C-26, r. 183 - Regulation respecting the categories of permits issued by the Ordre des orthophonistes et audiologistes du Québec

Table of contents
Full text
chapter C-26, r. 183
Regulation respecting the categories of permits issued by the Ordre des orthophonistes et audiologistes du Québec
SPEECH THERAPISTS AND AUDIOLOGISTS — PROFESSIONAL CODE — CATEGORIES OF PERMITS
Professional Code
(chapter C-26, s. 94, par. m).
C-26
September 1 2012
1. The following 2 categories of permits are established within the Ordre des orthophonistes et audiologistes du Québec:
(1)  the speech therapist category; and
(2)  the audiologist category.
A speech therapist category permit may be issued only to a holder of a diploma referred to in paragraphs a, c and d of section 1.12 of the Regulation respecting the diplomas issued by designated educational institutions which give access to permits or specialist’s certificates of professional orders (chapter C-26, r. 2), or to a person who has had a diploma equivalence or training equivalence recognized by the board of directors of the Order. (Paragraph obsolete; O.C. 222-2013, 2013 G.O. 2, 943)
An audiologist category permit may be issued only to a holder of a diploma referred to in paragraph b of section 1.12 of the Regulation respecting the diplomas issued by designated educational institutions which give access to permits or specialist’s certificates of professional orders or to a person who has had a diploma equivalence or training equivalence recognized by the board of directors of the Order. (Paragraph obsolete; O.C. 222-2013, 2013 G.O. 2, 943)
O.C. 58-2007, s. 1.
2. No member of the Order may use the title of speech therapist or any other title or abbreviation or use initials that may imply that the member is a speech therapist, or engage in the professional activities referred to in paragraphs c, d, e and f of paragraph 2 of section 37.1 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26), unless the member holds the speech therapist category permit referred to in subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 1.
O.C. 58-2007, s. 2; O.C. 1031-2012, s. 1.
3. No member of the Order may use the title of audiologist or any other title or abbreviation or use initials that may imply that the member is an audiologist, or engage in the professional activities referred to in paragraphs a, b, c, e and f of paragraph 2 of section 37.1 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26), unless the member holds the audiologist category permit referred to in subparagraph 2 of the first paragraph of section 1.
O.C. 58-2007, s. 3; O.C. 1031-2012, s. 2.
4. Every permit issued by the board of directors of the Order between 11 September 2003 and 1 March 2007 becomes
(1)  a speech therapist category permit in the case of a holder of a diploma referred to in paragraphs a, c and d of section 1.12 of the Regulation respecting the diplomas issued by designated educational institutions which give access to permits or specialist’s certificates of professional orders (chapter C-26, r. 2) or of a person who has had a diploma equivalence or training equivalence recognized by the board of directors of the Order;
(2)  an audiologist category permit in the case of a holder of a diploma referred to in paragraph b of section 1.12 of the Regulation respecting the diplomas issued by designated educational institutions which give access to permits or specialist’s certificates of professional orders or of a person who has had a diploma equivalence or training equivalence recognized by the board of directors of the Order; or
(3)  a permit of both categories established by the first paragraph of section 1 in the case of a person who, on 10 September 2003, was the holder of a diploma giving access to the permit of the Ordre des orthophonistes et audiologistes du Québec or was registered in a program giving access to such a diploma.
O.C. 58-2007, s. 4.
5. Every permit issued by the board of directors of the Order before 11 September 2003 becomes a permit of both categories referred to in the first paragraph of section 1.
O.C. 58-2007, s. 5.
6. (Omitted).
O.C. 58-2007, s. 6.
REFERENCES
O.C. 58-2007, 2007 G.O. 2, 970
S.Q. 2008, c. 11, s. 212
O.C. 1031-2012, 2012 G.O. 2, 3190

C-26, r. 183 - Règlement sur les catégories de permis délivrés par l’Ordre des orthophonistes et audiologistes du Québec

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre C-26, r. 183
Règlement sur les catégories de permis délivrés par l’Ordre des orthophonistes et audiologistes du Québec
ORTHOPHONISTES ET AUDIOLOGISTES — CODE DES PROFESSIONS — CATÉGORIES DE PERMIS
Code des professions
(chapitre C-26, a. 94, par. m).
C-26
1er septembre 2012
1. Les 2 catégories de permis suivantes sont établies au sein de l’Ordre des orthophonistes et audiologistes du Québec:
1°  la catégorie orthophoniste;
2°  la catégorie audiologiste.
Un permis de la catégorie orthophoniste ne peut être délivré qu’au titulaire d’un diplôme visé aux paragraphes a, c et d de l’article 1.12 du Règlement sur les diplômes délivrés par les établissements d’enseignement désignés qui donnent droit aux permis et aux certificats de spécialistes des ordres professionnels (chapitre C-26, r. 2), ou à la personne à qui le Conseil d’administration de l’Ordre a reconnu une équivalence de diplôme ou de formation à ce diplôme. (Alinéa périmé; D. 222-2013, 2013 G.O. 2, 1329)
Un permis de la catégorie audiologiste ne peut être délivré qu’au titulaire d’un diplôme visé au paragraphe b de l’article 1.12 du Règlement sur les diplômes délivrés par les établissements d’enseignement désignés qui donnent droit aux permis et aux certificats de spécialistes des ordres professionnels ou à la personne à qui le Conseil d’administration de l’Ordre a reconnu une équivalence de diplôme ou de formation à ce diplôme. (Alinéa périmé; D. 222-2013, 2013 G.O. 2, 1329)
D. 58-2007, a. 1.
2. Un membre de l’Ordre ne peut utiliser le titre d’orthophoniste ni un titre ou une abréviation pouvant laisser croire qu’il l’est, ou s’attribuer des initiales pouvant laisser croire qu’il l’est, ni exercer les activités professionnelles visées aux paragraphes c, d, e et f du paragraphe 2 de l’article 37.1 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26), que s’il est titulaire du permis de la catégorie orthophoniste mentionnée au paragraphe 1 du premier alinéa de l’article 1.
D. 58-2007, a. 2; D. 1031-2012, a. 1.
3. Un membre de l’Ordre ne peut utiliser le titre d’audiologiste ni un titre ou une abréviation pouvant laisser croire qu’il l’est, ou s’attribuer des initiales pouvant laisser croire qu’il l’est, ni exercer les activités professionnelles visées aux paragraphes a, b, c, e et f du paragraphe 2 de l’article 37.1 du Code des professions (chapitre C-26), que s’il est titulaire du permis de la catégorie audiologiste mentionnée au paragraphe 2 du premier alinéa de l’article 1.
D. 58-2007, a. 3; D. 1031-2012, a. 2.
4. Tout permis délivré par le Conseil d’administration de l’Ordre entre le 11 septembre 2003 et le 1er mars 2007 devient:
1°  un permis de la catégorie orthophoniste, pour le titulaire d’un diplôme visé aux paragraphes a, c et d de l’article 1.12 du Règlement sur les diplômes délivrés par les établissements d’enseignement désignés qui donnent droit aux permis et aux certificats de spécialistes des ordres professionnels (chapitre C-26, r. 2) ou pour la personne à qui le Conseil d’administration de l’Ordre a reconnu une équivalence de diplôme ou de formation à ce diplôme;
2°  un permis de la catégorie audiologiste, pour le titulaire d’un diplôme visé au paragraphe b de l’article 1.12 du Règlement sur les diplômes délivrés par les établissements d’enseignement désignés qui donnent droit aux permis et aux certificats de spécialistes des ordres professionnels ou pour la personne à qui le Conseil d’administration de l’Ordre a reconnu une équivalence de diplôme ou de formation à ce diplôme;
3°  un permis des 2 catégories visées au premier alinéa de l’article 1 pour la personne qui, le 10 septembre 2003, était titulaire d’un diplôme donnant ouverture au permis de l’Ordre des orthophonistes et audiologistes du Québec ou était inscrite à un programme donnant accès à un tel diplôme.
D. 58-2007, a. 4.
5. Tout permis délivré par le Conseil d’administration de l’Ordre avant le 11 septembre 2003 devient un permis des 2 catégories visées au premier alinéa de l’article 1.
D. 58-2007, a. 5.
6. (Omis).
D. 58-2007, a. 6.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 58-2007, 2007 G.O. 2, 1184
L.Q. 2008, c. 11, a. 212
D. 1031-2012, 2012 G.O. 2, 5070