C-24.2, r. 13 - Ministerial Order concerning the places where red light camera systems may be used

Full text
chapter C-24.2, r. 13
Ministerial Order concerning the places where red light camera systems may be used
HIGHWAY SAFETY CODE — RED LIGHT — CAMERA SYSTEMS
Highway Safety Code
(chapter C-24.2, s. 634.3).
C-24.2
October 15 2015
Revoked, M.O. 2015-11, 2015 G.O. 2, 2333, eff. 2015-10-15.
1. The Minister of Transport and the Minister of Public Security determine that red light camera systems may be used at the following 6 places:
(1)  a portion of route 173, named route du Président-Kennedy, located in the territory of Ville de Lévis, at the intersection of boulevard Wilfrid-Carrier and rue Louis-H.-La Fontaine, described as follows:
from the intersection of the extension of the centre line of rue Louis-H.-La Fontaine with the centre line of route 173, thence, northwesterly along the centre line of route 173 over a distance of 17 m to point A, the basis of this description.
The place has the shape of a quadrilateral whose southeastern limit is a straight line perpendicular to the centre line of route 173 located to the southeast of point A at a distance of 45 m measured in a southeasterly direction along the said centre line from point A. The northwestern limit of the place is a straight line perpendicular to the centre line of route 173 at the northwest of point A at a distance of 45 m measured in a northwesterly direction along the said centre line from point A. The northeastern limit of the place is a straight line parallel to the centre line of route 173 at a distance of 10 m to the northeast thereof. The southwestern limit of the place is a line parallel to the centre line of route 173 at a distance of 25 m to the southwest thereof.
In that place, the red light camera system checks whether road vehicles travelling on the roadway of route 173 in a southeasterly direction stop at a red light.
For information purposes, that place is shown in Schedule 1;
(2)  a portion of “boulevard Décarie Nord”, located in the territory of Ville de Montréal, at the intersection of rue Paré, described as follows:
from the intersection of the centre line of rue Paré with the centre line of the northeasternmost roadway of boulevard Décarie northwest bound, which roadway is designated as “boulevard Décarie Nord” for the purposes of this description, thence southeasterly along the centre line of “boulevard Décarie Nord” over a distance of 12 m to point A, the basis of this description.
The place has the shape of a quadrilateral whose southeastern limit is a straight line perpendicular to the centre line of “boulevard Décarie Nord” to the southeast of point A at a distance of 45 m measured along the said centre line from point A. The northwestern limit of the place is a straight line perpendicular to the centre line of “boulevard Décarie Nord” to the northwest of point A at a distance of 45 m measured along the said centre line from point A. The northeastern limit of the place is a line parallel to the centre line of “boulevard Décarie Nord” located at a distance of 15 m to the northeast thereof. The southwestern limit of the place is a line parallel to the centre line of “boulevard Décarie Nord” located at a distance of 15 m to the southwest thereof.
In that place, the red light camera system checks whether road vehicles travelling on the roadway of “boulevard Décarie Nord” stop at a red light.
For information purposes, that place is shown in Schedule 2;
(3)  a portion of rue Sainte-Catherine Est, located in the territory of Ville de Montréal, at the intersection of rue D’Iberville, described as follows:
from the intersection of the centre line of rue D’Iberville with the centre line of rue Sainte-Catherine Est, thence southwesterly along the centre line of rue Sainte-Catherine Est, a distance of 10 m to point A, the basis of this description.
The place has the shape of a quadrilateral whose northeastern limit is a straight line perpendicular to the centre line of rue Sainte-Catherine Est located to the northeast of point A at a distance of 45 m measured in a northeasterly direction along the said centre line from point A. The southwestern limit of the place is a straight line perpendicular to the centre line of rue Sainte-Catherine Est located to the southwest of point A at a distance of 45 m measured in a southwesterly direction along the said centre line from point A. The northwestern limit of the place is a straight line parallel to the centre line of rue Sainte-Catherine Est located at a distance of 15 m to the northwest thereof. The southeastern limit of the place is a straight line parallel to the centre line of rue Sainte-Catherine Est located at a distance of 15 m to the southeast thereof.
In that place, the red light camera system checks whether road vehicles travelling on the roadway of rue Sainte-Catherine Est stop at a red light.
For information purposes, that place is shown in Schedule 3;
(4)  (paragraph revoked);
(5)  a portion of route 132, located in the territory of Ville de Saint-Constant, at the intersection of boulevard Monchamp, described as follows:
from the intersection of the extension of the centre line of boulevard Monchamp with the centre line of route 132, thence northwesterly along the centre line of route 132, a distance of 14 m to point A, the basis of this description.
The place has the shape of a quadrilateral whose southeastern limit is a straight line perpendicular to the centre line of route 132 located at a distance of 45 m measured in a southeasterly direction along the said centre line from point A. The northwestern limit of the place is a straight line perpendicular to the centre line of route 132 located at a distance of 45 m measured in a northwesterly direction along the said centre line from point A. The southwestern limit of the place is a straight line parallel to the centre line of route 132 located at a distance of 25 m to the southwest thereof. The northeastern limit of the place is the municipal boundary between Ville de Saint-Constant and Ville de Sainte-Catherine.
In that place, the red light camera system checks whether road vehicles travelling on the roadway of route 132 in a southeasterly direction stop at a red light.
For information purposes, that place is shown in Schedule 5;
(6)  a portion of route 112, named boulevard Frontenac Est, located in the territory of Ville de Thetford Mines, at the intersection of boulevard Ouellet, described as follows:
from the intersection of the centre line of route 112 with the centre line of boulevard Ouellet, thence southwesterly along the centre line of route 112 over a distance of 17 m to point A, the basis of this description.
The place has the shape of a quadrilateral whose northeastern limit is a straight line perpendicular to the centre line of route 112 located to the northeast of point A at a distance of 45 m measured along the centre line of route 112 from point A. The southwestern limit of the place is a line perpendicular to the centre line of route 112 located to the southwest of point A at a distance of 45 m measured along the said centre line from point A. The southeastern limit of the place is a line parallel to the centre line of route 112 located at a distance of 25 m to the southeast thereof. The northwestern limit of the place is a line parallel to the centre line of route 112 located at a distance of 10 m to the northwest thereof.
In that place, the red light camera system checks whether road vehicles travelling on the roadway of route 112 in a northeasterly direction stop at a red light.
For information purposes, that place is shown in Schedule 6;
(7)  a portion of route 335, named rue Berri, located in the territory of Ville de Montréal, at the intersection of boulevard Henri-Bourassa Est, described as follows:
from the intersection of the centre line of boulevard Henri-Bourassa Est with the centre line of route 335, named rue Berri, thence, northwesterly along the centre line of route 335 over a distance of 15 m to point A, the basis of this description.
The place has the shape of a quadrilateral whose northwestern limit is a straight line perpendicular to the centre line of route 335 to the northwest of point A at a distance of 50 m measured in a northwesterly direction along the said centre line from point A. The southeastern limit of the place is a straight line perpendicular to the centre line of route 335 to the southeast of point A at a distance of 50 m measured in a southeasterly direction along the said centre line from point A. The northeastern limit of the place is a straight line parallel to the centre line of route 335 located at a distance of 20 m to the northeast thereof. The southwestern limit of the place is a straight line parallel to the centre line of route 335 located at a distance of 20 m to the southwest thereof.
In that place, the red light camera system checks whether road vehicles travelling in a southerly direction on the roadway of rue Berri stop at a red light.
For information purposes, that place is shown in Schedule 7.
M.O. 2009-10, s. 1; M.O. 2015-05, s. 1.
2. Where a Schedule is inconsistent with a description, the latter prevails.
M.O. 2009-10, s. 2.
3. (Omitted).
M.O. 2009-10, s. 3.
a portion of route 173, named route du Président-Kennedy, located in the territory of Ville de Lévis, at the intersection of boulevard Wilfrid-Carrier and rue Louis-H.-La Fontaine
(s. 1, par. 1)
M.O. 2009-10, Sch. 1.
a portion of “boulevard Décarie Nord”, located in the territory of Ville de Montréal, at the intersection of rue Paré
(s. 1, par. 2)
M.O. 2009-10, Sch. 2.
a portion of rue Sainte-Catherine Est, located in the territory of Ville de Montréal, at the intersection of rue D’Iberville
(s. 1, par. 3)
M.O. 2009-10, Sch. 3.
(s. 1, par. 4)
(Revoked).
M.O. 2009-10, Sch. 4; M.O. 2015-05, s. 2.
a portion of route 132, located in the territory of Ville de Saint-Constant, at the intersection of boulevard Monchamp
(s. 1, par. 5)
M.O. 2009-10, Sch. 5.
a portion of route 112, named boulevard Frontenac Est, located in the territory of Ville de Thetford Mines, at the intersection of boulevard Ouellet
(s. 1, par. 6)
M.O. 2009-10, Sch. 6.
SCHEDULE 7
(s. 1, par. 7)
A PORTION OF ROUTE 335, NAMED RUE BERRI, LOCATED IN THE TERRITORY OF VILLE DE MONTRÉAL, AT THE INTERSECTION OF BOULEVARD HENRI-BOURASSA EST
M.O. 2015-05, s. 3.
REFERENCES
M.O. 2009-10, 2009 G.O. 2, 1572
M.O. 2015-05, 2015 G.O. 2, 799

C-24.2, r. 13 - Arrêté ministériel concernant les endroits où peuvent être utilisés les systèmes photographiques de contrôle de circulation aux feux rouges

Texte complet
chapitre C-24.2, r. 13
Arrêté ministériel concernant les endroits où peuvent être utilisés les systèmes photographiques de contrôle de circulation aux feux rouges
CODE DE LA SÉCURITÉ ROUTIÈRE — SYSTÈMES PHOTOGRAPHIQUES — FEUX ROUGES
Code de la sécurité routière
(chapitre C-24.2, a. 634.3).
C-24.2
15 octobre 2015
Abrogé, A.M. 2015-11, 2015 G.O. 2, 3675, eff. 2015-10-15.
1. Le ministre des Transports et le ministre de la Sécurité publique déterminent que les systèmes photographiques de contrôle de circulation aux feux rouges peuvent être utilisés dans les 6 endroits suivants:
1°  une partie de la route 173, dénommée route du Président-Kennedy, située dans le territoire de la Ville de Lévis, à l’intersection du boulevard Wilfrid-Carrier et de la rue Louis-H.-La Fontaine, décrit comme suit:
à partir de l’intersection du prolongement de la ligne de centre de la rue Louis-H.-La Fontaine avec la ligne de centre de la route 173, de ce point, vers le Nord-Ouest le long de la ligne de centre de la route 173 une distance de 17 m jusqu’au point A, base de la présente description.
L’endroit a la forme d’un quadrilatère dont la limite Sud-Est est une ligne droite perpendiculaire à la ligne de centre de la route 173 située au Sud-Est du point A à une distance de 45 m mesurée vers le Sud-Est le long de la dite ligne de centre à partir du point A. La limite Nord-Ouest de l’endroit est une ligne droite perpendiculaire à la ligne de centre de la route 173 située au Nord-Ouest du point A à une distance de 45 m mesurée vers le Nord-Ouest le long de la dite ligne de centre à partir du point A. La limite Nord-Est de l’endroit est une ligne droite parallèle à la ligne de centre de la route 173 située à une distance de 10 m au Nord-Est de celle-ci. La limite Sud-Ouest de l’endroit est une ligne parallèle à la ligne de centre de la route 173 située à une distance de 25 m au Sud-Ouest de celle-ci.
À cet endroit, le système photographique vérifie l’arrêt à un feu rouge des véhicules routiers circulant sur la chaussée de la route 173 dont la circulation est en direction du Sud-Est.
À des fins d’information, cet endroit est illustré à l’Annexe 1;
2°  une partie du «boulevard Décarie Nord», située dans le territoire de la Ville de Montréal, à l’intersection de la rue Paré, décrit comme suit:
à partir de l’intersection de la ligne de centre de la rue Paré avec la ligne de centre de la chaussée la plus au Nord-Est du boulevard Décarie dont le sens de la circulation est vers le Nord-Ouest, chaussée désignée comme étant le «boulevard Décarie Nord» pour les fins de la présente, de ce point vers le Sud-Est le long de la ligne de centre du «boulevard Décarie Nord» sur une distance de 12 m jusqu’au point A, base de la présente description.
L’endroit a la forme d’un quadrilatère dont la limite Sud-Est est une ligne droite perpendiculaire à la ligne de centre du «boulevard Décarie Nord» située au Sud-Est du point A à une distance de 45 m mesurée le long de la dite ligne de centre à partir du point A. La limite Nord-Ouest de l’endroit est une ligne droite perpendiculaire à la ligne de centre du «boulevard Décarie Nord» située au Nord-Ouest du point A à une distance de 45 m mesurée le long de la dite ligne de centre à partir du point A. La limite Nord-Est de l’endroit est une ligne parallèle à la ligne de centre du «boulevard Décarie Nord» située à une distance de 15 m au Nord-Est de celle-ci. La limite Sud-Ouest de l’endroit est une ligne parallèle à la ligne de centre du «boulevard Décarie Nord» située à une distance de 15 m au Sud-Ouest de celle-ci.
À cet endroit, le système photographique vérifie l’arrêt à un feu rouge des véhicules routiers circulant sur la chaussée du «boulevard Décarie Nord».
À des fins d’information, cet endroit est illustré à l’Annexe 2;
3°  une partie de la rue Sainte-Catherine Est, située dans le territoire de la Ville de Montréal, à l’intersection de la rue D’Iberville, décrit comme suit:
à partir de l’intersection de la ligne de centre de la rue D’Iberville avec la ligne de centre de la rue Sainte-Catherine Est, de ce point vers le Sud-Ouest le long de la ligne de centre de la rue Sainte-Catherine Est, une distance de 10 m jusqu’au point A, base de la présente description.
L’endroit a la forme d’un quadrilatère dont la limite Nord-Est est une ligne droite perpendiculaire à la ligne de centre de la rue Sainte-Catherine Est situé au Nord-Est du point A à une distance de 45 m mesurée vers le Nord-Est le long de la dite ligne de centre à partir du point A. La limite Sud-Ouest de l’endroit est une ligne droite perpendiculaire à la ligne de centre de la rue Sainte-Catherine Est située au Sud-Ouest du point A à une distance de 45 m mesurée vers le Sud-Ouest le long de la dite ligne de centre à partir du point A. La limite Nord-Ouest de l’endroit est une ligne droite parallèle à la ligne de centre de la rue Sainte-Catherine Est située à une distance de 15 m au Nord-Ouest de celle-ci. La limite Sud-Est de l’endroit est une ligne droite parallèle à la ligne de centre de la rue Sainte-Catherine Est située à une distance de 15 m au Sud-Est de celle-ci.
À cet endroit, le système photographique vérifie l’arrêt à un feu rouge des véhicules routiers circulant sur la chaussée de la rue Sainte-Catherine Est.
À des fins d’information, cet endroit est illustré à l’Annexe 3;
4°  (paragraphe abrogé);
5°  une partie de la route 132, située dans le territoire de la Ville de Saint-Constant, à l’intersection du boulevard Monchamp, décrit comme suit:
à partir de l’intersection du prolongement de la ligne de centre du boulevard Monchamp avec la ligne de centre de la route 132, de ce point vers le Nord-Ouest le long de la ligne de centre de la route 132, une distance de 14 m jusqu’au point A, base de la présente description.
L’endroit a la forme d’un quadrilatère dont la limite Sud-Est est une ligne droite perpendiculaire à la ligne de centre de la route 132 située à une distance de 45 m mesurée vers le Sud-Est le long de la dite ligne de centre à partir du point A. La limite Nord-Ouest de l’endroit est une ligne droite perpendiculaire à la ligne de centre de la route 132 située à une distance de 45 m mesurée vers le Nord-Ouest le long de la dite ligne de centre à partir du point A. La limite Sud-Ouest de l’endroit est une ligne droite parallèle à la ligne de centre de la route 132 située à une distance de 25 m au Sud-Ouest de celle-ci. La limite Nord-Est de l’endroit est la limite municipale entre la Ville de Saint-Constant et celle de Sainte-Catherine.
À cet endroit, le système photographique vérifie l’arrêt à un feu rouge des véhicules routiers circulant sur la chaussée de la route 132 dont la circulation est en direction du Sud-Est.
À des fins d’information, cet endroit est illustré à l’Annexe 5;
6°  une partie de la route 112, dénommée boulevard Frontenac Est, située dans le territoire de la Ville de Thetford Mines, à l’intersection du boulevard Ouellet, décrit comme suit:
à partir de l’intersection de la ligne de centre de la route 112 avec la ligne de centre du boulevard Ouellet, de ce point vers le Sud-Ouest le long de la ligne de centre de la route 112 sur une distance de 17 m jusqu’au point A, base de la présente description.
L’endroit a la forme d’un quadrilatère dont la limite Nord-Est est une ligne droite perpendiculaire à la ligne de centre de la route 112 située au Nord-Est du point A à une distance de 45 m mesurée le long de la ligne de centre de la route 112 à partir du point A. La limite Sud-Ouest de l’endroit est une ligne perpendiculaire à la ligne de centre de la route 112 située au Sud-Ouest du point A à une distance de 45 m mesurée le long de la dite ligne de centre à partir du point A. La limite Sud-Est de l’endroit est une ligne parallèle à la ligne de centre de la route 112 située à une distance de 25 m au Sud-Est de celle-ci. La limite Nord-Ouest de l’endroit est une ligne parallèle à la ligne de centre de la route 112 située à une distance de 10 m au Nord-Ouest de celle-ci.
À cet endroit, le système photographique vérifie l’arrêt à un feu rouge des véhicules routiers circulant sur la chaussée de la route 112 dont la circulation est en direction du Nord-Est.
À des fins d’information, cet endroit est illustré à l’Annexe 6;
7°  une partie de la route 335, dénommée rue Berri, située dans le territoire de la Ville de Montréal, à l’intersection du boulevard Henri-Bourassa Est, décrit comme suit:
à partir de l’intersection de la ligne de centre du boulevard Henri-Bourassa Est avec la ligne de centre de la route 335, dénommée rue Berri, de ce point vers le Nord-Ouest le long de la ligne de centre de la route 335, une distance de 15 m jusqu’au point A, base de la présente description.
L’endroit a la forme d’un quadrilatère dont la limite Nord-Ouest est une ligne droite perpendiculaire à la ligne de centre de la route 335 située au Nord-Ouest du point A à une distance de 50 m mesurée vers le Nord-Ouest le long de ladite ligne de centre à partir du point A. La limite Sud-Est de l’endroit est une ligne droite perpendiculaire à la ligne de centre de la route 335 située au Sud-Est du point A à une distance de 50 m mesurée vers le Sud-Est le long de ladite ligne de centre à partir du point A. La limite Nord-Est de l’endroit est une ligne droite parallèle à la ligne de centre de la route 335 située à une distance de 20 m au Nord-Est de celle-ci. La limite Sud-Ouest de l’endroit est une ligne droite parallèle à la ligne de centre de la route 335 située à une distance de 20 m au Sud-Ouest de celle-ci.
À cet endroit, le système photographique vérifie l’arrêt à un feu rouge des véhicules routiers circulant sur la chaussée de la rue Berri dont la circulation est en direction du Sud-Est.
À des fins d’information, cet endroit est illustré à l’Annexe 7.
A.M. 2009-10, a. 1; A.M. 2015-05, a. 1.
2. En cas de conflit entre une annexe et une description, cette dernière prévaut.
A.M. 2009-10, a. 2.
3. (Omis).
A.M. 2009-10, a. 3.
une partie de la route 173, dénommée route du Président-Kennedy, située dans le territoire de la Ville de Lévis, à l’intersection du boulevard Wilfrid-Carrier et de la rue Louis-H.-La Fontaine
(cf. a. 1, par. 1)
A.M. 2009-10, Ann. 1.
une partie du «boulevard Décarie Nord», située dans le territoire de la Ville de Montréal, à l’intersection de la rue Paré
(cf. a. 1, par. 2)
A.M. 2009-10, Ann. 2.
une partie de la rue Sainte-Catherine Est, située dans le territoire de la Ville de Montréal, à l’intersection de la rue D’Iberville
(cf. a. 1, par. 3)
A.M. 2009-10, Ann. 3.
(cf. a. 1, par. 4)
(Abrogée).
A.M. 2009-10, Ann. 4; A.M. 2015-05, a. 2.
une partie de la route 132, située dans le territoire de la Ville de Saint-Constant, à l’intersection du boulevard Monchamp
(cf. a. 1, par. 5)
A.M. 2009-10, Ann. 5.
une partie de la route 112, dénommée boulevard Frontenac Est, située dans le territoire de la Ville de Thetford Mines, à l’intersection du boulevard Ouellet
(cf. a. 1, par. 6)
A.M. 2009-10, Ann. 6.
ANNEXE 7
(cf. a. 1, par. 7)
UNE PARTIE DE LA ROUTE 335, DÉNOMMÉE RUE BERRI, SITUÉE DANS LE TERRITOIRE DE LA VILLE DE MONTRÉAL, À L’INTERSECTION DU BOULEVARD HENRI-BOURASSA EST
A.M. 2015-05, a. 3.
RÉFÉRENCES
A.M. 2009-10, 2009 G.O. 2, 2190
A.M. 2015-05, 2015 G.O. 2, 1293