C-18.1, r. 4 - Regulation respecting licences to operate premises where films are exhibited to the public, distributor’s licences and video material retail dealer’s licences

Table of contents
Full text
chapter C-18.1, r. 4
Regulation respecting licences to operate premises where films are exhibited to the public, distributor’s licences and video material retail dealer’s licences
CINEMA — LICENCES TO OPERATE
Cinema Act
(chapter C-18.1, s. 167).
C-18.1
September 1 2012
DIVISION I
APPLICATION FOR A LICENCE
1. General
1. A person applying for a licence to operate premises where films are exhibited to the public, for a distributor’s licence or for a video material retail dealer’s licence must attach to his application a certified cheque or a postal or bank money order payable to the Minister of Finance, in an amount representing the fee for examination of his application and the duties payable for the issue of a licence, as provided for in the Regulation respecting the fees for examination and duties payable under the Cinema Act (chapter C-18.1, r. 1).
O.C. 743-92, s. 1.
2. The person must indicate in his application his name, the address of his domicile, his occupation, the address of his establishment and, where applicable, the name and address of his representative.
O.C. 743-92, s. 2.
3. A person acting on behalf of a company, a partnership or a cooperative must attach to his application a writing attesting to his mandate, as well as the following documents:
(1)  in the case of a company, a copy of its constituting act within the meaning of section 3.1 of the Companies Act (chapter C-38) or a copy of its certificate of incorporation issued under section 8 of the Canada Business Corporations Act (R.S.C. 1985, c. C-44);
(2)  in the case of a partnership or a person operating an enterprise under a name which does not include the person’s surname and given name, a copy of the declaration required under the Act respecting the legal publicity of enterprises (chapter P-44.1);
(3)  in the case of a cooperative constituted under section 13 of the Cooperatives Act (chapter C-67.2), a copy of the articles referred to in that section;
(4)  (paragraph implicitly revoked).
O.C. 743-92, s. 3; O.C. 611-95.
4. A person acting on behalf of a company or partnership not listed on a Canadian stock exchange must also furnish, for each senior executive, director or partner and for each shareholder holding more than 10% of the capital stock, the address of their domicile and the percentage of the shares held in the company or their share in the partnership.
O.C. 743-92, s. 4.
5. The person must state whether any of the persons mentioned in section 4 have been found guilty:
(1)  of an offence under the Cinema Act (chapter C-18.1) or under a regulatory provision made in accordance with subparagraph 11 of the first paragraph of section 168 of that Act in the past 2 years and for which they have not been pardoned;
(2)  in the 2 years preceding an application for a licence or for renewal of a licence, of an offence or an indictable offence under the Copyright Act (R.S.C. 1985, c. C-42) or the Criminal Code (R.S.C. 1985, c. C-46) relative to the operation of premises where films are exhibited to the public, to the use of films or to the operation of a video material retail business, depending on the licence required, and for which they have not been pardoned.
O.C. 743-92, s. 5.
6. An application for a licence is duly made on the date on which it is filed with the Minister or on the date it is sent by registered mail.
O.C. 743-92, s. 6; I.N. 2016-01-01 (NCCP); S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 132.
7. (Revoked).
O.C. 743-92, s. 7; S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 133.
2.
(Revoked)
O.C. 743-92, Sd. 2; S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 133.
8. (Revoked).
O.C. 743-92, s. 8; I.N. 2016-01-01 (NCCP); S.Q. 2016, c. 7S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 133.
9. (Revoked).
O.C. 743-92, s. 9; S.Q. 2016, c. 7S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 133.
10. (Revoked).
O.C. 743-92, s. 10; S.Q. 2016, c. 7S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 133.
11. (Revoked).
O.C. 743-92, s. 11; S.Q. 2016, c. 7S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 133.
12. (Revoked).
O.C. 743-92, s. 12; S.Q. 2016, c. 7S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 133.
13. (Revoked).
O.C. 743-92, s. 13; S.Q. 2016, c. 7S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 133.
DIVISION II
LICENCE TO OPERATE PREMISES WHERE FILMS ARE EXHIBITED TO THE PUBLIC
1. Conditions for obtaining a licence
14. A person applying for a theatre licence, an outdoor theatre licence or multiple-purpose premises licence must file as many applications as the number of screens that he wishes to operate.
O.C. 743-92, s. 14.
15. The person must submit with his application a list and a description of the technical equipment that he intends to use to exhibit films to the public.
O.C. 743-92, s. 15.
16. A person applying for a multiple-purpose premises licence must indicate the principal use of the premises where he intends to exhibit films and the projected frequency of exhibition of films to the public for the coming year.
O.C. 743-92, s. 16.
2. Rights and obligations
17. A holder of a licence to operate premises where films are exhibited to the public must post the following information:
(1)  the classification assigned to a film by the director of classification; and
(2)  the information, qualifications and indications that may appear on the stamp of the film.
The holder must post the information using the identification material furnished by the director of classification and in such a manner that the public may consult the content thereof before purchasing tickets.
O.C. 743-92, s. 17; O.C. 867-97, s. 1; S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 136.
18. A holder of a licence to operate premises where films are distributed to the public who places in a newspaper within the meaning of section 1 of the Press Act (chapter P-19) an advertisement for a film must ensure that the classification and, where applicable, the information, qualification and indications given by the director of classification concerning the film appear in the advertisement and that the classification conforms to one of the stickers referred to in Schedule I.
O.C. 743-92, s. 18; S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 136.
19. A holder of a licence to operate premises where films are distributed to the public must post his licence in public view at the entrance to the theatre containing the screen for which the licence was issued.
O.C. 743-92, s. 19.
20. A holder of a licence to operate premises where films are distributed to the public must send every week to the Minister the report provided for in section 97 of the Act.
O.C. 743-92, s. 20; S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 137.
DIVISION III
DISTRIBUTOR’S LICENCE
1. General distributor’s licence
21. A person applying for a general distributor’s licence must establish in writing that the principal establishment of his enterprise, within the meaning of section 104 of the Act, is in Québec.
O.C. 743-92, s. 21.
22. The Minister may require the applicant to provide information, within the time the Minister specifies, when the Minister has reason to believe:
(1)  that the majority of the members of the board of directors are not domiciled in Québec;
(2)  that the applicant is controlled in fact or in law:
(a)  by 1 or more natural persons not domiciled in Québec;
(b)  by 1 or more legal persons whose principal establishment is located outside Québec.
O.C. 743-92, s. 22; S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 134.
2. Special distributor’s licence under section 105.1 of the Act
23. A person applying for a special distributor’s licence under section 105.1 of the Act must indicate in his application the title of the original version of the film, its running time, the year of production, the name of the producer of the film and the nationality of the production.
O.C. 743-92, s. 23.
24. In order to establish that he is the producer of the film, the person must file with the Minister an affidavit attesting that he meets the conditions in the agreement referred to in section 105.1 of the Act.
O.C. 743-92, s. 24; I.N. 2016-01-01 (NCCP); S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 137.
25. In order to establish that he holds the worldwide distribution rights for the film, the person must file with the Minister a copy of the contract duly certified as true to the original and showing that he holds the distribution rights provided for in section 105.1 of the Act.
O.C. 743-92, s. 25; S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 137.
3. Rights and obligations
26. A holder of a distributor’s licence who places in a newspaper within the meaning of section 1 of the Press Act (chapter P-19) an advertisement for a film must ensure that the classification and, where applicable, the information, qualifications and indications given by the director of classification concerning the film appear in the advertisement and that the classification conforms to one of the stickers referred to in Schedule I.
O.C. 743-92, s. 26; S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 136.
27. A holder of a distributor’s licence must indicate in the financial report provided for in section 108 of the Act, in addition to the information required by that section, the name and licence number of each holder of a licence for premises where films are exhibited to the public to whom he distributed films during the period covered by the report.
O.C. 743-92, s. 27.
28. For the purpose of attesting to the filing of the video material distribution agreement referred to in section 119 of the Act, a holder of a distributor’s licence must affix an attestation furnished by the Minister to each print of the video material covered by the filing certificate.
O.C. 743-92, s. 28; O.C. 1293-2002, s. 1; S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 137.
28.1. Where several films are put together on a single medium or on several media combined in a single package, case, box or similar container, the distributor shall affix the attestation of a certificate issued for each film or the attestation of a certificate that constitutes a compilation of all the films and that bears the classification of the film classified in the most restrictive class.
O.C. 1293-2002, s. 2.
DIVISION IV
VIDEO MATERIAL RETAIL DEALER’S LICENCE
1. Conditions for obtaining a licence
29. A person applying for a video material retail dealer’s licence must indicate in his application the address of the video material business for which he is applying for a licence.
O.C. 743-92, s. 29.
30. Where a person applying for a video material retail dealer’s licence is an itinerant merchant within the meaning of section 55 of the Consumer Protection Act (chapter P-40.1), he must include with his application a copy of the permit issued by the Office de la protection du consommateur under paragraph a of section 321 of that Act.
O.C. 743-92, s. 30.
2. Rights and obligations
31. For the protection of youth, a holder of a video material retail dealer’s licence who displays on the premises of his video material business video material classified as “18 and over” and characterized by the director of classification as “sexually explicit” or video material referred to in paragraph 4 of section 86.2 of the Act, must arrange that material as well as the packaging advertising the material in one of the following ways:
(1)  in a separate area delimited by partitions made of a material that prevents anyone from clearly seeing the contents of the display or of the automatic distributor, placed contiguously and at least 1.18 m high; a sign visible at all times must be posted at the entrance to the area and must bear the word “ADULTES” in characters at least 5 cm high by 2.5 cm wide with a thick stroke of at least 5 mm, of a uniform colour contrasting with the background colour of the sign, and of a uniform font;
(2)  on a display or in an automatic distributor in such a manner that only the titles of the films are in public view;
(3)  in a catalogue.
O.C. 743-92, s. 31; S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 136.
32. For the protection of youth, a holder of a video material retail dealer’s licence must keep catalogues relating to video material classified as “18 and over” and characterized by the director of classification as “sexually explicit” or to video material referred to in paragraph 4 of section 86.2 of the Act, out of public view or in the area referred to in paragraph 1 of section 31.
O.C. 743-92, s. 32; S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 136.
33. For the protection of youth, a holder of a video material retail dealer’s licence must post signs advertising video material classified as “18 and over” and characterized by the director of classification as “sexually explicit” or video material referred to in paragraph 4 of section 86.2 of the Act, out of public view or in the area provided for in paragraph 1 of section 31.
O.C. 743-92, s. 33; S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 136.
34. A holder of a video material retail dealer’s licence must post his licence in public view on the premises of his retail business.
O.C. 743-92, s. 34.
3. Special authorization
35. A holder of a video material retail dealer’s licence who applies for a special authorization under section 122.6 of the Act must send to the Minister, with his application:
(1)  his licence number;
(2)  the title of the original version of the film, the name of the producer, the nationality of the production, the language of the original version or that of the version that he wishes to obtain, the year of production and the running time;
(3)  the name and address of the person from whom he wishes to obtain the film;
(4)  the contract granting him the right to sell, lease, lend or exchange prints of the film.
O.C. 743-92, s. 35; S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 137.
36. (Revoked).
O.C. 743-92, s. 36; S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 133.
DIVISION V
RENEWAL OF A LICENCE
37. At least 60 days prior to the expiry date of a licence, the Minister shall send the licence holder a notice informing him of that expiry date.
O.C. 743-92, s. 37; S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 137.
38. Non-receipt of the notice does not release the licence holder from his obligations.
O.C. 743-92, s. 38.
39. A licence holder who applies to have his licence renewed must send to the Minister, at least 30 days prior to the expiry date of his licence, his application for renewal as well as the duties payable for renewal on the licence, as provided for in the Regulation respecting the fees for examination and duties payable under the Cinema Act (chapter C-18.1, r. 1).
O.C. 743-92, s. 39; S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 135.
40. A licence holder who applies to have his licence renewed must notify the Minister of any changes occurring since the date of his initial application for a licence or since the date of his most recent renewal and no longer corresponding to the information furnished or the documents filed. He must attach any document attesting to the changes.
O.C. 743-92, s. 40; S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 137.
41. (Revoked).
O.C. 743-92, s. 41; S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 133.
DIVISION VI
(Revoked)
O.C. 743–92, Div. VI; S.Q. 2016, c. 7, s. 133.
42. (Revoked).
O.C. 743-92, s. 42; .
43. (Omitted).
O.C. 743-92, s. 43.
44. (Omitted).
O.C. 743-92, s. 44.
SCHEDULE I
(ss. 18 and 26)
STICKERS
O.C. 743-92, Sch. I.
REFERENCES
O.C. 743-92, 1992 G.O. 2, 2745
O.C. 611-95
O.C. 867-97, 1997 G.O. 2, 3691
O.C. 1293-2002, 2002 G.O. 2, 5844
S.Q. 2010, c. 7, s. 282
S.Q. 2016, c. 7, ss. 132 to 137

C-18.1, r. 4 - Règlement sur les permis d’exploitation de lieu de présentation de films en public, de distributeur et de commerçant au détail de matériel vidéo

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre C-18.1, r. 4
Règlement sur les permis d’exploitation de lieu de présentation de films en public, de distributeur et de commerçant au détail de matériel vidéo
CINÉMA — PERMIS D’EXPLOITATION
Loi sur le cinéma
(chapitre C-18.1, a. 167).
C-18.1
1er septembre 2012
SECTION I
DEMANDE DE PERMIS
1. Dispositions générales
1. La personne qui demande un permis d’exploitation de lieu de présentation de films en public, de distributeur ou de commerçant au détail de matériel vidéo doit joindre à sa demande de permis un chèque visé, un mandat-poste ou un mandat de banque fait à l’ordre du ministre des Finances, d’un montant représentant les frais d’examen de la demande et les droits payables pour la délivrance du permis prévus au Règlement sur les frais d’examen et les droits payables en vertu de la Loi sur le cinéma (chapitre C-18.1, r. 1).
D. 743-92, a. 1.
2. Cette personne doit indiquer dans sa demande, son nom, l’adresse de son domicile, sa profession, l’adresse de son établissement et, le cas échéant, le nom et l’adresse de son représentant.
D. 743-92, a. 2.
3. La personne qui agit pour le compte d’une compagnie, d’une société ou d’une association coopérative doit joindre à sa demande un écrit attestant son mandat et les documents suivants:
1°  s’il agit d’une compagnie, une copie de l’acte constitutif au sens de l’article 3.1 de la Loi sur les compagnies (chapitre C-38) ou du certificat de constitution délivré en vertu de l’article 8 de la Loi canadienne sur les sociétés par actions (L.R.C. 1985, c. C-44);
2°  s’il agit d’une société ou d’une personne physique qui exploite une entreprise sous un nom ne comprenant pas son nom de famille et son prénom, une copie de la déclaration prévue à la Loi sur la publicité légale des entreprises (chapitre P-44.1);
3°  s’il s’agit d’une association coopérative constituée en vertu de l’article 13 de la Loi sur les coopératives (chapitre C-67.2), une copie des statuts visés à cet article;
4°  (paragraphe abrogé implicitement).
D. 743-92, a. 3; D. 611-95.
4. La personne qui agit pour le compte d’une compagnie ou d’une société qui n’est pas inscrite à une bourse canadienne doit de plus fournir pour chacun des dirigeants, des administrateurs ou des associés et pour chacun des actionnaires détenant plus de 10% du fonds social, l’adresse de leur domicile et le pourcentage d’actions détenues dans la compagnie ou leur part dans la société.
D. 743-92, a. 4.
5. Cette personne doit déclarer si l’une des personnes mentionnées à l’article 4 a été déclarée coupable:
1°  d’une infraction à la Loi sur le cinéma (chapitre C-18.1) ou à une disposition réglementaire édictée en vertu du paragraphe 11 de l’article 168 de cette Loi depuis moins de 2 ans et pour laquelle elle n’a pas obtenu le pardon;
2°  dans les 2 ans précédant la demande de permis ou de renouvellement de permis, d’une infraction ou d’un acte criminel prévu à la Loi sur le droit d’auteur (L.R.C. 1985, c. C-42) ou au Code criminel (L.R.C. 1985, c. C-46) relativement à l’exploitation d’un lieu de présentation de films en public, à l’utilisation de films ou à l’exploitation d’un commerce au détail de matériel vidéo, selon le permis requis, et pour lequel elle n’a pas obtenu le pardon.
D. 743-92, a. 5.
6. Toute demande de permis est dûment introduite à la date de son dépôt auprès du ministre ou à la date d’envoi par poste recommandée.
D. 743-92, a. 6; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC); L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 132.
7. (Abrogé).
D. 743-92, a. 7; L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 133.
2.
(Abrogée)
D. 743–92, ss. 2; L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 133.
8. (Abrogé).
D. 743-92, a. 8; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC); L.Q. 2016, c. 7L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 133.
9. (Abrogé).
D. 743-92, a. 9; L.Q. 2016, c. 7L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 133.
10. (Abrogé).
D. 743-92, a. 10; L.Q. 2016, c. 7L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 133.
11. (Abrogé).
D. 743-92, a. 11; L.Q. 2016, c. 7L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 133.
12. (Abrogé).
D. 743-92, a. 12; L.Q. 2016, c. 7L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 133.
13. (Abrogé).
D. 743-92, a. 13; L.Q. 2016, c. 7L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 133.
SECTION II
PERMIS D’EXPLOITATION DE LIEU DE PRÉSENTATION DE FILMS EN PUBLIC
1. Conditions d’obtention
14. La personne qui demande un permis de salle de cinéma, de ciné-parc ou de lieu d’exploitation polyvalent doit déposer autant de demandes que le nombre d’écrans qu’elle entend exploiter.
D. 743-92, a. 14.
15. Cette personne doit déposer avec sa demande une liste et une description de l’équipement technique qu’elle entend utiliser pour la présentation de films en public.
D. 743-92, a. 15.
16. La personne qui demande un permis de lieu d’exploitation polyvalent doit indiquer la vocation principale du lieu où elle entend présenter des films et la fréquence prévue des présentations de films en public pour la prochaine année.
D. 743-92, a. 16.
2. Droits et obligations
17. Le titulaire d’un permis d’exploitation de lieu de présentation de films en public doit effectuer l’affichage des renseignements suivants:
1°  la catégorie de classement donnée à un film par le directeur du classement;
2°  les renseignements, qualificatifs et indications qui peuvent apparaître sur le visa de ce film.
Le titulaire effectue cet affichage en utilisant le matériel de signalisation fourni par le directeur du classement et de manière à ce que le public puisse en consulter la teneur avant de payer sa place au guichet.
D. 743-92, a. 17; D. 867-97, a. 1; L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 136.
18. Le titulaire d’un permis d’exploitation de lieu de présentation de films en public qui fait publier dans un journal au sens de l’article 1 de la Loi sur la presse (chapitre P-19) une annonce publicitaire d’un film doit s’assurer que la catégorie de classement et, le cas échéant, les renseignements, les qualificatifs et les indications donnés à ce film par le directeur du classement apparaissent sur cette annonce et que la catégorie de classement est conforme à l’une des vignettes visées à l’annexe I.
D. 743-92, a. 18; L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 136.
19. Le titulaire d’un permis d’exploitation de lieu de présentation de films en public doit placer son permis à la vue du public, à l’entrée de la salle où se trouve l’écran pour lequel le permis a été délivré.
D. 743-92, a. 19.
20. Le titulaire d’un permis d’exploitation de lieu de présentation de films en public doit transmettre à toutes les semaines au ministre le rapport prévu à l’article 97 de la Loi.
D. 743-92, a. 20; L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 137.
SECTION III
PERMIS DE DISTRIBUTEUR
1. Permis général de distributeur
21. La personne qui demande un permis général de distributeur doit établir par écrit que son entreprise a son principal établissement au Québec au sens de l’article 104 de la Loi.
D. 743-92, a. 21.
22. Le ministre peut exiger du demandeur qu’il fournisse des renseignements, dans le délai qu’il précise, lorsqu’il a des raisons de croire:
1°  que la majorité des membres du conseil d’administration ne sont pas domiciliés au Québec;
2°  que le demandeur est contrôlé en fait ou en droit:
a)  par une ou plusieurs personnes physiques qui ne sont pas domiciliées au Québec;
b)  par une ou plusieurs personnes morales dont le principal établissement est situé hors du Québec.
D. 743-92, a. 22; L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 134.
2. Permis spécial de distributeur en vertu de l’article 105.1 de la Loi
23. La personne qui demande un permis spécial de distributeur en vertu de l’article 105.1 de la Loi doit indiquer dans sa demande le titre de la version originale du film, sa durée, l’année de production, les noms du réalisateur et du producteur du film et la nationalité de la production.
D. 743-92, a. 23.
24. Afin d’établir sa qualité de producteur du film, cette personne doit déposer auprès du ministre une déclaration assermentée attestant qu’elle satisfait aux conditions prévues à l’entente visée à l’article 105.1 de la Loi.
D. 743-92, a. 24; L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 137.
25. Afin d’établir sa qualité de détenteur des droits mondiaux de distribution sur le film, cette personne doit déposer auprès du ministre une copie du contrat dûment certifiée conforme à l’original démontrant qu’elle détient les droits de distribution prévus à l’article 105.1 de la Loi.
D. 743-92, a. 25; L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 137.
3. Droits et obligations
26. Le titulaire d’un permis de distributeur qui fait publier dans un journal au sens de l’article 1 de la Loi sur la presse (chapitre P-19) une annonce publicitaire d’un film doit s’assurer que la catégorie de classement et, le cas échéant, les renseignements, les qualificatifs et les indications donnés à ce film par le directeur du classement apparaissent sur cette annonce et que la catégorie de classement est conforme à l’une des vignettes visées à l’annexe I.
D. 743-92, a. 26; L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 136.
27. Le titulaire d’un permis de distributeur doit indiquer dans le rapport financier prévu à l’article 108 de la Loi, outre les renseignements requis par cet article, le nom de chaque titulaire de permis de lieu de présentation de films en public à qui il a distribué un film au cours de la période couverte par le rapport.
D. 743-92, a. 27.
28. Aux fins d’attester le dépôt de l’entente de distribution de matériel vidéo prévu par l’article 119 de la Loi, le titulaire du permis de distributeur doit apposer une attestation fournie par le ministre sur chaque exemplaire de matériel vidéo visé par le certificat de dépôt.
D. 743-92, a. 28; D. 1293-2002, a. 1; L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 137.
28.1. Si plusieurs films sont réunis sur un même support ou sur plusieurs supports eux-mêmes réunis dans un même emballage, coffret, boîtier ou contenant de même nature, le distributeur y appose soit l’attestation du certificat de dépôt délivrée pour chaque film, soit l’attestation du certificat de dépôt qui est le résultat de la compilation de tous les films et qui porte le classement du film classé dans la catégorie la plus restrictive.
D. 1293-2002, a. 2.
SECTION IV
PERMIS DE COMMERÇANT AU DÉTAIL DE MATÉRIEL VIDÉO
1. Conditions d’obtention
29. La personne qui demande un permis de commerçant au détail de matériel vidéo doit indiquer dans sa demande l’adresse du commerce de matériel vidéo pour lequel elle demande le permis.
D. 743-92, a. 29.
30. Lorsque la personne qui demande un permis de commerçant au détail de matériel vidéo est un commerçant itinérant au sens de l’article 55 de la Loi sur la protection du consommateur (chapitre P-40.1), elle doit fournir avec sa demande une copie du permis délivré par l’Office de la protection du consommateur en vertu du paragraphe a de l’article 321 de cette loi.
D. 743-92, a. 30.
2. Droits et obligations
31. À des fins de protection de la jeunesse, le titulaire d’un permis de commerçant au détail de matériel vidéo qui expose à l’intérieur de son lieu de commerce de matériel vidéo, du matériel vidéo classé dans la catégorie «18 ans et plus» et caractérisé par le directeur du classement de «sexualité explicite» ou du matériel vidéo visé au paragraphe 4 de l’article 86.2 de la Loi, doit disposer ce matériel ainsi que son emballage publicitaire de l’une des façons suivantes:
1°  dans un espace distinct et séparé par des divisions, faites d’une matière empêchant de distinguer nettement le contenu de l’étalage ou du distributeur automatique, placées de façon contiguë et d’une hauteur minimale de 1,8 m à l’entrée duquel il doit installer une affiche visible à tout moment, sur laquelle est inscrite la mention «ADULTES» en caractères d’au moins 5 cm de hauteur par 2,5 cm de largeur avec un plein d’au moins 5 mm, d’une couleur uniforme, contrastant avec celle du fond de l’affiche, et de fonte uniforme;
2°  sur un étalage ou dans un distributeur automatique de manière à ce que seuls les titres des films soient placés à la vue du public;
3°  dans un catalogue.
D. 743-92, a. 31; L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 136.
32. À des fins de protection de la jeunesse, le titulaire d’un permis de commerçant au détail de matériel vidéo doit garder les catalogues qui se rapportent au matériel vidéo classé dans la catégorie «18 ans et plus» et caractérisé par le directeur du classement de «sexualité explicite» ou au matériel vidéo visé au paragraphe 4 de l’article 86.2 de la Loi, hors de la vue du public ou dans l’espace prévu au paragraphe 1 de l’article 31.
D. 743-92, a. 32; L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 136.
33. À des fins de protection de la jeunesse, le titulaire d’un permis de commerçant au détail de matériel vidéo doit placer les affiches publicitaires concernant le matériel vidéo classé dans la catégorie «18 ans et plus» et caractérisé par le directeur du classement de «sexualité explicite» ou le matériel vidéo visé au paragraphe 4 de l’article 86.2 de la Loi, hors de la vue du public ou dans l’espace prévu au paragraphe 1 de l’article 31.
D. 743-92, a. 33; L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 136.
34. Le titulaire d’un permis de commerçant au détail de matériel vidéo doit placer son permis à la vue du public dans son lieu de commerce au détail.
D. 743-92, a. 34.
3. Autorisation spéciale
35. Le titulaire d’un permis de commerçant au détail de matériel vidéo qui demande une autorisation spéciale en vertu de l’article 122.6 de la Loi doit transmettre au ministre, avec sa demande:
1°  son numéro de permis;
2°  le titre de la version originale du film, les noms du réalisateur et du producteur, la nationalité de la production, la langue de la version originale et celle de la version à obtenir, l’année de production et la durée;
3°  le nom et l’adresse de la personne de qui il désire obtenir le film;
4°  le contrat lui accordant le droit de vendre, louer, prêter ou échanger des copies du film.
D. 743-92, a. 35; L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 137.
36. (Abrogé).
D. 743-92, a. 36; L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 133.
SECTION V
RENOUVELLEMENT DE PERMIS
37. Au moins 60 jours avant la date de l’expiration d’un permis, le ministre fait parvenir à son titulaire, un avis l’informant de la date de l’expiration de ce permis.
D. 743-92, a. 37; L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 137.
38. Le défaut de recevoir l’avis ne libère pas le titulaire de ses obligations.
D. 743-92, a. 38.
39. Le titulaire d’un permis qui demande le renouvellement de ce permis doit faire parvenir au ministre au moins 30 jours avant la date de l’expiration de son permis, sa demande de renouvellement ainsi que les droits payables pour le renouvellement du permis prévus au Règlement sur les frais d’examen et les droits payables en vertu de la Loi sur le cinéma (chapitre C-18.1, r. 1).
D. 743-92, a. 39; L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 135.
40. Le titulaire d’un permis qui demande le renouvellement de ce permis doit aviser le ministre de tous les changements survenus dans les faits depuis la date de la première demande de permis ou depuis la date de son dernier renouvellement et qui ne correspondent plus au contenu des renseignements fournis ou des documents déposés. Il doit joindre tout document attestant ces changements.
D. 743-92, a. 40; L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 137.
41. (Abrogé).
D. 743-92, a. 41; L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 133.
SECTION VI
(Abrogée)
D. 743-92, sec. VI; L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 133.
42. (Abrogé).
D. 743-92, a. 42; L.Q. 2016, c. 7L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 133.
43. (Omis).
D. 743-92, a. 43.
44. (Omis).
D. 743-92, a. 44.
ANNEXE I
(a. 18 et 26)
VIGNETTES
D. 743-92, Ann. I.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 743-92, 1992 G.O. 2, 3646
D. 611-95
D. 867-97, 1997 G.O. 2, 4691
D. 1293-2002, 2002 G.O. 2, 7730
L.Q. 2010, c. 7, a. 282
L.Q. 2016, c. 7, a. 132 à 137