E-3.3, r. 11 - Regulation respecting the right to recommand enumerators, revisors and revising officers

Table of contents
Full text
chapter E-3.3, r. 11
Regulation respecting the right to recommand enumerators, revisors and revising officers
ELECTIONS — ENUMERATORS, REVISORS AND ASSISTANTS
Election Act
(chapter E-3.3, ss. 40.16 and 550).
E-3.3
September 1 2012
Decision 89-03-23; Decision 2000-12-20, ss. 1 and 2.
DIVISION I
GENERAL
1. The Interpretation Act (chapter I-16) applies to this Regulation.
Decision 89-03-23, s. 1.
DIVISION II
NEW OR CHANGED ELECTORAL DIVISION
2. In a new electoral division or in an electoral division whose boundaries have been changed since the last election, the Chief Electoral Officer shall reapportion the results of the last election to the electoral precincts and polling subdivisions included in the new electoral division by calculating the number of valid votes attributed to the candidates of authorized parties and to independent Members elected as such.
The first enumerator shall be recommended by the authorized party or by the independent Member elected as such having the greatest number of votes after a reapportionment made under the first paragraph.
The second enumerator shall be recommended by the authorized party or by the independent Member elected as such having the second greatest number of votes after reapportionment.
Decision 89-03-23, s. 2.
3. If the independent candidate who would have been entitled to recommend the first enumerator according to the criteria in section 2 has not filed his nomination papers on the date nomination must be made, the first enumerator shall be recommended by the party that would have been entitled to recommend the second enumerator.
The second enumerator shall then be recommended by the authorized party that came next in order after reapportionment.
Decision 89-03-23, s. 3.
4. If the independent candidate who would have been entitled to recommend the second enumerator according to the criteria in section 2 has not filed his nomination papers on the date nomination must be made, the second enumerator shall be recommended by the authorized party that came next in order after reapportionment.
Decision 89-03-23, s. 4.
DIVISION III
ELECTORAL DIVISION WHERE NO AUTHORIZED PARTY CAME SECOND
5. In an electoral division where no authorized party came second in the last election, the first enumerator shall be recommended by the authorized party that came first in the last election or by the independent Member elected as such.
The second enumerator shall be recommended by the authorized party that came next in order in the preceding election.
Decision 89-03-23, s. 5.
6. If the independent candidate who would have been entitled to recommend the first enumerator according to the criteria in section 5 has not filed his nomination papers on the date nominations must be made, the first enumerator shall be recommended by the party that would have been entitled to recommend the second enumerator.
The second enumerator shall then be recommended by the authorized party that came next in order in the preceding election.
Decision 89-03-23, s. 6.
DIVISION IV
SPECIAL CRITERIA
Décision 89-03-23, Div. IV; Erratum, 1989 G.O. 2, 3727.
7. For the purposes of Divisions II and III;
(a)  if the results of a reapportionment or of the preceding election do not point to any authorized party as entitled to make a recommendation, the recommendation shall be made by one of the following parties, in the order indicated, provided that the party has not already been entitled to recommend the first or the second enumerator, as the case may be:
i.  the authorized party forming the Government;
ii.  the authorized party forming the Official Opposition;
iii.  an authorized party represented in the National Assembly, beginning with the party having the most Members;
iv.  an authorized party not represented in the National Assembly;
(b)  in the case of a tie, the returning officer shall draw lots in the presence of representatives of the parties or, failing them, 2 electors. The same procedure will be followed in the case of competition between parties covered by subparagraph iv of paragraph a.
Decision 89-03-23, s. 7.
DIVISION V
REVISORS AND REVISING OFFICERS
Decision 89-03-23; Decision 2000-12-20, s. 1.
8. Divisions II, III and IV apply with the necessary modifications to identifying the parties entitled to recommend revisors and revising officers.
Decision 89-03-23, s. 8; Decision 2000-12-20, s. 1.
DIVISION VI
FINAL
9. (Omitted).
Decision 89-03-23, s. 9.
10. (Omitted).
Decision 89-03-23, s. 10.
REFERENCES
Decision 89-03-23, 1989 G.O. 2, 1578 and 3727
Decision 2000-12-20, 2001 G.O. 2, 1185

E-3.3, r. 11 - Règlement sur l’identification des partis ayant le droit de faire les recommandations des recenseurs, des réviseurs et des agents réviseurs

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre E-3.3, r. 11
Règlement sur l’identification des partis ayant le droit de faire les recommandations des recenseurs, des réviseurs et des agents réviseurs
ÉLECTIONS — RECENSEURS, RÉVISEURS ET ADJOINTS
Loi électorale
(chapitre E-3.3, a. 40.16 et 550).
E-3.3
1er septembre 2012
Décision 89-03-23; Décision 2000-12-20, a. 1 et 2.
SECTION I
DISPOSITION GÉNÉRALE
1. La Loi d’interprétation (chapitre I-16) s’applique au présent règlement.
Décision 89-03-23, a. 1.
SECTION II
CIRCONSCRIPTION ÉLECTORALE NOUVELLE OU MODIFIÉE
2. Dans une nouvelle circonscription électorale ou dans une circonscription électorale dont la délimitation a été changée depuis la dernière élection, le directeur général des élections transpose les résultats obtenus lors de la dernière élection dans les secteurs électoraux et les sections de vote compris dans la nouvelle circonscription électorale, en calculant le nombre de votes valides attribués aux candidats des partis autorisés et aux députés indépendants élus comme tels.
Le premier recenseur est recommandé par le parti autorisé ou par le député indépendant élu comme tel qui a obtenu le plus grand nombre de votes d’après la transposition effectuée en vertu du premier alinéa.
Le deuxième recenseur est recommandé par le parti autorisé ou par le député indépendant élu comme tel qui a obtenu le deuxième plus grand nombre de votes d’après la transposition.
Décision 89-03-23, a. 2.
3. Si le candidat indépendant qui aurait eu le droit de recommander le premier recenseur selon les critères de l’article 2 n’a pas déposé sa déclaration de candidature à la date où la nomination doit être faite, le premier recenseur est recommandé par le parti qui aurait eu droit de recommander le deuxième recenseur.
Le deuxième recenseur est alors recommandé par le parti autorisé qui, d’après la transposition, s’est le mieux classé par la suite.
Décision 89-03-23, a. 3.
4. Si le candidat indépendant qui aurait eu le droit de recommander le deuxième recenseur selon les critères de l’article 2 n’a pas déposé sa déclaration de candidature à la date où la nomination doit être faite, le deuxième recenseur est recommandé par le parti autorisé qui, d’après la transposition, s’est le mieux classé par la suite.
Décision 89-03-23, a. 4.
SECTION III
CIRCONSCRIPTION ÉLECTORALE OÙ AUCUN PARTI AUTORISÉ NE S’EST CLASSÉ DEUXIÈME
5. Dans une circonscription électorale où aucun parti autorisé ne s’est classé deuxième lors de la dernière élection, le premier recenseur est recommandé par le parti autorisé qui s’est classé premier lors de la dernière élection ou par le député indépendant élu comme tel.
Le deuxième recenseur est recommandé par le parti autorisé qui, à l’élection précédente, s’est le mieux classé par la suite.
Décision 89-03-23, a. 5.
6. Si le candidat indépendant qui aurait eu le droit de recommander le premier recenseur selon les critères de l’article 5 n’a pas déposé sa déclaration de candidature à la date où la nomination doit être faite, le premier recenseur est recommandé par le parti qui aurait eu le droit de recommander le deuxième recenseur.
Le deuxième recenseur est alors recommandé par le parti autorisé qui, à l’élection précédente, s’est le mieux classé par la suite.
Décision 89-03-23, a. 6.
SECTION IV
CRITÈRES SUPPLÉTIFS
7. Pour les fins des sections II et III:
a)  si les résultats d’une transposition ou ceux de l’élection précédente ne permettent pas de trouver un parti autorisé qui a droit de faire la recommandation, celle-ci est faite par l’un des partis suivants, dans l’ordre indiqué, pourvu que ce parti n’ait pas déjà le droit de recommander le premier ou le deuxième recenseur selon le cas:
i.  le parti autorisé formant le gouvernement;
ii.  le parti autorisé formant l’opposition officielle;
iii.  le parti autorisé représenté à l’Assemblée nationale, en commençant par celui dont le parti a le plus de députés;
iv.  le parti autorisé non représenté à l’Assemblée nationale;
b)  en cas d’égalité, le directeur du scrutin procède au tirage au sort en présence des représentants des partis ou à défaut, de 2 électeurs. Il en est de même en cas de concurrence entre partis du sous-paragraphe iv du paragraphe a.
Décision 89-03-23, a. 7.
SECTION V
RÉVISEURS ET AGENTS RÉVISEURS
Décision 89-03-23; Décision 2000-12-20, a. 1.
8. Les sections II, III et IV s’appliquent à l’identification des partis ayant droit de faire les recommandations des réviseurs et des agents réviseurs compte tenu des changements nécessaires.
Décision 89-03-23, a. 8; Décision 2000-12-20, a. 1.
SECTION VI
DISPOSITIONS FINALES
9. (Omis).
Décision 89-03-23, a. 9.
10. (Omis).
Décision 89-03-23, a. 10.
RÉFÉRENCES
Décision 89-03-23, 1989 G.O. 2, 1973
Décision 2000-12-20, 2001 G.O. 2, 1343