C-73.2, r. 2.1 - Regulation respecting contracts and forms

Table of contents
Full text
chapter C-73.2, r. 2.1
Regulation respecting contracts and forms
REAL ESTATE BROKERAGE — CONTRACTS AND FORMS
Real Estate Brokerage Act
(chapter C-73.2, ss. 26 and 46, par. 13).
C-73.2
September 1 2012
CHAPTER I
TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF USE
1. Every contract, transaction proposal and form, including a form used to record a contract or transaction proposal, relating to a brokerage transaction referred to in section 1 of the Real Estate Brokerage Act (chapter C-73.2), must be completed clearly and legibly by the licence holder concerned. When a licence holder completes a contract, transaction proposal or form by hand, he or she must use ink.
O.C. 155-2012, s. 1.
2. When a licence holder uses an abbreviation, he or she must write the term out in full at its first occurrence or in an appendix to the contract, transaction proposal or form.
O.C. 155-2012, s. 2.
3. A particular or stipulation may not leave any ambiguity about whether or not some of the terms and conditions or a contract, transaction proposal or form apply.
O.C. 155-2012, s. 3.
4. A licence holder who completes a form must use type that is different from the type used for the particulars or stipulations printed on the form, to enable the parties to easily distinguish those particulars and stipulations from any additions or amendments.
O.C. 155-2012, s. 4.
5. Any particular or stipulation printed on a contract, transaction proposal or form that is struck out must be struck out by the licence holder in a clearly visible way, and the consent of the parties to the strikeout must be indicated on the contract, transaction proposal or form before it is signed.
O.C. 155-2012, s. 5.
6. Any amendment made to a contract, transaction proposal or form by a licence holder must pertain only to the object of the terms and conditions of that contract, transaction proposal or form.
O.C. 155-2012, s. 6.
7. A licence holder must, before having a contract, a transaction proposal or a form that he or she has completed signed, allow the parties to take cognizance of its terms and conditions and provide all explanations and answers to questions that the parties may ask.
O.C. 155-2012, s. 7.
8. A licence holder must not add anything to, amend or strike out anything from a contract, a transaction proposal or a form after one of the parties has signed at the bottom of the contract, transaction proposal or form.
O.C. 155-2012, s. 8.
9. A form must bear a title and a unique identifying number.
O.C. 155-2012, s. 9.
10. A particular required by this Regulation to be indicated on a contract, transaction proposal or form may be indicated on an appendix to the contract, transaction proposal or form, and forms an integral part of it.
O.C. 155-2012, s. 10.
11. A licence holder must use the form published by the Organization in connection with a transaction proposal or contract when such a form exists, and for any appendix or amendment to such a transaction proposal or contract.
The Organization must display a form referred to in the first paragraph on its official website.
The first paragraph does not apply to forms the use of which is simply recommended by the Organization.
O.C. 155-2012, s. 11.
12. A licence holder must give a copy of the contract, transaction proposal or form to the parties concerned once it has been completed and signed.
A contract, transaction proposal or form may be in the form of a paper document or in any other form that allows it to be printed and guarantees its integrity.
O.C. 155-2012, s. 12.
CHAPTER II
COMPULSORY AND PROHIBITED PARTICULARS AND PARTICULARS THAT SUPPLEMENT INTENTION
DIVISION I
GENERAL PROVISIONS
13. Every contract in which a broker or agency undertakes to act as an intermediary with respect to an immovable or enterprise must include the following particulars:
(1)  the names of the parties and their contact information;
(2)  the object and duration of the contract;
(3)  if such is the case, the contract’s exclusivity;
(4)  if such is the case, the contract’s irrevocability;
(5)  the identification of the immovable concerned, the characteristics of the immovable sought, or a description of the enterprise concerned, as the case may be;
(6)  the price and conditions for the sale, purchase or exchange of the immovable or enterprise, or for the leasing of the immovable;
(7)  the mode of remuneration of the broker or agency, and the conditions on which the remuneration may be claimed;
(8)  the possibility for the parties of engaging in conciliation, mediation or arbitration of accounts in the event of a dispute, as provided for in section 34 of the Real Estate Brokerage Act (chapter C-73.2);
(9)  any other right or obligation of the parties.
O.C. 155-2012, s. 13.
14. Every transaction proposal with respect to an immovable or enterprise must include the following particulars:
(1)  the names of the parties and their contact information;
(2)  the object of the transaction proposal;
(3)  the identification of the immovable or a description of the enterprise concerned, as the case may be;
(4)  the price and conditions for the purchase, sale or exchange of the immovable or enterprise or for the leasing of the immovable and, if applicable, the amount of the deposit given in trust to the broker or agency in accordance with the terms and conditions for trust accounting;
(5)  the mode of payment of the purchase, sale or exchange price and, if applicable, the terms and conditions governing the payment of additional funds, a new hypothecary loan, the transfer of the obligations of an existing hypothecary loan or a balance of sale price;
(6)  the terms and conditions governing the signing of the deed of sale, the lease or the contract of exchange by the parties;
(7)  a mention to the effect that any statement concerning the immovable or enterprise made prior to the transaction by the seller or lessor forms an integral part of the transaction;
(8)  the conditions for the acceptance of the transaction proposal, including the date and time at which the transaction proposal expires;
(9)  any other right or obligation of the parties.
O.C. 155-2012, s. 14.
15. A contract, transaction proposal or form may contain any other particular that complies with the provisions of the Real Estate Brokerage Act (chapter C-73.2).
O.C. 155-2012, s. 15.
16. No licence holder may include in a contract or form a stipulation allowing the licence holder to be remunerated or paid before the services which the licence holder has undertaken to provide have been provided or before the amounts concerned have been disbursed.
O.C. 155-2012, s. 16.
DIVISION II
CONTRACTS AND TRANSACTION PROPOSALS CONCERNING CERTAIN RESIDENTIAL IMMOVABLES
17. A contract relating to an immovable referred to in section 23 of the Real Estate Brokerage Act (chapter C-73.2) must, in addition to the particulars specified in section 13 of this Regulation, include particulars specifying
(1)  that unless the date and time at which the contract expires are indicated, the contract expires 30 days after being signed;
(2)  that the data included in the contract may only be used in accordance with the terms and conditions prescribed in the contract or as provided for by the Regulation respecting brokerage requirements, professional conduct of brokers and advertising (chapter C-73.2, r. 1);
(3)  except in the case of a brokerage contract for a purchase, that the broker or agency is, if applicable, authorized to forward information concerning the immovable that is the object of the contract to a service that disseminates information to other brokers and agencies, and that the broker or agency is required to forward such information without delay to the information dissemination service;
(4)  if applicable, that any amount received as an advance on remuneration or disbursements will be paid without delay into the general trust account of the broker or agency and may not be withdrawn until the services have been provided or the disbursements have been incurred, and until the amounts have been invoiced or specified in writing and sent to or accepted by the co-contractant;
(5)  except in the case of a brokerage contract for a purchase, the conditions for the sharing of remuneration offered to a broker or agency that participates in the transaction, and the consequences of those conditions;
(6)  the text of section 28 of the Real Estate Brokerage Act, above the space provided for the signatures of the parties;
(7)  the rights and obligations provided for in Division IV of Chapter I of the Regulation respecting brokerage requirements, professional conduct of brokers and advertising and, if applicable, the way in which they are to be exercised;
(8)  any statement by the seller or lessor concerning the immovable that is relevant to the transaction.
O.C. 155-2012, s. 17.
18. No contract referred to in this Division may contain a stipulation that automatically renews the contract.
O.C. 155-2012, s. 18.
19. Unless the date and time on which a contract referred to in this Division expires are indicated, the contract expires 30 days after being signed.
O.C. 155-2012, s. 19.
20. No licence holder may claim or receive remuneration from the party he or she represents unless a contract referred to in this Division has been signed.
O.C. 155-2012, s. 20.
21. A transaction proposal with respect to an immovable referred to in section 23 of the Real Estate Brokerage Act (chapter C-73.2) must, in addition to the particulars specified in section 14 of this Regulation, include particulars specifying
(1)  where applicable, the conditions governing an inspection and the conditions governing the cancellation of the transaction proposal following an inspection;
(2)  the date of occupation and, if applicable, the terms and conditions for occupation if it occurs after the signing of the deed of sale.
O.C. 155-2012, s. 21.
22. No person may amend a form published by the Organization in connection with a contract or transaction proposal referred to in this Division in any way that reduces the obligations of the licence holder or increases the obligations of the co-contractor or co-contractors.
O.C. 155-2012, s. 22.
DIVISION III
CONTRACT RELATING TO A LOAN SECURED BY IMMOVABLE HYPOTHEC
23. A contract signed with a lender in which a broker or agency undertakes to acts as an intermediary in the obtaining of a loan secured by immovable hypothec must, in addition to the particulars specified in paragraphs 1 to 4 and 7 to 9 of section 13 of this Regulation, include particulars specifying
(1)  the characteristics of and terms and conditions for the obtaining of the loan, and the identification of the immovable that will be affected by the hypothec, if applicable;
(2)  if applicable, that any amount received as an advance on remuneration or disbursements will be paid without delay into the general trust account of the broker or agency and may not be withdrawn until the services have been provided or the disbursements have been incurred, and until the amounts have been invoiced or specified in writing and sent to or accepted by the lender;
(3)  the terms and conditions governing the gathering, use and disclosure of personal information concerning the borrower, and the fact that the information may only be used in accordance with the terms and conditions prescribed in the contract, as provided for in the Regulation respecting brokerage requirements, professional conduct of brokers and advertising (chapter C-73.2, r. 1) or by the Acts concerning the protection of personal information.
O.C. 155-2012, s. 23.
24. Unless the date and time on which a contract referred to in this Division expires are indicated, the contract expires 30 days after being signed.
O.C. 155-2012, s. 24.
CHAPTER III
FINAL PROVISIONS
25. This Regulation replaces the Regulation respecting contracts and forms (chapter C-73.2, r. 2).
O.C. 155-2012, s. 25.
26. (Omitted).
O.C. 155-2012, s. 26.
REFERENCES
O.C. 155-2012, 2012 G.O. 2, 673

C-73.2, r. 2.1 - Règlement sur les contrats et formulaires

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre C-73.2, r. 2.1
Règlement sur les contrats et formulaires
COURTAGE IMMOBILIER — CONTRATS ET FORMULAIRES
Loi sur le courtage immobilier
(chapitre C-73.2, a. 26 et 46, par. 13).
C-73.2
1er septembre 2012
CHAPITRE I
MODALITÉS D’UTILISATION
1. Tout contrat, toute proposition de transaction ou tout formulaire, y compris celui qui constate un tel contrat ou une telle proposition, relatif à une opération de courtage visée à l’article 1 de la Loi sur le courtage immobilier (chapitre C-73.2), doit être complété clairement et lisiblement par un titulaire de permis. Lorsque ce dernier en complète un de façon manuscrite, il doit le faire à l’encre.
D. 155-2012, a. 1.
2. Lorsque le titulaire de permis utilise des abréviations, il doit en faire la description complète à la première occurrence ou dans une annexe au contrat, à la proposition de transaction ou au formulaire.
D. 155-2012, a. 2.
3. Une mention ou une stipulation ne doit pas laisser d’ambiguïté quant au fait que certains termes et conditions d’un contrat, d’une proposition de transaction ou d’un formulaire s’appliquent ou non.
D. 155-2012, a. 3.
4. Lorsque le titulaire de permis complète un formulaire, il doit utiliser un caractère typographique différent de celui utilisé pour les mentions ou stipulations contenues à ce formulaire, de façon à permettre aux parties de distinguer facilement ces dernières de tout ajout ou modification.
D. 155-2012, a. 4.
5. Une rature à une mention ou à une stipulation contenue dans un contrat, une proposition de transaction ou un formulaire doit être faite de façon apparente par le titulaire de permis et le consentement des parties à cette rature doit être obtenu à même le contrat, la proposition de transaction ou le formulaire avant sa signature.
D. 155-2012, a. 5.
6. Toute modification que peut apporter un titulaire de permis à un contrat, à une proposition de transaction ou à un formulaire doit porter uniquement sur l’objet visé par les termes et conditions de celui-ci.
D. 155-2012, a. 6.
7. Le titulaire de permis doit, avant de faire signer un contrat, une proposition de transaction ou un formulaire qu’il a complété, permettre aux parties de prendre connaissance des termes et conditions de celui-ci et fournir toutes les explications et réponses aux questions posées par celles-ci.
D. 155-2012, a. 7.
8. Le titulaire de permis ne doit faire aucun ajout, modification ou rature sur un contrat, une proposition de transaction ou un formulaire après que l’une des parties ait apposé sa signature sur ce contrat, cette proposition de transaction ou ce formulaire.
D. 155-2012, a. 8.
9. Un formulaire doit porter un titre et un numéro unique.
D. 155-2012, a. 9.
10. Une mention requise par le présent règlement, qui doit être indiquée sur un contrat, une proposition de transaction ou un formulaire, peut être indiquée sur une annexe à ce contrat, à cette proposition ou à ce formulaire et en fait alors partie intégrante.
D. 155-2012, a. 10.
11. Le titulaire de permis doit utiliser le formulaire édité par l’Organisme relativement à une proposition de transaction ou un contrat lorsqu’un tel formulaire existe, y compris pour toute annexe ou modification à une telle proposition de transaction ou un tel contrat.
L’Organisme doit afficher le formulaire visé au premier alinéa sur son site Internet officiel.
Le premier alinéa ne s’applique pas aux formulaires dont l’usage est uniquement recommandé par l’Organisme.
D. 155-2012, a. 11.
12. Le titulaire de permis doit remettre un exemplaire du contrat, de la proposition de transaction ou du formulaire complété et signé aux parties concernées.
Un contrat, une proposition de transaction ou un formulaire peut être sur support papier ou sur tout autre support permettant de l’imprimer et d’en assurer l’intégrité.
D. 155-2012, a. 12.
CHAPITRE II
MENTIONS OBLIGATOIRES, INTERDITES OU SUPPLÉTIVES DE VOLONTÉ
SECTION I
DISPOSITIONS GÉNÉRALES
13. Tout contrat par lequel un courtier ou une agence s’engage à agir comme intermédiaire à l’égard d’un immeuble ou d’une entreprise doit indiquer les mentions suivantes:
1°  l’identification et les coordonnées des parties;
2°  l’objet et la durée du contrat;
3°  son exclusivité, le cas échéant;
4°  le fait qu’il ne soit pas résiliable, le cas échéant;
5°  l’identification de l’immeuble ou les caractéristiques de l’immeuble recherché ainsi que la description de l’entreprise, selon le cas;
6°  le prix et les conditions de vente, d’achat, d’échange de l’immeuble ou de l’entreprise ou de location de l’immeuble;
7°  le mode de rétribution du courtier ou de l’agence et les conditions d’exigibilité de cette rétribution;
8°  la possibilité pour les parties de recourir, en cas de différend, à la conciliation, à la médiation ou à l’arbitrage des comptes prévus à l’article 34 de la Loi sur le courtage immobilier (chapitre C-73.2);
9°  tout autre droit et toute autre obligation des parties.
D. 155-2012, a. 13.
14. Toute proposition de transaction relative à un immeuble ou une entreprise doit indiquer les mentions suivantes:
1°  l’identification et les coordonnées des parties;
2°  l’objet de la proposition de transaction;
3°  l’identification de l’immeuble ainsi que la description de l’entreprise, le cas échéant;
4°  le prix et les conditions d’achat, de vente, d’échange de l’immeuble ou de l’entreprise ou, selon le cas, de location de l’immeuble et, le cas échéant, le montant de l’acompte remis au courtier ou à l’agence en fidéicommis suivant les termes prévus pour la fiducie;
5°  le mode de paiement du prix d’achat, de vente ou d’échange, y inclus selon le cas, les modalités du versement des fonds additionnels, du nouvel emprunt hypothécaire, de la prise en charge des obligations relatives aux emprunts hypothécaires existants et du solde du prix de vente;
6°  les modalités et les conditions de signature par les parties de l’acte de vente, du bail ou du contrat d’échange;
7°  que toute déclaration du vendeur ou du locateur portant sur l’immeuble ou sur l’entreprise et faite antérieurement à la proposition de transaction fait partie intégrante de celle-ci;
8°  les conditions d’acceptation de la proposition de transaction, notamment la date et l’heure de l’expiration de la proposition de transaction;
9°  tout autre droit et toute autre obligation des parties.
D. 155-2012, a. 14.
15. Un contrat, une proposition de transaction ou un formulaire peut contenir toute autre mention qui respecte les dispositions de la Loi sur le courtage immobilier (chapitre C-73.2).
D. 155-2012, a. 15.
16. Il est interdit à un titulaire de permis d’inclure dans un contrat ou un formulaire une stipulation permettant à celui-ci d’être rétribué ou payé avant que les services qu’il s’est engagé à rendre soient rendus ou que les déboursés soient encourus.
D. 155-2012, a. 16.
SECTION II
CONTRAT ET PROPOSITION DE TRANSACTION RELATIFS À CERTAINS IMMEUBLES RÉSIDENTIELS
17. Le contrat relatif à un immeuble visé à l’article 23 de la Loi sur le courtage immobilier (chapitre C-73.2) doit, outre les mentions prévues à l’article 13 du présent règlement, indiquer les mentions suivantes:
1°  qu’à défaut d’une stipulation quant à la date et à l’heure de l’expiration du contrat, celui-ci expire 30 jours après sa conclusion;
2°  que les données apparaissant au contrat ne peuvent être utilisées que selon les termes et conditions prescrits au contrat ou selon ce que prévoit le Règlement sur les conditions d’exercice d’une opération de courtage, sur la déontologie des courtiers et sur la publicité (chapitre C-73.2, r. 1);
3°  sauf dans le cas d’un contrat de courtage visant l’achat, que le courtier ou l’agence est, le cas échéant, autorisé à transmettre les informations concernant l’immeuble faisant l’objet du contrat à un service de diffusion d’information à d’autres courtiers ou agences et que le courtier ou l’agence a l’obligation de transmettre, sans délai, ces informations à ce service de diffusion d’information;
4°  le cas échéant, que toute somme reçue à titre d’avance de rétribution ou de déboursés sera versée sans délai dans le compte général en fidéicommis du courtier ou de l’agence et qu’elle ne pourra être retirée que lorsque les services auront été rendus ou que les déboursés auront été encourus et que ces montants auront été facturés ou constatés par écrit et auront été transmis au cocontractant ou acceptés par ce dernier;
5°  sauf dans le cas d’un contrat de courtage visant l’achat, les conditions de partage de rétribution offertes au courtier ou à l’agence qui collabore à la transaction ainsi que les conséquences engendrées par les conditions proposées;
6°  le texte de l’article 28 de la Loi sur le courtage immobilier, avant l’espace prévu pour la signature des parties;
7°  les droits et obligations prévus à la section IV du chapitre I du Règlement sur les conditions d’exercice d’une opération de courtage, sur la déontologie des courtiers et sur la publicité et, le cas échéant, la façon de les exercer;
8°  toute déclaration du vendeur ou du locateur portant sur l’immeuble et pertinente à la transaction.
D. 155-2012, a. 17.
18. Il est interdit d’inclure dans un contrat visé par la présente section une stipulation qui a pour effet de le renouveler automatiquement.
D. 155-2012, a. 18.
19. À défaut d’une stipulation quant à la date et à l’heure de l’expiration du contrat visé par la présente section, celui-ci expire 30 jours après sa conclusion.
D. 155-2012, a. 19.
20. À défaut d’avoir conclu un contrat visé à la présente section, le titulaire de permis ne peut réclamer ni recevoir aucune rétribution de la part de la partie qu’il représente.
D. 155-2012, a. 20.
21. La proposition de transaction relative à un immeuble visé à l’article 23 de la Loi sur le courtage immobilier (chapitre C-73.2) doit, outre les mentions prévues à l’article 14 du présent règlement, indiquer:
1°  le cas échéant, les conditions d’inspection ainsi que les conditions d’annulation de la proposition de transaction à la suite de l’inspection;
2°  la date d’occupation des lieux et le cas échéant, les modalités relatives à celle-ci si elle est postérieure à la signature de l’acte de vente.
D. 155-2012, a. 21.
22. Il est interdit de modifier de quelque façon que ce soit un formulaire édité par l’Organisme relativement à un contrat ou une proposition de transaction visé par la présente section pour diminuer les obligations du titulaire de permis ou pour augmenter celles de son ou ses cocontractants.
D. 155-2012, a. 22.
SECTION III
CONTRAT RELATIF À UN PRÊT GARANTI PAR HYPOTHÈQUE IMMOBILIÈRE
23. Le contrat conclu avec un emprunteur, par lequel un courtier ou une agence s’engage à agir comme intermédiaire pour l’obtention d’un prêt garanti par hypothèque immobilière doit, outre les mentions prévues aux paragraphes 1 à 4, 7 à 9, de l’article 13 du présent règlement, indiquer les mentions suivantes:
1°  les caractéristiques et les modalités relatives à l’obtention du prêt sollicité ainsi que l’identification de l’immeuble qui sera grevé d’une hypothèque, le cas échéant;
2°  le cas échéant, que toute somme reçue à titre d’avance de rétribution ou de déboursés sera versée sans délai dans le compte général en fidéicommis du courtier ou de l’agence et qu’elle ne pourra être retirée que lorsque les services auront été rendus ou que les déboursés auront été encourus et que ces montants auront été facturés ou constatés par écrit et auront été transmis à l’emprunteur ou acceptés par ce dernier;
3°  les modalités de la collecte, de l’utilisation ou de la communication des renseignements personnels relatifs à l’emprunteur et que ceux-ci ne peuvent être utilisés que selon les termes et conditions prescrits au contrat, selon ce que prévoit le Règlement sur les conditions d’exercice d’une opération de courtage, sur la déontologie des courtiers et sur la publicité (chapitre C-73.2, r. 1) ou selon les lois relatives à la protection des renseignements personnels.
D. 155-2012, a. 23.
24. À défaut d’une stipulation quant à la date et à l’heure de l’expiration d’un contrat visé par la présente section, celui-ci expire 30 jours après sa conclusion.
D. 155-2012, a. 24.
CHAPITRE III
DISPOSITIONS FINALES
25. Le présent règlement remplace le Règlement sur les contrats et formulaires (chapitre C-73.2, r. 2).
D. 155-2012, a. 25.
26. (Omis).
D. 155-2012, a. 26.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 155-2012, 2012 G.O. 2, 1217