C-65.1, r. 6 - Regulation respecting government contracts for the acquisition of immovable property

Full text
chapter C-65.1, r. 6
Regulation respecting government contracts for the acquisition of immovable property
GOVERNMENT CONTRACTS FOR THE ACQUISITION OF IMMOVABLE PROPERTY
Act respecting contracting by public bodies
(chapter C-65.1, s. 23).
C-65.1
September 1 2012
1. This Regulation is deemed to be made under section 23 of the Act respecting contracting by public bodies (chapter C-65.1).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 9, s. 1.
2. Unless otherwise stipulated in any Act or regulation, this Regulation applies to every department or body whose budget is voted by the National Assembly.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 9, s. 2.
3. In this Regulation, unless the context indicates otherwise,
(a)  “contract with regard to the acquisition of an immovable” means a contract by means of which the right of ownership of an immovable is acquired upon payment of a compensation;
(b)  “management by programme” means a method of budget management whereby a department or body, in respect to contracts payable out of the appropriations for a given programme or an item in a given programme, is exempted from obtaining the approval of the Conseil du trésor normally required under this Regulation, provided the execution reports required by the Conseil du trésor are submitted and that such contracts are in conformity with the budgetary programming approved by the Conseil du trésor;
(c)  “budgetary programming” means a document approved by the Conseil du trésor that divides the budgetary package of a programme or an item in a programme by activity, project or any other method.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 9, s. 3.
4. Any estimate or negotiation for the acquisition, by mutual agreement, of an immovable by the Government or for a transaction at the time of an expropriation made by the Government must be conducted by the Ministère des Transports when
(1)  the immovable is a transport infrastructure or related to such an infrastructure or to a project involving such an infrastructure; and
(2)  the potential use of the immovable does not correspond to a use for which the services of the Société québécoise des infrastructures are required under section 41 of the Public Infrastructure Act (chapter I-8.3).
In all other cases but subject to the third paragraph, the operations referred to in the first paragraph are conducted by the Société québécoise des infrastructures.
However, the first and second paragraphs do not apply to the Ministère des Ressources naturelles et de la Faune for the acquisition of forest land or of cutting rights, to the Ministère de l’Agriculture, des Pêcheries et de l’Alimentation for the acquisition of immovables within the framework of carrying out a plan, program or project approved under section 24 of the Act respecting the Ministère de l’Agriculture, des Pêcheries et de l’Alimentation (chapter M-14), or to the Société d’habitation du Québec.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 9, s. 4; S.Q. 2013, c. 23, s. 142.
5. Indemnities, damages, and costs related to the acquisition of an immovable by mutual agreement or by expropriation are chargeable to the budget of the department or body that has obtained the appropriations necessary for such purposes from the National Assembly.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 9, s. 5.
6. A contract with regard to the acquisition of immovable or a transaction terminating or preceding a suit for expropriation may not be entered into without the authorization of the Conseil du trésor, except:
(a)  where the amount is less than $50,000; or
(b)  where, within the framework of management by programme, such amount is less than $1,000,000, if it is payable out of the appropriations allocated to Programme 1 of the Société québécoise des infrastructures (allocation of space and equipment) and if the society certifies that such amount applies to a project provided for in the budgetary programming; or
(c)  where, within the framework of management by programme, such amount is allocated to a transaction terminating or preceding a suit for expropriation, if it is payable out of the appropriations allocated to Programme 3 of the Ministère des Transports (highway construction) and if the department certifies that such amount applies to a project or an activity provided for in the budgetary programming.
Acquisitions of immovables are also subject to the rules that the Conseil du trésor may make with respect to the way in which such acquisitions are made.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 9, s. 6.
7. (Revoked).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 9, s. 7; O.C. 331-83, s. 1.
REFERENCES
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 9
O.C. 331-83, 1983 G.O. 2, 1145
S.Q. 2013, c. 23, s. 142
S.Q. 2013, c. 23, s. 164

C-65.1, r. 6 - Règlement sur les contrats du gouvernement pour l’acquisition d’immeubles

Texte complet
chapitre C-65.1, r. 6
Règlement sur les contrats du gouvernement pour l’acquisition d’immeubles
CONTRATS DU GOUVERNEMENT POUR L’ACQUISITION D’IMMEUBLES
Loi sur les contrats des organismes publics
(chapitre C-65.1, a. 23).
C-65.1
1er septembre 2012
1. Ce règlement est réputé pris en vertu de l’article 23 de la Loi sur les contrats des organismes publics (chapitre C-65.1).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 9, a. 1.
2. À moins de disposition contraire d’une loi ou d’un règlement, ce règlement s’applique à tout ministère ou organisme dont le budget est voté par l’Assemblée nationale.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 9, a. 2.
3. Dans ce règlement, à moins que le contexte n’indique un sens différent, on entend par:
a)  «contrat relatif à l’acquisition d’un immeuble»: un contrat par lequel est acquis le droit de propriété d’un immeuble moyennant une compensation;
b)  «gestion par programme»: un mode de gestion budgétaire en vertu duquel un ministère ou organisme est dispensé, relativement aux contrats payables à même les crédits d’un programme ou d’un élément de programme donné, d’obtenir les approbations habituellement requises du Conseil du trésor en vertu de ce règlement, moyennant la production des rapports d’exécution exigés par le Conseil du trésor et pourvu que de tels contrats soient conformes à la programmation budgétaire approuvée par le Conseil du trésor;
c)  «programmation budgétaire»: un document approuvé par le Conseil du trésor répartissant par activité, par projet ou par tout autre mode, l’enveloppe budgétaire d’un programme ou d’un élément de programme.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 9, a. 3.
4. Toute évaluation ou toute négociation en vue de l’acquisition de gré à gré d’un immeuble par le gouvernement ou en vue d’une transaction à l’occasion d’une expropriation faite par le gouvernement doit être menée par le ministère des Transports lorsque les conditions suivantes sont rencontrées:
1°  l’immeuble est une infrastructure de transport ou est en lien avec une telle infrastructure ou avec un projet concernant une infrastructure de transport;
2°  la vocation éventuelle de l’immeuble ne correspond pas à une vocation d’immeubles pour laquelle le recours à la Société québécoise des infrastructures est requis en application de l’article 41 de la Loi sur les infrastructures publiques (chapitre I-8.3).
Dans les autres cas mais sous réserve du troisième alinéa, les opérations visées au premier alinéa sont menées par la Société québécoise des infrastructures.
Le premier et le deuxième alinéa ne s’appliquent toutefois pas au ministère des Ressources naturelles et de la Faune pour l’acquisition de territoires forestiers ou de droits de coupes, au ministère de l’Agriculture, des Pêcheries et de l’Alimentation pour l’acquisition d’immeubles dans le cadre de l’exécution d’un plan, programme ou projet approuvé en vertu de l’article 24 de la Loi sur le ministère de l’Agriculture, des Pêcheries et de l’Alimentation (chapitre M-14) et à la Société d’habitation du Québec.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 9, a. 4 ; L.Q. 2013, c. 23, a. 142.
5. L’indemnité, les dommages et les frais reliés à l’acquisition d’un immeuble de gré à gré ou par expropriation sont imputables au budget du ministère ou de l’organisme qui a obtenu les crédits nécessaires à ces fins de l’Assemblée nationale.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 9, a. 5.
6. Un contrat relatif à l’acquisition d’un immeuble ou une transaction mettant fin à une instance en expropriation ou la précédant ne peut être conclu sans l’autorisation du Conseil du trésor, sauf:
a)  lorsque le montant est inférieur à 50 000 $;
b)  lorsque, dans le cadre de la gestion par programme, ce montant est inférieur à 1 000 000 $, à condition qu’il soit payable à même les crédits affectés au programme 1 de la Société québécoise des infrastructures (allocation de l’espace et de l’équipement) et que cette société certifie qu’il s’applique à un projet prévu dans la programmation budgétaire; ou
c)  lorsque, dans le cadre de la gestion par programme, ce montant est affecté à une transaction mettant fin à une instance en expropriation ou la précédant, à condition qu’il soit payable à même les crédits affectés au programme 3 du ministère des Transports (construction du réseau routier) et que ce ministère certifie qu’il s’applique à un projet ou à une activité prévue dans la programmation budgétaire.
Les acquisitions d’immeubles sont également sujettes aux règles que pourra édicter le Conseil du trésor quant à leur mode d’acquisition.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 9, a. 6.
7. (Abrogé).
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 9, a. 7; D. 331-83, a. 1.
RÉFÉRENCES
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-6, r. 9
D. 331-83, 1983 G.O. 2, 1367
L.Q. 2013, c. 23, a. 142
L.Q. 2013, c. 23, a. 164