E-12.001, r. 1 - Regulation respecting the report on pay equity

Table of contents
Full text
chapter E-12.001, r. 1
Regulation respecting the report on pay equity
PAY EQUITY — REPORT ON PAY EQUITY
Pay Equity Act
(chapter E-12.001, s. 4).
E-12.001
September 1 2012
1. The following employers are subject to the obligation to submit a report on pay equity:
(1)  an employer registered under the Act respecting the legal publicity of enterprises (chapter P-44.1) which, under that Act, is subject to the obligation to file an annual updating declaration for the current year and declared 11 employees or more in its previous annual updating declaration or in any other document standing in lieu of the last annual updating under that Act;
(2)  the Conseil du trésor, as an employer deemed to be the employer in the public service enterprise and the parapublic sector enterprise under section 3 of the Pay Equity Act (chapter E-12.001);
(3)  an employer registered in the central database of public bodies and corporations provided for by Order in Council 1870-93 dated 15 December 1993, except if the employer is in the public service enterprise or the parapublic sector enterprise;
(4)  a group of employers recognized as the employer of a single enterprise by the Commission de l’équité salariale pursuant to section 12.1 of the Pay Equity Act;
(5)  any employer registered under the Act respecting the legal publicity of enterprises which, not having 11 employees or more or being exempt from the obligation to file an annual updating declaration, has already submitted a report on pay equity in which the employer declared that it was subject to the Pay Equity Act.
In this Regulation,
(1)  “report on pay equity” means an employer’s report on the implementation of the Pay Equity Act in the employer’s enterprise, provided for in the second paragraph of section 4 of the Pay Equity Act;
(2)  “annual updating declaration” means the declaration provided for in section 45 of the Act respecting the legal publicity of enterprises.
M.O. 2011-001, s. 1; M.O. 2015-001, s. 1.
2. An employer referred to in subparagraph 1 or 5 of the first paragraph of section 1 is to submit a report on pay equity during the period applicable to the employer for filing an annual updating declaration, provided for in section 3 of the Regulation respecting the application of the Act respecting the legal publicity of enterprises (chapter P-44.1, r. 1), subject to section 3.1.
M.O. 2011-001, s. 2; 2019-002M.O. 2019-002, s. 1.
3. An employer referred to in paragraph 2, 3 or 4 of the first paragraph of section 1 is to submit its report on pay equity within 6 months of 1 March of each year, subject to section 3.1.
M.O. 2011-001, s. 3; 2019-002M.O. 2019-002, s. 2.
3.1. An employer having submitted a report on pay equity attesting that adjustments in compensation have been determined, a pay equity plan has been completed or a pay equity audit has been completed is exempt from submitting a report on an annual basis until the date on which the next pay equity audit is to be made pursuant to section 76.1 of the Act, without taking into account any time limit set by the Commission pursuant to section 101.1 of the Act.
2019-002M.O. 2019-002, s. 3.
4. The report on pay equity is submitted using the form prescribed by the Minister of Labour and includes an attestation to the accuracy of the information provided.
In addition to useful identification information, the report on pay equity contains the information required to determine whether the employer is subject to the Pay Equity Act (chapter E-12.001) and, where applicable, within what time limit the employer must complete any pay equity plan, determine compensation adjustments or conduct a pay equity audit. The report on pay equity of an employer required to submit it also contains
(1)  the enterprise’s sector of activity;
(2)  an indication of whether all the pay equity plans or compensation adjustments required in the enterprise have actually been completed or determined and, if such is the case, the date of the last posting attesting to it; and
(3)  an indication of whether all the pay equity audits required in the enterprise have actually been conducted and, if such is the case, the date of the last posting attesting to it.
M.O. 2011-001, s. 4.
5. (Omitted).
M.O. 2011-001, s. 5.
REFERENCES
M.O. 2011-001, 2011 G.O. 2, 561
S.Q. 2010, c. 7, s. 282
M.O. 2015-001, 2015 G.O. 2, 1104
M.O. 2019-002, 2019 G.O. 2, 2658

E-12.001, r. 1 - Règlement concernant la déclaration de l’employeur en matière d’équité salariale

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre E-12.001, r. 1
Règlement concernant la déclaration de l’employeur en matière d’équité salariale
ÉQUITÉ SALARIALE — DÉCLARATION DE L’EMPLOYEUR
Loi sur l’équité salariale
(chapitre E-12.001, a. 4).
E-12.001
1er septembre 2012
1. Sont assujettis à l’obligation de produire une déclaration en matière d’équité salariale, les employeurs suivants:
1°  l’employeur immatriculé en application de la Loi sur la publicité légale des entreprises (chapitre P-44.1) qui, en vertu de cette Loi, est assujetti à l’obligation de produire une déclaration de mise à jour annuelle pour l’année en cours et a déclaré employer 11 personnes ou plus dans sa déclaration de mise à jour annuelle précédente ou dans tout autre document tenant lieu de dernière mise à jour annuelle en vertu de cette Loi;
2°  le Conseil du trésor, en tant qu’employeur réputé dans l’entreprise de la fonction publique et dans l’entreprise du secteur parapublic en vertu de l’article 3 de la Loi sur l’équité salariale (chapitre E-12.001);
3°  l’employeur inscrit au Fichier central des organismes et personnes morales de droit public prévu par le décret numéro 1870-93 du 15 décembre 1993, sauf s’il est dans l’entreprise de la fonction publique ou dans l’entreprise du secteur parapublic;
4°  le regroupement d’employeurs reconnu comme l’employeur d’une entreprise unique par la Commission de l’équité salariale en application de l’article 12.1 de la Loi sur l’équité salariale;
5°  tout employeur immatriculé en application de la Loi sur la publicité légale des entreprises qui, n’ayant pas 11 personnes ou plus à son emploi ou étant exempté de l’obligation de produire une déclaration de mise à jour annuelle, a déjà produit une déclaration sur l’équité salariale dans laquelle il s’est déclaré assujetti à la Loi sur l’équité salariale.
Dans le présent règlement on entend par:
1°  «déclaration en matière d’équité salariale», la déclaration d’un employeur relative à l’application de la Loi sur l’équité salariale dans son entreprise, prévue au deuxième alinéa de l’article 4 de la Loi sur l’équité salariale;
2°  «déclaration de mise à jour annuelle», la déclaration prévue par l’article 45 de la Loi sur la publicité légale des entreprises.
A.M. 2011-001, a. 1; A.M. 2015-001, a. 1.
2. L’employeur visé par le paragraphe 1 ou 5 du premier alinéa de l’article 1 produit sa déclaration en matière d’équité salariale au cours de la période qui s’applique à lui pour déposer sa déclaration de mise à jour annuelle, prévue par l’article 3 du Règlement d’application de la Loi sur la publicité légale des entreprises (chapitre P-44.1, r. 1).
A.M. 2011-001, a. 2.
3. L’employeur visé par le paragraphe 2, 3 ou 4 du premier alinéa de l’article 1 produit sa déclaration en matière d’équité salariale dans un délai de 6 mois à compter du premier mars de chaque année.
A.M. 2011-001, a. 3.
4. La déclaration en matière d’équité salariale est produite à l’aide du formulaire prescrit par le ministre du Travail et comprend une attestation à l’effet que les renseignements fournis sont exacts.
Outre les renseignements d’identification utiles, la déclaration en matière d’équité salariale contient les renseignements permettant de déterminer si l’employeur est assujetti à la Loi sur l’équité salariale (chapitre E-12.001) et, le cas échéant, dans quel délai il doit compléter tout programme d’équité salariale, déterminer des ajustements salariaux ou évaluer le maintien de l’équité salariale. La déclaration sur l’équité salariale de l’employeur assujetti contient également les renseignements suivants:
1°  le secteur d’activité de l’entreprise;
2°  une mention précisant si l’ensemble des programmes d’équité salariale à compléter ou les ajustements salariaux à déterminer dans l’entreprise l’ont été et, si tel est le cas, la date du dernier affichage en faisant foi;
3°  une mention précisant si l’ensemble des évaluations du maintien de l’équité salariale à effectuer dans l’entreprise l’ont été et, si tel est le cas, la date du dernier affichage en faisant foi.
A.M. 2011-001, a. 4.
5. (Omis).
A.M. 2011-001, a. 5.
RÉFÉRENCES
A.M. 2011-001, 2011 G.O. 2, 709
L.Q. 2010, c. 7, a. 282
A.M. 2015-001, 2015 G.O. 2, 1771