A-3, r. 3 - Regulation respecting payment of expenses for organizing and maintaining rescue stations in mines by the Commission des normes, de l’équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail, and the reimbursement by interested employers of sums disbursed

Table of contents
Full text
chapter A-3, r. 3
Regulation respecting payment of expenses for organizing and maintaining rescue stations in mines by the Commission des normes, de l’équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail, and the reimbursement by interested employers of sums disbursed
WORKMEN’S COMPENSATION — MINES — RESCUE STATIONS — EXPENSES
Workers’ Compensation Act
(chapter A-3)
A-3
January 1 2016
Subject to the following paragraph, chapter A-3 is replaced by the Act respecting industrial accidents and occupational diseases (chapter A-3.001) (1985, c. 6, s. 476).
The Workers’ Compensation Act (chapter A-3), amended by sections 479 to 483 of the Act respecting industrial accidents and occupational diseases (chapter A-3.001) and the regulations made under chapter A-3, remain in force:
(1) for the purposes of the processing of claims made for industrial accidents and deaths that occurred before 19 August 1985 and for claims made before that date for occupational diseases, except in the case of a recurrence, relapse or aggravation contemplated in the first paragraph of section 555 of chapter A-3.001;
(2) for the purposes of every classification of industries and employers’ assessment carried out for a year prior to 1986, subject to sections 580 and 581 of chapter A-3.001;
(3) for the purposes of the application of the Act to promote good citizenship (chapter C-20) and the Crime Victims Compensation Act (chapter I-6).
1. Subject to conditions determined by the Government, under the law, the new rescue stations shall be organized by the Ministère de l’Énergie et des Ressources, which shall provide for their equipment, their maintenance, in the same way as for the stations presently in existence, and for the maintenance of the personnel necessary for their adequate operation.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-3, r. 9, s. 1.
2. The Commission des normes, de l’équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail will assume the cost of disbursements to be incurred by the Ministère de l’Énergie et des Ressources for the establishment of new rescue stations, their annual maintenance as well as the maintenance of stations presently existing, in conformity with the provisions hereinafter.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-3, r. 9, s. 2.
3. The Ministère de l’Énergie et des Ressources will periodically supply the Commission with statements of disbursements incurred, which must indicate separately the disbursements made:
(a)  for asbestos mines underground or the underground operations of open asbestos mines;
(b)  for the metal mines of Groups 1, 2 and 3 of Class 5 of the accident funds of the Commission; and
(c)  for all other mines forming part of the said accidents funds.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-3, r. 9, s. 3.
4. The Commission shall reimburse the Ministère de l’Énergie et des Ressources for the amounts indicated in the said statements, and the amounts thus paid, as much for capital stock expenses as for annual maintenance charges and the payroll for wages and salaries, shall be paid from the accident funds of the Commission.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-3, r. 9, s. 4.
5. The Commission shall recuperate its advances of the funds of the Ministère de l’Énergie et des Ressources in the following way:
(a)  for underground asbestos mines or the underground operations of open asbestos mines, by an invoice to Québec Asbestos Mining Association, payable upon presentation, and, in default of payment by the said Association, by an assessment charge in the account of the group of asbestos mines for the accident funds;
(b)  for the metal mines of Groups 1, 2 and 3 of Class 5 of the accident funds, by a charge to the assessment account of the said 3 groups;
(c)  for the other mines, by an individual assessment for each operator, equal to the sum of disbursements indicated, by the Ministère de l’Énergie et des Ressources for each of these other mines.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-3, r. 9, s. 5.
REFERENCES
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-3, r. 9
S.Q. 2015, c. 15, s. 237

A-3, r. 3 - Règlement pourvoyant au paiement, par la Commission des normes, de l’équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail, des dépenses d’organisation et d’entretien des postes de sauvetage dans les mines et au remboursement, par les employeurs intéressés, des montants déboursés

Texte complet
chapitre A-3, r. 3
Règlement pourvoyant au paiement, par la Commission des normes, de l’équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail, des dépenses d’organisation et d’entretien des postes de sauvetage dans les mines et au remboursement, par les employeurs intéressés, des montants déboursés
ACCIDENTS DU TRAVAIL — MINES — POSTES DE SAUVETAGE — DÉPENSES
Loi sur les accidents du travail
(chapitre A-3)
A-3
1er janvier 2016
Sous réserve de l’alinéa qui suit, le chapitre A-3 est remplacé par la Loi sur les accidents du travail et les maladies professionnelles (chapitre A-3.001) (1985, c. 6, a. 476).
La Loi sur les accidents du travail (chapitre A-3), modifiée par les articles 479 à 483 de la Loi sur les accidents du travail et les maladies professionnelles (chapitre A-3.001), et les règlements adoptés en vertu du chapitre A-3 demeurent en vigueur:
1° aux fins du traitement des réclamations faites pour des accidents du travail et des décès qui sont survenus avant le 19 août 1985 et des réclamations faites avant cette date pour des maladies professionnelles, sauf s’il s’agit d’une récidive, d’une rechute ou d’une aggravation visée dans le premier alinéa de l’article 555 du chapitre A-3.001;
2° aux fins de la classification des industries et de la cotisation des employeurs faites pour une année antérieure à l’année 1986, sous réserve des articles 580 et 581 du chapitre A-3.001;
3° aux fins de l’application de la Loi visant à favoriser le civisme (chapitre C-20) et de la Loi sur l’indemnisation des victimes d’actes criminels (chapitre I-6).
1. Sujet aux conditions déterminées par le gouvernement en vertu de la Loi, les nouveaux postes de sauvetage sont organisés par le ministère de l’Énergie et des Ressources qui pourvoit à leur équipement, à leur entretien, comme à celui des postes déjà existants, et au maintien du personnel nécessaire à leur bon fonctionnement.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-3, r. 9, a. 1.
2. La Commission des normes, de l’équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail assume le coût des déboursés encourus par le ministère de l’Énergie et des Ressources pour l’établissement de nouveaux postes de sauvetage, leur entretien annuel de même que l’entretien des postes déjà existants, conformément aux dispositions ci-après.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-3, r. 9, a. 2.
3. Le ministère de l’Énergie et des Ressources fournit périodiquement à la Commission des états des déboursés encourus, qui doivent indiquer séparément les déboursés faits:
a)  pour les mines souterraines d’amiante ou les opérations souterraines des mines d’amiante à ciel ouvert;
b)  pour les mines de métal des groupes 1, 2 et 3 de la classe 5 du fonds d’accident de la Commission; et
c)  pour toutes autres mines faisant partie de ce fonds d’accidents.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-3, r. 9, a. 3.
4. La Commission rembourse le ministère de l’Énergie et des Ressources des montants indiqués à ces états, et les montants ainsi payés, tant pour dépenses à capital que pour frais annuels d’entretien et bordereau de gages et salaires, sont payables à même le fonds d’accident de la Commission.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-3, r. 9, a. 4.
5. La Commission récupère ses avances de fonds au ministère de l’Énergie et des Ressources pour le compte des exploitants de mines de la façon suivante:
a)  pour les mines souterraines d’amiante ou les opérations souterraines des mines d’amiante à ciel ouvert, par une facture à l’Association des mines d’amiante du Québec, payable sur présentation, et, à défaut de paiement par cette association, par une charge au compte de cotisation du groupe des mines d’amiante du fonds d’accident;
b)  pour les mines de métal des groupes 1, 2 et 3 de la classe 5 du fonds d’accident, par une charge au compte de cotisation de ces 3 groupes;
c)  pour les autres mines, par une cotisation individuelle à chaque exploitant, égale à la somme de déboursés indiquée, par le ministère de l’Énergie et des Ressources, pour chacune de ces autres mines.
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-3, r. 9, a. 5.
RÉFÉRENCES
R.R.Q., 1981, c. A-3, r. 9
L.Q. 2015, c. 15, a. 237