C-25.01, r. 0.7 - Regulation respecting family mediation

Table of contents
Full text
chapter C-25.01, r. 0.7
Regulation respecting family mediation
CODE OF CIVIL PROCEDURE — FAMILY MEDIATION
Code of Civil Procedure
(chapter C-25.01, art. 619)
C-25.01
September 1 2012
The former alphanumerical designation of this Regulation was: chapter C-25, r. 9.
DIVISION I
CONDITIONS FOR CERTIFICATION
1. To be certified, an applicant shall
(1)  be a member of the Barreau du Québec, the Chambre des notaires du Québec, the Ordre professionnel des conseillers et conseillères d’orientation du Québec, the Ordre des psychologues du Québec, the Ordre professionnel des travailleurs sociaux et des thérapeutes conjugaux et familiaux du Québec, or the Ordre professionnel des psychoéducateurs et psychoéducatrices du Québec, or be an employee of an institution operating a child and youth protection centre within the meaning of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2) and, in the latter case, meet the conditions required to be eligible for one of the above-mentioned professional orders;
(2)  have taken a 60-hour basic training course in family mediation in the 5 years preceding the application;
(3)  have 3 years’ experience in one of the fields of competence referred to in paragraph 1; and
(4)  undertake to carry out, within 2 years of certification, 10 family mediation mandates under the supervision of a certified mediator who has carried out 40 family mediation mandates, and to receive, within the same time period, 45 hours of complementary training in family mediation, to be completed after certification.
O.C. 1686-93, s. 1; O.C. 459-96, s. 1; O.C. 499-98, s. 1; O.C. 905-99, s. 1; O.C. 1117-2000, s. 1; O.C. 1032-2012, s. 1.
2. For the purposes of section 1, the basic training shall pertain to each of the following subjects related to separation, divorce or annulment of marriage and include:
(1)  at least 15 hours on the economic, legal and fiscal aspects (particularly the determination of child support and the partition of family patrimony and other patrimonial rights resulting from the marriage or civil union or, for de facto spouses, the settlement of any common property interest. However, the requirement for a mediator whose academic training is in law is 6 hours;
(2)  at least 15 hours on the psychological and psychosocial aspects, including 3 hours to promote awareness regarding living conditions after a break-up. However, the requirement for a mediator whose academic training is in psychology or a psychosocial field is 6 hours;
(3)  at least 24 hours on the mediation process (particularly ethics) and negotiation (particularly obstacles to negotiation and the balance of forces between the parties);
(4)  at least 6 hours to promote awareness regarding domestic violence, particularly spousal abuse.
The complementary training shall deal in greater depth with the same subjects as the basic training course and shall include:
(1)  15 hours on the mediation process and negotiation;
(2)  30 hours on subjects complementary to the applicant’s academic training, that is, on the economic, legal and fiscal aspects if the mediator’s academic training is in psychology or a psychosocial field, or on the psychological or psychosocial aspects if the mediator’s academic training is in law.
O.C. 1686-93, s. 2; O.C. 1117-2000, s. 1.
3. From among the 10 mediation mandates prescribed in paragraph 4 of section 1, 5 must end by an agreement on all issues included in the mediator’s mandate; furthermore, they must give the mediator the opportunity to deal at least twice with each of the 4 following issues: custody of the children, access to the children, the support due to the spouse or children and partition of the family patrimony and of other patrimonial rights resulting from the marriage or civil union or, in the case of de facto spouses, the settlement of any common property interests.
For the purposes of the undertaking prescribed in that paragraph, supervision must be exercised as follows:
(1)  as regards 2 comprehensive mediation mandates (4 issues, including the partition of the family patrimony and of other patrimonial rights resulting from the marriage or civil union), there must be at least 4 supervision sessions during each mandate;
(2)  as regards 3 other mediation mandates, there must be at least 3 supervision sessions during each mandate; and
(3)  as regards the other mediation mandates, there must be at least 1 supervision session during each mandate.
A mediator may not carry out a mediation mandate without being supervised in accordance with this section, until the undertaking requirements have been complied with.
O.C. 1686-93, s. 3; O.C. 905-99, s. 2; O.C. 1117-2000, s. 2.
4. An application for certification must be submitted to the professional order of which the applicant is a member or, if he is employed by an institution operating a child and youth protection centre to fulfil the function of mediator, to the board of directors of that centre.
The application shall mention the name of the mediator who will supervise the first mediation mandate, be accompanied with fees of $65 for its examination and with the required vouchers and be supported by an affidavit.
O.C. 1686-93, s. 4; O.C. 1117-2000, s. 3.
4.1. A certifier shall extend the 2-year period within which the mediator must comply with the conditions of his undertaking, if the mediator applies therefor and demonstrates that he was unable to comply with that undertaking for reasons related, in particular, to illness, an accident, pregnancy, parental leave, absence from Québec or a change of career. The application shall include fees of $65 for its examination and the required vouchers and be supported by an affidavit. An extension shall be granted for a period of time equal to the time in the 2-year period during which the mediator was unable to comply with his undertaking. However, no extension may exceed 2 years.
Whether or not a mediator has prevailed himself of the first paragraph, the certifier shall also extend the 2-year period by one year if the mediator applies therefor to the certifier for the first time, at least 3 months before the expiry of the 2-year period, and claims that he has been unable to carry out the mediation mandates required.
In the latter case, the mediator shall include in his application:
(1)  fees of $65 for its examination;
(2)  an affidavit from the supervisor for the supervised mandates, if any; and
(3)  attestations for the completed complementary training courses.
When applying for the extension provided for in the second and third paragraphs, a mediator may replace his undertaking to carry out 10 family mediation mandates by an undertaking to carry out only 5 mediation mandates and to receive 21 hours of practical training including, in particular, simulation and role-playing exercises on fictitious cases. In such case, the mandates shall meet the conditions provided for in section 3, except for subparagraph 3 of the second paragraph.
O.C. 1117-2000, s. 4.
DIVISION II
STANDARDS WITH WHICH A PERSON, BODY OR ASSOCIATION ACTING AS CERTIFIER MUST COMPLY
O.C. 1686-93, Div. II; O.C. 102-2016, s. 1.
5. A certifier shall organize training courses intended for mediators. Notwithstanding the foregoing, the certifier is not required to give them himself.
He shall also organize supervision services for mediators.
O.C. 1686-93, s. 5; O.C. 1117-2000, s. 5.
6. A certifier shall, without delay, forward to the Minister of Justice the name, address, telephone number and professional order membership number or, in the case of an employee of an institution operating a child and youth protection centre, employee number of every mediator he or it certifies or whose undertaking was extended by the certifier or has been completed.
A certifier shall also, without delay, inform the Minister of Justice of any suspension, revocation or cancellation of a mediator’s certification.
O.C. 1686-93, s. 6; O.C. 1117-2000, s. 6.
7. A certifier shall suspend or revoke, as the case may be, the certification of a certified mediator
(1)  who is temporarily or permanently struck off the roll, whose permit is revoked or whose right to carry on mediation activities is suspended, pursuant to the Professional Code (chapter C-26);
(2)  who has been suspended, whose right to carry on mediation activities has been suspended or who has been dismissed by the institution operating a child and youth protection centre, pursuant to the collective agreements in force; or
(3)  who has failed to establish that he has complied with the undertaking given under paragraph 4 of section 1 and, where applicable, under section 4.1 by providing the certifier with a course certificate and an affidavit from his supervisor.
The certifier shall suspend the certification if the penalty is temporary and revoke the certification if the penalty is permanent.
O.C. 1686-93, s. 7; O.C. 1117-2000, s. 7.
8. (Revoked).
O.C. 1686-93, s. 8; O.C. 1117-2000, s. 8.
9. A certifier shall cancel the certification of a mediator as soon as he is informed that the mediator ceases to engage in mediation activities, to be employed by an institution operating a child and youth protection centre or that he is resigning from his professional order.
The cancellation is effective from the date on which the certifier is informed of that cessation or resignation.
O.C. 1686-93, s. 9; O.C. 1117-2000, s. 9.
9.1. Following a revocation, the certifier, upon request by a mediator, shall grant him a new certification in the following cases and on the following conditions:
(1)  if the mediator has complied with his undertaking and if his certification has been cancelled for less than 5 years, a new certification shall be granted to him; the application must include fees of $65 for its examination;
(2)  if the mediator has complied with his undertaking and if his certification has been cancelled for more than 5 years, he shall undertake to take the complementary training again within 1 year and shall include fees of $65 for the examination of his application;
(3)  if the mediator has not complied with his undertaking, he shall, within 2 years, meet the conditions prescribed in section 4.1, with the necessary modifications, provided that not more than 2 years have elapsed since the cancellation; otherwise, he shall submit a new application for certification.
O.C. 1117-2000, s. 10.
DIVISION III
TARIFF OF FEES
10. Where the interests of the parties and their children are at stake, the fees payable by the Family Mediation Service for the services provided by one or two mediators pursuant to articles 417 to 423 and 605 to 618 of the Code of Civil Procedure (chapter C-25.01), are set on the basis of an hourly rate of $110 for a mediation session and for any work performed outside the sessions in connection with the mediation, such as the drawing up outside the sessions of the summary of the agreements.
The fees are set at $225 per mediator for a group parenting and mediation information session of a duration of more or less 2½ hours.
O.C. 1686-93, s. 10; O.C. 1032-2012, s. 2; I.N. 2016-01-01 (NCCP); O.C. 102-2016, s. 3.
10.1. The Service pays the fees provided for in the first paragraph of section 10 up to a maximum, as the case may be, of 5 hours or 2½ hours of mediation including, where applicable, time spent on work performed outside the sessions in connection with the mediation.
The Service pays those fees up to a maximum of 2½ hours of mediation where the parties were already entitled to payment by the Service of 5 hours or 2½ hours of mediation and again seek mediation to settle another dispute, or the parties have obtained a judgment of separation from bed and board unless, in either case, mediation has been ordered by the court pursuant to articles 420 to 423 of the Code of Civil Procedure (chapter C-25.01). The Service also pays the fees up to a maximum of 2½ hours of mediation where the parties resort to the mediation to modify an agreement or have a judgment rendered on the principal application reviewed.
O.C. 1032-2012, s. 2; I.N. 2016-01-01 (NCCP); O.C. 102-2016, s. 4.
10.2. Where the interests of the parties and their children are at stake, the fees payable by the Service are set at $50, where the mediator’s report states that the parties did not enter into mediation within the allotted time pursuant to article 423 of the Code of Civil Procedure (chapter C-25.01).
O.C. 1032-2012, s. 2; I.N. 2016-01-01 (NCCP); O.C. 102-2016, s. 5.
10.3. Where the interests of the parties and their children are at stake, the fees payable by the parties are set on the basis of
(1)  $110 per hour for a mediation session and for any work performed outside the sessions in connection with the mediation for which the fees are not paid by the Service pursuant to section 10.1; and
(2)  $110 per hour for each session during which the services of an additional mediator are required by the parties, and for any work performed by the mediator outside the sessions in connection with the mediation.
Where the interests of only the parties are at stake, the fees payable by the parties are set on the basis of the hourly rate of $110 for a mediation session conducted by a mediator designated by the Service pursuant to article 422 of the Code of Civil Procedure (chapter C-25.01) and for any work performed by the mediator outside the sessions in connection with the mediation. Those fees are set at $50 where the mediator’s report states that the parties did not enter into mediation within the allotted time pursuant to article 423 of the Code.
O.C. 1032-2012, s. 2; I.N. 2016-01-01 (NCCP); O.C. 102-2016, s. 6.
11. (Revoked).
O.C. 1686-93, s. 11; O.C. 1032-2012, s. 3.
12. For the purposes of this tariff, where the Code of Civil Procedure (chapter C-25.01) provides that the mediator is to file a report with or send a report to the Service, the report must be accompanied by a bill signed by the parties attesting to the number of hours and mediation services they received, where applicable.
The mediator must file the report referred to in article 617 of the Code of Civil Procedure with the Service not later than 12 months after the last mediation session, whether that session suspends or ends the mediation. Where, however, the mediation is ordered by the court and the parties do not enter into mediation within the allotted time, or the mediation has been entered into but is ended before the dispute is resolved, the mediator must send the report referred to in article 423 of the Code of Civil Procedure to the Service not later than 10 days after the allotted time for entering into the mediation or after the date on which the mediation is ended.
The Service will pay the fees to the mediator only if the documents are filed or sent within the prescribed time.
O.C. 1686-93, s. 12; O.C. 1032-2012, s. 4; I.N. 2016-01-01 (NCCP); O.C. 102-2016, s. 7.
12.1. For the purposes of this tariff, a mediator who gives a group parenting and mediation information session must file a bill with the Service attesting to the session not later than 12 months after the session. The Service will pay the fees to the mediator only if the bill is filed within that time.
O.C. 102-2016, s. 8.
13. (Omitted).
O.C. 1686-93, s. 13.
TRANSITIONAL
2016
(O.C. 102-2016) SECTION 9. Where the mediation ends or is suspended before 10 March 2016, or is ordered by the court and the time allotted for entering into the mediation expires before that date, or the mediation is ended before the dispute is resolved before that date, the time period set out in section 12, as replaced by section 7 of this Regulation, begins to run as of 10 March 2016.
In addition, where the group parenting and mediation information session is given before 10 March 2016, the time period set out in section 12.1, as inserted by section 8 of this Regulation, begins to run as of that date.
SECTION 10. Fees that were payable by the Service before 10 March 2016 for an information session on the mediation process other than a group session held before 1 January 2016, and for a mediator’s report stating the absence of the parties, or one of the parties, at such an information session that should have been held before that date, or mentioning a statement made by a party before 1 January 2016 that the party could not attend an information session for a valid reason, continue to be payable by the Service in accordance with the provisions of the Regulation as it read on 9 March 2016.
2012
(O.C. 1032-2012) SECTION 5. Mediation in progress before 1 December 2012, including mediation undertaken within 3 months following an information session on the mediation process other than a group session which the parties attended before 1 December 2012, remains governed by the former provisions.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1686-93, 1993 G.O. 2, 6734
S.Q. 1994, c. 40, s. 457
O.C. 459-96, 1996 G.O. 2, 2108
S.Q. 1997, c. 42, ss. 20 to 23
O.C. 499-98, 1998 G.O. 2, 1534
O.C. 905-99, 1999 G.O. 2, 2817
S.Q. 1999, c. 46, s. 19
O.C. 1117-2000, 2000 G.O. 2, 5032
S.Q. 2002, c. 6, s. 108
O.C. 1032-2012, 2012 G.O. 2, 3167
O.C. 102-2016, 2016 G.O. 2, 1163

C-25.01, r. 0.7 - Règlement sur la médiation familiale

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre C-25.01, r. 0.7
Règlement sur la médiation familiale
CODE DE PROCÉDURE CIVILE — MÉDIATION FAMILIALE
Code de procédure civile
(chapitre C-25.01, a. 619)
C-25.01
1er septembre 2012
Ce règlement portait auparavant la désignation alphanumérique suivante: chapitre C-25, r. 9.
SECTION I
CONDITIONS D’OBTENTION DE L’ACCRÉDITATION
1. Pour obtenir l’accréditation le demandeur doit:
1°  être membre du Barreau du Québec, de la Chambre des notaires du Québec, de l’Ordre professionnel des conseillers et conseillères d’orientation du Québec, de l’Ordre des psychologues du Québec, de l’Ordre professionnel des travailleurs sociaux et des thérapeutes conjugaux et familiaux du Québec ou de l’Ordre professionnel des psychoéducateurs et psychoéducatrices du Québec ou être un employé d’un établissement qui exploite un Centre de protection de l’enfance et de la jeunesse au sens de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2) et, dans ce dernier cas, satisfaire aux conditions nécessaires pour être admissible à l’un des ordres professionnels ci-dessus mentionnés;
2°  avoir suivi, dans les 5 ans précédant la demande, un cours de formation de base de 60 heures en médiation familiale;
3°  avoir 3 ans d’expérience dans l’exercice de l’un ou l’autre des domaines de compétence visés au paragraphe 1;
4°  s’engager à compléter, dans les 2 ans de l’accréditation, 10 mandats de médiation familiale sous la supervision d’un médiateur accrédité qui a complété 40 mandats de médiation familiale et à suivre dans ce délai une formation complémentaire de 45 heures en médiation familiale. Cette formation doit être suivie après l’accréditation du médiateur.
D. 1686-93, a. 1; D. 459-96, a. 1; D. 499-98, a. 1; D. 905-99, a. 1; D. 1117-2000, a. 1; D. 1032-2012, a. 1.
2. Pour l’application de l’article 1, la formation de base porte sur chacun des sujets suivants reliés à la séparation, au divorce ou à la nullité du mariage et est répartie de la façon suivante:
1°  au moins 15 heures sur les aspects économiques, légaux et fiscaux (notamment la fixation des pensions alimentaires pour enfants et le partage du patrimoine familial et des autres droits patrimoniaux résultant du mariage ou de l’union civile ou le règlement des intérêts communs que des conjoints de fait peuvent avoir dans certains biens). Toutefois un médiateur dont la formation universitaire est juridique, n’est tenu qu’à un minimum de 6 heures de cours sur ces aspects;
2°  au moins 15 heures sur les aspects psychologiques et psychosociaux, dont 3 heures de sensibilisation aux conditions de vie des personnes après la rupture. Toutefois un médiateur dont la formation universitaire est de nature psychologique ou psychosociale n’est tenu qu’à un minimum de 6 heures de cours sur ces aspects;
3°  au moins 24 heures sur le processus de médiation (notamment la déontologie) et sur la négociation (notamment les obstacles à la négociation et l’équilibre des forces en présence);
4°  au moins 6 heures de sensibilisation à la problématique de la violence intra-familiale, particulièrement la violence conjugale.
La formation complémentaire comporte un approfondissement des mêmes sujets que la formation de base et est répartie de la façon suivante:
1°  15 heures sur le processus de médiation et sur la négociation;
2°  30 heures sur les sujets complémentaires à la formation universitaire du demandeur; dans le cas d’un médiateur dont la formation est de nature psychologique ou psychosociale, ces heures porteront sur les aspects économiques, légaux et fiscaux et dans le cas d’un médiateur dont la formation est de nature juridique, ces heures porteront sur les aspects psychologiques et psychosociaux.
D. 1686-93, a. 2; D. 1117-2000, a. 1.
3. Parmi les 10 mandats de médiation exigés au paragraphe 4 de l’article 1, 5 mandats doivent se terminer par une entente portant sur tous les objets pour lesquels le médiateur a reçu un mandat; de plus, ces mandats doivent avoir donné l’occasion au médiateur de traiter au moins 2 fois chacun des 4 objets suivants: la garde des enfants, l’accès aux enfants, les aliments dus au conjoint ou aux enfants et le partage du patrimoine familial et des autres droits patrimoniaux résultant du mariage ou de l’union civile ou, s’il s’agit de conjoints non mariés ni unis civilement, du règlement des intérêts communs qu’ils peuvent avoir dans certains biens.
Aux fins de l’engagement visé à ce paragraphe, la supervision doit s’exercer de la façon suivante:
1°  pour 2 mandats de médiation globale (4 objets, dont au moins un partage du patrimoine familial et des autres droits patrimoniaux résultant du mariage ou de l’union civile), il doit y avoir au moins 4 séances de supervision en cours de mandat;
2°  pour 3 autres mandats de médiation, il doit y avoir au moins 3 séances de supervision en cours de mandat;
3°  pour les autres mandats de médiation, une séance de supervision doit avoir lieu au moins 1 fois en cours de mandat.
Un médiateur ne peut effectuer un mandat de médiation sans le faire superviser conformément au présent article, jusqu’à ce qu’il ait satisfait aux exigences de son engagement.
D. 1686-93, a. 3; D. 905-99, a. 2; D. 1117-2000, a. 2.
4. La demande d’accréditation est faite à l’ordre professionnel dont est membre le demandeur ou, s’il est employé d’un établissement qui exploite un Centre de protection de l’enfance et de la jeunesse pour exercer la tâche de médiateur, au conseil d’administration de ce centre.
Elle indique le nom du médiateur qui effectuera la supervision du premier mandat de médiation, est accompagnée de frais de 65 $ pour son étude ainsi que des pièces justificatives exigées et est appuyée d’une déclaration sous serment.
D. 1686-93, a. 4; D. 1117-2000, a. 3; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC).
4.1. L’accréditeur prolonge le délai de 2 ans dont dispose le médiateur pour satisfaire aux exigences de son engagement, si le médiateur en fait la demande et démontre qu’il n’a pu remplir cet engagement pour des motifs liés, entre autres, à la maladie, à un accident, à une grossesse, à un congé parental, à une absence du Québec ou à une réorientation de carrière. La demande est accompagnée de frais de 65 $ pour son étude ainsi que des pièces justifiant le motif invoqué et est appuyée d’une déclaration sous serment. Cette prolongation est accordée pour la période du délai de 2 ans pendant laquelle le médiateur a démontré qu’il n’a pu remplir son engagement. Toutefois les périodes de prolongation ne peuvent excéder 2 ans.
Qu’un médiateur se soit prévalu ou non du premier alinéa, l’accréditeur prolonge également ce délai de 2 ans, pour une période d’un an, si le médiateur lui en fait la demande pour la première fois, au moins 3 mois avant l’expiration du délai, et allègue qu’il n’a pu effectuer les mandats de médiation requis.
Dans ce dernier cas, le médiateur accompagne sa demande:
1°  des frais de 65 $ pour son étude;
2°  d’une déclaration sous serment du superviseur pour les mandats supervisés, s’il en est;
3°  des attestations à l’effet que les cours de formation complémentaire ont été complétés.
Lors de la demande de prolongation prévue aux deuxième et troisième alinéas, le médiateur peut remplacer son engagement à compléter 10 mandats de médiation familiale par un engagement à n’exécuter que 5 mandats de médiation et à suivre 21 heures de cours de formation pratique comprenant notamment des mises en situation et des jeux de rôle sur des cas fictifs. Dans ce cas, ces mandats doivent satisfaire aux exigences prévues à l’article 3, sauf au paragraphe 3 du deuxième alinéa.
D. 1117-2000, a. 4; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC).
SECTION II
NORMES AUXQUELLES DOIT SE CONFORMER UNE PERSONNE, UN ORGANISME OU UNE ASSOCIATION QUI AGIT COMME ACCRÉDITEUR
D. 1686-93, sec. II; D. 102-2016, a. 1.
5. L’accréditeur doit organiser des cours de formation destinés aux médiateurs. Toutefois il n’est pas tenu de les dispenser lui-même.
Il doit également organiser pour les médiateurs des services permettant l’accès à la supervision.
D. 1686-93, a. 5; D. 1117-2000, a. 5.
6. L’accréditeur doit, relativement aux médiateurs qu’il a accrédités, dont il a prolongé l’engagement ou qui ont complété leur engagement, informer sans délai le ministre de la Justice de leurs nom, adresses, numéros de téléphone et, selon le cas, numéro de membre de l’ordre professionnel ou numéro d’employé de l’établissement qui exploite le Centre de protection de l’enfance et de la jeunesse.
Il avise en outre sans délai le ministre de la Justice de toute suspension, révocation ou annulation de l’accréditation d’un médiateur.
D. 1686-93, a. 6; D. 1117-2000, a. 6.
7. L’accréditeur doit, selon le cas, suspendre ou révoquer l’accréditation lorsqu’un médiateur accrédité:
1°  a fait l’objet, suivant le Code des professions (chapitre C-26), d’une radiation temporaire ou permanente du tableau, d’une révocation de permis ou d’une suspension d’exercer les activités de médiation;
2°  a fait l’objet d’une suspension totale, d’une suspension d’exercer les activités de médiation ou d’un congédiement par l’établissement qui exploite un Centre de protection de l’enfance et de la jeunesse en application des conventions collectives en vigueur;
3°  n’a pas démontré qu’il a respecté l’engagement pris conformément au paragraphe 4 de l’article 1 et, le cas échéant, à l’article 4.1, en fournissant à l’accréditeur une attestation de cours et une déclaration sous serment de son superviseur.
L’accréditeur suspend l’accréditation lorsque la sanction est temporaire et il révoque l’accréditation lorsqu’elle est permanente.
D. 1686-93, a. 7; D. 1117-2000, a. 7; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC).
8. (Abrogé).
D. 1686-93, a. 8; D. 1117-2000, a. 8.
9. L’accréditeur doit annuler l’accréditation d’un médiateur dès qu’il est informé qu’il cesse d’exercer les activités de médiation, d’être employé par un établissement qui exploite un Centre de protection de l’enfance et de la jeunesse ou qu’il démissionne de son ordre professionnel.
L’annulation a effet à compter de la date où l’accréditeur est informé de cette cessation ou de cette démission.
D. 1686-93, a. 9; D. 1117-2000, a. 9.
9.1. À la suite d’une annulation l’accréditeur, à la demande d’un médiateur, lui accorde à nouveau une accréditation dans les cas et aux conditions qui suivent:
1°  si le médiateur avait complété son engagement et que son accréditation avait été annulée depuis moins de 5 ans, son accréditation lui est à nouveau accordée; il doit accompagner sa demande de frais de 65 $ pour son étude;
2°  si le médiateur avait complété son engagement et que son accréditation avait été annulée depuis plus de 5 ans, il doit s’engager à nouveau à compléter la formation complémentaire dans un délai d’un an et accompagner sa demande de frais de 65 $ pour son étude;
3°  si le médiateur n’avait pas complété son engagement, il doit satisfaire aux conditions prévues à l’article 4.1, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires, pourvu qu’il ne se soit pas écoulé plus de 2 ans depuis l’annulation, sinon il doit faire une nouvelle demande d’accréditation.
D. 1117-2000, a. 10.
SECTION III
TARIF DES HONORAIRES
D. 1686-93, sec. III; D. 102-2016, a. 2.
10. Lorsque l’intérêt des parties et celui de leurs enfants sont en jeu, les honoraires payables par le service de médiation familiale, pour les services dispensés par un ou deux médiateurs en application des articles 417 à 423 et 605 à 618 du Code de procédure civile (chapitre C-25.01), sont établis à 110 $ l’heure pour une séance de médiation de même que pour tout travail effectué, le cas échéant, hors séance dans le cadre de la médiation comme, par exemple, pour la rédaction hors séance du résumé des ententes.
Ces honoraires sont établis à 225 $ par médiateur pour une séance d’information de groupe portant sur la parentalité et la médiation d’une durée de plus ou moins 2 heures et demie.
D. 1686-93, a. 10; D. 1032-2012, a. 2; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC); D. 102-2016, a. 3.
10.1. Le service assume le paiement des honoraires prévus au premier alinéa de l’article 10 jusqu’à concurrence, selon le cas, de 5 heures ou de 2 heures et demie de médiation, incluant, le cas échéant, le temps consacré au travail effectué hors séance dans le cadre de la médiation.
Le service assume le paiement de ces honoraires jusqu’à concurrence de 2 heures et demie de médiation lorsque les parties ont déjà bénéficié du paiement par le service de 5 heures ou de 2 heures et demie de médiation et qu’elles y ont recours à nouveau pour régler un autre différend, ou encore, lorsqu’elles ont obtenu un jugement en séparation de corps, à moins que, dans l’un ou l’autre de ces cas, la médiation n’ait été ordonnée par le tribunal en application des articles 420 à 423 du Code de procédure civile (chapitre C-25.01). Le service assume également le paiement des honoraires jusqu’à concurrence de 2 heures et demie de médiation lorsque les parties y ont recours pour modifier une entente ou pour faire réviser un jugement rendu sur la demande principale.
D. 1032-2012, a. 2; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC); D. 102-2016, a. 4.
10.2. Lorsque l’intérêt des parties et celui de leurs enfants sont en jeu, les honoraires payables par le service sont établis à 50 $, lorsque le rapport du médiateur fait état que les parties n’ont pas entrepris la médiation dans le délai imparti conformément à l’article 423 du Code de procédure civile (chapitre C-25.01).
D. 1032-2012, a. 2; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC); D. 102-2016, a. 5.
10.3. Lorsque l’intérêt des parties et celui de leurs enfants sont en jeu, les honoraires payables par les parties sont établis à:
1°  110 $ l’heure pour une séance de médiation de même que pour tout travail effectué, le cas échéant, hors séance dans le cadre de la médiation dont le paiement des honoraires n’est pas assumé par le service en application de l’article 10.1;
2°  110 $ l’heure pour chaque séance à laquelle les parties requièrent les services d’un médiateur additionnel de même que pour le travail qu’il effectue, le cas échéant, hors séance dans le cadre de la médiation.
Lorsque seul l’intérêt des parties est en jeu, les honoraires payables par celles-ci sont établis à 110 $ l’heure pour une séance de médiation donnée par un médiateur désigné par le service en application de l’article 422 du Code de procédure civile (chapitre C-25.01) de même que pour le travail qu’il effectue, le cas échéant, hors séance dans le cadre de la médiation. Ces honoraires sont par ailleurs établis à 50 $ lorsque le rapport du médiateur fait état que les parties n’ont pas entrepris la médiation dans le délai imparti conformément à l’article 423 de ce code.
D. 1032-2012, a. 2; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC); D. 102-2016, a. 6.
11. (Abrogé).
D. 1686-93, a. 11; D. 1032-2012, a. 3.
12. Aux fins de l’application du présent tarif, lorsque le Code de procédure civile (chapitre C-25.01) prévoit que le médiateur dépose auprès du service ou remet à ce dernier un rapport, celui-ci doit être accompagné d’une facture qui est signée par les parties et qui atteste du nombre d’heures et des services de médiation qu’elles ont reçus, le cas échéant.
Le médiateur doit déposer auprès du service le rapport prévu à l’article 617 du Code de procédure civile au plus tard dans les 12 mois suivant la dernière séance de médiation, que celle-ci suspende ou mette fin à la médiation. Toutefois, lorsque la médiation est ordonnée par le tribunal et que les parties ne l’ont pas entreprise dans le délai imparti ou que, l’ayant entreprise, il y est mis fin avant qu’un règlement du différend n’intervienne, le médiateur doit remettre au service le rapport prévu à l’article 423 du Code de procédure civile au plus tard dans les 10 jours suivant l’expiration du délai imparti pour entreprendre la médiation ou suivant la date à laquelle il y est mis fin.
Le service ne paie les honoraires au médiateur que si les documents sont déposés ou remis dans les délais prescrits.
D. 1686-93, a. 12; D. 1032-2012, a. 4; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC); D. 102-2016, a. 7.
12.1. Aux fins de l’application du présent tarif, le médiateur ayant donné une séance d’information de groupe portant sur la parentalité et la médiation doit produire au service une facture qui l’atteste au plus tard dans les 12 mois suivant cette séance. Le service ne paie les honoraires au médiateur que s’il produit cette facture dans ce délai.
D. 102-2016, a. 8.
13. (Omis).
D. 1686-93, a. 13.
DISPOSITIONS TRANSITOIRES
2016
(D. 102-2016) ARTICLE 9. Lorsque la médiation prend fin ou est suspendue avant le 10 mars 2016, ou encore, lorsqu’elle est ordonnée par le tribunal et que le délai imparti pour l’entreprendre expire avant cette date ou qu’il y est mis fin avant qu’un règlement du différend n’intervienne avant cette date, les délais prévus à l’article 12, tel que remplacé par l’article 7 du présent règlement, courent à compter du 10 mars 2016.
De plus, lorsque la séance d’information de groupe portant sur la parentalité et la médiation est donnée avant le 10 mars 2016, le délai prévu à l’article 12.1, tel qu’inséré par l’article 8 du présent règlement, court à compter de cette date.
ARTICLE 10. Les honoraires qui étaient payables par le service avant le 10 mars 2016 pour une séance d’information sur la médiation autre qu’une séance de groupe dispensée avant le 1er janvier 2016, de même que pour un rapport du médiateur faisant état de l’absence des parties ou de l’une d’elles à une telle séance qui aurait dû être dispensée avant cette date, ou faisant état de la déclaration faite par une partie avant le 1er janvier 2016 qu’elle ne pouvait participer à une séance d’information pour un motif sérieux, demeurent payables par le service conformément aux dispositions du règlement tel qu’il se lisait le 9 mars 2016.
2012
(D. 1032-2012) ARTICLE 5. Les médiations en cours avant le 1er décembre 2012, de même que celles entreprises dans un délai de 3 mois suivant une séance d’information sur la médiation autre que de groupe à laquelle les parties ont assisté avant le 1er décembre 2012, demeurent régies par les dispositions antérieures.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1686-93, 1993 G.O. 2, 8648
L.Q. 1994, c. 40, a. 457
D. 459-96, 1996 G.O. 2, 2680
L.Q. 1997, c. 42, a. 20 à 23
D. 499-98, 1998 G.O. 2, 2036
D. 905-99, 1999 G.O. 2, 3979
L.Q. 1999, c. 46, a. 19
D. 1117-2000, 2000 G.O. 2, 6422
L.Q. 2002, c. 6, a. 108
D. 1032-2012, 2012 G.O. 2, 5017
D. 102-2016, 2016 G.O. 2, 1379