F-2.1, r. 3 - Regulation respecting the conditions or restrictions applicable to the exercise of the tariffing powers of municipalities

Table of contents
Full text
chapter F-2.1, r. 3
Regulation respecting the conditions or restrictions applicable to the exercise of the tariffing powers of municipalities
MUNICIPAL TAXATION — TARIFFING POWERS — CONDITIONS
Act respecting municipal taxation
(chapter F-2.1, s. 262).
F-2.1
September 1 2012
O.C. 1201-89; O.C. 1091-92, s. 1; O.C. 1599-97, s. 1.
1. A mode of tariffing that consists in charging a price each time that a property or service is used or each time that benefits are derived from an activity may be imposed by a municipality to finance all or part of its properties, services or activities in the area of public security, or to finance all or part of the aliquot share or of any other contribution owed by it in respect of property, services or activities in that area, of another municipality, a community, an intermunicipal body or another intermunicipal public body only if the property or service is actually used by the debtor or if the debtor derives benefit from the activity, as a result of his request.
O.C. 1201-89, s. 1; O.C. 1091-92, s. 2; O.C. 1599-97, s. 2.
2. A mode of tariffing referred to in section 1 may not be imposed for the purposes mentioned therein if the request is made when there is a present or imminent danger to the lives or health of persons or animals or to the integrity or legitimate enjoyment of property or if the request is made at the first opportunity once the danger no longer exists or once the event has ended, so that the appropriate inspection may be carried out and the appropriate action may be taken.
Even if the request is made under the circumstances mentioned in the first paragraph, a mode of tariffing referred to in section 1 may be imposed on any person as a result of an action designed to prevent his vehicle from burning if that person does not live in the territory served by the fire protection service of the municipality and does not otherwise contribute to the financing of that service.
O.C. 1201-89, s. 2; O.C. 1091-92, s. 3; O.C. 1599-97, s. 3.
3. (Omitted).
O.C. 1201-89, s. 3.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1201-89, 1989 G.O. 2, 3383
O.C. 1091-92, 1992 G.O. 2, 4078
O.C. 1599-97, 1997 G.O. 2, 5894

F-2.1, r. 3 - Règlement sur les conditions ou restrictions applicables à l’exercice des pouvoirs de tarification des municipalités

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre F-2.1, r. 3
Règlement sur les conditions ou restrictions applicables à l’exercice des pouvoirs de tarification des municipalités
FISCALITÉ MUNICIPALE — POUVOIRS DE TARIFICATION — CONDITIONS
Loi sur la fiscalité municipale
(chapitre F-2.1, a. 262)
F-2.1
1er septembre 2012
D. 1201-89; D. 1091-92, a. 1; D. 1599-97, a. 1.
1. Un mode de tarification consistant dans l’exigence, de façon ponctuelle, d’un prix pour l’utilisation d’un bien ou d’un service ou pour le bénéfice retiré d’une activité ne peut être imposé par une municipalité pour financer tout ou partie de ses biens, services ou activités dans le domaine de la sécurité publique, ou pour financer tout ou partie de la quote-part ou de toute autre contribution dont elle est débitrice pour un bien, un service ou une activité, dans ce domaine, d’une autre municipalité, d’une communauté, d’une régie intermunicipale ou d’un autre organisme public intermunicipal, que si le bien ou le service est utilisé réellement par le débiteur, ou si ce dernier profite de l’activité, à la suite de sa demande.
D. 1201-89, a. 1; D. 1091-92, a. 2; D. 1599-97, a. 2.
2. Cependant, un mode de tarification visé à l’article 1 ne peut être imposé aux fins qui y sont mentionnées si la demande est formulée au moment où existe ou est imminent un danger pour la vie ou la santé de personnes ou d’animaux ou pour l’intégrité ou la jouissance légitime de biens ou si la demande est formulée à la première occasion, une fois le danger passé ou l’événement terminé, en vue des constatations et des réactions appropriées.
Toutefois, même si la demande est formulée dans une circonstance mentionnée au premier alinéa, un mode de tarification visé à l’article 1 peut être imposé, à la suite d’une intervention destinée à prévenir ou à combattre l’incendie de son véhicule, à toute personne qui n’habite pas le territoire desservi par le service de sécurité-incendie de la municipalité et qui ne contribue pas autrement au financement de ce service.
D. 1201-89, a. 2; D. 1091-92, a. 3; D. 1599-97, a. 3.
3. (Omis).
D. 1201-89, a. 3.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1201-89, 1989 G.O. 2, 4470
D. 1091-92, 1992 G.O. 2, 5414
D. 1599-97, 1997 G.O. 2, 7672