D-8.3, r. 7 - Regulation respecting training mutuals

Full text
chapter D-8.3, r. 7
Regulation respecting training mutuals
MANPOWER TRAINING — TRAINING MUTUALS
Act to promote workforce skills development and recognition
(chapter D-8.3, ss. 8, 20 and 21).
D-8.3
December 30 1899
DIVISION I
OBJECT
1. The payments made by an employer to a training mutual or the expenditures incurred by an employer with such a mutual are eligible as training expenditures insofar as the training mutual is recognized by the Minister of Employment and Social Solidarity pursuant to this Regulation.
O.C. 1062-2007, s. 1.
2. The purpose of a training mutual is to structure, develop and implement training services adapted to the common problems and specific needs of the workforce in a sector of economic activity, a region, an industrial domain, or those of the workforce belonging to a specific clientele addressed by an integration and job retention committee, as well as to their socio-economic environment and to technological or structural changes in the market.
O.C. 1062-2007, s. 2; O.C. 1194-2009, s. 1.
DIVISION II
RECOGNITION AS A TRAINING MUTUAL
3. A sectoral workforce committee or a parity committee constituted under the Act respecting collective agreement decrees (chapter D-2) may be recognized as a training mutual.
A regional group of employers, a sectoral group of employers, a group of employers, a group of employers that are clients and subcontractors in the same industrial domain or a group of employers with a workforce belonging to a specific clientele addressed by an integration and job retention committee, if the group is constituted as a legal person under Part III of the Companies Act (chapter C-38) and has a multiparty board of directors composed of a majority of employer representatives and representatives of the workforce of the employer members, may also be recognized as a training mutual.
For the purposes of this Regulation, an integration and job retention committee is an organization constituted as a legal person under Part III of the Companies Act and intended particularly to favour the integration and job retention of a specific clientele. For that purpose, the committee identifies the difficulties faced by those persons and develops strategies to facilitate access to employment and to the training necessary for their integration into the labour market.
O.C. 1062-2007, s. 3; O.C. 1194-2009, s. 2.
4. To be recognized as a training mutual, the applicant must show that the employers prepared to participate in the training mutual form a type of group authorized by section 3 and share common problems associated with skills development and recognition.
The applicant must also show that the mutualisation of training services is an appropriate manner of addressing those problems, that the employers concerned share a desire to work collaboratively and that their number is sufficient to ensure the viability of the training mutual.
Problems are considered common where employers face difficulties of the same nature as to the improvement of their workforce qualifications and skills or to the management and organization of their workforce training.
O.C. 1062-2007, s. 4; O.C. 1194-2009, s. 3.
5. An application to have a training mutual recognized must contain the following information and documents provided by the applicant:
(1)  the applicant’s name and address;
(2)  the applicant’s Québec business number assigned under section 37 of the Act respecting the legal publicity of enterprises (chapter P-44.1);
(3)  the applicant’s sector of economic activity, region, industrial domain or the characteristic specific to the workforce concerned;
(4)  a description of the composition of its board of directors;
(5)  identification of the employers who are members of the group;
(6)  a resolution of the board of directors of the legal person applying for recognition;
(7)  in the case of a sectoral group of employers for which a sectoral workforce committee exists, a resolution of the board of directors of the sectoral committee in support of the application; and
(8)  in the case of a group of employers with a workforce belonging to a specific clientele addressed by an integration and job retention committee, a resolution of the board of directors of that committee in support of the application.
O.C. 1062-2007, s. 5; O.C. 1194-2009, s. 4.
DIVISION III
DURATION, SUSPENSION AND REVOCATION OF RECOGNITION
6. A training mutual is recognized for a period of 3 years.
The recognition may be renewed thereafter for the same period provided that the applicant complies with the conditions set out in this Regulation.
O.C. 1062-2007, s. 6.
7. The Minister may suspend or revoke a training mutual’s recognition for fraud or misrepresentation or if the Minister becomes aware that the conditions set out in the Act or in this Regulation were not or are no longer being complied with.
Before making such a decision, the Minister must notify the holder of the recognition in writing as prescribed by section 5 of the Act respecting administrative justice (chapter J-3) and allow the holder at least 10 days to present observations.
O.C. 1062-2007, s. 7.
8. The Minister is to give public notice of the suspension or revocation of a training mutual’s recognition by any means the Minister considers appropriate.
O.C. 1062-2007, s. 8.
DIVISION IV
FINANCIAL PROVISIONS, STATEMENT AND ATTESTATION
9. The sums received by a training mutual as payments made by an employer or the expenditures incurred by the employer with the training mutual must be used in their entirety for
(1)  the services or activities relating to skills development and recognition for the workforce of the employer members having made a payment or incurred an expenditure, such as determination of personnel training needs, preparation of an adapted training offer, training planning, management and organization, training impact analyses or negotiation of agreements with service providers;
(2)  training activities and their assessment; and
(3)  the training mutual’s expenses.
The same applies to interest earned on employer payments.
O.C. 1062-2007, s. 9; O.C. 1194-2009, s. 5.
10. A training mutual must maintain a detailed statement of revenue and expenditure for the purposes of this Regulation and retain all relevant vouchers. It must forward to the Minister any voucher the Minister may request.
The accounting must be separate from that of its other activities.
O.C. 1062-2007, s. 10.
11. Payments received by a training mutual must be deposited in a trust account, a chartered bank or other institution authorized by law to receive deposits.
O.C. 1062-2007, s. 11.
12. When a training mutual ceases its activities, the sum of the unexpended payments received by the mutual and the interest earned on those sums must be paid into the Workforce Skills Development and Recognition Fund.
The amounts paid into the Fund pursuant to the first paragraph are reserved, for a period not exceeding 3 years from the date on which the mutual ceases its activities, to be used to train the workforce for which the training mutual was recognized.
O.C. 1062-2007, s. 12; O.C. 1194-2009, s. 6.
13. For each calendar year and for the purposes of the Act, a training mutual is to give each employer having participated in the training mutual a statement of payments made to the training mutual or expenditures incurred with the training mutual.
O.C. 1062-2007, s. 13; O.C. 1194-2009, s. 7.
14. A training mutual must ensure that employees participating in a training activity it organizes receive a participation voucher once their participation has ended. It must also be able to issue such a voucher at any subsequent time, at the request of a participant.
O.C. 1062-2007, s. 14.
DIVISION V
ACCOUNTABILITY
15. A training mutual must maintain and make available to the Minister a record in which it enters, for each training activity,
(1)  the title;
(2)  a statement of the objectives, content and duration of the activity;
(3)  the names of the recognized educational institution, instructor or training body;
(4)  the names of the employers involved;
(5)  the number of participating employees and the classes of employment involved;
(6)  the cost; and
(7)  the result of the assessment.
O.C. 1062-2007, s. 15.
16. A training mutual must file with the Minister, on or before 31 March of each year, audited financial statements and an annual report of activities. The report must include
(1)  a list of employers having made a payment or incurred an expenditure;
(2)  the amount of the sums obtained from the employers referred to in paragraph 1;
(3)  a list of the activities held; and
(4)  the clientele to whom the activities were directed and the number of participation vouchers issued pursuant to section 14.
O.C. 1062-2007, s. 16.
DIVISION VI
FEES
17. The fees for the processing of a recognition application or renewal application are $250, except for a sectoral committee.
O.C. 1062-2007, s. 17.
DIVISION VII
TRANSITIONAL AND FINAL
18. This Regulation replaces the Regulation respecting collector organizations (O.C. 874-97, 97-07-02).
A collector organization recognized by that Regulation has 6 months from 1 January 2008 to obtain recognition pursuant to this Regulation as a training mutual. If that recognition if not obtained, the sums collected by the organization and the interest earned on unexpended sums must be paid into the Workforce Skills Development and Recognition Fund. The second paragraph of section 12 of this Regulation applies, with the necessary modifications, to those sums.
O.C. 1062-2007, s. 18.
19. (Omitted).
O.C. 1062-2007, s. 19.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1062-2007, 2007 G.O. 2, 3683
O.C. 1194-2009, 2009 G.O. 2, 3907
S.Q. 2010, c. 7, s. 282

D-8.3, r. 7 - Règlement sur les mutuelles de formation

Texte complet
chapitre D-8.3, r. 7
Règlement sur les mutuelles de formation
FORMATION DE LA MAIN-D’OEUVRE — MUTUELLES DE FORMATION
Loi favorisant le développement et la reconnaissance des compétences de la main-d’oeuvre
(chapitre D-8.3, a. 8, 20 et 21).
D-8.3
30 décembre 1899
SECTION I
OBJET
1. Les versements effectués par un employeur à une mutuelle de formation ou les dépenses engagées par un employeur auprès d’une telle mutuelle sont admis à titre de dépenses de formation dans la mesure où cette mutuelle est reconnue par le ministre de l’Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale conformément au présent règlement.
D. 1062-2007, a. 1.
2. Une mutuelle de formation vise à structurer, développer et mettre en oeuvre des services de formation répondant aux problématiques communes et aux besoins particuliers de la main-d’oeuvre d’un secteur d’activités économiques, d’une région, d’un même domaine industriel ou de la main-d’oeuvre appartenant à une clientèle spécifique visée par un comité d’intégration et de maintien en emploi, ainsi qu’à leur environnement socio-économique et aux changements technologiques ou structurels du marché.
D. 1062-2007, a. 2; D. 1194-2009, a. 1.
SECTION II
RECONNAISSANCE À TITRE DE MUTUELLE DE FORMATION
3. Peuvent être reconnus à titre de mutuelle de formation, un comité sectoriel de main-d’oeuvre ou un comité paritaire constitué en vertu de la Loi sur les décrets de convention collective (chapitre D-2).
Peuvent également être reconnus à titre de mutuelle de formation, un regroupement d’employeurs à caractère régional, un regroupement d’employeurs à caractère sectoriel, un regroupement d’employeurs donneurs d’ouvrage et sous-traitants d’un même domaine industriel ou un regroupement d’employeurs ayant une main-d’oeuvre appartenant à une clientèle spécifique visée par un comité d’intégration et de maintien en emploi, si le regroupement est constitué en personne morale en vertu de la Partie III de la Loi sur les compagnies (chapitre C-38) et a un conseil d’administration multipartite composé majoritairement de représentants des employeurs et de représentants de la main-d’oeuvre des employeurs membres.
Aux fins de l’application du présent règlement, un comité d’intégration et de maintien en emploi est un organisme constitué en personne morale en vertu de la Partie III de la Loi sur les compagnies et ayant notamment pour objet de favoriser l’intégration et le maintien en emploi d’une clientèle spécifique. À cette fin, il identifie les difficultés vécues par ces personnes et élabore des stratégies pour un meilleur accès à l’emploi et à la formation nécessaire à leur intégration au marché du travail.
D. 1062-2007, a. 3; D. 1194-2009, a. 2.
4. Pour être reconnu à titre de mutuelle de formation, le demandeur doit démontrer que les employeurs prêts à participer à la mutuelle forment un type de regroupement autorisé par l’article 3 et partagent une problématique commune sur le plan du développement et de la reconnaissance des compétences.
Le demandeur doit également démontrer que la mutualisation des services de formation est une manière appropriée de répondre à cette problématique, que les employeurs concernés partagent une volonté de concertation et qu’ils sont en nombre suffisant pour assurer la viabilité de la mutuelle de formation.
Une problématique est considérée commune lorsque des employeurs éprouvent des difficultés de même nature en ce qui a trait à l’amélioration de la qualification et des compétences de leur main-d’oeuvre ou à la gestion et à l’organisation de la formation de cette main-d’oeuvre.
D. 1062-2007, a. 4; D. 1194-2009, a. 3.
5. La demande de reconnaissance à titre de mutuelle de formation doit en outre comprendre les renseignements et les documents suivants fournis par le demandeur:
1°  son nom et son adresse;
2°  son numéro d’entreprise du Québec attribué en vertu de l’article 37 de la Loi sur la publicité légale des entreprises (chapitre P-44.1);
3°  le secteur d’activités économiques, la région, le domaine industriel où il intervient ou les caractéristiques spécifiques de la main-d’oeuvre visée;
4°  la description de la composition de son conseil d’administration;
5°  l’identité des employeurs membres du regroupement;
6°  une résolution du conseil d’administration de la personne morale demandant la reconnaissance;
7°  dans le cas d’un regroupement d’employeurs à caractère sectoriel pour lequel il existe un comité sectoriel de main-d’oeuvre, une résolution du conseil d’administration du comité sectoriel appuyant la demande;
8°  dans le cas d’un regroupement d’employeurs ayant une main-d’oeuvre appartenant à une clientèle spécifique visée par un comité d’intégration et de maintien en emploi, une résolution du conseil d’administration de ce comité appuyant la demande.
D. 1062-2007, a. 5; D. 1194-2009, a. 4.
SECTION III
DURÉE, SUSPENSION ET RÉVOCATION DE LA RECONNAISSANCE
6. Une mutuelle de formation est reconnue pour une période de 3 ans.
Cette reconnaissance peut être renouvelée par la suite, pour la même durée, à la condition que le demandeur respecte les conditions prévues au présent règlement.
D. 1062-2007, a. 6.
7. Le ministre peut suspendre ou révoquer la reconnaissance d’une mutuelle de formation en cas de fraude ou de fausse déclaration ou encore s’il constate que les conditions prévues à la Loi ou au présent règlement n’ont pas été respectées ou ne le sont plus.
Avant de prendre une telle décision, le ministre doit notifier par écrit au titulaire de la reconnaissance le préavis prescrit par l’article 5 de la Loi sur la justice administrative (chapitre J-3) et lui accorder un délai d’au moins 10 jours pour présenter ses observations.
D. 1062-2007, a. 7.
8. Le ministre rend public, par tout moyen qu’il estime approprié, un avis de la suspension ou de la révocation de la reconnaissance d’une mutuelle de formation.
D. 1062-2007, a. 8.
SECTION IV
DISPOSITIONS FINANCIÈRES, RELEVÉ ET ATTESTATION
9. Les sommes reçues par une mutuelle de formation à titre de versements effectués par un employeur ou les dépenses engagées par lui auprès de la mutuelle de formation doivent être entièrement utilisés pour:
1°  des services ou activités reliés au développement et à la reconnaissance des compétences de la main-d’oeuvre des employeurs membres ayant effectué un versement ou une dépense, tels que la détermination des besoins de formation du personnel, l’élaboration d’une offre de formation adaptée, la planification, la gestion et l’organisation de la formation, l’analyse d’impact des interventions de formation ou la négociation d’ententes avec des fournisseurs de services;
2°  des activités de formation et leur évaluation;
3°  les frais de gestion de la mutuelle.
Il en est de même des intérêts produits par les versements des employeurs.
D. 1062-2007, a. 9; D. 1194-2009, a. 5.
10. Une mutuelle de formation doit tenir à jour un état détaillé de ses revenus et dépenses aux fins du présent règlement et conserver les pièces justificatives appropriées. Elle doit communiquer au ministre, sur demande, toute pièce justificative.
Cette comptabilité doit être tenue de manière distincte de celle de ses autres activités.
D. 1062-2007, a. 10.
11. Si une mutuelle de formation reçoit des versements, ceux-ci doivent être déposés dans un compte en fidéicommis, dans une banque à charte ou dans une autre institution autorisée par la loi à recevoir des dépôts.
D. 1062-2007, a. 11.
12. Lorsqu’une mutuelle de formation cesse ses activités, le montant des versements reçus par la mutuelle et les intérêts produits par ces montants, qui n’ont pas été dépensés, doivent être versés au Fonds de développement et de reconnaissance des compétences de la main-d’oeuvre.
Les montants versés au Fonds en application du premier alinéa sont réservés, pour une période n’excédant pas 3 ans à compter de la date de cessation d’activités de la mutuelle, en vue d’être utilisés pour la formation de la main-d’oeuvre pour laquelle la mutuelle de formation a été reconnue.
D. 1062-2007, a. 12; D. 1194-2009, a. 6.
13. Pour chaque année civile et aux fins de l’application de la Loi, une mutuelle de formation remet à chaque employeur ayant participé à la mutuelle un relevé correspondant au montant des versements effectués à la mutuelle ou des dépenses engagées auprès d’elle.
D. 1062-2007, a. 13; D. 1194-2009, a. 7.
14. Une mutuelle de formation doit s’assurer que l’employé qui participe à une activité de formation qu’elle organise reçoive une attestation de participation au terme de sa participation. Elle doit également être en mesure de délivrer une telle attestation par la suite, sur demande d’un tel participant.
D. 1062-2007, a. 14.
SECTION V
REDDITION DE COMPTES
15. Une mutuelle de formation tient à jour et rend disponible au ministre un registre dans lequel elle inscrit, pour chaque activité de formation:
1°  le titre;
2°  un énoncé des objectifs et du contenu de même que sa durée;
3°  le nom de l’établissement d’enseignement reconnu, du formateur ou de l’organisme de formation;
4°  le nom des employeurs concernés;
5°  le nombre d’employés participants et les catégories d’emplois visées;
6°  le coût;
7°  le résultat de l’évaluation.
D. 1062-2007, a. 15.
16. Une mutuelle de formation doit produire au ministre, au plus tard le 31 mars de chaque année, ses états financiers vérifiés ainsi qu’un rapport annuel d’activités. Ce rapport comprend notamment:
1°  la liste des employeurs qui ont effectué un versement ou engagé une dépense;
2°  le montant des sommes obtenues des employeurs visés au paragraphe 1;
3°  la liste des activités réalisées;
4°  les clientèles rejointes par les activités réalisées et le nombre d’attestations de participation délivrées conformément à l’article 14.
D. 1062-2007, a. 16.
SECTION VI
DROITS EXIGIBLES
17. Les droits exigibles pour le traitement d’une demande de reconnaissance ou son renouvellement sont de 250 $, sauf s’il s’agit d’un comité sectoriel.
D. 1062-2007, a. 17.
SECTION VII
DISPOSITIONS TRANSITOIRE ET FINALES
18. Le présent règlement remplace le Règlement sur les organismes collecteurs (D. 874-97, 97-07-02).
Un organisme collecteur déjà reconnu par ce règlement dispose d’une période de 6 mois, à compter du 1er janvier 2008, pour se faire reconnaître à titre de mutuelle de formation conformément au présent règlement. À défaut, les sommes perçues par cet organisme et les intérêts produits par ces sommes qui n’ont pas été dépensés doivent être versés au Fonds de développement et de reconnaissance des compétences de la main-d’oeuvre. Le deuxième alinéa de l’article 12 du présent règlement s’applique à ces sommes, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
D. 1062-2007, a. 18.
19. (Omis).
D. 1062-2007, a. 19.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1062-2007, 2007 G.O. 2, 5408
D. 1194-2009, 2009 G.O. 2, 5679
L.Q. 2010, c. 7, a. 282