A-32.1, r. 2 - Regulation respecting the supervisory information of authorized insurers

Table of contents
Full text
chapter A-32.1, r. 2
Regulation respecting the supervisory information of authorized insurers
INSURERS — SUPERVISORY INFORMATION — AUTHORIZED INSURERS
Insurers Act
(chapter A-32.1, ss. 178 and 179).
A-32.1
May 13 2020June 11 2020
1. For the purposes of section 178 of the Insurers Act (chapter A-32.1) and in addition to the information protected under the professional secrecy of an advocate or notary, by litigation privilege or by a communication restriction provided for by the rules governing the law of evidence, in favour of an authorized insurer or a federation of mutual companies and communicated by one of them, as the case may be, to the Autorité des marchés financiers or the federation of mutual companies, such information and the following information, held by an authorized insurer in relation to the supervision of the authorized insurer by the Autorité des marchés financiers, is confidential information:
(1)  any risk profile assessment rating assigned to the authorized insurer, when the rating is established by the Autorité des marchés financiers or a federation of mutual companies or a third person based on information obtained from them;
(2)  any intervention stage rating assigned to the authorized insurer under a framework of the Autorité des marchés financiers for the supervision of financial institutions;
(3)  any instruction, order or recommendation, or any report produced by the Autorité des marchés financiers with regard to an authorized insurer or a federation of mutual companies, as well as the report referred to in section 442 of the Insurers Act produced by a federation of mutual companies;
(4)  any report, including a self-assessment, produced by the authorized insurer or a federation of mutual companies at the request of the Autorité des marchés financiers, as well as any report, including a self-assessment, produced at the request of a federation of mutual companies as part of its supervision of the insurance business of its members;
(5)  any correspondence exchanged between the Autorité des marchés financiers or a federation of mutual companies and the directors or officers of the authorized insurer or federation of mutual companies, as the case may be, with regard to the information referred to in this section.
2020-13M.O. 2020-13, s. 1.
2. For the purposes of paragraph 2 of section 179 of the Insurers Act (chapter A-32.1), the authorized insurer concerned by the information referred to in section 1 may use that information as evidence in any proceedings referred to in that paragraph, provided an order is made to prohibit or restrict its publication, disclosure or dissemination, or an order is made for a hearing in camera.
2020-13M.O. 2020-13, s. 2.
3. (Omitted).
2020-13M.O. 2020-13, s. 3.
REFERENCES
M.O. 2020-13, 2020 G.O. 2, 1670

A-32.1, r. 2 - Règlement sur les renseignements relatifs à la surveillance des assureurs autorisés

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre A-32.1, r. 2
Règlement sur les renseignements relatifs à la surveillance des assureurs autorisés
ASSUREURS — SURVEILLANCE — ASSUREURS AUTORISÉS
Loi sur les assureurs
(chapitre A-32.1, a. 178 et 179).
A-32.1
13 mai 202011 juin 2020
1. Pour l’application de l’article 178 de la Loi sur les assureurs (chapitre A-32.1) et en outre des renseignements protégés par le secret professionnel de l’avocat ou du notaire, par le privilège relatif au litige ou par une restriction de communication prévue par les règles régissant le droit de la preuve, en faveur d’un assureur autorisé ou d’une fédération de sociétés mutuelles et communiqués par l’un d’entre eux, selon le cas, à l’Autorité des marchés financiers ou à la fédération de sociétés mutuelles, ces renseignements ainsi que les renseignements suivants, détenus par un assureur autorisé relatifs à la surveillance exercée par l’Autorité à l’égard de cet assureur, sont confidentiels:
1°  toute cote attribuée à l’assureur autorisé pour évaluer son profil de risque, lorsqu’elle a été établie par l’Autorité ou par une fédération de sociétés mutuelles ou encore par un tiers sur la base de renseignements obtenus auprès de celles-ci;
2°  tout stade d’intervention attribué à l’assureur autorisé aux termes du cadre de surveillance des institutions financières de l’Autorité;
3°  toute instruction, ordonnance ou recommandation ou tout rapport fait par l’Autorité à l’égard d’un assureur autorisé ou d’une fédération de sociétés mutuelles, ainsi que le rapport visé à l’article 442 de la Loi sur les assureurs produit par une fédération de sociétés mutuelles;
4°  tout rapport, y compris une auto-évaluation, produit par l’assureur autorisé ou par une fédération de sociétés mutuelles à la demande de l’Autorité ainsi que tout rapport, y compris une auto-évaluation, produit à la demande d’une fédération de sociétés mutuelles dans le cadre de sa surveillance des affaires d’assurance de ses membres;
5°  toute correspondance échangée à l’égard des renseignements visés au présent article entre l’Autorité ou une fédération de sociétés mutuelles et les administrateurs ou dirigeants de l’assureur autorisé ou de la fédération de sociétés mutuelles, selon le cas.
2020-13A.M. 2020-13, a. 1.
2. L’assureur autorisé concerné par les renseignements visés à l’article 1 peut, pour l’application du paragraphe 2 de l’article 179 de la Loi sur les assureurs (chapitre A-32.1), les utiliser comme preuve dans toute procédure visée à ce paragraphe, pourvu que soit rendue une ordonnance interdisant ou restreignant leur publication, leur divulgation ou leur diffusion ou une ordonnance de huis clos.
2020-13A.M. 2020-13, a. 2.
3. (Omis).
2020-13A.M. 2020-13, a. 3.
RÉFÉRENCES
A.M. 2020-13, 2020 G.O. 2, 2472