A-26, r. 4 - Regulation respecting the indemnification plan applicable pursuant to certain resolution operations

Table of contents
Full text
chapter A-26, r. 4
Regulation respecting the indemnification plan applicable pursuant to certain resolution operations
DEPOSIT INSURANCE — INDEMNIFICATION PLAN
Deposit Insurance Act
(chapter A-26, ss. 40.51 and 43, par. s.3).
A-26
March 7 2019March 31 2019
CHAPTER I
DEFINITIONS
2019-01, c. IM.O. 2019-01, c. I.
1. In this Regulation:
intermediary means any person that, in the ordinary course of its business, holds or owns shares or liabilities on behalf of another person, other than trusts, partnerships and administrators or managers of pension funds, mutual funds, investment funds, development capital investment funds or similar investment entities;
liability means a negotiable and transferable unsecured debt, a subordinated debt obligation or a debt of at least $100 that, immediately before the resolution board orders the implementation of the resolution operations under section 40.12 of the Deposit Institutions and Deposit Protection Act (chapter A-26), is owed by an authorized deposit institution belonging to a cooperative group and excludes any claim against the institution if:
(1)  the value of the debt is too uncertain to be provable in a winding-up proceeding; or
(2)  the debt is for a monetary loss resulting from the ownership, purchase or sale of contributed capital securities of the institution belonging to a cooperative group or from the annulment of a purchase or sale of contributed capital securities of the institution, or for a contribution or indemnity in respect of the claim;
share means any share of the capital stock issued by an authorized deposit institution belonging to a cooperative group;
subordinated debt means a debt owed by an authorized deposit institution belonging to a cooperative group that, by the terms of any instrument evidencing the debt, will, in the event of the insolvency or winding-up of the institution, be subordinate in right of payment to all deposit liabilities of the institution and all other liabilities of the institution except those that, by their terms, rank equally with or are subordinate to that debt.
2019-01M.O. 2019-01, s. 1.
CHAPTER II
ELIGIBLE PERSON
2019-01, c. IIM.O. 2019-01, c. II.
2. For the purposes of this Regulation, an eligible person is any person that, immediately before the resolution board orders the implementation of the resolution operations under section 40.12 of the Deposit Institutions and Deposit Protection Act (chapter A-26), holds, directly or through an intermediary, any of the following issued by an authorized deposit institution belonging to a cooperative group:
(1)  shares;
(2)  negotiable and transferable unsecured debts that, after the making of the order of the resolution board, have been converted in whole or in part into contributed capital securities in accordance with the second paragraph of section 40.50 of said Act or in accordance with their contractual terms or have been written off in accordance with said paragraph;
(3)  subordinated debt obligations, if, after the making of the order of the resolution board, the Authority decides to order their transfer in its favour, in favour of the bridge institution or in favour of the asset management company in accordance with the first paragraph of section 40.49 of said Act;
(4)  liabilities, if, after the making of the order of the resolution board, the authorized deposit institution belonging to a cooperative group or the cooperative group is wound up or amalgamated/wound up before the closing of the resolution operations, other than liabilities that are assumed by a bridge institution or transferred to a third party acquirer;
(5)  liabilities that, after the making of the order of the resolution board, are assumed by a bridge institution or transferred to an asset management company that, before the closing of the resolution operations, is wound up, other than liabilities that, after being assumed by the bridge institution or transferred to the asset management company, are transferred to a third party acquirer.
2019-01M.O. 2019-01, s. 2.
3. An eligible person referred to in section 2 includes the person’s successor in interest but does not include an assignee of rights.
2019-01M.O. 2019-01, s. 3.
4. An eligible person referred to in section 2 does not include:
(1)  a person that with respect to any liability receives payment in full of the amounts owing in accordance with the liability’s contractual terms; or
(2)  a person that, immediately before the order of the resolution board is made, holds shares or liabilities solely as an intermediary.
2019-01M.O. 2019-01, s. 4.
5. For the purposes of this Regulation, shares and liabilities of an authorized deposit institution belonging to a cooperative group are of the same class if:
(1)  in the event of a winding-up or an amalgamation/ winding-up of the institution, they rank equally in right of payment; and
(2)  following an order of the resolution board, they receive treatment that is substantially equivalent as a result of the order of the resolution board or the implementation of the resolution operations or in accordance with their contractual terms, having regard to the manner in which their resolution value is estimated.
2019-01M.O. 2019-01, s. 5.
CHAPTER III
INDEMNITY
2019-01, c. IIIM.O. 2019-01, c. III.
6. The Authority must determine the amount of the indemnity to which an eligible person is entitled and, for such purpose, estimate the liquidation value and resolution value of the eligible person’s shares or liabilities that are referred to in section 2.
2019-01M.O. 2019-01, s. 6.
7. The liquidation value of a share or liability is the estimated value that the eligible person would have received in respect of the share or liability if, immediately before the order of the resolution board, the authorized deposit institution belonging to a cooperative group or the cooperative group had been wound up in accordance with legislation applicable to the winding-up of insolvent companies or legal persons.
Moreover, the estimate is to be made as if no order of the resolution board has been made in respect of the authorized deposit institution belonging to a cooperative group or the cooperative group and without taking into consideration any assistance, financial or other, that is or may be provided to the institution or the cooperative group, directly or indirectly, by the Authority or by a government in Canada or any of its departments or agencies after the order of the resolution board to wind up the authorized deposit institution belonging to a cooperative group or the cooperative group has been made.
2019-01M.O. 2019-01, s. 7.
8. The resolution value of a share or liability is the total of the estimated value of the following:
(1)  the share or liability, if it is not held by the Authority and it was not converted, after the making of the order of the resolution board, into contributed capital securities in accordance with its contractual terms or after the powers set out in section 40.50 of the Deposit Institutions and Deposit Protection Act (chapter A-26) are exercised;
(2)  the contributed capital securities that, after the making of the order of the resolution board, are the result of the conversion of the share or liability carried out in accordance with their contractual terms or obtained after the powers set out in section 40.50 of said Act are exercised;
(3)  any dividend or interest payments made with respect to the share, liability or contributed capital securities, after the making of the order of the resolution board, to any person other than the Authority; and
(4)  any other cash, securities or other rights that are received or are to be received with respect to the share, the liability or the contributed capital security as a direct or indirect result of the making of the order of the resolution board or the implementation of the resolution operations, including cash, securities or other rights received or to be received from any of the following:
(a)  the Authority or the authorized deposit institution belonging to a cooperative group;
(b)  the liquidator of the authorized deposit institution belonging to a cooperative group, the liquidator of a cooperative group, an asset management company or a bridge institution, in the event of the winding-up or amalgamation/ winding-up of any thereof.
2019-01M.O. 2019-01, s. 8.
9. The amount of the indemnity to which an eligible person is entitled with respect to each share or liability is determined by the formula:
A – B – C
where:
A is the estimated liquidation value;
B is the estimated resolution value; and
C is
(1) if the share or liability is converted into contributed capital securities in accordance with its contractual terms, an amount equal to an estimate of losses attributable to that conversion; or
(2) in any other case, zero.
For the purposes of the first paragraph, the Authority must consider the difference between the estimated date on which the liquidation value would be received and the estimated date on which the resolution value is, or would be, received.
An eligible person does not receive any indemnity if the amount of the indemnity determined under this section is zero or a negative value.
2019-01M.O. 2019-01, s. 9.
10. In determining the amount of the indemnity to which an eligible person is entitled under this chapter, the following must not be considered:
(1)  any shares or other rights that a third party receives or retains as a result of an order of the resolution board; and
(2)  the contributed capital securities that a third party receives as a result of the conversion of shares or liabilities in accordance with their contractual terms.
2019-01M.O. 2019-01, s. 10.
11. Every offer of an indemnity in respect of the shares or liabilities of an authorized deposit institution belonging to a cooperative group or the cooperative group that are of the same class must be calculated using the same indemnity amount per series of shares or, in the case of liabilities, per dollar of principal and accrued and unpaid interest, as the case may be.
2019-01M.O. 2019-01, s. 11.
CHAPTER IV
OFFER OF AN INDEMNITY, DECISION AND POWERS OF THE AUTORITÉ DES MARCHÉS FINANCIERS
2019-01, c. IVM.O. 2019-01, c. IV.
12. The Authority must give each eligible person a notice stating whether the eligible person is entitled to an indemnity or not and, if so, the amount of the indemnity.
For the purposes of the first paragraph, the notice must be given within a reasonable period of time after one of the following dates, as applicable:
(1)  with respect to shares, unsecured debts and subordinated debt obligations referred to in paragraphs 1 to 3 of section 2, the earlier of the date of the closing of the resolution operations set out in section 40.53 of the Deposit Institutions and Deposit Protection Act (chapter A-26) or the date on which the decision is made to wind up or amalgamate/wind up an authorized deposit institution belonging to a cooperative group;
(2)  with respect to the liabilities referred to in paragraphs 4 and 5 of section 2, the date on which the decision is made to wind up or amalgamate/wind up the authorized deposit institution belonging to a cooperative group or the cooperative group, or to wind up the bridge institution or the asset management company.
2019-01M.O. 2019-01, s. 12.
13. The notice referred to in section 12 must:
(1)  state that the resolution board has ordered the implementation of the resolution operations in accordance with section 40.12 of the Deposit Institutions and Deposit Protection Act (chapter A-26);
(2)  set out a description of the effects of the resolution board’s order, including a summary of the effects referred to in sections 40.14 to 40.24 of said Act, as well as the indemnification rule set out in the second paragraph of section 40.51 of said Act;
(3)  state that the eligible person has the right to apply for a review of the Authority’s decision, in accordance with the first paragraph of section 17, and must exercise that right within 45 days, in accordance with the second paragraph of said section; and
(4)  state that, if the eligible person referred to in the notice does not notify the Authority of their acceptance of the offer of an indemnity or if, where the eligible person objects to the offer or is not offered any indemnity, the eligible person does not present their observations within the 45-day period set out in the second paragraph of section 17, the eligible person will receive the indemnity offered or will receive no indemnity, as the case may be, and will not be permitted to apply for a review of the Authority’s decision set out in the notice.
2019-01M.O. 2019-01, s. 13.
14. A summary of the notices given pursuant to section 12 must be published in the Bulletin of the Authority and on the website of an authorized deposit institution belonging to a cooperative group.
2019-01M.O. 2019-01, s. 14.
15. A person who believes that they are an eligible person but has not received the notice provided for in section 12 may apply to the Authority for a ruling on their eligibility and the amount of the indemnity, if any, to which they would be entitled.
The application must be sent to the Authority within 60 days of the date of publication of the summary referred to in section 14.
2019-01M.O. 2019-01, s. 15.
16. The Authority must send the applicant its written decision regarding the application sent under section 15.
In addition, if the Authority rules that the applicant is an eligible person, the decision must include the notice referred to in section 12.
2019-01M.O. 2019-01, s. 16.
17. An eligible person who receives the notice referred to in section 12 or the decision referred to in the first paragraph of section 16 may apply, under section 35.1 of the Act respecting the regulation of the financial sector (chapter E-6.1), for a review of the Authority’s decision regarding the entitlement to an indemnity or the amount thereof.
The eligible person must present their observations to the Authority within 45 days of the date of publication of the summary referred to in section 14 or within 45 days of receipt of the documents referred to in section 16, as the case may be.
An eligible person who does not notify the Authority or present their observations within the prescribed period may not apply for a review of the Authority’s decision set out in the notice.
2019-01M.O. 2019-01, s. 17.
CHAPTER V
REVIEW AND PAYMENT OF THE INDEMNITY
2019-01, c. VM.O. 2019-01, c. V.
18. The review of a decision of the Authority in the situations referred to in section 17 must be delegated by the Authority’s President and Chief Executive Officer, under section 24 of the Act respecting the regulation of the financial sector (chapter E-6.1), to a person other than a superintendent or a staff member of the Authority.
The person to whom the functions and powers are delegated must be impartial, have knowledge of the applicable legislation and have 10 years’ relevant experience in the performance of such functions.
The President and Chief Executive Officer, when designating a person to whom to delegate the functions and powers, must consider the following criteria in determining the person’s ability to perform the functions and exercise the powers:
(1)  the person’s personal and intellectual qualities;
(2)  the person’s experience and the relevance of the experience to the performance or exercise of the designated functions and powers;
(3)  the extent of the person’s knowledge and skill;
(4)  the person’s judgment, open-mindedness, insight, level-headedness, decision-making abilities and quality of expression; and
(5)  the person’s conception of the functions and powers that would be delegated to them.
A person designated in accordance with this section is, for the purposes of this Regulation, called an “assessor”.
2019-01M.O. 2019-01, s. 18.
19. Within 45 days of the designation of an assessor, the Authority must provide a notice of the designation to each eligible person who has applied for a review of a decision of the Authority in the situations referred to in section 17.
2019-01M.O. 2019-01, s. 19.
20. The review decision must be written in clear and concise terms, set out the reasons for the decision and be notified to the eligible person who applied for the review. It must also:
(1)  state the amount that the assessor deems to correspond to the indemnity to which the eligible person is entitled; and
(2)  state that the Authority is required to pay the indemnity within 90 days of the date of the review decision, except if the amount of the indemnity continues to be contested.
The assessor must provide the Authority with a copy of any decision sent pursuant to the first paragraph.
2019-01M.O. 2019-01, s. 20.
21. The Authority must pay to the eligible person the indemnity to which they are entitled within the following period of time:
(1)  where the notice set out in section 12 is sent to an eligible person, within 90 days of the date of the notice; and
(2)  in all other cases, within 135 days of the date on which the summary referred to in section 14 is published in the Bulletin of the Authority.
However, where a person applies for a review of a decision of the Authority in respect of the amount of the indemnity, the indemnity must not be paid until the amount ceases to be contested.
2019-01M.O. 2019-01, s. 21.
CHAPTER VI
TRANSITIONAL AND FINAL PROVISIONS
2019-01, c. VIM.O. 2019-01, c. VI.
22. This Regulation is to be read, between 31 March 2019 and 12 June 2019, by replacing:
(1)  “Deposit Institutions and Deposit Protection Act” wherever it appears by “Deposit Insurance Act”; and
(2)  “authorized deposit institution” and “authorized deposit institutions” wherever they appear by, respectively, “registered institution” and “registered institutions”.
2019-01M.O. 2019-01, s. 22.
23. (Omitted).
2019-01-aM.O. 2019-01, s. 23.
REFERENCES
M.O. 2019-01, 2019 G.O. 2, 429

A-26, r. 4 - Règlement sur le régime d’indemnisation applicable en raison de certaines opérations de résolution

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre A-26, r. 4
Règlement sur le régime d’indemnisation applicable en raison de certaines opérations de résolution
ASSURANCE-DÉPÔTS — RÉGIME D’INDEMNISATION
Loi sur l’assurance-dépôts
(chapitre A-26, a. 40.51 et 43, par. s.3).
A-26
7 mars 201931 mars 2019
CHAPITRE I
DÉFINITIONS
2019-01, c. IA.M. 2019-01, c. I.
1. Dans le présent règlement, on entend par :
«élément du passif» : une créance non garantie négociable et transférable, un titre de créance subordonné ou une dette d’au moins cent dollars qui, au moment où le collège de résolution ordonne la mise en oeuvre des opérations de résolution aux termes de l’article 40.12 de la Loi sur les institutions de dépôts et la protection des dépôts (chapitre A-26), est due par une institution de dépôts autorisée faisant partie d’un groupe coopératif compte non tenu de toute réclamation formée à l’encontre de cette institution, si la réclamation porte :
1°  soit sur une valeur trop incertaine pour être établie dans le cadre d’une procédure de liquidation;
2°  soit sur des pertes pécuniaires associées à la détention, à l’achat ou à la vente de titres de capital d’apport de cette institution faisant partie d’un groupe coopératif ou à l’annulation de cet achat ou de cette vente, ou sur une contribution ou une indemnité qui en découle;
«intermédiaire» : quiconque, dans le cours normal de ses activités, détient des parts ou des éléments du passif ou en est porteur pour le compte d’une autre personne, à l’exclusion des fiducies, des sociétés de personnes et des administrateurs et gestionnaires de caisses de retraite, d’organismes de placement collectif, de fonds d’investissement, de fonds d’investissement en capital de développement ou d’entités de placement semblables;
«part» : toute part du capital social émis par une institution de dépôts autorisée faisant partie d’un groupe coopératif;
«créance subordonnée» : une dette due par une institution de dépôts autorisée faisant partie d’un groupe coopératif dont le remboursement, aux termes du titre qui en fait foi, est subordonné, advenant l’insolvabilité ou la liquidation de cette institution, au paiement de tous les dépôts effectués auprès de cette institution et de toutes ses autres dettes, à l’exception de celles qui, aux termes des titres qui en font foi, sont de rang égal ou inférieur à la dette en question.
2019-01A.M. 2019-01, a. 1.
CHAPITRE II
PERSONNE ADMISSIBLE
2019-01, c. IIA.M. 2019-01, c. II.
2. Pour l’application du présent règlement, est une personne admissible celle qui, au moment où le collège de résolution ordonne la mise en oeuvre des opérations de résolution aux termes de l’article 40.12 de la Loi sur les institutions de dépôts et la protection des dépôts (chapitre A-26), est porteuse, directement ou par l’entremise d’un intermédiaire, de l’un des éléments suivants émis par une institution de dépôts autorisée faisant partie d’un groupe coopératif :
1°  de parts;
2°  de créances non garanties négociables et transférables qui ont fait l’objet, après l’ordre du collège de résolution, soit d’une conversion, en tout ou en partie, en titres de capital d’apport conformément au deuxième alinéa de l’article 40.50 de cette loi ou aux modalités contractuelles dont elles sont assorties, soit d’une radiation conformément à cet alinéa;
3°  de titres de créance subordonnés, si, après l’ordre du collège de résolution, l’Autorité décide d’ordonner leur transfert en sa faveur, en faveur de l’institution-relais ou de la société de gestion d’actifs conformément au premier alinéa de l’article 40.49 de cette loi;
4°  d’éléments du passif, si, après l’ordre du collège de résolution, l’institution de dépôts autorisée faisant partie d’un groupe coopératif ou le groupe coopératif fait l’objet d’une liquidation ou d’une fusion-liquidation avant la clôture des opérations de résolution, sauf si ces éléments du passif sont pris en charge par une institution-relais ou transférés à un tiers-acquéreur;
5°  d’éléments du passif, si, après l’ordre du collège de résolution, ils sont pris en charge par une institution-relais ou transférés à une société de gestion d’actifs qui, avant la clôture des opérations de résolution, est liquidée, sauf si, après leur prise en charge par l’institution-relais ou leur transfert à la société de gestion d’actifs, les éléments du passif sont transférés à un tiers-acquéreur.
2019-01A.M. 2019-01, a. 2.
3. Est également une personne admissible l’ayant droit ou l’ayant cause d’une personne admissible visée à l’article 2, mais non le cessionnaire de droits.
2019-01A.M. 2019-01, a. 3.
4. N’est pas une personne admissible visée à l’article 2 la personne :
1°  qui reçoit à l’égard de tout élément du passif le paiement de la totalité des sommes qui lui sont dues conformément aux modalités contractuelles régissant l’élément;
2°  qui, au moment de l’ordre du collège de résolution, n’est porteuse des parts ou des éléments du passif qu’à titre d’intermédiaire.
2019-01A.M. 2019-01, a. 4.
5. Pour l’application du présent règlement, sont de la même catégorie les parts ou les éléments du passif d’une institution de dépôts autorisée faisant partie d’un groupe coopératif qui, à la fois :
1°  advenant la liquidation ou la fusion-liquidation de cette institution, prennent un rang égal entre eux quant aux droits de paiement;
2°  advenant un ordre du collège de résolution, reçoivent un traitement qui, pour l’essentiel, est équivalent en raison de l’ordre du collège de résolution, de la mise en oeuvre des opérations de résolution ou conformément à leurs modalités contractuelles, compte tenu de la manière dont leur valeur de résolution est estimée.
2019-01A.M. 2019-01, a. 5.
CHAPITRE III
INDEMNITÉ
2019-01, c. IIIA.M. 2019-01, c. III.
6. L’Autorité décide du montant de l’indemnité à laquelle une personne admissible a droit et, pour ce faire, procède à l’estimation de la valeur liquidative et de la valeur de résolution des parts ou des éléments du passif de la personne admissible qui sont visés à l’article 2.
2019-01A.M. 2019-01, a. 6.
7. La valeur liquidative d’une part ou d’un élément du passif est la valeur estimative de ce que la personne admissible aurait reçu à leur égard si, au moment de l’ordre du collège de résolution, l’institution de dépôts autorisée faisant partie d’un groupe coopératif ou le groupe coopératif avait été liquidé conformément à une loi applicable à la liquidation des compagnies ou des personnes morales insolvables.
En outre, cette estimation est effectuée comme si aucun ordre du collège de résolution n’avait été rendu à l’égard de l’institution de dépôts autorisée faisant partie d’un groupe coopératif ou du groupe coopératif et sans qu’on ne tienne compte de toute aide, financière ou autre, fournie ou pouvant être fournie à cette institution ou au groupe coopératif, directement ou indirectement, par l’Autorité ou par un gouvernement au Canada, l’un de ses ministères ou organismes, par suite de l’ordre du collège de résolution visant à liquider l’institution de dépôts autorisée faisant partie d’un groupe coopératif ou le groupe coopératif.
2019-01A.M. 2019-01, a. 7.
8. La valeur de résolution d’une part ou d’un élément du passif est la somme de la valeur estimative des éléments suivants :
1°  des parts ou des éléments du passif qui ne sont pas détenus par l’Autorité et qui, après l’ordre du collège de résolution, n’ont pas été convertis en titres de capital d’apport ni conformément aux modalités contractuelles dont ils sont assortis, ni à la suite de l’exercice des pouvoirs prévus à l’article 40.50 de la Loi sur les institutions de dépôts et la protection des dépôts (chapitre A-26);
2°  des titres de capital d’apport qui, après l’ordre du collège de résolution, résultent de la conversion de parts ou d’éléments du passif qui a été exécutée conformément aux modalités contractuelles dont ils sont assortis ou obtenue à la suite de l’exercice des pouvoirs prévus à l’article 40.50 de cette loi;
3°  des dividendes ou des intérêts qui sont versés sur ces parts, ces éléments du passif ou ces titres de capital d’apport après l’ordre du collège de résolution, à toute personne autre que l’Autorité;
4°  de toute autre valeur mobilière ou d’espèces, ou de tout autre droit relatif à cette part, à cet élément du passif ou à ce titre de capital d’apport qui, en conséquence directe ou indirecte de l’ordre du collège de résolution ou de la mise en oeuvre des opérations de résolution, ont été reçus ou sont à recevoir, notamment :
a)  de l’Autorité ou de l’institution de dépôts autorisée faisant partie d’un groupe coopératif;
b)  du liquidateur de l’institution de dépôts autorisée faisant partie d’un groupe coopératif, du liquidateur d’un groupe coopératif, d’une société de gestion d’actifs ou d’une institution-relais, en cas de liquidation ou de fusion-liquidation de l’un de ceux-ci.
2019-01A.M. 2019-01, a. 8.
9. L’indemnité à laquelle une personne admissible a droit à l’égard de chaque part ou élément du passif est calculée selon la formule qui suit :
A – B – C
où :
A représente la valeur liquidative estimative;
B représente la valeur de résolution estimative;
C représente, selon le cas :
1° si la part ou l’élément du passif est converti en titres de capital d’apport conformément aux modalités contractuelles dont il est assorti, le montant estimatif représentant toute perte attribuable à la conversion;
2° dans tout autre cas, zéro.
Pour les fins du premier alinéa, l’Autorité tient compte de l’intervalle séparant la date estimative à laquelle la valeur liquidative aurait été reçue et la date estimative à laquelle la valeur de résolution est reçue ou aurait été reçue.
Si le montant de l’indemnité calculée aux termes du présent article est zéro ou négatif, la personne admissible ne reçoit aucune indemnité.
2019-01A.M. 2019-01, a. 9.
10. Pour déterminer le montant de l’indemnité auquel une personne admissible a droit aux termes du présent chapitre, il n’est pas tenu compte :
1°  des parts ou d’autres droits qu’un tiers reçoit ou conserve en raison d’un ordre du collège de résolution;
2°  des titres de capital d’apport qu’un tiers reçoit en raison de la conversion de parts ou d’éléments du passif conformément aux modalités contractuelles dont ils sont assortis.
2019-01A.M. 2019-01, a. 10.
11. Toute offre d’indemnité à l’égard de parts ou d’éléments du passif d’une institution de dépôts autorisée faisant partie d’un groupe coopératif ou du groupe coopératif qui sont d’une même catégorie, doit être calculée selon le même montant d’indemnité par série de parts ou, dans le cas d’éléments du passif, par dollar du principal majoré des intérêts courus et impayés, selon le cas.
2019-01A.M. 2019-01, a. 11.
CHAPITRE IV
OFFRE D’INDEMNITÉ, DÉCISION ET POUVOIRS DE L’AUTORITÉ DES MARCHÉS FINANCIERS
2019-01, c. IVA.M. 2019-01, c. IV.
12. L’Autorité donne à chaque personne admissible un avis lui indiquant si elle a droit à une indemnité ou non et, le cas échéant, le montant de l’indemnité.
Pour l’application du premier alinéa, l’avis doit être donné dans un délai raisonnable suivant l’une des dates qui suivent, selon le cas :
1°  dans le cas des parts, des créances non garanties et des créances subordonnées visées aux paragraphes 1 à 3 de l’article 2, la date de clôture des opérations de résolution prévue par l’article 40.53 de la Loi sur les institutions de dépôts et la protection des dépôts (chapitre A-26), ou, si elle est antérieure, la date à laquelle est prise la décision de procéder à la liquidation ou à la fusion-liquidation de l’institution de dépôts autorisée faisant partie d’un groupe coopératif;
2°  dans le cas des éléments du passif visés aux paragraphes 4 et 5 de l’article 2, la date à laquelle est prise la décision de procéder à la liquidation ou à la fusion-liquidation de l’institution de dépôts autorisée faisant partie d’un groupe coopératif ou du groupe coopératif, ou à la liquidation de l’institution-relais ou de la société de gestion d’actifs.
2019-01A.M. 2019-01, a. 12.
13. L’avis visé à l’article 12 contient ce qui suit :
1°  la mention de ce que le collège de résolution a ordonné la mise en oeuvre des opérations de résolution conformément à l’article 40.12 de la Loi sur les institutions de dépôts et la protection des dépôts (chapitre A-26);
2°  la description des effets de l’ordre du collège de résolution, notamment un résumé des effets prévus aux articles 40.14 à 40.24 de cette loi, ainsi que la règle d’indemnisation prévue au deuxième alinéa de l’article 40.51 de la même loi;
3°  la mention du droit de la personne admissible de demander la révision de la décision de l’Autorité, conformément au premier alinéa de l’article 17, et du délai de 45 jours dans lequel ce droit doit être exercé, conformément au deuxième alinéa de cet article;
4°  la mention de ce que la personne admissible concernée par l’avis qui omet d’informer l’Autorité de son acceptation de l’offre d’indemnité ou, dans le cas où elle refuse cette offre ou qu’aucune indemnité ne lui est offerte, qui omet de lui présenter ses observations dans le délai de 45 jours prévu au deuxième alinéa de l’article 17, recevra l’indemnité offerte ou n’en recevra aucune, selon le cas, et ne pourra demander la révision de la décision de l’Autorité contenue dans l’avis.
2019-01A.M. 2019-01, a. 13.
14. Un résumé des avis donnés aux termes de l’article 12 est publié au Bulletin de l’Autorité et sur le site Internet de l’institution de dépôts autorisée faisant partie d’un groupe coopératif.
2019-01A.M. 2019-01, a. 14.
15. La personne qui considère être une personne admissible et qui n’a pas reçu l’avis prévu à l’article 12 peut demander à l’Autorité de se prononcer sur son admissibilité et sur le montant de l’indemnité à laquelle elle aurait droit, le cas échéant.
La demande doit être transmise à l’Autorité dans les 60 jours suivant la date de la publication du résumé prévu à l’article 14.
2019-01A.M. 2019-01, a. 15.
16. L’Autorité transmet par écrit à la demanderesse sa décision sur la demande transmise en vertu de l’article 15.
De plus, lorsque l’Autorité statue que la demanderesse est une personne admissible, l’avis prévu à l’article 12 est joint à la décision.
2019-01A.M. 2019-01, a. 16.
17. La personne admissible qui reçoit l’avis prévu à l’article 12 ou la décision prévue au premier alinéa de l’article 16 peut demander, en vertu de l’article 35.1 de la Loi sur l’encadrement du secteur financier (chapitre E-6.1), la révision de la décision de l’Autorité concernant le droit à l’indemnité ou le montant de celle-ci.
Elle est tenue de présenter ses observations à l’Autorité dans les 45 jours suivant la date de la publication du résumé visé à l’article 14 ou, selon le cas, de la réception des documents visés à l’article 16.
La personne admissible qui omet d’informer l’Autorité ou de lui présenter ses observations dans le délai prévu ne peut demander la révision de la décision de l’Autorité contenue dans l’avis.
2019-01A.M. 2019-01, a. 17.
CHAPITRE V
RÉVISION ET VERSEMENT DE L’INDEMNITÉ
2019-01, c. VA.M. 2019-01, c. V.
18. La révision d’une décision de l’Autorité dans les cas visés à l’article 17 doit être déléguée par le président-directeur général de l’Autorité, en vertu de l’article 24 de la Loi sur l’encadrement du secteur financier (chapitre E-6.1), à une personne autre qu’un surintendant ou un membre du personnel de l’Autorité.
La personne à qui l’exercice de ces fonctions et pouvoirs est ainsi délégué doit être impartiale, posséder une connaissance de la législation applicable et une expérience pertinente de 10 ans à l’exercice de ces fonctions.
Le président-directeur général, lorsqu’il désigne une personne afin de lui déléguer l’exercice de ces fonctions et pouvoirs, tient compte des critères suivants pour déterminer l’aptitude de la personne à les exercer :
1°  ses qualités personnelles et intellectuelles;
2°  son expérience et la pertinence de cette expérience à l’exercice des fonctions et pouvoirs ainsi délégués;
3°  son degré de connaissance et d’habileté;
4°  sa capacité de jugement, son ouverture d’esprit, sa perspicacité, sa pondération, son esprit de décision et la qualité de son expression;
5°  la conception que la personne se fait des fonctions et pouvoirs dont l’exercice lui serait délégué.
Une personne désignée conformément au présent article est, pour l’application du présent règlement, appelée « évaluateur ».
2019-01A.M. 2019-01, a. 18.
19. Dans les 45 jours suivant la désignation d’un évaluateur, l’Autorité fournit un avis de cette désignation à chaque personne admissible ayant demandé la révision d’une décision de l’Autorité dans les cas visés à l’article 17.
2019-01A.M. 2019-01, a. 19.
20. La décision en révision doit être écrite en termes clairs et concis et être motivée et notifiée à la personne admissible ayant demandé la révision. Elle comporte en outre les mentions suivantes :
1°  le montant que l’évaluateur juge correspondre à l’indemnité à laquelle la personne admissible a droit;
2°  le fait que l’Autorité est tenue de verser l’indemnité dans les 90 jours suivant la date de la décision en révision, sauf si le montant de l’indemnité fait encore l’objet de contestation.
L’évaluateur fournit à l’Autorité une copie de toute décision transmise aux termes du premier alinéa.
2019-01A.M. 2019-01, a. 20.
21. L’Autorité verse à la personne admissible l’indemnité à laquelle elle a droit dans le délai suivant :
1°  dans le cas où l’avis prévu à l’article 12 est transmis à une personne admissible, dans les 90 jours suivant la date de l’avis;
2°  dans tout autre cas, dans les 135 jours suivant la date à laquelle le résumé prévu à l’article 14 est publié au Bulletin de l’Autorité.
Toutefois, lorsqu’une personne demande la révision de la décision de l’Autorité concernant le montant de l’indemnité, celle-ci n’est versée que lorsque ce montant ne fait plus l’objet de contestation.
2019-01A.M. 2019-01, a. 21.
CHAPITRE VI
DISPOSITIONS TRANSITOIRES ET FINALES
2019-01, c. VIA.M. 2019-01, c. VI.
22. Le présent règlement doit, entre le 31 mars 2019 et le 12 juin 2019, se lire en y remplaçant :
1°  partout où ceci se trouve, « Loi sur les institutions de dépôts et la protection des dépôts » par « Loi sur l’assurance-dépôts »;
2°  partout où ceci se trouve, « institution de dépôts autorisée » et « institutions de dépôts autorisées » par, respectivement « institution inscrite » et « institutions inscrites ».
2019-01A.M. 2019-01, a. 22.
23. (Omis).
2019-01A.M. 2019-01, a. 23.
RÉFÉRENCES
A.M. 2019-01, 2019 G.O. 2, 841