I-0.2.1, r. 2 - Regulation respecting quotas of brokers and trust companies

Table of contents
Full text
chapter I-0.2.1, r. 2
Regulation respecting quotas of brokers and trust companies
IMMIGRATION — QUOTAS OF BROKERS
Québec Immigration Act
(chapter I-0.2.1, ss. 31 and 104).
I-0.2.1
July 6 2018August 2 2018
1. A broker or trust company must hold a quota assigned by the Minister to enter into an investment agreement with a foreign national who files a application for selection if the number of applications to be received by the Minister within a period is determined by a decision made under section 50 of the Québec Immigration Act (chapter I-0.2.1).
“Investment agreement” means an agreement signed in accordance with paragraph 3 of section 37 of the Québec Immigration Regulation (chapter I-0.2.1, r. 3).
2018-007M.O. 2018-007, s. 1.
2. A broker or trust company wishing to hold a quota must send to the Minister a notice of participation not later than 5 weeks before the date scheduled as the beginning of the period for receiving applications.
2018-007M.O. 2018-007, s. 2.
3. The quota assigned to the broker or trust company corresponds to the minimum quota set in section 5, to which is added a variable number of investment agreements determined on the basis of the historical relative performance of the broker or trust company (i) relative to all the brokers or trust companies.
The quota is determined using the following formula:
Quotai = Nb min + (Nb max - Nb min × N) × Pi
Where,
Nb min: minimum quota set in section 5;
N: number of brokers or trust companies holding a quota;
Nb max: maximum number of applications to be received determined by a decision of the Minister made under section 50 of the Québec Immigration Act (chapter I-0.2.1);
Pi: historical relative performance of the broker or trust company (i).
2018-007M.O. 2018-007, s. 3; I.N. 2018-09-01.
4. The historical relative performance of a broker or trust company (Pi) is determined on the basis of the number of investment agreements entered into and for which a selection certificate was issued, taking into account the importance attached to French-speaking applicants and the total number of investment agreements entered into in accordance with that same section. It is determined using the following formula:
 k 
Pi =[IHa * ICSQ * PCSQai) + (IHa * IC * PCai) + (IHa * ICSF * PCSFai)]
 a = 1 
Where,
K:number of historical years provided for in paragraph 1 of section 6;
IHa:historical importance of the year (a) according to the following formula:
  (k + 1) - a
____________
k + (k - 1) + ... + 1
(where a = 1 represents the most recent year)
IHa =
 
ICSQ:relative importance assigned to the investment agreements entered into and for which a selection certificate was issued;
PCSQa,i:share of the investment agreements entered into and for which a selection certificate was issued in the year (a) for the broker or trust company (i);
IC:relative importance assigned to all the investment agreements entered into;
PCa,i:share of the investment agreements entered into in the year (a) for the broker or trust company (i);
ICSF:relative importance assigned to the investment agreements entered into for which a selection certificate was issued and the main applicant demonstrated a French language proficiency level at least equal to the advanced intermediate level for oral comprehension and oral expression;
PCSFa,i:share of the investment agreements entered into for which a selection certificate was issued and the main applicant demonstrated a French language proficiency level at least equal to the advanced intermediate level for oral comprehension and oral expression in the year (a) for the broker or trust company (i).
ICSQ+IC+ICSF = 1 
n
     i=1
(PCSQa,i) = 1
n
     i=1
(PCa,i) = 1
n
     i=1
(PCSFa,i) = 1
n
     i=1
(Pi) = 1
2018-007M.O. 2018-007, s. 4.
5. The minimum quota assigned by the Minister to a broker or trust company is calculated as follows:
Nb min = (Nb max × 20%) / N
Where,
N: number of brokers or trust companies holding a quota;
Nb max: maximum number of applications to be received determined by a decision of the Minister made under section 50 of the Québec Immigration Act (chapter I-0.2.1).
2018-007M.O. 2018-007, s. 5.
6. For the purpose of calculating the historical relative performance of a broker or trust company, the value of the following parameters is determined:
(1) k = 5;
(2) ICSQ = 80%;
(3) IC = 15%;
(4) ICSF = 5%.
2018-007M.O. 2018-007, s. 6.
7. The holder of a quota may not transfer the minimum quota assigned by the Minister under section 5.
The holder may, however, transfer a maximum of 10% of the variable number of investment agreements determined on the basis of the historical relative performance of the broker or trust company relative to all the brokers or trust companies, calculated as provided in sections 3 and 4.
Despite the second paragraph, a transfer occurring less than 30 days before the date of the end of the period for receiving applications determined by a decision made under section 50 of the Québec Immigration Act (chapter I-0.2.1) is invalid.
2018-007M.O. 2018-007, s. 7.
8. An agreement in writing signed by the transferor and the transferee must be sent to the Minister not later than 30 days before the date of the end of the period for receiving applications determined by a decision made under section 50 of the Québec Immigration Act (chapter I-0.2.1).
2018-007M.O. 2018-007, s. 8.
9. The number of investment agreements entered into between a quota holder and foreign nationals originating from a source area referred to in a decision made under section 50 of the Québec Immigration Act (chapter I-0.2.1) may not exceed the percentage of applications that may be received from that source area for a particular period.
2018-007M.O. 2018-007, s. 9.
10. A broker or trust company that fails to reach the assigned quota is subject to an administrative monetary penalty in the amount of $15,000 for each application for selection that is not submitted to the Minister in the period for receiving applications determined by a decision made under section 50 of the Québec Immigration Act (chapter I-0.2.1).
The amounts collected under the first paragraph are deemed to be applicable fees required by section 74 of the Québec Immigration Act.
2018-007M.O. 2018-007, s. 10.
11. For the purposes of section 117 of the Québec Immigration Regulation (chapter I-0.2.1, r. 3) and despite section 7 of this Regulation, a broker or trust company already participating in the Investor Program on 2 August 2018 may, at the time the entity it created or acquired begins participation in the program, transfer to it the entire quota held by the broker of trust company. For the assignment of the subsequent quota, the historical relative performance of the broker or trust company that created or acquired the entity is transferred to the entity, as long as the broker or trust company no longer participates in the Investor Program.
2018-007M.O. 2018-007, s. 11.
12. This Regulation replaces the Regulation respecting quotas of brokers and trust companies (chapter I-0.2, r. 0.3).
2018-007M.O. 2018-007, s. 12.
13. (Omitted).
2018-007M.O. 2018-007, s. 13.
REFERENCES
M.O. 2018-007, 2018 G.O. 2, 3351

I-0.2.1, r. 2 - Règlement sur les contingents des courtiers et des sociétés de fiducie

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre I-0.2.1, r. 2
Règlement sur les contingents des courtiers et des sociétés de fiducie
IMMIGRATION — CONTINGENTS COURTIERS
Loi sur l’immigration au Québec
(chapitre I-0.2.1, a. 31 et 104).
I-0.2.1
6 juillet 20182 août 2018
1. Le courtier ou la société de fiducie doit détenir un contingent attribué par le ministre pour conclure une convention d’investissement avec un ressortissant étranger qui présente une demande de sélection lorsque le nombre de demandes qui seront reçues par le ministre durant une période est déterminé par une décision prise en vertu de l’article 50 de la Loi sur l’immigration au Québec (chapitre I-0.2.1).
On entend par «convention d’investissement», la convention signée conformément au paragraphe 3 de l’article 37 du Règlement sur l’immigration au Québec (chapitre I-0.2.1, r. 3).
2018-007A.M. 2018-007, a. 1.
2. Le courtier ou la société de fiducie qui souhaite détenir un contingent doit transmettre au ministre un avis de participation au plus tard 5 semaines avant la date prévue pour le début de la période de réception des demandes.
2018-007A.M. 2018-007, a. 2.
3. Le contingent attribué au courtier ou à la société de fiducie correspond au contingent minimal fixé à l’article 5, auquel s’ajoute un nombre variable de conventions d’investissement déterminé selon la performance relative historique du courtier ou de la société de fiducie (i) par rapport à l’ensemble des courtiers ou des sociétés de fiducie.
Le contingent est déterminé selon la formule suivante:
Contingent i = Nb min + (Nb max — Nb min × N) × Pi
Où,
Nb min: contingent minimal fixé à l’article 5;
N: nombre de courtiers ou de sociétés de fiducie détenant un contingent;
Nb max: nombre maximal de demandes à recevoir déterminé par une décision du ministre prise en vertu de l’article 50 de la Loi sur l’immigration au Québec (chapitre I-0.2.1);
Pi: performance relative historique du courtier ou de la société de fiducie (i).
2018-007A.M. 2018-007, a. 3; N.I. 2018-09-01.
4. La performance relative historique d’un courtier ou d’une société de fiducie (Pi) est déterminée sur la base du nombre de conventions d’investissement conclues et pour lesquelles un certificat de sélection a été délivré, en tenant compte de l’importance accordée aux requérants francophones et du nombre total de conventions d’investissement conclues conformément à ce même article. Elle se traduit selon la formule suivante:
 k 
Pi =[IHa * ICSQ * PCSQai) + (IHa * IC * PCai) + (IHa * ICSF * PCSFai)]
 a = 1 
Où,
K:nombre d’années historiques prévu au paragraphe 1° de l’article 6;
IHa:importance historique de l'année (a) selon la formule suivante:
  (k + 1) - a
____________
k + (k - 1) + ... + 1
(où a=1 représente l’année la plus récente)
IHa =
 
ICSQ:importance relative accordée aux conventions d'investissement conclues et pour lesquelles un certificat de sélection a été délivré;
PCSQa,i:part des conventions d'investissement conclues et pour lesquelles un certificat de sélection a été délivré au cours de l'année (a) pour le courtier ou la société de fiducie (i);
IC:importance relative accordée à l'ensemble des conventions d'investissement conclues;
PCa,i:part des conventions d'investissement conclues au cours de l'année (a) pour le courtier ou la société de fiducie (i);
ICSF:importance relative accordée aux conventions d'investissement conclues pour lesquelles un certificat de sélection a été délivré et dont le requérant principal a démontré au minimum un niveau de connaissance du français intermédiaire avancé à la compréhension orale et à l'expression orale;
PCSFa,i:part des conventions d'investissement conclues pour lesquelles un certificat de sélection a été délivré et dont le requérant principal a démontré au minimum un niveau de connaissance du français intermédiaire avancé à la compréhension orale et à l'expression orale au cours de l'année (a) pour le courtier ou la société de fiducie (i).
ICSQ+IC+ICSF = 1 
n
     i=1
(PCSQa,i) = 1
n
     i=1
(PCa,i) = 1
n
     i=1
(PCSFa,i) = 1
n
     i=1
(Pi) = 1
2018-007A.M. 2018-007, a. 4.
5. Le contingent minimal attribué par le ministre à un courtier ou à une société de fiducie est calculé de la façon suivante:
Nb min = (Nb max × 20%) / N
Où,
N: nombre de courtiers ou de sociétés de fiducie détenant un contingent;
Nb max: nombre maximal de demandes à recevoir déterminé par une décision du ministre prise en vertu de l’article 50 de la Loi sur l’immigration au Québec (chapitre I-0.2.1).
2018-007A.M. 2018-007, a. 5.
6. Aux fins du calcul de la performance relative historique d’un courtier ou d’une société de fiducie, la valeur des paramètres suivants est déterminée:
1° k = 5;
2° ICSQ = 80%;
3° IC = 15%;
4° ICSF = 5%.
2018-007A.M. 2018-007, a. 6.
7. Le détenteur d’un contingent ne peut céder le contingent minimal attribué par le ministre en vertu de l’article 5.
Il peut cependant céder un maximum de 10% du nombre variable de conventions d’investissement déterminé selon la performance relative historique du courtier ou de la société de fiducie par rapport à l’ensemble des courtiers ou des sociétés de fiducie, calculé conformément aux articles 3 et 4.
Malgré le deuxième alinéa, la cession qui survient moins de 30 jours avant la date de fin de la période de réception prévue par une décision prise en vertu de l’article 50 de la Loi sur l’immigration au Québec (chapitre I-0.2.1) est invalide.
2018-007A.M. 2018-007, a. 7.
8. Une entente écrite et signée par le cédant et le cessionnaire doit être transmise au ministre au plus tard 30 jours avant la date de fin de la période de réception prévue par une décision prise en vertu de l’article 50 de la Loi sur l’immigration au Québec (chapitre I-0.2.1).
2018-007A.M. 2018-007, a. 8.
9. Le nombre de conventions d’investissement conclues entre le détenteur d’un contingent et des ressortissants étrangers en provenance d’un bassin géographique visé par une décision prise en vertu de l’article 50 de la Loi sur l’immigration au Québec (chapitre I-0.2.1) ne peut excéder le pourcentage de demandes qui peuvent être reçues en provenance de ce bassin pour une période donnée.
2018-007A.M. 2018-007, a. 9.
10. Le courtier ou la société de fiducie qui n’atteint pas son contingent se voit imposer une sanction administrative pécuniaire d’un montant de 15 000 $ pour chaque demande de sélection qui n’est pas présentée au ministre pendant la période de réception prévue par une décision prise en vertu de l’article 50 de la Loi sur l’immigration au Québec (chapitre I-0.2.1).
Les sommes perçues en vertu du premier alinéa sont réputées être des droits exigibles prévus à l’article 74 de la Loi sur l’immigration au Québec.
2018-007A.M. 2018-007, a. 10.
11. Pour les fins de l’application de l’article 117 du Règlement sur l’immigration au Québec (chapitre I-0.2.1, r. 3) et malgré l’article 7 du présent règlement, le courtier ou la société de fiducie qui participait déjà au Programme des investisseurs le 2 août 2018 peut, au moment où l’entité qu’il a créée ou acquise débute sa participation au programme, lui céder l’entièreté du contingent qu’il détient. Pour l’attribution du contingent subséquent, la performance relative historique du courtier ou de la société de fiducie qui a créé ou acquis l’entité est transférée à cette dernière, pour autant que ce courtier ou cette société de fiducie ne participe plus au Programme des investisseurs.
2018-007A.M. 2018-007, a. 11.
12. Le présent règlement remplace le Règlement sur les contingents des courtiers et des sociétés de fiducie (chapitre I-0.2, r. 0.3).
2018-007A.M. 2018-007, a. 12.
13. (Omis).
2018-007A.M. 2018-007, a. 13.
RÉFÉRENCES
A.M. 2018-007, 2018 G.O. 2, 5076