALITIES
0R1. In this Regulation, the word “Act” means the Act respecting the application of the Taxation Act (chapter I-4).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, s. 0R1.
0R2. For the purpose of facilitating the finding of the provisions of the Act giving rise to a regulatory provision, the figures that precede the letter R in the numbering of this Regulation refer, for the purpose of guidance only, to the section of the Act providing for such regulatory provision.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, s. 0R2.
0R3. The declaratory and interpretative provisions in the Interpretation Act (chapter I-16) apply, with the necessary modifications, to this Regulation.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, s. 0R3; O.C. 1466-98, s. 1.
9R1. The “undepreciated portion of the capital cost according to the straight-line method of depreciation”, in respect of the property of a corporation, means the undepreciated capital cost of all depreciable property of the corporation for the purposes of the former Corporation Tax Act on the last day of its taxation year in process on 31 December 1960.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, s. 9R1.
9R2. The “undepreciated portion of the capital cost according to the diminishing balance method of depreciation”, in respect of the property of a corporation, means the capital cost for the corporation of its depreciable property, as accepted for the purposes of the Income Tax Act (R.S.C., 1952, c. 148) on the last day of its taxation year in process on 31 December 1960, less the depreciation allowed up to that last day for the purposes of the said Act.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, s. 9R2.
10R1. For the purposes of section 10 of the Act, the deduction contemplated therein shall be made after the deductions provided for in Book IV of Part I of the Taxation Act (chapter I-3).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, s. 10R1.
12R1. For the purposes of section 12 of the Act, the amount contemplated therein shall be added to the taxable income of a corporation after the deductions provided for by Book IV of Part I of the Taxation Act (chapter I-3).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, s. 12R1.
42R1. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, s. 42R1; O.C. 1466-98, s. 2.
42R2. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, s. 42R2; O.C. 1466-98, s. 2.
42R3. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, s. 42R3; O.C. 1466-98, s. 2.
49R1. For the purposes of sections 49 and 50 of the Act, the securities and shares listed in Schedule VII, referred to in Part XLIV of the Income Tax Regulations adopted under section 24 and subsection 11 of section 26 of Chapter 63 of the Statutes of Canada of 1970-71-72, are prescribed as being publicly issued.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, s. 49R1.
50R1. For the purposes of section 50 of the Act, the prescribed amount means, in respect of a security or a share contemplated therein, the amount shown in respect of that security or that share in the Schedule mentioned in section 49R1.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, s. 50R1.
DIVISION II
COMPUTATION OF THE ADJUSTED COST BASE OF AN INTEREST IN A PARTNERSHIP
83R1. The expenses contemplated in subparagraph iii of paragraph b of section 83 of the Act shall be included in the aggregate contemplated in that paragraph only to the extent that they were incurred after 1948 and were not deducted by the taxpayer in computing his income from the partnership for his 1971 taxation year or any prior year for the purposes of the 1948 Income Tax Act (S.C., 1948, c. 52) or the Income Tax Act (R.S.C., 1952, c. 148).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, s. 83R1.
DIVISION III
FINAL PROVISIONS
200R1. This Regulation replaces the “Regulation respecting the application of the Taxation Act” called in this Division the “former regulation” made by Order in Council 3785-72 dated 13 December 1972 and amended by the regulations made by Orders in Council 4478-73 dated 5 December 1973, 4644-73 dated 12 December 1973, 2023-75 dated 14 May 1975, 2220-76 dated 23 June 1976, 1640-78 dated 17 May 1978 and 377-79 dated 7 February 1979, with the exception of sections 86.1 to 86.4, 91.1 to 91.5, 93.1 to 93.3, 102.1, 103.1, 103c.1, 103d.1, 104.1, 135.1 and 149.1.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, s. 200R1.
200R2. Notwithstanding section 200R1, the provisions of the former regulation respecting its application continue to apply and govern the corresponding provisions of this Regulation.
A reference to a provision of this Regulation concerning a period prior to 16 July 1980 is a reference to the corresponding provision of the Regulation respecting the application of the Taxation Act into force immediately before 16 July 1980.
Similarly, a reference to the former regulation or to any of its provision replaced by section 200R1 is deemed, after 16 July 1980, to be a reference to this Regulation or to the corresponding provision therein.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, s. 200R2.
REFERENCES
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1
O.C. 1707-97, 1997 G.O. 2, 6348
O.C. 1466-98, 1998 G.O. 2, 4610

I-4, r. 1 - Règlement d’application de la Loi sur les impôts (1980)

Texte complet
chapitre I-4, r. 1
Règlement d’application de la Loi sur les impôts (1980)
IMPÔTS — RÈGLEMENT D’APPLICATION DE 1980
Loi concernant l’application de la Loi sur les impôts
(chapitre I-4, a. 104).
I-4
1er septembre 2012
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1; N.I. 2018-07-01.
SECTION I
INTERPRÉTATION ET GÉNÉRALITÉS
0R1. Dans le présent règlement, le mot «Loi» signifie la Loi concernant l’application de la Loi sur les impôts (chapitre I-4).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, a. 0R1.
0R2. Afin de faciliter le repérage des dispositions de la Loi donnant ouverture à une disposition réglementaire, les chiffres apparaissant avant la lettre R dans la numérotation du présent règlement font référence, à titre indicatif seulement, à l’article de la Loi prévoyant cette disposition réglementaire.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, a. 0R2.
0R3. Les dispositions déclaratoires et interprétatives contenues dans la Loi d’interprétation (chapitre I-16) s’appliquent, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires, au présent règlement.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, a. 0R3; D. 1466-98, a. 1.
9R1. L’expression «partie non amortie du coût en capital d’après la méthode de l’amortissement constant», à l’égard des biens d’une société, désigne la partie non amortie du coût en capital de tous les biens amortissables de la société pour l’application de l’ancienne Loi de l’impôt sur les corporations au dernier jour de son année d’imposition en cours le 31 décembre 1960.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, a. 9R1; D. 1707-97, a. 104.
9R2. L’expression «partie non amortie du coût en capital d’après la méthode de l’amortissement dégressif», à l’égard des biens d’une société, désigne le coût en capital pour elle de ses biens amortissables, tel qu’accepté pour l’application de la Loi de l’impôt sur le revenu (S.R.C., 1952, c. 148) au dernier jour de son année d’imposition en cours le 31 décembre 1960, moins l’amortissement accordé jusqu’à ce dernier jour pour l’application de cette loi.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, a. 9R2; D. 1707-97, a. 104.
10R1. Pour l’application de l’article 10 de la Loi, la déduction visée doit être faite après les déductions prévues au livre IV de la partie I de la Loi sur les impôts (chapitre I-3).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, a. 10R1.
12R1. Pour l’application de l’article 12 de la Loi, le montant visé doit être ajouté au revenu imposable d’une société après les déductions prévues au livre IV de la partie I de la Loi sur les impôts (chapitre I-3).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, a. 12R1; D. 1707-97, a. 104.
42R1. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, a. 42R1; D. 1466-98, a. 2.
42R2. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, a. 42R2; D. 1466-98, a. 2.
42R3. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, a. 42R3; D. 1466-98, a. 2.
49R1. Pour l’application des articles 49 et 50 de la Loi, les titres et les actions énumérés dans l’annexe VII, prévue à la partie XLIV des Règlements de l’impôt sur le revenu édictés en vertu de l’article 24 et du paragraphe 11 de l’article 26 du chapitre 63 des Statuts du Canada de 1970-71-72, sont prescrits comme étant émis au public.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, a. 49R1.
50R1. Pour l’application de l’article 50 de la Loi, le montant prescrit désigne, à l’égard d’un titre ou d’une action visé, le montant apparaissant en regard de ce titre ou de cette action dans l’annexe mentionnée à l’article 49R1.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, a. 50R1.
SECTION II
CALCUL DU PRIX DE BASE RAJUSTÉ D’UN INTÉRÊT DANS UNE SOCIÉTÉ DE PERSONNES
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, sec. II; D. 1707-97, a. 102.
83R1. Les frais visés au sous-paragraphe iii du paragraphe b de l’article 83 de la Loi ne doivent être inclus dans l’ensemble visé à ce paragraphe que dans la mesure où ils ont été encourus après 1948 et n’ont pas été déduits par le contribuable dans le calcul de son revenu provenant de la société de personnes pour son année d’imposition 1971 ou une année antérieure pour l’application de la Loi de l’impôt sur le revenu de 1948 (S.C., 1948, c. 52) ou de la Loi de l’impôt sur le revenu (S.R.C., 1952, c. 148).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, a. 83R1; D. 1707-97, a. 103.
SECTION III
DISPOSITIONS FINALES
200R1. Le présent règlement remplace le «Règlement sur l’application de la Loi sur les impôts», appelé «ancien règlement» dans la présente section, édicté par l’arrêté en conseil numéro 3785-72 du 13 décembre 1972 et modifié par les règlements édictés par les arrêtés en conseil 4478-73 du 5 décembre 1973, 4644-73 du 12 décembre 1973, 2023-75 du 14 mai 1975, 2220-76 du 23 juin 1976, 1640-78 du 17 mai 1978 et 377-79 du 7 février 1979, à l’exception des articles 86.1 à 86.4, 91.1 à 91.5, 93.1 à 93.3, 102.1, 103.1, 103c.1, 103d.1, 104.1, 135.1 et 149.1.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, a. 200R1.
200R2. Malgré l’article 200R1, les dispositions de l’ancien règlement concernant son application continuent de s’appliquer et régissent les dispositions correspondantes du présent règlement.
Un renvoi à une disposition de ce règlement qui concerne une période antérieure au 16 juillet 1980 est un renvoi à la disposition correspondante du Règlement sur l’application de la Loi sur les impôts en vigueur immédiatement avant le 16 juillet 1980.
De même, un renvoi à l’ancien règlement ou à l’une de ses dispositions remplacées en vertu de l’article 200R1 est réputé, après le 16 juillet 1980, un renvoi au présent règlement ou à la disposition correspondante de celui-ci.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1, a. 200R2.
RÉFÉRENCES
R.R.Q., 1981, c. I-4, r. 1
D. 1707-97, 1997 G.O. 2, 8177
D. 1466-98, 1998 G.O. 2, 6282