C-61.1, r. 84 - Regulation respecting the Batiscan-Neilson Controlled Zone

Full text
chapter C-61.1, r. 84
Regulation respecting the Batiscan-Neilson Controlled Zone
WILDLIFE CONSERVATION — ZEC — BATISCAN-NEILSON
Act respecting the conservation and development of wildlife
(chapter C-61.1, s. 104).
C-61.1
December 30 1899
1. The territory, the plan of which appears in Schedule A and described in this section, constitutes the Batiscan-Neilson Controlled Zone:
A territory situated in the county municipalities of Québec and Portneuf and including the townships of Neilson, Tonti, Bois, Colbert, Roquemont, Gosford, fief Hubert, the Seigniory of Saint-Gabriel-de-Valcartier, covering an area of eight hundred and seventy-eight square kilometres (878 km2), and whose perimeter may be described as follows:
Starting from the eastern corner of fief Hubert at a point which is situated on the limit of Laurentides Wildlife Sanctuary; thence following the limit of the said sanctuary, that is northwesterly along the northeastern limit of fief Hubert and of the township of Neilson, to the northern corner of the said township, skirting Chezine Lake to the east in a line parallel to and sixty and thirty-five hundredths metres (60.35 m) distant easterly from the eastern shore of the said lake; thence southwesterly, following the northwestern limit of the township of Neilson to a line parallel to and sixty and thirty-five hundredths metres (60.35 m) distant southwesterly from the left bank of the tributary of Batiscan Lake, a point whose coordinates are: 5,244,680 m N and 286,200 m E; thence mainly northwesterly in a line parallel to and sixty and thirty-five hundredths metres (60.35 m) distant southwesterly from the left bank of the said tributary to a point situated sixty and thirty-five hundredths metres (60.35 m) south of the south shore of Batiscan Lake; thence, following azimuth 218º02′—16.633 km until it meets with a point situated at the northern end of Cristal Lake (northern limit of Portneuf Sanctuary) skirting to the west all lakes except Gorren Lake and Insipide Lake, which it skirts to the east following the southern side of the right of way of the road leading to Insipide Lake; thence, mainly southeasterly and then southwesterly, following the limit of the Portneuf Sanctuary in a line parallel to and sixty metres (60 m) distant from the eastern shore of Cristal Lake, to the mouth of À Pierre River; thence southerly, until it meets a line parallel to and four hundred and two and thirty-three hundredths metres (402.33 m) distant from the left bank of À Pierre River; southwesterly, following the said parallel line to a straight line parallel to and two thousand and ninety-two and fourteen hundredths metres (2,092.14 m) distant from the division line of the townships of Tonti and Bois, and situated northwest of the said division line; thence, following azimuth 122º to the division line of the townships of Tonti and Roquemont; thence southerly, to the division line of the townships of Roquemont and Colbert; thence northwesterly, following the division line of the said townships, skirting to the west Du Coin Lake to the division line of the townships of Bois and Colbert; thence northwesterly, following the western shore of Du Coin Lake and the left bank of the effluent of Du Coin Lake until it meets a line parallel to and four hundred and two and thirty-three hundredths metres (402.33 m) distant southeasterly from the left bank of À Pierre River; thence mainly southwesterly, following the said line parallel to the left bank of À Pierre River to the division line of lots 21 and 22 of Range I of the township of Bois, skirting to the southeast the northwestern half of lot 30; southeasterly, following the division line of lots 21 and 22 of Range I; southwesterly, following the northwestern limit of the township of Colbert to the division line of lots 37 and 38 of Range XII, township of Colbert; the division line of lots 37 and 38 of Range XII; southwesterly, following the division line of Ranges XII and XI; southeasterly, following the division line of lots 44 and 45 of Range XI; southwesterly, following the division line of Ranges X and XI to its meeting with the eastern limit of the right of way of Highway 367; southeasterly, following the eastern limit of the right of way of Highway 367 to the southeastern limit of Range VIII of the township of Colbert; northeasterly, following the southeastern limit of Range VIII to the division line of lots 45 and 46 of Range VIII; southeasterly, following a straight line which joins the division line of lots 45 and 46 of Range VIII and the northeastern limit of lot 46 of Range VII, to the division line of Ranges VI and VII of the township of Colbert; northeasterly, following the northwestern limit of Range VI; southeasterly, following the division line of lots 40 and 41 of Range VI; northeasterly, following the northwestern limit of Range V; southeasterly, following the division line of lots 13 and 14 of Ranges V and IV; northeasterly, following the division line of Ranges III and IV of the township of Colbert and of Ranges VIII and IX of the township of Gosford, to the northeastern limit of lot 12 of Range IX of the township of Gosford; northwesterly, following the northeastern limit of lot 12; northeasterly, following the southeastern limit of lots 25 and 26 of Range I of the township of Roquemont; northwesterly, following the northeastern limit of lot 26 and the southwestern limit of Ranges II, III and IV; northeasterly, following the northwestern limit of lot 32 of Range IV; northwesterly, following the southwestern limit of Range V; thence successively southwesterly, northwesterly, northeasterly, southeasterly and southwesterly, following the limit of the territory known as the “Réserve des Sauvages” to the division line of lots 44 and 45 of Range V of the township of Roquemont; southeasterly, following the division line of lots 44 and 45 of Range V and the division line of lots 42 and 43 of Ranges IV, III, II and I; northeasterly, following the division line of the townships of Roquemont and Gosford; southeasterly, following the northeastern limit of the township of Gosford to the division line of concessions VIII and IX of the parish of Saint-Gabriel-de-Valcartier; northeasterly, following the division line of concessions VIII and IX; southeasterly, following the division line of lots 719 and 720 of concession VIII, the division line of lots 681 and 682 of concession VII; northeasterly, following the division line of concessions VI and VII; southeasterly, following the northeastern limit of lot 665 of concession VI and the northeastern limit of lot 596 on concession V until it meets with the northwestern limit of Tantaré Ecological Reserve; thence, following the limit of the said reserve, azimuth 59º51′ to the northeastern limit of lot 848; northwesterly, following the northeastern limit of lot 848, a distance of five hundred ninety and eighty-three hundredths metres (590.83 m); thence, azimuth 226º11′, two hundred and five and fifty-nine hundredths metres (205.59 m); thence, azimuth 324º56′, six hundred and three and fifty hundredths metres (603.50 m); thence, azimuth 46º11′, two hundred and forty-five and forty-two hundredths metres (245.42 m), that is to the southwestern limit of fief Saint-Ignace; northwesterly then northeasterly, following the southwestern and northwestern limit of fief Saint-Ignace to the starting point.
To be excluded from the territory:
A triangular-shaped piece of land in fief Saint-Hubert, bounded as follows: in the east, by the western shore of Neilson Lake; in the southeast and south, by the western and northern limits of the right of way of the road; in the southwest and northwest, by the township of Neilson.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 93, s. 1.
Batiscan-Neilson Controlled Zone
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 93, Sch. A.
REFERENCES
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 93

C-61.1, r. 84 - Règlement sur la zone d’exploitation contrôlée Batiscan-Neilson

Texte complet
chapitre C-61.1, r. 84
Règlement sur la zone d’exploitation contrôlée Batiscan-Neilson
CONSERVATION DE LA FAUNE — ZEC — BATISCAN-NEILSON
Loi sur la conservation et la mise en valeur de la faune
(chapitre C-61.1, a. 104).
C-61.1
30 décembre 1899
1. Le territoire, dont le plan apparaît à l’annexe A et décrit au présent article, constitue la Zone d’exploitation contrôlée Batiscan-Neilson:
Un territoire situé dans les municipalités de comté de Québec et de Portneuf et comprenant les cantons de Neilson, Tonti, Bois, Colbert, Roquemont, Gosford, fief Hubert, la Seigneurie de Saint-Gabriel-de-Valcartier, contenant une superficie de huit cent soixante-dix-huit kilomètres carrés (878 km2) et dont la ligne périmétrique peut se décrire comme suit:
Partant du coin est du fief Hubert, ce point étant situé sur la limite de la réserve faunique des Laurentides; de là, suivant la limite de ladite réserve soit: vers le nord-ouest, la limite nord-ouest du fief Hubert et son canton Neilson jusqu’au coin nord dudit canton en contournant vers l’est le lac Chezine par une ligne parallèle et distante de soixante mètres et trente-cinq centièmes (60,35 m) à l’est de sa rive est; de là, vers le sud-ouest, la limite nord-ouest du canton de Neilson jusqu’à une ligne parallèle et distante de soixante mètres et trente-cinq centièmes (60,35 m) au sud-ouest de la rive gauche du tributaire du lac Batiscan, un point dont les coordonnées sont: 5 244 680 m N et 286 200 m E; de là, dans une direction générale nord-ouest, une ligne parallèle et distante de soixante mètres et trente-cinq centièmes (60,35 m) au sud-ouest de la rive gauche dudit tributaire jusqu’à un point situé à soixante mètres et trente-cinq centièmes (60,35 m) au sud de la rive sud du lac Batiscan; de là, azimut 218º02′ — 16,633 km jusqu’à la rencontre avec un point situé à l’extrémité nord du lac Cristal (limite nord de la réserve de Portneuf) en contournant par l’ouest tous les lacs à l’exception des lacs Gorren et Insipide que l’on contourne vers l’est tout en suivant le côté sud de l’emprise du chemin conduisant au lac Insipide; de là, en direction générale sud-est puis sud-ouest suivant la limite de la réserve de Portneuf, une ligne parallèle et distante de soixante mètres (60 m) de la rive est du lac Cristal jusqu’à l’embouchure de la rivière à Pierre; de là, vers le sud jusqu’à la rencontre avec une ligne parallèle et distante de quatre cent deux mètres et trente-trois centièmes (402,33 m) de la rive gauche de la rivière à Pierre; vers le sud-ouest, ladite ligne parallèle jusqu’à une droite parallèle et distante de deux mille quatre-vingt-douze mètres et quatorze centièmes (2 092,14 m) de la ligne de division des cantons de Tonti et de Bois et située au nord-est de celle-ci; de là, azimut 122º jusqu’à la ligne de division des cantons de Tonti et de Roquemont; de là, sud, jusqu’à la ligne de division des cantons de Roquemont et de Colbert; de là, vers le nord-ouest, la ligne de division desdits cantons en contournant par l’ouest le lac du Coin jusqu’à la ligne de division des cantons de Bois et de Colbert; de là, vers le nord-ouest, la rive ouest du lac du Coin, la rive gauche de l’émissaire du lac du Coin jusqu’à la rencontre avec une ligne parallèle et distante de quatre cent deux mètres et trente-trois centièmes (402,33 m) au sud-est de la rive gauche de la rivière à Pierre; de là, selon une direction générale sud-ouest, ladite ligne parallèle à la rive gauche de la rivière à Pierre jusqu’à la ligne de division des lots 21 et 22 du rang I du canton de Bois en contournant vers le sud-est, la moitié nord-ouest du lot 30; vers le sud-est, la ligne de division des lots 21 et 22 du rang I; vers le sud-ouest, la limite nord-ouest du canton de Colbert jusqu’à la ligne de division des lots 37 et 38 du rang XII, canton de Colbert; la ligne de division des lots 37 et 38 du rang XII; vers le sud-ouest, la ligne de division des rangs XII et XI; vers le sud-est, la ligne de division des lots 44 et 45, rang XI; vers le sud-ouest, la ligne de division des rangs X et XI jusqu’à la rencontre avec la limite est de l’emprise de la route numéro 367; vers le sud-est, la limite est de l’emprise de la route 367 jusqu’à la limite sud-est du rang VIII du canton de Colbert; vers le nord-est, la limite sud-est du rang VIII jusqu’à la ligne de division des lots 45 et 46 du rang VIII; vers le sud-est, une droite joignant la ligne de division des lots 45 et 46 du rang VIII à la limite nord-est du lot 46 du rang VII jusqu’à la ligne de division des rangs VI et VII du canton de Colbert; vers le nord-est, la limite nord-ouest du rang VI; vers le sud-est, la ligne de division des lots 40 et 41 du rang VI; vers le nord-est, la limite nord-ouest du rang V; vers le sud-est, la ligne de division des lots 13 et 14 des rangs V et IV; vers le nord-est la ligne de division des rangs III et IV du canton de Colbert et des rangs VIII et IX du canton de Gosford jusqu’à la limite nord-est du lot 12 du rang IX du canton de Gosford; vers le nord-ouest, la limite nord-est du lot 12; vers le nord-est, la limite sud-est des lots 25 et 26 du rang I du canton de Roquemont; vers le nord-ouest, la limite nord-est du lot 26, la limite sud-ouest des rangs II, III, IV; vers le nord-est, la limite nord-ouest du lot 32 du rang IV; vers le nord-ouest, la limite sud-ouest du rang V; de là, successivement dans des directions sud-ouest, nord-ouest, nord-est, sud-est et sud-ouest, la limite du territoire connu sous la désignation dite «Réserve des Sauvages» jusqu’à la ligne de division des lots 44 et 45 du rang V du canton de Roquemont; vers le sud-est, la ligne de division des lots 44 et 45 du rang V, la ligne de division des lots 42 et 43 des rangs IV, III, II, I; vers le nord-est, la ligne de division des cantons de Roquemont et de Gosford; vers le sud-est, la limite nord-est du canton de Gosford jusqu’à la ligne de division des concessions VIII et IX de la paroisse de Saint-Gabriel-de-Valcartier; vers le nord-est, la ligne de division des concessions VIII et IX; vers le sud-est la ligne de division des lots 719 et 720 de la concession VIII, la ligne de division des lots 681 et 682 de la concession VII; vers le nord-est, la ligne de division des concessions VI et VII; vers le sud-est, la limite nord-est du lot 665 de la concession VI, la limite nord-est du lot 596 de la concession V jusqu’à la rencontre avec la limite nord-ouest de la réserve écologique de Tantaré; de là, suivant la limite de ladite réserve soit: azimut 59º51′ jusqu’à la limite nord-est du lot 848; vers le nord-ouest, la limite nord-est du lot 848 sur une distance de cinq cent quatre-vingt-dix mètres et quatre-vingt-trois centièmes (590,83 m); de là, azimut 226º11′, deux cent cinq mètres et cinquante-neuf centièmes (205,59 m); de là, azimut 324º56′, six cent trois mètres et cinquante centièmes (603,50 m); de là, azimut 46º11′, deux cent quarante-cinq mètres et quarante-deux centièmes (245,42 m) soit jusqu’à la limite sud-ouest du fief Saint-Ignace; vers le nord-ouest puis, le nord-est, la limite sud-ouest et nord-ouest du fief Saint-Ignace jusqu’au point de départ.
À distraire de ce territoire:
Un terrain de figure triangulaire faisant partie du fief Hubert borné comme suit: à l’est, par la rive ouest du lac Neilson; au sud-est et au sud par la limite ouest et nord de l’emprise de la route; au sud-ouest et au nord-ouest par le canton de Neilson.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 93, a. 1.
ANNEXE A
(a. 1)
Zone d’exploitation contrôlée Batiscan-Neilson
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 93, Ann. A.
RÉFÉRENCES
R.R.Q., 1981, c. C-61, r. 93