C-26, r. 208.4 - Regulation respecting certain professional activities that may be engaged in by persons other than psychologists and by psychologists

Table of contents
Full text
chapter C-26, r. 208.4
Regulation respecting certain professional activities that may be engaged in by persons other than psychologists and by psychologists
PROFESSIONAL CODE — PSYCHOLOGISTS AND OTHER PERSONS — ACTIVITIES
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 94, par. h).
C-26
December 6 2012
DIVISION I
PERSONS OTHER THAN PSYCHOLOGISTS
1. Among the professional activities that may be engaged in by psychologists, the activities required for the completion of a program of studies in psychology may be engaged in by a student registered in a program, on the condition that the student engages in the activities under supervision and in keeping with the regulatory standards that apply to psychologists relating to ethics and the keeping of records and consulting rooms, and that
(1)  the program of studies in psychology in which the student is registered leads to a diploma giving access to the permit issued by the Ordre des psychologues du Québec; or
(2)  the program of studies in psychology in which the student is registered leads to a diploma in psychology issued by an educational institution situated outside Québec of a level equivalent to that of the program provided for in paragraph 1.
O.C. 1026-2012, s. 1.
2. A person who must complete a training period or training for the purposes of the recognition of an equivalence in accordance with the Regulation respecting diploma and training equivalence standards for the issue of a permit by the Ordre des psychologues du Québec (chapter C-26, r. 219) may, among the professional activities that may be engaged in by psychologists, engage in the activities required for the completion of the training period or training that would enable the person to be granted an equivalence, on the condition that the person engages in the activities under supervision and in keeping with the regulatory standards that apply to psychologists relating to ethics and the keeping of records and consulting rooms.
O.C. 1026-2012, s. 2.
3. A person referred to in sections 1 and 2 who has the required knowledge and skills may, where the person acts outside the framework of a program of studies, training period or training, engage in the professional activities that may be engaged in by psychologists in connection with an employment on the condition that the person engages in the activities under supervision and in keeping with the regulatory standards that apply to psychologists relating to ethics and the keeping of records and consulting rooms. That person must also be registered in the register kept for that purpose by the Order.
O.C. 1026-2012, s. 3.
4. The supervisor referred to in sections 1, 2 and 3 must be a member of the Order and, where applicable, be qualified to engage in the professional activities he or she is supervising and have a minimum of 2 years of practical experience in the field of practice covered by the training program, training period or internship to be completed or by the employment held, if he or she holds a doctorate, or a minimum of 6 years of practical experience, if he or she holds a master’s degree.
A person who is a member of another professional order may be a supervisor if the person is qualified to engage in the professional activities he or she is supervising, if the person’s competence and experience are equivalent to those required by the supervisor who is a member of the Order and if an active and continuous cooperation relationship is established between that person and the person in charge of practical training activities on behalf of the university or the Order.
The supervisor may not have been the subject, in the 3 years preceding the supervision, of a decision under section 55 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26) requiring the person to complete a period of refresher training or a refresher course or of a decision by a professional order, a disciplinary council or the Professions Tribunal imposing the striking off the roll, or restriction or suspension of the right to engage in professional activities.
On request, the supervisor sends to the Order the contact information of the student or person he or she is supervising and the terms and conditions that apply to the supervisor.
O.C. 1026-2012, s. 4.
DIVISION II
PSYCHOLOGISTS
5. Psychologists may assess, within the scope of the training provided for in the Règlement sur une activité de formation des psychologues pour l’évaluation des troubles neuropsychologiques (chapter C-26, r. 208.3), neuropsychological disorders under the supervision of a person who meets the criteria of recognition as a supervisor provided for in Schedule II to the Regulation to the extent that the performance of that activity is required in order for them to complete the training.
O.C. 1026-2012, s. 5.
6. (Omitted).
O.C. 1026-2012, s. 6.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1026-2012, 2012 G.O. 2, 3184

C-26, r. 208.4 - Règlement sur certaines activités professionnelles pouvant être exercées par des personnes autres que des psychologues et par des psychologues

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre C-26, r. 208.4
Règlement sur certaines activités professionnelles pouvant être exercées par des personnes autres que des psychologues et par des psychologues
CODE DES PROFESSIONS — PSYCHOLOGUES ET PERSONNES AUTRES — ACTIVITÉS
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 94, par. h).
C-26
6 décembre 2012
SECTION I
PERSONNES AUTRES QUE DES PSYCHOLOGUES
1. Un étudiant inscrit à un programme d’études en psychologie peut exercer, parmi les activités professionnelles que peuvent exercer les psychologues, celles qui sont requises aux fins de compléter ce programme, à la condition qu’il les exerce sous supervision et dans le respect des normes réglementaires applicables aux psychologues relatives à la déontologie ainsi qu’à la tenue des dossiers et des cabinets de consultation et qu’il remplisse l’une ou l’autre des conditions suivantes:
1°  le programme d’études en psychologie auquel il est inscrit conduit à l’obtention d’un diplôme donnant ouverture au permis délivré par l’Ordre des psychologues du Québec;
2°  le programme d’études en psychologie auquel il est inscrit conduit à l’obtention d’un diplôme en psychologie délivré par un établissement d’enseignement situé hors du Québec de niveau équivalent à celui prévu au paragraphe 1.
D. 1026-2012, a. 1.
2. La personne qui doit compléter un stage ou une formation aux fins de la reconnaissance d’une équivalence conformément au Règlement sur les normes d’équivalence de diplôme et de formation aux fins de la délivrance d’un permis de l’Ordre des psychologues du Québec (chapitre C-26, r. 219) peut exercer, parmi les activités professionnelles que peuvent exercer les psychologues, celles qui sont requises aux fins de compléter la formation ou le stage qui lui permettrait de bénéficier d’une équivalence, à la condition qu’elle les exerce sous supervision et dans le respect des normes réglementaires applicables aux psychologues relatives à la déontologie ainsi qu’à la tenue des dossiers et des cabinets de consultation.
D. 1026-2012, a. 2.
3. Lorsqu’elle agit hors du cadre d’un programme d’études, d’un stage ou d’une formation, une personne visée aux articles 1 et 2 qui possède les connaissances et les habiletés nécessaires peut exercer les activités professionnelles que peuvent exercer les psychologues dans le cadre d’un emploi à la condition qu’elle les exerce sous supervision et dans le respect des normes réglementaires applicables aux psychologues relatives à la déontologie ainsi qu’à la tenue des dossiers et des cabinets de consultation. Cette personne doit également être inscrite au registre tenu à cette fin par l’Ordre.
D. 1026-2012, a. 3.
4. Le superviseur visé aux articles 1, 2 et 3 doit être membre de l’Ordre et, le cas échéant, être habilité à exercer les activités professionnelles qu’il supervise et posséder un minimum de 2 années d’expérience pratique dans le domaine de pratique visé par le programme de formation, par le stage, par l’internat à compléter ou par l’emploi occupé, s’il est titulaire d’un doctorat, et un minimum de 6 années d’expérience s’il est titulaire d’une maîtrise.
Une personne qui est membre d’un autre ordre professionnel peut être superviseur si elle est habilitée à exercer les activités professionnelles qu’elle supervise, si sa compétence et son expérience sont équivalentes à celles exigées du superviseur membre de l’Ordre et si une relation de coopération active et continue est établie entre cette personne et le responsable des activités de formation pratique pour le compte de l’université ou de l’Ordre.
Le superviseur ne doit pas avoir fait l’objet, au cours des 3 années précédent la supervision, d’une décision lui imposant, en vertu de l’article 55 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26), un cours ou un stage de perfectionnement ni d’une décision rendue par un ordre professionnel, un conseil de discipline ou le Tribunal des professions ayant eu pour effet de le radier, ou de limiter ou de suspendre son droit d’exercer des activités professionnelles.
Sur demande, le superviseur transmet à l’Ordre les coordonnées de l’étudiant ou de la personne qu’il supervise ainsi que les modalités de supervision qui lui sont applicables.
D. 1026-2012, a. 4.
SECTION II
PSYCHOLOGUES
5. Le psychologue peut évaluer, dans le cadre de la formation prévue au Règlement sur une activité de formation des psychologues pour l’évaluation des troubles neuropsychologiques (chapitre C-26, r. 208.3), les troubles neuropsychologiques sous la supervision d’une personne qui rencontre les critères de reconnaissance à titre de superviseur prévus à l’Annexe Il de ce règlement dans la mesure où l’exercice de cette activité est requis pour lui permettre de compléter cette formation.
D. 1026-2012, a. 5.
6. (Omis).
D. 1026-2012, a. 6.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1026-2012, 2012 G.O. 2, 5064