B-9, r. 1 - Tariff of fees respecting land registration

Full text
chapter B-9, r. 1
Tariff of fees respecting land registration
REGISTRY OFFICES — TARIFF
Act respecting registry offices
(chapter B-9, s. 8).
B-9
September 1 2012
Replaced, 2011, chapter 18, s. 317.
The Tariff of fees respecting land registration (chapter B-9, r. 1) is replaced by Schedule I to the Act respecting registry offices (chapter B-9) enacted by section 63 of the Act respecting mainly the implementation of certain provisions of the Budget Speech of 17 March 2011 and the enactment of the Act to establish the Northern Plan Fund (2011, chapter 18).
The sums paid in fees, duties and costs under the Tariff are deemed to be fees, duties and costs validly collected under the first paragraph of section 317 of chapter 18 of the statutes of 2011. Those sums belong to the Government.
O.C. 1074-2001; S.Q. 2011, c. 18, s. 317.
1. This Tariff applies to every registration division as of 9 October 2001.
O.C. 1074-2001, s. 1.
2. The fee for the registration of an application for registration of rights is $60 where the application is presented in paper form to a registry office established for a registration division. The fee is reduced by $10 where the application is presented electronically to the Land Registry Office.
O.C. 1074-2001, s. 2.
3. Notwithstanding section 2, the fee for the registration of an application for registration of rights presented in the form of a summary is $60 per summarized document where the application is presented in paper form to a registry office established for a registration division. The fee is reduced by $10 per summarized document where the application is presented electronically to the Land Registry Office.
O.C. 1074-2001, s. 3.
4. The fee for the registration of an application for cancellation or reduction of registration is $71, including the cancellation or reduction of the rights provided for in the first application for registration covered by the application for cancellation or reduction, plus $48 for every additional application, where the application for cancellation or reduction is presented in paper form to a registry office established for a registration division. The fee is reduced, respectively, by $10 where the application for cancellation or reduction is presented electronically to the Land Registry Office.
O.C. 1074-2001, s. 4.
5. The fee for the registration of a prior notice of sale for non-payment of immovable taxes is $60 plus $8 per lot or part of a lot where the application is presented in paper form to a registry office established for a registration division. The fee is $50 plus $8 per lot or part of a lot where the application is presented electronically to the Land Registry Office.
O.C. 1074-2001, s. 5.
6. The fee for the registration of an application for registration of an address, by a notice or by a reference to a notice already published, of the renewal of the registration of an address or the omitted reference to a notice of address is $36.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, the fee shall not be payable for the registration of the change in a reference to a notice of address.
O.C. 1074-2001, s. 6.
7. Notwithstanding sections 2 to 6, no fee is payable for the registration of
(1)  a change in the address or in the name of the persons referred to in article 3022 of the Civil Code or a cancellation or reduction of the registration of a notice of address;
(2)  a list of immovables that were not sold at a sale for non-payment of immovable taxes;
(3)  a document evidencing the redemption of lots adjudicated at a sale for non-payment of immovable taxes;
(4)  a notice served pursuant to article 813.4 of the Code of Civil Procedure (chapter C-25);
(5)  (paragraph implicitly revoked);
(6)  an action against the owner of the immovable following a legal hypothec in favour of persons having participated in the construction or renovation of an immovable or following a legal hypothec of a syndicate of co-owners on a fraction of a co-owner;
(7)  a list of immovables adjudicated at the sale for non-payment of immovable taxes;
(8)  a notice of a sheriff’s sale;
(9)  a release from a sheriff’s seizure;
(10)  a clerk’s certificate attesting that an action has been discontinued;
(11)  a certificate of the Attorney General stating that a hypothec in favour of the State is extinguished or reduced; and
(12)  the abandonment or revocation of a real right of State resource development that is not exempt from registration.
O.C. 1074-2001, s. 7.
8. The fee for the statements certified by the registrar provided for in the first paragraph of article 3019 of the Civil Code and in article 704 of the Code of Civil Procedure (chapter C-25) is $12 for the certified statement and $12 for each copy of application for registration, including the accompanying document where it is in the form of a summary, composing the statement.
O.C. 1074-2001, s. 8.
9. The fee for any other certificate is $12, unless the law expressely provides that no fees are to be collected or that specific fees are fixed.
O.C. 1074-2001, s. 9.
10. The fee for each copy of or extract from a register kept at the Land Registry Office is $18 per land file or per file opened in the index of names, directory of addresses, directory of holders of real rights or per date and registration division for the book of presentation. The fee is $18 per file for the register complementary to the index of names in the form of microfilms or microfiches kept for the registration divisions of Montréal and Laval.
The fee for each copy of or extract from the register kept, under section 245 of the Act to amend the Civil Code and other legislative provisions relating to land registration (S.Q. 2000, c. 42), in a registry office established for a registration division is $18 per page of the register.
The fee for each copy of the plan of a lot is $6. The fee is $18 for each copy of or extract from an application for registration, including the accompanying document where it is in the form of a summary, or from any other document.
O.C. 1074-2001, s. 10.
11. The fee for copies of applications, including the accompanying documents where they are in the form of a summary, forwarded for the purposes of transfers of immovables or the updating of the municipal assessment rolls, is $3 per copy, regardless of the means used to issue such copies.
O.C. 1074-2001, s. 11.
12. A fee of $18 is added to the fee payable where a copy, an extract or a statement is forwarded by fax.
O.C. 1074-2001, s. 12.
13. The municipal bodies are billed monthly for the fees payable owing to the copies of applications and documents that are forwarded to them for the purposes of transfers of immovables and the updating of the municipal assessment rolls.
O.C. 1074-2001, s. 13.
14. The fee to complete the form of the Agence du revenu du Québec concerning a person who appears as being registered as the owner of a lot, part of a lot or an immovable identified by a serial number in the registers is $6 for each form completed.
O.C. 1074-2001, s. 14.
15. The fee to consult, in registry offices established for registration divisions, registers, plans and other documents kept in paper form, on microfilms or microfiches is $6 per person per day or fraction of a day. The consultation fee includes copies of registers and other microfilmed or microphotographed documents made using the printers available to the public. No fee is payable where the consultation is carried out for the purpose of making cadastres under the Act to promote the reform of the cadastre in Québec (chapter R-3.1) or the Act respecting land titles in certain electoral districts (chapter T-11).
O.C. 1074-2001, s. 15.
16. The fee to consult the registers, plans and other documents kept on a computer system is $4 per lot, document, name, registration division or other character researched, according to the document or register consulted. The fee is $1 per lot, document, name, registration division or other character researched, where the consultation is not carried out by means of display screens available in registry offices established for registration divisions. The consultation fee includes the copies of registers, plans and other documents kept on a computer system made by the public using the printers put at their disposal. No fee is payable where the consultation is carried out, by means of display screens available in registry offices established for registration divisions, for the purpose of making cadastres under the Cadastre Act (chapter C-1), the Act to promote the reform of the cadastre in Québec (chapter R-3.1) or the Act respecting land titles in certain electoral districts (chapter T-11).
O.C. 1074-2001, s. 16.
17. The fee for a certified statement of registration in paper form is $12. Notwithstanding the foregoing, the fee shall not be payable for a first certified statement of registration issued in respect of an application for registration presented in paper form to a registry office established in a registration division.
O.C. 1074-2001, s. 17.
18. The fee provided for in this Tariff shall be indexed on 1 April of each year on the basis of the cumulative rate of increase in the general Consumer Price Index for Canada for the period beginning on 31 December and ending on 31 December of the year preceding the indexing, as determined by Statistics Canada. The fee indexed in the prescribed manner shall be reduced to the nearest dollar where it contains a fraction of a dollar less than $0.50. It shall be increased to the nearest dollar where it contains a fraction of a dollar equal to or greater than $0.50.
O.C. 1074-2001, s. 18.
19. (Obsolete).
O.C. 1074-2001, s. 19.
20. (Omitted).
O.C. 1074-2001, s. 20.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1074-2001, 2001 G.O. 2, 5005
S.Q. 2010, c. 31, s. 175

B-9, r. 1 - Tarif des droits relatifs à la publicité foncière

Texte complet
chapitre B-9, r. 1
Tarif des droits relatifs à la publicité foncière
BUREAUX DE LA PUBLICITÉ DES DROITS — TARIF
Loi sur les bureaux de la publicité des droits
(chapitre B-9, a. 8).
B-9
1er septembre 2012
Remplacé, 2011, chapitre 18, a. 317.
Le Tarif des droits relatifs à la publicité foncière (chapitre B-9, r. 1) est remplacé par l’annexe I de la Loi sur les bureaux de la publicité des droits (chapitre B-9) édictée par l’article 63 de la Loi concernant principalement la mise en oeuvre de certaines dispositions du discours sur le budget du 17 mars 2011 et l’édiction de la Loi instituant le Fonds du Plan Nord (2011, chapitre 18).
Les sommes payées à titre de droits ou de frais en vertu du Tarif sont réputées des droits ou des frais validement perçus en vertu du premier alinéa de l’article 317 du chapitre 18 des lois de 2011. Ces sommes appartiennent au gouvernement.
D. 1074-2001; L.Q. 2011, c. 18, a. 317.
1. Le présent tarif s’applique à toute circonscription foncière à compter du 9 octobre 2001.
D. 1074-2001, a. 1.
2. Les droits pour l’inscription d’une réquisition d’inscription de droits sont de 60 $ lorsque la réquisition est présentée sur support papier dans un bureau de la publicité des droits établi pour une circonscription foncière. Ces droits sont diminués de 10 $ lorsque la réquisition est présentée par voie électronique au Bureau de la publicité foncière.
D. 1074-2001, a. 2.
3. Malgré l’article 2, les droits pour l’inscription d’une réquisition d’inscription de droits présentée sous la forme d’un sommaire sont de 60 $ par document résumé par le sommaire lorsque la réquisition est présentée sur support papier dans un bureau de la publicité des droits établi pour une circonscription foncière. Ces droits sont diminués de 10 $ par document résumé lorsque la réquisition est présentée par voie électronique au Bureau de la publicité foncière.
D. 1074-2001, a. 3.
4. Les droits pour l’inscription d’une réquisition de radiation ou de réduction d’inscription sont de 71 $, incluant la radiation ou la réduction des droits prévus dans une première réquisition d’inscription visée par la réquisition de radiation ou de réduction, plus 48 $ pour chaque réquisition additionnelle, lorsque la réquisition de radiation ou de réduction est présentée sur support papier dans un bureau de la publicité des droits établi pour une circonscription foncière. Ces droits sont diminués, respectivement, d’un montant de 10 $ lorsque la réquisition de radiation ou de réduction est présentée par voie électronique au Bureau de la publicité foncière.
D. 1074-2001, a. 4.
5. Les droits pour l’inscription d’un préavis de vente pour défaut de paiement de l’impôt foncier sont de 60 $ plus 8 $ par lot ou partie de lot lorsque la réquisition est présentée sur support papier dans un bureau de la publicité des droits établi pour une circonscription foncière. Ces droits sont de 50 $ plus 8 $ par lot ou partie de lot lorsque la réquisition est présentée par voie électronique au Bureau de la publicité foncière.
D. 1074-2001, a. 5.
6. Les droits pour l’inscription d’une réquisition d’inscription d’une adresse, par avis ou par référence à un avis déjà publié, du renouvellement de l’inscription d’une adresse ou de la référence omise à un avis d’adresse sont de 36 $.
Toutefois, ces droits ne sont pas exigibles pour l’inscription de la modification d’une référence à un avis d’adresse.
D. 1074-2001, a. 6.
7. Malgré les articles 2 à 6, aucuns droits ne sont exigibles pour l’inscription:
1°  d’une modification dans l’adresse ou dans le nom des personnes visées à l’article 3022 du Code civil ou d’une radiation ou d’une réduction de l’inscription d’un avis d’adresse;
2°  d’une liste des immeubles non vendus lors d’une vente pour défaut de paiement de l’impôt foncier;
3°  d’un document constatant le retrait de lots adjugés lors d’une vente pour défaut de paiement de l’impôt foncier;
4°  d’un avis signifié en vertu de l’article 813.4 du Code de procédure civile (chapitre C-25);
5°  (paragraphe abrogé implicitement);
6°  d’une action contre le propriétaire de l’immeuble à la suite d’une hypothèque légale en faveur des personnes qui ont participé à la construction ou à la rénovation d’un immeuble, ou à la suite d’une hypothèque légale du syndicat des copropriétaires sur la fraction d’un copropriétaire;
7°  de la liste des immeubles adjugés lors de la vente pour défaut de paiement de l’impôt foncier;
8°  d’un avis de vente par le shérif;
9°  de la mainlevée de saisie du shérif;
10°  du certificat du greffier attestant qu’une action est discontinuée;
11°  du certificat du Procureur général énonçant qu’une hypothèque en faveur de l’État est éteinte ou réduite;
12°  de l’abandon ou de la révocation d’un droit réel d’exploitation de ressources de l’État qui n’est pas exempté de l’inscription.
D. 1074-2001, a. 7.
8. Les droits pour les états certifiés par l’officier de la publicité des droits prévus au premier alinéa de l’article 3019 du Code civil et à l’article 704 du Code de procédure civile (chapitre C-25) sont de 12 $ pour l’état certifié et de 12 $ pour chaque copie de réquisition d’inscription, incluant le document qui l’accompagne lorsqu’elle prend la forme d’un sommaire, composant l’état.
D. 1074-2001, a. 8.
9. Les droits pour tout autre certificat sont de 12 $, sauf le cas où la loi prévoit expressément qu’aucuns droits ne sont perçus ou que des droits déterminés sont fixés.
D. 1074-2001, a. 9.
10. Les droits pour chaque copie ou extrait d’un registre tenu au Bureau de la publicité foncière sont de 18 $ par fiche immobilière ou par fiche ouverte à l’index des noms, au répertoire des adresses, au répertoire des titulaires de droits réels ou par date et circonscription foncière dans le cas du livre de présentation. Ces droits sont de 18 $ par fiche dans le cas du registre complémentaire de l’index des noms microfilmé ou microfiché tenu pour les circonscriptions foncières de Montréal et de Laval.
Les droits pour chaque copie ou extrait de registre conservé, en vertu de l’article 245 de la Loi modifiant le Code civil et d’autres dispositions législatives relativement à la publicité foncière (L.Q. 2000, c. 42), dans un bureau de la publicité des droits établi pour une circonscription foncière sont de 18 $ par page de registre.
Les droits pour chaque copie de plan d’un lot sont de 6 $. Ces droits sont de 18 $ pour chaque copie ou extrait d’une réquisition d’inscription, incluant le document qui l’accompagne lorsqu’elle prend la forme d’un sommaire, ou de tout autre document.
D. 1074-2001, a. 10.
11. Les droits pour les copies de réquisitions, incluant les documents qui les accompagnent lorsqu’elles prennent la forme de sommaire, transmises aux fins des mutations immobilières ou de la tenue à jour des rôles d’évaluation municipaux, sont de 3 $ par copie, quel que soit le moyen utilisé pour délivrer ces copies.
D. 1074-2001, a. 11.
12. Des droits de 18 $ s’ajoutent aux droits exigibles lorsqu’une copie, un extrait ou un état est transmis par télécopieur.
D. 1074-2001, a. 12.
13. Les organismes municipaux sont facturés mensuellement pour les droits exigibles en raison des copies de réquisitions et de documents qui leur sont acheminées aux fins des mutations immobilières et de la mise à jour des rôles d’évaluation municipaux.
D. 1074-2001, a. 13.
14. Les droits pour remplir la formule de l’Agence du revenu du Québec, relative à une personne qui apparaît inscrite comme propriétaire d’un lot, d’une partie de lot ou d’un immeuble identifié par un numéro d’ordre aux registres, sont de 6 $ pour chaque formule remplie.
D. 1074-2001, a. 14.
15. Les droits pour consulter, dans les bureaux de la publicité des droits établis pour les circonscriptions foncières, les registres, plans et autres documents conservés sur support papier ou sur microfilms ou microfiches sont de 6 $ par personne par jour ou fraction de jour. Ces droits de consultation comprennent les copies de registres et autres documents microfilmés ou microphotographiés faites à partir des imprimantes mises à la disposition du public. Aucuns droits ne sont exigibles lorsque la consultation est effectuée aux fins de la confection des cadastres faits suivant la Loi favorisant la réforme du cadastre québécois (chapitre R-3.1) ou la Loi sur les titres de propriété dans certains districts électoraux (chapitre T-11).
D. 1074-2001, a. 15.
16. Les droits pour consulter les registres, plans et autres documents conservés sur support informatique sont de 4 $ par lot, document, nom, circonscription foncière ou autres caractères de recherche, selon le document ou le registre consulté. Ces droits sont de 1 $ par lot, document, nom, circonscription foncière ou autres caractères de recherche lorsque la consultation n’est pas réalisée à l’aide des écrans de visualisation disponibles dans les bureaux de la publicité des droits établis pour les circonscriptions foncières. Les droits de consultation comprennent les copies de registres, plans ou autres documents conservés sur support informatique faites par le public à partir des imprimantes mises à sa disposition. Aucuns droits ne sont exigibles lorsque la consultation est effectuée, à l’aide des écrans de visualisation disponibles dans les bureaux de la publicité des droits établis pour les circonscriptions foncières, aux fins de la confection des cadastres faits suivant la Loi sur le cadastre (chapitre C-1), la Loi favorisant la réforme du cadastre québécois (chapitre R-3.1) ou la Loi sur les titres de propriété dans certains districts électoraux (chapitre T-11).
D. 1074-2001, a. 16.
17. Les droits pour un état certifié d’inscription sur support papier sont de 12 $. Toutefois, ces droits ne sont pas exigibles pour un premier état certifié d’inscription émis à l’égard d’une réquisition d’inscription présentée sur support papier dans un bureau de la publicité des droits établi pour une circonscription foncière.
D. 1074-2001, a. 17.
18. Les droits prévus au présent tarif sont indexés le 1er avril de chaque année selon le taux d’augmentation cumulatif de l’indice général des prix à la consommation pour le Canada, tel que déterminé par Statistique Canada, pour la période débutant le 31 décembre et se terminant le 31 décembre de l’année précédant cet ajustement. Les droits ainsi ajustés sont diminués au dollar le plus près s’ils comprennent une fraction de dollar inférieure à 0,50 $. Ils sont augmentés au dollar le plus près s’ils comprennent une fraction de dollar égale ou supérieure à 0,50 $.
D. 1074-2001, a. 18.
19. (Périmé).
D. 1074-2001, a. 19.
20. (Omis).
D. 1074-2001, a. 20.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1074-2001, 2001 G.O. 2, 6361
L.Q. 2010, c. 31, a. 175