I-13.3, r. 1 - Regulation respecting exceptional cases for admission to preschool and elementary school education

Table of contents
Full text
chapter I-13.3, r. 1
Regulation respecting exceptional cases for admission to preschool and elementary school education
EDUCATION — EXCEPTIONAL CASES FOR ADMISSION
Education Act
(chapter I-13.3, s. 457.1).
I-13.3
September 1 2012
1. A school board may, in accordance with subparagraph 1 of section 241.1 of the Education Act (chapter I-13.3), admit a child to school who has not attained the age of admission in the case of:
(1)  a child whose early admission is required to ensure that he will be with a group of students in the school in which he is to be enrolled for elementary school education, in a case where the school board does not expect to be able to form a preschool class the following year;
(2)  a child who is domiciled outside Québec but temporarily resides in Québec because his parents have been assigned thereto for a maximum period of 3 years and whose early admission would enable him to attain an equivalent level in the official education system in the place of his domicile;
(3)  a child who, while domiciled outside Québec, began or completed his preschool or elementary school education in an official education system outside Québec;
(4)  a child who is experiencing a family or social situation which, owing to special circumstances or events, justifies his early admission to school;
(5)  a child who has a brother or a sister born within 12 months following his birth and both children are eligible to begin school the same year;
(6)  (paragraph implicitly revoked);
(7)  a child who is ready to begin preschool or elementary school owing to his advanced intellectual, social, emotional and psychomotor skills.
M.O. 93-01-21, s. 1; O.C. 651-2000, 00-06-01, s. 12.
2. Applications for admission referred to in section 1 shall be submitted in writing by the child’s parents. Applications must be accompanied by the child’s birth certificate or by an authenticated copy thereof or, where it is impossible to obtain such documents, by a sworn declaration by one of his parents indicating the child’s date and place of birth.
In addition:
(1)  an application pursuant to paragraph 2 of section 1 must be accompanied by proof of the child’s parents’ temporary assignment to Québec and by a declaration from the parents’ employer certifying their employment status in Québec;
(2)  an application pursuant to paragraph 3 of section 1 must be accompanied by proof of the child’s schooling in an official education system outside Québec;
(3)  an application pursuant to paragraph 4 of section 1 must be supported by the opinions of specialists in the field of health and social services or youth protection services;
(4)  an application pursuant to paragraph 5 of section 1 must be accompanied by the brother’s or the sister’s birth certificate or by an authenticated copy thereof or, where it is impossible to obtain such documents, by a sworn declaration by one of the parents indicating the child’s date and place of birth;
(5)  an application pursuant to paragraph 6 of section 1 must be supported by a report prepared by school board specialists or, as the case may be, by a medical report prepared by professionals working in a specialized centre;
(6)  an application pursuant to paragraph 7 of section 1 must be supported by an assessment prepared by a specialist, such as a psychologist or psycho-educator. The assessment must include pertinent data and observations, particularly with respect to the child’s intellectual capacity, social and emotional maturity and psychomotor development. The assessment must also indicate clearly the nature of any harmful effects anticipated.
M.O. 93-01-21, s. 2.
3. A school board may, in accordance with subparagraph 2 of section 241.1 of the Education Act (chapter I-13.3), admit to elementary school education a child who has attained 5 years of age and who has been admitted to preschool education if the child is developmentally advanced and has the required skills.
M.O. 93-01-21, s. 3.
4. Applications for admission pursuant to section 3 shall be coordinated by the administration of the school attended by the child. The applications shall be subject to the following rules:
(1)  the case file shall contain the opinions expressed by the child’s parents, school officials and a school board specialist showing evidence that it would be detrimental to the child to keep him at the preschool level;
(2)  among the opinions contained in the case file, that of the child’s preschool teacher shall show that the child has already reached the level of development normally attained at the end of the preschool year for 5 year olds; the opinion of the child’s Grade 1 teacher shall contain his evaluation of the child’s skills, ability to integrate into a Grade 1 class already in progress and his chances of successfully completing the year should the application be granted.
M.O. 93-01-21, s. 4.
5. An application for admission of a child to preschool education for the school year in which he would be admissible to elementary school education must be accompanied by a report including the opinions of the preschool teacher, the school administration and a school board specialist.
M.O. 93-01-21, s. 5.
6. An application for admission of a child to elementary school education for 1 school year in addition to the number prescribed in the basic school regulations for the mandatory promotion to secondary school must be accompanied by a report including the opinions of the child’s teacher, the school administration and a school board specialist.
M.O. 93-01-21, s. 6.
7. Required documents that are in another language must be accompanied by an English or a French translation.
M.O. 93-01-21, s. 7.
8. The school board shall inform the child’s parents of its acceptance or refusal of the application for admission.
M.O. 93-01-21, s. 8.
9. (Omitted).
M.O. 93-01-21, s. 9.
REFERENCES
M.O. 93-01-21, 1993 G.O. 2, 570

I-13.3, r. 1 - Règlement sur l’admissibilité exceptionnelle à l’éducation préscolaire et à l’enseignement primaire

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre I-13.3, r. 1
Règlement sur l’admissibilité exceptionnelle à l’éducation préscolaire et à l’enseignement primaire
INSTRUCTION PUBLIQUE — ADMISSIBILITÉ EXCEPTIONNELLE
Loi sur l’instruction publique
(chapitre I-13.3, a. 457.1).
I-13.3
1er septembre 2012
Le 10 août 2020, la Cour supérieure a prononcé le sursis de l’application de la Loi modifiant principalement la Loi sur l’instruction publique relativement à l’organisation et à la gouvernance scolaire (L.Q. 2020, c. 1) à l’égard des commissions scolaires anglophones et ce, jusqu’à ce que jugement soit rendu sur le fond de la demande de contrôle judiciaire en invalidité de certaines dispositions de la Loi.
Veuillez consulter également le Règlement sur le report de la désignation et de l’entrée en fonction de membres des conseils d’administration des centres de services scolaires et l’entrée en vigueur de certaines dispositions, D. 522-2020, 2020 G.O. 2, 2127A.
1. Les cas dans lesquels un centre de services scolaire peut, conformément au paragraphe 1 du premier alinéa de l’article 241.1 de la Loi sur l’instruction publique (chapitre I-13.3), admettre un enfant qui n’a pas l’âge d’admissibilité sont:
1°  l’enfant dont l’admission hâtive s’avère nécessaire pour lui assurer l’appartenance à un groupe d’élèves compte tenu de la difficulté d’organiser, pour l’année scolaire suivante, une classe de niveau préscolaire dans l’école qu’il devrait fréquenter au niveau primaire;
2°  l’enfant est domicilié ailleurs qu’au Québec, mais y réside temporairement, vu l’affectation de ses parents pour une période maximale de 3 ans, et son admission permettrait d’établir la correspondance avec le système d’éducation officiel du lieu de son domicile;
3°  l’enfant a, alors qu’il n’était pas domicilié au Québec, commencé ou complété, dans un système officiel d’éducation autre que celui du Québec, une formation de niveau préscolaire ou primaire;
4°  l’enfant vit une situation familiale ou sociale qui, en raison de circonstances ou de faits particuliers, justifie que son admission soit devancée;
5°  l’enfant a un frère ou une soeur né moins de 12 mois après lui, de sorte que les 2 enfants sont admissibles à l’école la même année;
6°  (paragraphe abrogé implicitement);
7°  l’enfant est particulièrement apte à commencer l’éducation préscolaire ou la première année du primaire parce qu’il se démarque de façon évidente de la moyenne sur les plans intellectuel, social, affectif et psychomoteur.
A.M. 93-01-21, a. 1; D. 651-2000, a. 12.
2. Les demandes d’admission visées à l’article 1 sont présentées par écrit par les parents de l’enfant. Elles doivent être accompagnées de l’acte de naissance de l’enfant, ou d’une copie authentifiée, ou, lorsqu’il est impossible d’obtenir de tels documents, d’une déclaration assermentée d’un des parents indiquant la date et le lieu de naissance de cet enfant.
En outre,
1°  la demande visée au paragraphe 2 de cet article doit être accompagnée de la preuve d’affectation temporaire des parents de l’enfant au Québec et d’une attestation, par l’employeur des parents, de leur situation d’emploi au Québec;
2°  la demande visée au paragraphe 3 de cet article doit être accompagnée d’une preuve de scolarisation de l’enfant dans le système officiel d’éducation autre que celui du Québec;
3°  la demande visée au paragraphe 4 de cet article doit être appuyée d’avis d’intervenants du milieu de la santé et des services sociaux ou du milieu de la protection de la jeunesse;
4°  la demande visée au paragraphe 5 de cet article doit être accompagnée de l’acte de naissance du frère ou de la soeur de l’enfant, ou d’une copie authentifiée, ou lorsqu’il est impossible d’obtenir de tels documents, d’une déclaration assermentée d’un des parents indiquant la date et le lieu de naissance;
5°  la demande visée au paragraphe 6 de cet article doit être appuyée d’un rapport rédigé par des spécialistes du centre de services scolaire ou, selon le cas, d’un rapport médical rédigé par des professionnels d’un centre spécialisé;
6°  la demande visée au paragraphe 7 de cet article doit être appuyée d’un rapport d’évaluation rédigé par un spécialiste, tel un psychologue ou un psycho-éducateur. Il doit comporter des données et observations pertinentes concernant notamment la capacité intellectuelle, la maturité socio-affective et le développement psychomoteur de l’enfant. Il doit en outre clairement indiquer la nature du préjudice appréhendé.
A.M. 93-01-21, a. 2.
3. Un centre de services scolaire peut, conformément au paragraphe 2 du premier alinéa de l’article 241.1 de la Loi sur l’instruction publique (chapitre I-13.3), admettre, à l’enseignement primaire, un enfant de 5 ans admis à l’éducation préscolaire si cet enfant démontre un développement exceptionnel et possède des acquis suffisants.
A.M. 93-01-21, a. 3.
4. Les demandes d’admission visées à l’article 3 sont coordonnées par la direction de l’école que fréquente l’enfant. Elles sont assujetties aux règles suivantes:
1°  le dossier comporte des avis exprimés par les parents de l’enfant, des intervenants scolaires et un spécialiste du centre de services scolaire qui tendent à démontrer qu’il serait préjudiciable pour cet enfant de le faire demeurer au niveau préscolaire;
2°  parmi les avis contenus dans le dossier, celui de l’enseignant du niveau préscolaire fréquenté par l’enfant tend à démontrer que l’enfant a déjà atteint le niveau de développement généralement obtenu à la fin d’une année de fréquentation au niveau préscolaire — 5 ans; celui du titulaire de première année fait état de son évaluation des acquis de l’enfant, de sa capacité d’intégrer une classe de première année déjà en cours et des chances de réussite scolaire de l’enfant si la demande était accordée.
A.M. 93-01-21, a. 4.
5. La demande d’admission d’un enfant à l’éducation préscolaire, pour l’année scolaire où il serait admissible à l’enseignement primaire, doit être accompagnée d’un rapport d’étude composé des avis de l’enseignant au niveau préscolaire, de la direction de l’école et d’un spécialiste du centre de services scolaire.
A.M. 93-01-21, a. 5.
6. La demande d’admission d’un enfant à l’enseignement primaire, pour 1 année scolaire additionnelle au nombre déterminé dans le régime pédagogique pour le passage obligatoire à l’enseignement secondaire, doit être accompagnée d’un rapport d’étude composé des avis du titulaire de l’enfant, de la direction de l’école et d’un spécialiste du centre de services scolaire.
A.M. 93-01-21, a. 6.
7. Les documents requis doivent être accompagnés d’une traduction en français ou en anglais, s’ils sont rédigés dans une langue autre.
A.M. 93-01-21, a. 7.
8. Le centre de services scolaire informe les parents de l’enfant de l’acceptation ou du refus de la demande d’admission.
A.M. 93-01-21, a. 8.
9. (Omis).
A.M. 93-01-21, a. 9.
RÉFÉRENCES
A.M. 93-01-21, 1993 G.O. 2, 716
L.Q. 2020, c. 1, a. 312