A-6.001, r. 3 - Regulation respecting borrowings made by a body

Table of contents
Full text
chapter A-6.001, r. 3
Regulation respecting borrowings made by a body
FINANCIAL ADMINISTRATION — BORROWINGS
Financial Administration Act
(chapter A-6.001, s. 77.1)
A-6.001
September 1 2012
1. In this Regulation, “short-term borrowing” means a borrowing whose maturity date is less than 365 days.
O.C. 955-2008, s. 1.
2. The authorization of the Minister of Finance referred to in the first paragraph of section 77.1 of the Financial Administration Act (chapter A-6.001) is not required in respect of the following borrowings of a body:
(1)  a borrowing negotiated by the Minister of Finance under a mandate assigned by the body;
(2)  a borrowing made with the Minister of Finance, as manager of the financing fund, or with Financement-Québec;
(3)  a short-term borrowing or a borrowing by line of credit that meets the following conditions:
(a)  the borrowing is made with one of the following lenders:
i.  a financial institution authorized to carry on its activities under the laws applicable in Québec or Canada;
ii.  the Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec;
iii.  a pension fund of a body referred to in section 77 of the Financial Administration Act;
iv.  the Société québécoise des infrastructures;
(b)  the interest rate of the borrowing does not exceed the rate of Canadian bankers’ acceptances on the CDOR page of the Reuters system on the date of the borrowing, increased by 0.3%, including all fees;
(4)  a bank overdraft or any other credit facility that may be used to finance a bank overdraft and granted to a body by its financial institution, with a maximum term of 5 working days and whose applicable interest rate does not exceed the prime rate of the lending financial institution.
O.C. 955-2008, s. 2.
3. The authorization of the Minister of Finance is not required for a borrowing of less than $20,000,000 contracted by a university establishment for the carrying out of a capital project that is not subsidized under the University Investments Act (chapter I-17).
No university establishment may split or segment its procurement requirements or change a borrowing or capital project to be exempted from the obligation to obtain the authorizations provided for in the Act.
If a borrowing groups together more than one capital project for an amount equal to or greater than $20,000,000, the establishment must obtain the authorization of the Minister of Finance.
O.C. 955-2008, s. 3.
4. The authorization of the Minister of Finance is not required for a borrowing contracted by an institution referred to in the first paragraph of section 296 of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2) for the payment of capital costs charged to the institution’s operating fund, where the amount corresponds to the lesser of $5,000,000 or 5% of the operating expenditures of the most recently completed fiscal year of the institution.
No institution may split or segment its procurement requirements or change a borrowing or capital project for the purpose of avoiding the application of this section.
O.C. 955-2008, s. 4.
5. (Omitted).
O.C. 955-2008, s. 5.
REFERENCES
O.C. 955-2008, 2008 G.O. 2, 4999
S.Q. 2011, c. 16, s. 244
S.Q. 2013, c. 23, s. 164

A-6.001, r. 3 - Règlement sur les emprunts effectués par un organisme

Texte complet
chapitre A-6.001, r. 3
Règlement sur les emprunts effectués par un organisme
ADMINISTRATION FINANCIÈRE — EMPRUNTS
Loi sur l’administration financière
(chapitre A-6.001, a. 77.1)
A-6.001
1er septembre 2012
1. Dans le présent règlement, l’expression «emprunt à court terme» désigne un emprunt dont l’échéance est inférieure à 365 jours.
D. 955-2008, a. 1.
2. L’autorisation du ministre des Finances prévue au premier alinéa de l’article 77.1 de la Loi sur l’administration financière (chapitre A-6.001) n’est pas requise à l’égard des emprunts suivants d’un organisme:
1°  un emprunt négocié par le ministre des Finances en vertu d’un mandat que lui confie l’organisme;
2°  un emprunt conclu avec le ministre des Finances, à titre de gestionnaire du Fonds de financement, ou avec Financement-Québec;
3°  un emprunt à court terme ou un emprunt par voie de marge de crédit qui satisfait aux conditions suivantes:
a)  l’emprunt est conclu avec l’un des prêteurs suivants:
i.  une institution financière autorisée à exercer ses activités en vertu des lois applicables au Québec ou au Canada;
ii.  la Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec;
iii.  une caisse de retraite d’un organisme visé par l’article 77 de la Loi sur l’administration financière;
iv.  la Société québécoise des infrastructures;
b)  le taux d’intérêt de l’emprunt n’excède pas le taux des acceptations bancaires canadiennes apparaissant à la page CDOR du système Reuters à la date de l’emprunt, majoré de 0,3%, incluant tous les frais;
4°  un découvert bancaire ou toute autre facilité de crédit pouvant servir à financer un découvert bancaire et consentie à un organisme par son institution financière, d’une durée maximale de 5 jours ouvrables et dont le taux d’intérêt applicable n’excède pas le taux préférentiel de l’institution financière prêteuse.
D. 955-2008, a. 2.
3. L’autorisation du ministre des Finances n’est pas requise pour un emprunt de moins de 20 000 000 $ contracté par un établissement universitaire pour la réalisation d’un projet d’immobilisations non subventionné en vertu de la Loi sur les investissements universitaires (chapitre I-17).
Un établissement universitaire ne peut scinder ou répartir ses besoins ou apporter une modification à un emprunt ou à un projet d’immobilisations de manière à s’exempter de l’obligation d’obtenir les autorisations prévues à la Loi.
Si un emprunt regroupe plusieurs projets d’immobilisations pour un montant de 20 000 000 $ et plus, cet établissement doit obtenir l’autorisation du ministre des Finances.
D. 955-2008, a. 3.
4. L’autorisation du ministre des Finances n’est pas requise pour un emprunt contracté par un établissement visé au premier alinéa de l’article 296 de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2) pour le paiement de dépenses d’immobilisations à la charge de son fonds d’exploitation, lorsque le montant de cet emprunt correspond au moindre de 5 000 000 $ ou de 5% des dépenses de fonctionnement du dernier exercice financier complété de cet établissement.
Un établissement ne peut scinder ou répartir ses besoins ou apporter une modification à un emprunt ou à un projet d’immobilisations dans le but d’éluder l’application du présent article.
D. 955-2008, a. 4.
5. (Omis).
D. 955-2008, a. 5.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 955-2008, 2008 G.O. 2, 5617
L.Q. 2011, c. 16, a. 244
L.Q. 2013, c. 23, a. 164