D-3, r. 13 - Regulation respecting compulsory contribution to the professional liability insurance fund of the Ordre des dentistes du Québec

Table of contents
Full text
chapter D-3, r. 13
Regulation respecting compulsory contribution to the professional liability insurance fund of the Ordre des dentistes du Québec
DENTISTS — LIABILITY INSURANCE
Dental Act
(chapter D-3, s. 3).
D-3
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 93, par. d).
C-26
September 1 2012
DIVISION I
CONTRIBUTION TO THE PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY INSURANCE FUND
1. Every dentist entered on the roll must contribute to the professional liability insurance fund of the Ordre des dentistes du Québec.
O.C. 1750-89, s. 1.
2. Notwithstanding section 1, a dentist need not contribute to the fund if:
(1)  he works exclusively for the Gouvernement du Québec and is appointed in accordance with the Public Service Act (chapter F-3.1.1);
(2)  he works exclusively for an agency the majority of whose members are appointed by the Gouvernement du Québec or by one of its ministers, whose personnel is appointed by law in accordance with the Public Service Act or whose capital forms part of the domain of the State, or for an agency designated by law as a mandatary of the Government;
(3)  he works exclusively for the “Public Service” of Canada as defined in section 2 of the Public Service Labour Relations Act (S.C. 2003, c. 22), for the “Canadian Forces” within the meaning of section 14 of the National Defence Act (R.S.C. 1985, c. N-5), or for a “Crown corporation” within the meaning of subsection 1 of section 83 of the Financial Administration Act (R.S.C. 1985, c. F-11) and mentioned in the schedules to that Act;
(4)  he works exclusively for a municipality, a regional county municipality, the Communauté métropolitaine de Québec, the Communauté métropolitaine de Montréal, Ville de Gatineau, a school board or the Comité de gestion de la taxe scolaire de l’île de Montréal and such an organization stands surety for, defends and accepts financial responsability for the consequences of any fault or negligence committed by the dentist in the performance of his duties;
(5)  he is entered on the roll, but under no circumstances performs any of the acts specified in Division V of the Dental Act (chapter D-3);
(6)  he works exclusively for the faculty or school of dentistry of a Québec university and the organization in question stands surety for, defends and accepts financial responsibility for the consequences of any fault or negligence committed by the dentist in the performance of his duties;
(7)  he is working exclusively to complete a full-time university graduate program in a specialty recognized by the Order and the organization in question stands surety for, defends and accepts financial responsibility for the consequences of any fault or negligence committed by the dentist in the performance of his duties;
(8)  he is undergoing full-time training within the framework of a program recognized by the Order and limits the practice of his profession to that training, and the organization in question stands surety for, defends and accepts financial responsibility for the consequences of any fault or negligence committed by the dentist in the performance of his duties.
O.C. 1750-89, s. 2; O.C. 1650-92, s. 1.
DIVISION II
APPLICATION FOR EXEMPTION
3. A dentist who finds himself in any of the situations described in section 2 shall forward to the secretary a duly completed application for exemption conforming to the form in Schedule 1.
Where he works for an organization referred to in paragraph 4, 6, 7 or 8 of section 2, he must attach to his application a certified copy of a resolution by that organization in conformity with the form in Schedule 2.
Where a dentist ceases to be in any of the situations described in section 2, he shall immediately comply with the provisions of section 1 and shall so notify the secretary immediately in writing.
O.C. 1750-89, s. 3; O.C. 1650-92, s. 2.
DIVISION III
TRANSITIONAL
4. Any dentist who, as of the coming into force of the resolution of the board of directors of the Order creating the professional liability insurance fund, holds a guarantee against professional liability at least equivalent to that prescribed by the fund complies with this Regulation.
The exception prescribed in the first paragraph ends on the date of expiry of the guarantee held by the dentist, where that date occurs after 31 December 1989.
As of the date of coming into force of this Regulation, a dentist shall not modify or cancel his guarantee against professional liability except to contribute to the fund. However, if his guarantee expires before 31 December 1989, he may renew it for a period of not more than one year.
A dentist holding such a guarantee must provide proof thereof to the secretary by forwarding a copy thereof to him.
O.C. 1750-89, s. 4.
DIVISION IV
FINAL
5. (Omitted).
O.C. 1750-89, s. 5.
6. (Omitted).
O.C. 1750-89, s. 6.
APPLICATION FOR EXEMPTION
I wish to be exempted from contributing to the professional liability insurance fund of the Ordre des dentistes du Québec because:
I work exclusively for the Gouvernement du Québec and am appointed in accordance with the Public Service Act (chapter F-3.1.1);
I work exclusively for an agency the majority of whose members are appointed by the Gouvernement du Québec or by one of its ministers, whose personnel is appointed by law in accordance with the Public Service Act or whose capital forms part of the domain of the State, or for an agency designated by law as a mandatary of the Government;
I work exclusively for the “Public Service” of Canada as defined in section 2 of the Public Service Labour Relations Act (S.C. 2003, c. 22), for the “Canadian Forces” within the meaning of section 14 of the National Defence Act (R.S.C. 1985, c. N-5), or for a “Crown corporation” within the meaning of subsection 1 of section 83 of the Financial Administration Act (R.S.C. 1985, c. F-11) and mentioned in the schedules to that Act;
I work exclusively for a municipality, a regional county municipality, the Communauté métropolitaine de Québec, the Communauté métropolitaine de Montréal, Ville de Gatineau, a school board or the Comité de gestion de la taxe scolaire de l’île de Montréal;
I am entered on the roll, but under no circumstances do I perform any of the acts specified in Division V of the Dental Act (chapter D-3);
I work exclusively for the faculty or school of dentistry of a Québec university;
I am working exclusively to complete a full-time university graduate program in a specialty recognized by the Order;
I am undergoing full-time training within the framework of a program recognized by the Order and I limit the practice of my profession to that training.
I undertake to notify the secretary in writing immediately of any change modifying in any way the reason for my exemption from contributing to the professional liability insurance fund of the Ordre des dentistes du Québec.
__________________________________________________
Dentist’s signature
Sworn before me at ______________________________ this ______________________________ day of ______________________________ 20__________.
__________________________________________________
Commissioner for oaths
O.C. 1750-89, Sch.1; O.C. 1650-92, s. 3.
APPLICATION FOR EXEMPTION
Considering that Doctor ______________________________ works exclusively for __________(name of agency)__________, it was moved by ______________________________ seconded by______________________________ and resolved (resolution no. __________) at a meeting held on ______________________________ 20__________, that it be declared, for the purposes of the Regulation respecting compulsory contribution to the professional liability insurance fund of the Ordre des dentistes du Québec (chapter D-3, r. 13):
“That ______________________________ stands surety for, defends and accepts financial responsibility for the consequences of any fault or negligence committed by Doctor ______________________________ in the performance of his duties.”.
Signed on this ______________________________ day of ______________________________ 20__________.
True copy
__________________________________________________
(authorized person, title)
O.C. 1750-89, Sch. 2.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1750-89, 1989 G.O. 2, 4155
O.C. 1650-92, 1992 G.O. 2, 5048
S.Q. 2008, c. 11, s. 212

D-3, r. 13 - Règlement sur la souscription obligatoire au Fonds d’assurance responsabilité professionnelle de l’Ordre des dentistes du Québec

Texte complet
chapitre D-3, r. 13
Règlement sur la souscription obligatoire au Fonds d’assurance responsabilité professionnelle de l’Ordre des dentistes du Québec
DENTISTES — ASSURANCE-RESPONSABILITÉ
Loi sur les dentistes
(chapitre D-3, a. 3).
D-3
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 93, par. d).
C-26
1er septembre 2012
SECTION I
APPLICATION DU FONDS D’ASSURANCE RESPONSABILITÉ PROFESSIONNELLE
1. Le dentiste inscrit au tableau doit souscrire au Fonds d’assurance responsabilité professionnelle de l’Ordre des dentistes du Québec.
D. 1750-89, a. 1.
2. Malgré l’article 1, un dentiste n’est pas tenu de souscrire au Fonds:
1°  s’il est au service exclusif du gouvernement du Québec et nommé suivant la Loi sur la fonction publique (chapitre F-3.1.1);
2°  s’il est au service exclusif d’un organisme dont le gouvernement du Québec ou l’un de ses ministres nomme la majorité des membres, dont la loi ordonne que le personnel soit nommé suivant la Loi sur la fonction publique ou dont le fonds social fait partie du domaine de l’État, ou d’un organisme mandataire du gouvernement et désigné comme tel dans la loi;
3°  s’il est au service exclusif de la «fonction publique» du Canada suivant la définition qu’en donne l’article 2 de la Loi sur les relations de travail dans la fonction publique (L.C. 2003, c. 22), des «Forces canadiennes» au sens de l’article 14 de la Loi sur la défense nationale (L.R.C. 1985, c. N-5) ou d’une «société d’État» au sens du paragraphe 1 de l’article 83 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques (L.R.C. 1985, c. F-11) et mentionnée dans les annexes de cette loi;
4°  s’il est au service exclusif d’une municipalité, d’une municipalité régionale de comté, de la Communauté métropolitaine de Québec, de la Communauté métropolitaine de Montréal, de la Ville de Gatineau, d’une commission scolaire ou du Comité de gestion de la taxe scolaire de l’île de Montréal et qu’un tel organisme se porte garant, prend fait et cause et répond financièrement des conséquences de toute faute ou négligence du dentiste dans l’exercice de ses fonctions;
5°  s’il est inscrit au tableau mais qu’il ne pose en aucune circonstance l’un des actes mentionnés à la section V de la Loi sur les dentistes (chapitre D-3);
6°  s’il est au service exclusif d’une faculté ou école d’art dentaire d’un établissement universitaire du Québec et qu’un tel organisme se porte garant, prend fait et cause et répond financièrement des conséquences de toute faute ou négligence du dentiste dans l’exercice de ses fonctions;
7°  s’il poursuit à plein temps et de façon exclusive des études universitaires de deuxième ou troisième cycle dans une spécialité reconnue par l’Ordre et que l’organisme où sont poursuivies ces études se porte garant, prend fait et cause et répond financièrement des conséquences de toute faute ou négligence du dentiste dans l’exercice de ses fonctions;
8°  s’il effectue un stage à plein temps dans le cadre d’un programme reconnu par l’Ordre, qu’il limite sa pratique professionnelle à ce stage et que l’organisme où il effectue ce stage se porte garant, prend fait et cause et répond financièrement des conséquences de toute faute ou négligence du dentiste dans l’exercice de ses fonctions.
D. 1750-89, a. 2; D. 1650-92, a. 1.
SECTION II
DEMANDE D’EXEMPTION
3. Le dentiste qui se trouve dans l’une ou l’autre des situations décrites à l’article 2, transmet au secrétaire une demande d’exemption conforme à celle reproduite à l’annexe 1 dûment complétée.
S’il est à l’emploi d’un organisme visé aux paragraphes 4, 6, 7 ou 8 de l’article 2, il doit joindre à sa demande copie certifiée d’une résolution de cet organisme et conforme à l’annexe 2.
Lorsqu’un dentiste cesse d’être dans l’une ou l’autre des situations décrites à l’article 2, il doit se conformer dès lors aux dispositions de l’article 1 et en aviser sans délai le secrétaire par écrit.
D. 1750-89, a. 3; D. 1650-92, a. 2.
SECTION III
DISPOSITIONS TRANSITOIRES
4. Satisfait au présent règlement le dentiste qui, lors de l’entrée en vigueur de la résolution du Conseil d’administration de l’Ordre créant le Fonds d’assurance responsabilité professionnelle, détient une garantie contre la responsabilité professionnelle au moins équivalente à celle prévue par le Fonds.
L’exception prévue au premier alinéa prend fin à la date d’échéance de la garantie que détient le dentiste, lorsque cette échéance est postérieure au 31 décembre 1989.
À compter de la date d’entrée en vigueur du présent règlement, un dentiste ne peut ni modifier ni résilier sa garantie contre la responsabilité professionnelle sauf pour adhérer au Fonds. Cependant, si cette garantie échoit avant le 31 décembre 1989, il peut la renouveler pour une période d’au plus un an.
Le dentiste qui détient une telle garantie doit en fournir la preuve au secrétaire en lui en transmettant copie.
D. 1750-89, a. 4.
SECTION IV
DISPOSITIONS FINALES
5. (Omis).
D. 1750-89, a. 5.
6. (Omis).
D. 1750-89, a. 6.
ANNEXE 1
(a. 3)
DEMANDE D’EXEMPTION
Je demande d’être exempté(e) de souscrire au Fonds d’assurance responsabilité professionnelle de l’Ordre des dentistes du Québec parce que:
Je suis au service exclusif du gouvernement du Québec et nommé suivant la Loi sur la fonction publique (chapitre F-3.1.1);
Je suis au service exclusif d’un organisme dont le gouvernement du Québec ou l’un de ses ministres nomme la majorité des membres, dont la loi ordonne que le personnel soit nommé suivant la Loi sur la fonction publique ou dont le fonds social fait partie du domaine de l’État, ou d’un organisme mandataire du gouvernement et désigné comme tel dans la loi;
Je suis au service exclusif de la «fonction publique» du Canada suivant la définition qu’en donne l’article 2 de la Loi sur les relations de travail dans la fonction publique (L.C. 2003, c. 22), des «Forces canadiennes» au sens de l’article 14 de la Loi sur la défense nationale (L.R.C. 1985, c. N-5) ou d’une «société d’État» au sens du paragraphe 1 de l’article 83 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques (L.R.C. 1985, c. F-11) et mentionnée dans les annexes de cette loi;
Je suis au service exclusif d’une municipalité, d’une municipalité régionale de comté, de la Communauté métropolitaine de Québec, de la Communauté métropolitaine de Montréal, de la Ville de Gatineau, d’une commission scolaire ou du Comité de gestion de la taxe scolaire de l’île de Montréal;
Je suis inscrit(e) au tableau mais je ne pose en aucune circonstance l’un des actes mentionnés à la section V de la Loi sur les dentistes (chapitre D-3);
Je suis au service exclusif d’une faculté ou école d’art dentaire d’un établissement universitaire du Québec;
Je poursuis à plein temps et de façon exclusive des études universitaires de deuxième ou troisième cycle dans une spécialité reconnue par l’Ordre;
J’effectue un stage à plein temps dans le cadre d’un programme reconnu par l’Ordre et je limite ma pratique professionnelle à ce stage.
Je m’engage à avertir immédiatement par écrit le secrétaire de tout changement modifiant de quelque façon la cause de mon exemption de souscrire au Fonds d’assurance responsabilité professionnelle de l’Ordre des dentistes du Québec.
__________________________________________________
Signature du dentiste

Assermenté(e) devant moi à ____________________________ ce ______________________________ jour d ______________________________ 20__________.
__________________________________________________
Commissaire à l’assermentation
D. 1750-89, Ann. 1; D. 1650-92, a. 3.
ANNEXE 2
(a. 3)
RÉSOLUTION DE L’EMPLOYEUR
Considérant que le Docteur ______________________________ est au service exclusif de __________(Nom de l’organisme)__________ il a été proposé par ______________________________ appuyé par ______________________________ et résolu (résolution no. __________) lors de la séance tenue le ______________________________ 20__________, de déclarer aux fins du Règlement sur la souscription obligatoire au Fonds d’assurance responsabilité professionnelle de l’Ordre des dentistes du Québec (chapitre D-3, r. 13):
«Que __________(Nom de l’organisme)__________ se porte garant, prend fait et cause et répond financièrement des conséquences de toute faute ou négligence du Docteur ______________________________ dans l’exercice de ses fonctions.».
Et j’ai signé, ce ______________________________ jour d ______________________________ 20__________
Copie conforme
__________________________________________________
(personne autorisée, titre)
D. 1750-89, Ann. 2.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1750-89, 1989 G.O. 2, 5747
D. 1650-92, 1992 G.O. 2, 6928
L.Q. 2008, c. 11, a. 212