E-3.3, r. 1 - Regulation respecting the authenticity of documents issued by the Chief Electoral Officer and the delegation of signing authority

Table of contents
Full text
chapter E-3.3, r. 1
Regulation respecting the authenticity of documents issued by the Chief Electoral Officer and the delegation of signing authority
ELECTION - AUTHENTICITY AND THE DELEGATION OF SIGNING
Election Act
(chapter E-3.3, ss. 500, 501 and 550).
E-3.3
September 1 2012
DIVISION I
GENERAL
1. The Interpretation Act (chapter I-16) applies to this Regulation.
Decision 2000-12-20, s. 1.
2. The definitions in the Regulation respecting contracts of the chief electoral officer (chapter E-3.3, r. 6) apply to this Regulation.
Decision 2000-12-20, s. 2; Decision 2004-03-31, s. 1.
DIVISION II
AUTHENTICITY OF DOCUMENTS
3. The member of the executive committee designated in writing by the Chief Electoral Officer is authorized to certify as true and authenticate any document issued by the Chief Electoral Officer or by his personnel with the same effect as if it had been signed by the Chief Electoral Officer.
Decision 2000-12-20, s. 3.
DIVISION III
DELEGATION OF SIGNING AUTHORITY
4. The members of the personnel of the Chief Electoral Officer who, on a permanent or interim basis, hold the positions referred to in this Regulation are authorized to sign, in lieu of the Chief Electoral Officer and with the same effect, the deeds, documents or writings listed after their respective positions, within the monetary limit established in the financial management plan approved by the Chief Electoral Officer.
Decision 2000-12-20, s. 4.
5. In the absence of the Chief Electoral Officer, the member of the senior management personnel designated in writing by the Chief Electoral Officer is authorized to sign, in lieu of the Chief Electoral Officer and with the same effect, any deed, document or writing respecting day-to-day administration.
Decision 2000-12-20, s. 5.
6. Senior management personnel are authorized, with respect to the sectors of activity under their responsibility, to sign documents relating to election activities, supply contracts, service contracts with individuals and contracts for services, except insurance contracts, construction contracts and contracts relating to the hiring of temporary staff.
Members of the senior management personnel designated in writing by the Chief Electoral Officer are authorized to sign construction contracts and contracts relating to the hiring of temporary staff.
Decision 2000-12-20, s. 6.
7. The heads or supervisors of services or divisions are authorized, with respect to the sectors of activity under their responsibility, to sign supply contracts and contracts for services, except contracts for legal services, insurance contracts, construction contracts and contracts relating to the hiring of temporary staff.
Decision 2000-12-20, s. 7.
8. The person designated in writing is authorized to sign contracts for the disposition of surplus movable property.
Decision 2000-12-20, s. 8.
8.1. Returning officers are authorized, with respect to the activities under their responsibility in the performance of their duties, to sign supply contracts, contracts for the lease of immovables, contracts relating to the hiring of electoral officers and contracts for services, except contracts for legal services, insurance contracts, building contracts, except contracts for building access ramps and contracts relating to the hiring of temporary staff.
Decision 2001-06-15, s. 1.
DIVISION IV
FINAL
9. (Omitted).
Decision 2000-12-20, s. 9.
10. (Omitted).
Decision 2000-12-20, s. 10.
REFERENCES
Decision 2000-12-20, 2001 G.O. 2, 1182
Decision 2001-06-15, 2001 G.O. 2, 3537
Decision 2004-03-31, 2004 G.O. 2, 1284

E-3.3, r. 1 - Règlement sur l’authenticité et la délégation de signatures des documents émanant du Directeur général des élections

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre E-3.3, r. 1
Règlement sur l’authenticité et la délégation de signatures des documents émanant du Directeur général des élections
ÉLECTIONS - AUTHENTICITÉ ET DÉLÉGATION DE SIGNATURES
Loi électorale
(chapitre E-3.3, a. 500, 501 et 550).
E-3.3
1er septembre 2012
SECTION I
DISPOSITIONS GÉNÉRALES
1. La Loi d’interprétation (chapitre I-16) s’applique au présent règlement.
Décision 2000-12-20, a. 1.
2. Les définitions apparaissant au Règlement sur les contrats du Directeur général des élections (chapitre E-3.3, r. 6) s’appliquent au présent règlement.
Décision 2000-12-20, a. 2; Décision 2004-03-31, a. 1.
SECTION II
AUTHENTICITÉ DES DOCUMENTS
3. Le membre du comité de direction désigné par écrit par le directeur général des élections est autorisé à certifier conforme et authentifier tout document émanant du directeur général des élections ou de son personnel avec le même effet que s’il avait été signé par le directeur général des élections.
Décision 2000-12-20, a. 3.
SECTION III
DÉLÉGATION DE SIGNATURES
4. Les membres du personnel du directeur général des élections qui sont titulaires, à titre permanent ou par intérim, des fonctions mentionnées au présent règlement, sont autorisés à signer, aux lieu et place du directeur général des élections, et avec le même effet, les actes, documents ou écrits énumérés à la suite de leur fonction respective, dans les limites monétaires établies dans le plan de gestion financière approuvé par le directeur général des élections.
Décision 2000-12-20, a. 4.
5. En l’absence du directeur général des élections, le membre du personnel d’encadrement supérieur désigné par écrit par le directeur général des élections est autorisé à signer aux lieu et place du directeur général des élections, et avec le même effet, tout acte, document ou écrit concernant l’administration courante.
Décision 2000-12-20, a. 5.
6. Les membres du personnel d’encadrement supérieur, pour les secteurs d’activité dont ils assument la responsabilité, sont autorisés à signer les documents reliés à une activité à caractère électoral, les contrats d’approvisionnement, les contrats de service conclus avec des individus et les contrats de services, à l’exception des contrats d’assurances, des contrats de construction et des contrats reliés à l’engagement de personnel temporaire.
Les membres du personnel d’encadrement supérieur désignés par écrit par le directeur général des élections sont autorisés à signer les contrats de construction et les contrats reliés à l’engagement de personnel temporaire.
Décision 2000-12-20, a. 6.
7. Les chefs et les responsables de services ou de divisions, pour les secteurs d’activité dont ils assument la responsabilité, sont autorisés à signer les contrats d’approvisionnement et les contrats de services, à l’exception des contrats de services juridiques, des contrats d’assurances, des contrats de construction et des contrats reliés à l’engagement de personnel temporaire.
Décision 2000-12-20, a. 7.
8. La personne désignée par écrit est autorisée à signer les contrats d’aliénation de biens meubles excédentaires.
Décision 2000-12-20, a. 8.
8.1. Les directeurs du scrutin, pour les responsabilités qu’ils assument dans l’exercice de leurs fonctions, sont autorisés à signer les contrats d’approvisionnement, les contrats de location d’immeubles, les contrats reliés à l’engagement du personnel électoral et les contrats de services, à l’exception des contrats de services juridiques, des contrats d’assurances, des contrats de construction, sauf ceux portant sur la construction de rampes d’accès et des contrats reliés à l’engagement du personnel temporaire.
Décision 2001-06-15, a. 1; Décision 2004-03-31, a. 2.
SECTION IV
DISPOSITIONS FINALES
9. (Omis).
Décision 2000-12-20, a. 9.
10. (Omis).
Décision 2000-12-20, a. 10.
RÉFÉRENCES
Décision 2000-12-20, 2001 G.O. 2, 1328
Décision 2001-06-15, 2001 G.O. 2, 4618
Décision 2004-03-31, 2004 G.O. 2, 1876