C-24.2, r. 11 - Ministerial Order concerning the places where fixed photo radar devices may be used

Full text
chapter C-24.2, r. 11
Ministerial Order concerning the places where fixed photo radar devices may be used
HIGHWAY SAFETY CODE — FIXED PHOTO RADAR DEVICES
Highway Safety Code
(chapter C-24.2, s. 634.3).
C-24.2
October 15 2015
Revoked, M.O. 2015-11, 2015 G.O. 2, 2333, eff. 2015-10-15.
1. The Minister of Transport and the Minister of Public Security determine that fixed photo radar devices may be used at the following 6 places:
(1)  a portion of autoroute 20 Ouest, named autoroute Jean-Lesage, located in the territory of Ville de Boucherville, before the De Mortagne exit ramp (number 92), described as follows:
from the intersection of the extension of the centre line of rue Normandie with the centre line of autoroute 20, thence in a northwesterly direction over a distance of 255 m measured along the centre line of autoroute 20 to point A, the basis of this description.
The place has the shape of a quadrilateral whose southeastern limit is a straight line perpendicular to the centre line of autoroute 20 located at a distance of 45 m measured in a southeasterly direction along the said centre line from point A. The northwestern limit of the place is a line perpendicular to the centre line of autoroute 20 located at a distance of 45 m measured in a northwesterly direction along the said centre line from point A. The northeastern limit of the place is a line parallel to the centre line of autoroute 20 located at a distance of 35 m to the northeast thereof. The southwestern limit of the place is the centre line of autoroute 20.
In that place, the fixed photo radar device measures the speed of road vehicles travelling on the roadway of autoroute 20 Ouest.
For information purposes, that place is shown in Schedule 1;
(2)  a portion of chemin McDougall, located in the territory of Ville de Montréal, between Le Boulevard and avenue Cedar, described as follows:
from the intersection of the centre line of Le Boulevard with the centre line of chemin McDougall in a general easterly direction along the centre line of chemin McDougall over a distance of 126 m to point A, the basis of this description.
The place has the shape of an irregular quadrilateral whose eastern limit is a line perpendicular to the centre line of chemin McDougall to the east of point A at a distance of 45 m measured in an easterly direction along the said centre line from point A. The western limit of the place is a line perpendicular to the centre line of chemin McDougall to the west of point A at a distance of 45 m measured in a westerly direction along the said centre line from point A. The northern limit of the place is a line parallel to the centre line of chemin McDougall located at a distance of 10 m to the north thereof. The southern limit of the place is a line parallel to the centre line of chemin McDougall located at a distance of 10 m to the south thereof.
In that place, the fixed photo radar device measures the speed of road vehicles travelling on the roadway of chemin McDougall.
For information purposes, that place is shown in Schedule 2;
(3)  a portion of autoroute 20 Est, named autoroute du Souvenir, located in the territory of Ville de Pincourt, described as follows:
point A, the basis of this description, is on the centre line of autoroute 20 to the west of boulevard de l’Île at a distance of 362 m measured in a westerly direction along the said centre line from its intersection with the extension of the centre line of boulevard de l’Île.
The place has the shape of a quadrilateral whose eastern limit is a straight line perpendicular to the centre line of autoroute 20 located to the east of point A at a distance of 45 m measured in an easterly direction along the said centre line from point A. The western limit of the place is a straight line perpendicular to the centre line of autoroute 20 located to the west of point A at a distance of 45 m measured in a westerly direction along the said centre line from point A. The northern limit of the place is the centre line of autoroute 20. The southern limit of the place is a line parallel to the centre line of autoroute 20 located at a distance of 25 m to the south thereof.
In that place, the fixed photo radar device measures the speed of road vehicles travelling on the roadway of autoroute 20 Est.
For information purposes, that place is shown in Schedule 3;
(4)  a portion of route 173, named boulevard Lacroix, located in the territory of Ville de Saint-Georges, at the intersection of 114e Rue, described as follows:
from the intersection of the extension of the centre line of 115e Rue with the centre line of route 173, thence to the northwest along the centre line of route 173 over a distance of 37 m to point A, the basis of this description.
The place has the shape of an irregular quadrilateral whose southeastern limit is a straight line perpendicular to the centre line of route 173 located to the southeast of point A at a distance of 45 m measured in a southeasterly direction along the said centre line from point A. The northwestern limit of the place is a straight line perpendicular to the centre line of route 173 located to the northwest of point A at a distance of 45 m measured in a northwesterly direction along the said centre line from point A. The southwestern limit of the place is a line parallel to the centre line of route 173 at a distance of 15 m to the southwest thereof. The northeastern limit of the place is a line parallel to the centre line of route 173 at a distance 15 m to the northeast thereof.
In that place, the fixed photo radar device measures the speed of road vehicles travelling on the roadway of route 173 in a southeasterly direction.
For information purposes, that place is shown in Schedule 4;
(5)  a portion of the collector road of autoroute 20 in a westerly direction at the approach of the Pierre-Laporte bridge, located in the territory of Ville de Lévis, described as follows:
from the end of the cement approach nose located at the exit ramp (number 314) of the collector road of autoroute 20 Ouest leading to route 175 (named chemin du Sault) (intersection of route 00020-06-051-32C0 with route 00020-06-051-33D0), thence to the west for 214 m measured along a line parallel to the centre line of autoroute 20 to point A, the basis of this description.
The place has the shape of a quadrilateral whose eastern limit is a straight line perpendicular to the centre line of autoroute 20 located at a distance of 45 m measured in an easterly direction along a line parallel to the said centre line from point A. The western limit of the place is a straight line perpendicular to the centre line of autoroute 20 located at a distance of 45 m measured in a westerly direction along a line parallel to the said centre line from point A. The southern limit of the place is a straight line parallel to the centre line of autoroute 20 located at a distance of 25 m to the north thereof. The northern limit of the place is a straight line parallel to the centre line of autoroute 20 located at a distance of 60 m to the north thereof.
In that place, the fixed photo radar device measures the speed of road vehicles travelling on the roadway of the collector road of autoroute 20 Ouest in a westerly direction.
For information purposes, that place is shown in Schedule 5;
(6)  a portion of autoroute 15 Sud, located in the territory of Ville de Montréal, between the De La Vérendrye (number 62) and Atwater (number 61) exit ramps, described as follows:
from the end of the cement approach nose of the entrance ramp on autoroute 15 Sud from boulevard De La Vérendrye (north end of ramp 00015-02-043-32E0), thence northeasterly along a line parallel to the centre line of autoroute 15 over a distance of 520 m to point A, the basis of this description.
The place has the shape of a quadrilateral whose northeastern limit is a straight line perpendicular to the centre line of autoroute 15 located to the northeast of point A at a distance of 45 m measured along a line parallel to that centre line from point A. The southwestern limit of the place is a straight line perpendicular to the centre line of autoroute 15 located to the southwest of point A at a distance of 45 m measured along a line parallel to that centre line from point A. The northwestern limit of the place is the centre line of autoroute 15. The southeastern limit of the place is a line parallel to the centre line of autoroute 15 located at a distance of 25 m to the southeast thereof.
In that place, the fixed photo radar device measures the speed of road vehicles travelling on the roadway of autoroute 15 Sud.
For information purposes, that place is shown in Schedule 6.
M.O. 2009-08, s. 1.
2. Where a Schedule is inconsistent with a description, the latter prevails.
M.O. 2009-08, s. 2.
3. (Omitted).
M.O. 2009-08, s. 3.
A portion of autoroute 20 Ouest, named autoroute Jean-Lesage, located in the territory of Ville de Boucherville, before the De Mortagne exit ramp (number 92)
(s. 1, par. 1)
M.O. 2009-08, Sch. 1.
A portion of chemin McDougall, located in the territory of Ville de Montréal, between Le Boulevard and avenue Cedar
(s. 1, par. 2)
M.O. 2009-08, Sch. 2.
A portion of autoroute 20 Est, named autoroute du Souvenir, located in the territory of Ville de Pincourt
(s. 1, par. 3)
M.O. 2009-08, Sch. 3.
A portion of route 173, named boulevard Lacroix, located in the territory of Ville de Saint-Georges, at the intersection of 114e Rue
(s. 1, par. 4)
M.O. 2009-08, Sch. 4.
A portion of the collector road of autoroute 20 in a westerly direction at the approach of the Pierre-Laporte bridge, located in the territory of Ville de Lévis
(s. 1, par. 5)
M.O. 2009-08, Sch. 5.
A portion of autoroute 15 Sud, located in the territory of Ville de Montréal, between the De La Vérendrye (number 62) and Atwater (number 61) exit ramps
(s. 1, par. 6)
M.O. 2009-08, Sch. 6.
REFERENCES
M.O. 2009-08, 2009 G.O. 2, 1559

C-24.2, r. 11 - Arrêté ministériel concernant les endroits où peuvent être utilisés les cinémomètres photographiques fixes

Texte complet
chapitre C-24.2, r. 11
Arrêté ministériel concernant les endroits où peuvent être utilisés les cinémomètres photographiques fixes
CODE DE LA SÉCURITÉ ROUTIÈRE — CINÉMOMÈTRES PHOTOGRAPHIQUES FIXES
Code de la sécurité routière
(chapitre C-24.2, a. 634.3).
C-24.2
15 octobre 2015
Abrogé, A.M. 2015-11, 2015 G.O. 2, 3675, eff. 2015-10-15.
1. Le ministre des Transports et le ministre de la Sécurité publique déterminent que les cinémomètres photographiques fixes peuvent être utilisés dans les 6 endroits suivants:
1°  une partie de l’autoroute 20 Ouest, dénommée autoroute Jean-Lesage, située dans le territoire de la Ville de Boucherville, avant la bretelle de sortie de Mortagne (numéro 92), décrit comme suit:
à partir de l’intersection du prolongement de la ligne de centre de la rue Normandie avec la ligne de centre de l’autoroute 20, de ce point vers le Nord-Ouest une distance de 255 m mesurée le long de la ligne de centre de l’autoroute 20 jusqu’au point A, base de la présente description.
L’endroit a la forme d’un quadrilatère dont la limite Sud-Est est une ligne droite perpendiculaire à la ligne de centre de l’autoroute 20 située à une distance de 45 m mesurée vers le Sud-Est le long de la dite ligne de centre à partir du point A. La limite Nord-Ouest de l’endroit est une ligne perpendiculaire à la ligne de centre de l’autoroute 20 située à une distance de 45 m mesurée vers le Nord-Ouest le long de la dite ligne de centre à partir du point A. La limite Nord-Est de l’endroit est une ligne parallèle à la ligne de centre de l’autoroute 20 située à une distance de 35 m au Nord-Est de celle-ci. La limite Sud-Ouest de l’endroit est la ligne de centre de l’autoroute 20.
À cet endroit, le cinémomètre photographique fixe mesure la vitesse des véhicules routiers circulant sur la chaussée de l’autoroute 20 Ouest.
À des fins d’information, cet endroit est illustré à l’Annexe 1;
2°  une partie du chemin McDougall, située dans le territoire de la Ville de Montréal, entre Le Boulevard et l’avenue Cedar, décrit comme suit:
à partir de l’intersection de la ligne de centre de Le Boulevard avec la ligne de centre du chemin McDougall dans une direction générale Est le long de la ligne de centre du chemin McDougall sur une distance de 126 m jusqu’au point A, base de la présente description.
L’endroit a la forme d’un quadrilatère irrégulier dont la limite Est est une ligne perpendiculaire à la ligne de centre du chemin McDougall à l’Est du point A à une distance de 45 m mesurée vers l’Est le long de la dite ligne de centre à partir du point A. La limite Ouest de l’endroit est une ligne perpendiculaire à la ligne de centre du chemin McDougall à l’Ouest du point A à une distance de 45 m mesurée vers l’Ouest le long de la dite ligne de centre à partir du point A. La limite Nord de l’endroit est une ligne parallèle à la ligne de centre du chemin McDougall située à une distance de 10 m au Nord de celle-ci. La limite Sud de l’endroit est une ligne parallèle à la ligne de centre du chemin McDougall située à une distance de 10 m au Sud de celle-ci.
À cet endroit, le cinémomètre photographique fixe mesure la vitesse des véhicules routiers circulant sur la chaussée du chemin McDougall.
À des fins d’information, cet endroit est illustré à l’Annexe 2;
3°  une partie de l’autoroute 20 Est, dénommée autoroute du Souvenir, située dans le territoire de la Ville de Pincourt, décrit comme suit:
le point A, base de la présente description, est situé sur la ligne de centre de l’autoroute 20 à l’Ouest du boulevard de l’Île à une distance de 362 m mesurée vers l’Ouest le long de la dite ligne de centre à partir de son intersection avec le prolongement de la ligne de centre du boulevard de l’Île.
L’endroit a la forme d’un quadrilatère dont la limite Est est une ligne droite perpendiculaire à la ligne de centre de l’autoroute 20 située à l’Est du point A à une distance de 45 m mesurée vers l’Est le long de la dite ligne de centre à partir du point A. La limite Ouest de l’endroit est une ligne droite perpendiculaire à la ligne de centre de l’autoroute 20 située à l’Ouest du point A à une distance de 45 m mesurée vers l’Ouest le long de la dite ligne de centre à partir du point A. La limite Nord de l’endroit est la ligne de centre de l’autoroute 20. La limite Sud de l’endroit est une ligne parallèle à la ligne de centre de l’autoroute 20 située à une distance de 25 m au Sud de celle-ci.
À cet endroit, le cinémomètre photographique fixe mesure la vitesse des véhicules routiers circulant sur la chaussée de l’autoroute 20 Est.
À des fins d’information, cet endroit est illustré à l’Annexe 3;
4°  une partie de la route 173, dénommée boulevard Lacroix, située dans le territoire de la Ville de Saint-Georges, à l’intersection de la 114e Rue, décrit comme suit:
à partir de l’intersection du prolongement de la ligne de centre de la 115e Rue avec la ligne de centre de la route 173, de ce point vers le Nord-Ouest le long de la ligne de centre de la route 173 sur une distance de 37 m jusqu’au point A, base de la présente description.
L’endroit a la forme d’un quadrilatère irrégulier dont la limite Sud-Est est une ligne droite perpendiculaire à la ligne de centre de la route 173 située au Sud-Est du point A à une distance de 45 m mesurée vers le Sud-Est le long de la dite ligne de centre à partir du point A. La limite Nord-Ouest de l’endroit est une ligne droite perpendiculaire à la ligne de centre de la route 173 située au Nord-Ouest du point A à une distance de 45 m mesurée vers le Nord-Ouest le long de la dite ligne de centre à partir du point A. La limite Sud-Ouest de l’endroit est une ligne parallèle à la ligne de centre de la route 173 à une distance de 15 m au Sud-Ouest de celle-ci. La limite Nord-Est de l’endroit est une ligne parallèle à la ligne de centre de la route 173 à une distance de 15 m au Nord-Est de celle-ci.
À cet endroit, le cinémomètre photographique fixe mesure la vitesse des véhicules routiers circulant sur la chaussée de la route 173 dont la circulation est en direction du Sud-Est.
À des fins d’information, cet endroit est illustré à l’Annexe 4;
5°  une partie du collecteur de l’autoroute 20 en direction Ouest à l’approche du pont Pierre-Laporte, située dans le territoire de la Ville de Lévis, décrit comme suit:
à partir de l’extrémité du musoir de ciment situé à la bretelle de sortie (numéro 314) du collecteur de l’autoroute 20 Ouest conduisant à la route 175 (dénommée chemin du Sault) (intersection de la route numéro 00020-06-051-32C0 avec la route numéro 00020-06-051-33D0), de ce point vers l’Ouest une distance de 214 m mesurée le long d’une ligne parallèle à la ligne de centre de l’autoroute 20 jusqu’au point A, base de la présente description.
L’endroit a la forme d’un quadrilatère dont la limite Est est une ligne droite perpendiculaire à la ligne de centre de l’autoroute 20 située à une distance de 45 m mesurée vers l’Est le long d’une ligne parallèle à la dite ligne de centre à partir du point A. La limite Ouest de l’endroit est une ligne droite perpendiculaire à la ligne de centre de l’autoroute 20 située à une distance de 45 m mesurée vers l’Ouest le long d’une ligne parallèle à la dite ligne de centre à partir du point A. La limite Sud de l’endroit est une ligne droite parallèle à la ligne de centre de l’autoroute 20 située à une distance de 25 m au Nord de celle-ci. La limite Nord de l’endroit est une ligne droite parallèle à la ligne de centre de l’autoroute 20 située à une distance de 60 m au Nord de celle-ci.
À cet endroit, le cinémomètre photographique fixe mesure la vitesse des véhicules routiers circulant sur la chaussée du collecteur de l’autoroute 20 Ouest dont la circulation est en direction de l’Ouest.
À des fins d’information, cet endroit est illustré à l’Annexe 5;
6°  une partie de l’autoroute 15 Sud, située dans le territoire de la Ville de Montréal, entre les bretelles de sorties De La Vérendrye (numéro 62) et Atwater (numéro 61), décrit comme suit:
à partir de l’extrémité du musoir de ciment de la bretelle d’entrée sur l’autoroute 15 Sud en provenance du boulevard De La Vérendrye (extrémité Nord de la bretelle portant le numéro 00015-02-043-32E0), de ce point en suivant vers le Nord-Est une ligne parallèle à la ligne de centre de l’autoroute 15 sur une distance de 520 m jusqu’au point A, base de la présente description.
L’endroit a la forme d’un quadrilatère dont la limite Nord-Est est une ligne droite perpendiculaire à la ligne de centre de l’autoroute 15 située au Nord-Est du point A à une distance de 45 m mesurée le long d’une ligne parallèle à cette ligne de centre à partir du point A. La limite Sud-Ouest de l’endroit est une ligne droite perpendiculaire à la ligne de centre de l’autoroute 15 située au Sud-Ouest du point A à une distance de 45 m mesurée le long d’une ligne parallèle à cette ligne de centre à partir du point A. La limite Nord-Ouest de l’endroit est la ligne de centre de l’autoroute 15. La limite Sud-Est de l’endroit est une ligne parallèle à la ligne de centre de l’autoroute 15 située à une distance de 25 m au Sud-Est de celle-ci.
À cet endroit, le cinémomètre photographique fixe mesure la vitesse des véhicules routiers circulant sur la chaussée de l’autoroute 15 Sud.
À des fins d’information, cet endroit est illustré à l’Annexe 6.
A.M. 2009-08, a. 1.
2. En cas de conflit entre une annexe et une description, cette dernière prévaut.
A.M. 2009-08, a. 2.
3. (Omis).
A.M. 2009-08, a. 3.
Une partie de l’autoroute 20 Ouest, dénommée autoroute Jean-Lesage, située dans le territoire de la Ville de Boucherville, avant la bretelle de sortie de Mortagne (numéro 92)
(cf. a. 1, par. 1)
A.M. 2009-08, Ann. 1.
Une partie du chemin McDougall, située dans le territoire de la Ville de Montréal, entre Le Boulevard et l’avenue Cedar
(cf. a. 1, par. 2)
A.M. 2009-08, Ann. 2.
Une partie de l’autoroute 20 Est, dénommée autoroute du Souvenir, située dans le territoire de la Ville de Pincourt
(cf. a. 1, par. 3)
A.M. 2009-08, Ann. 3.
une partie de la route 173, dénommée boulevard Lacroix, située dans le territoire de la Ville de Saint-Georges, à l’intersection de la 114e Rue
(cf. a. 1, par. 4)
A.M. 2009-08, Ann. 4.
Une partie du collecteur de l’autoroute 20 en direction Ouest à l’approche du pont Pierre-Laporte, située dans le territoire de la Ville de Lévis
(cf. a. 1, par. 5)
A.M. 2009-08, Ann. 5.
Une partie de l’autoroute 15 Sud, située dans le territoire de la Ville de Montréal, entre les bretelles de sorties De La Vérendrye (numéro 62) et Atwater (numéro 61)
(cf. a. 1, par. 6)
A.M. 2009-08, Ann. 6.
RÉFÉRENCES
A.M. 2009-08, 2009 G.O. 2, 2176